Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Bristol

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Bristol and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

OmotayoAugust 14, 2017
Good value
N/as
7.2
August 3, 2017
Very happy with the service. I would be very happy to you them again.
9.2
ChristineAugust 2, 2017
Great car Lovely to drive Staff great!
No negatives at all
8.6
July 25, 2017
The car was great
Took ages but the staff tried really hard it was so many people arrived at once
7.4
EricJuly 14, 2017
Ease of booking, collection and return of vehicle. Good quality car.
Nothing
9.2
June 29, 2017
The girl who organised the car at Bristol. Despite it being 1.30am she was friendly, efficient and welcoming.
The price.
8.2
GarryJune 28, 2017
Price and location
Having to take the car back to exchange it half way through my trip for no apparent reason.
8.2
KathleenJune 21, 2017
Enough seating in the car hire reception, staff well organized and flexible .
The satnav I ordered had out of date software and wasn't at all accurate. I had maps with me thank goodness
7.8
June 21, 2017
Excellent service
7.6
PeterJune 17, 2017
Early arrival (07:00am) at the Europcar desk to be greeted by a very personable member of staff who could not have been more helpful.
On returning the car I discovered the very small dent in the driver's door had been recorded on the documentation as on the passenger door side. Fortunately there was no mark on the passenger door and the member of staff checking the car accepted that it had been recorded wrongly: I had photographed the car's exterior before my morning departure.
9.8
June 16, 2017
The ease of getting the car & returning it. Also your operative was very helpful in all aspects.
Nothing.
8.4
June 10, 2017
Fantastic customer service
9.2
June 3, 2017
Eccellent service, very professional, helpfull and friendly staff and manager. Must say special thanks to manager of branch for being not only a wonderfull person, but also very professional
9.0
AmandaMay 17, 2017
Car pick-up on airport site.
Steps from car drop-off, difficult to manage luggage up steps.
7.4
May 11, 2017
The counter staff on pickup (Laura, I think) was extremely helpful, she gave valuable advice about roads, tolls, travel time etc while also being quick, efficient and friendly
8.0
May 9, 2017
The car was great and the staff was helpful.
8.6
SusanApril 26, 2017
Car wasn't clean. However compared to the previous rental from your company (also a Mokka) it was amazing. Just five gears - fitting for a motor of this power - it was far superior to the so called Turbo with a 6 speed manual gearbox which was by far the singular most gutless wonder I have ever been condemned to drive that was our previous rental
6.0
April 22, 2017
Helpful staff, upgraded to car with Satnav which was extremely helpful
8.6
March 23, 2017
Ease of collection and return
Model of car - Skoda Rapid - loss of power at slow speeds
8.4
JustinFebruary 28, 2017
Marks and damage to car that were not marked on my sheet.
8.6
AlanFebruary 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Car close to office.
Micro survey of car on return.
8.0
February 3, 2017
The man who dealt with me was excellent. He was polite and very helpful. He realised that I was tired and made the whole experience easy. thank you
9.4
December 27, 2016
Very easy transaction.good quality car. Easy to book online.
Wouldn't drop off car at my house.
7.6
December 26, 2016
Location of pick-up and drop-off. Rental price. Car.
Temple Meads drop-off point is closed on Sundays.
7.4
November 29, 2016
Polite friendly staff, car hire centre very close to the terminal.
Nothing really.
9.2
October 29, 2016
Car I booked was far too big and not the one I expected and no others in the group were available. I got an upgrade after negotiation for the price - . got a brand new Mercedes! Staff memeber was very courteous.
Such a long wait at the demountable building in the car park.
7.6
PaulineOctober 3, 2016
Everything about the car was great.
Staff could have been more informative. We had to replace to tires and the staff were most unhelpful as to how we did this. It was not their problem......
7.2
September 27, 2016
Ease of drop off
Wait time to rent and would'very found a sat navigation in every car helpful
8.8
September 3, 2016
Nice clean new car
Reception was only interested in trying to sell extras.
8.2
August 31, 2016
that the drop off is quick and I got a receipt to acknowledge i had returned the car in perfect condition and full of petrol. the staff at the desk are friendly and helpful and not pushy
Expensive compared to other companies I hire a car at least 4 times a year.Should have a loyalty reward scheme.
8.2
August 24, 2016
The exagerated price for the fuel !
7.6
PatriceAugust 6, 2016
Staff friendly
Difficult walk down to rental office from airport. Do understand that renovations are in progress
8.2
MichaelAugust 2, 2016
Easy to do
Car was a bit smelly inside
8.2
BevJuly 30, 2016
Convenience in the streets in British towns
Only manual options available in that size Difficulty in head room to get out of the car
7.6
DavidJuly 22, 2016
I had never driven this model before and there were a number of idiosyncrasies that were not fully explained
6.8
josephJuly 18, 2016
cost of the car and the staff were helpful
the depot is very cluttered and rather messy. not enough room for early morning pick ups.
7.2
July 17, 2016
Very helpful staff
No petrol pump near by to fill up before leaving car back
8.4
June 28, 2016
The car itself had some damage and looked a bit tatty. The damage list did not reflect the actual damage. This required the car to be reassessed and took about 15 minutes which in turn caused a delay in getting to our destination.
6.4
June 19, 2016
Very economicle
Not much headroom in car for tall people!
7.2
June 1, 2016
Usual Europcar efficiency. Adequate power of vehicle and cheap to run diesel.
Slightly weird controls on vehicle (Peugeot 2008)
9.0
DouglasMay 29, 2016
Everything
Nothing
8.6
DavidMay 17, 2016
The fact that the car was petrol and proved expensive for the mileage travelled despite mostly motorway driving
8.0
May 12, 2016
The ease of online booking. The friendly, helpful staff in the office and when returning the car.
The car smelt of cigarette smoke, not strongly , but it was definitely there and I really don't like it.
7.8
AmandaMay 4, 2016
Europacar site being so close to the airport.
The difficulty in locating my car on the lot.
8.0
MukeshMay 4, 2016
The overall experience of driving the car was awesome. Thanks for your service.
9.2
May 2, 2016
Friendly staff. Took time to confirm insurance needs. No queue.
Offered paid upgrade before offering requested vehicle. In hindsight, woymukd have preferred smaller car.
8.6
April 27, 2016
Great service - very friendly and professional. Excellent car
Would have liked a coffee whilst waiting
8.2
RobertApril 25, 2016
Great car , good seevice
Car wasn't totally clean oytsude
8.8
WUNApril 16, 2016
Easy and no hassle.
8.6
April 15, 2016
Helpfulness of gentleman at checkin counter
Clumsy inbuilt Renault GPS difficult to use.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Bristol
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings