Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Bristol

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Bristol and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 3, 2017
The man who dealt with me was excellent. He was polite and very helpful. He realised that I was tired and made the whole experience easy. thank you
9.4
December 27, 2016
Very easy transaction.good quality car. Easy to book online.
Wouldn't drop off car at my house.
7.6
December 26, 2016
Location of pick-up and drop-off. Rental price. Car.
Temple Meads drop-off point is closed on Sundays.
7.4
November 29, 2016
Polite friendly staff, car hire centre very close to the terminal.
Nothing really.
9.2
October 29, 2016
Car I booked was far too big and not the one I expected and no others in the group were available. I got an upgrade after negotiation for the price - . got a brand new Mercedes! Staff memeber was very courteous.
Such a long wait at the demountable building in the car park.
7.6
PaulineOctober 3, 2016
Everything about the car was great.
Staff could have been more informative. We had to replace to tires and the staff were most unhelpful as to how we did this. It was not their problem......
7.2
September 27, 2016
Ease of drop off
Wait time to rent and would'very found a sat navigation in every car helpful
8.8
September 3, 2016
Nice clean new car
Reception was only interested in trying to sell extras.
8.2
August 31, 2016
that the drop off is quick and I got a receipt to acknowledge i had returned the car in perfect condition and full of petrol. the staff at the desk are friendly and helpful and not pushy
Expensive compared to other companies I hire a car at least 4 times a year.Should have a loyalty reward scheme.
8.2
August 24, 2016
The exagerated price for the fuel !
7.6
PatriceAugust 6, 2016
Staff friendly
Difficult walk down to rental office from airport. Do understand that renovations are in progress
8.2
MichaelAugust 2, 2016
Easy to do
Car was a bit smelly inside
8.2
BevJuly 30, 2016
Convenience in the streets in British towns
Only manual options available in that size Difficulty in head room to get out of the car
7.6
DavidJuly 22, 2016
I had never driven this model before and there were a number of idiosyncrasies that were not fully explained
6.8
josephJuly 18, 2016
cost of the car and the staff were helpful
the depot is very cluttered and rather messy. not enough room for early morning pick ups.
7.2
July 17, 2016
Very helpful staff
No petrol pump near by to fill up before leaving car back
8.4
June 28, 2016
The car itself had some damage and looked a bit tatty. The damage list did not reflect the actual damage. This required the car to be reassessed and took about 15 minutes which in turn caused a delay in getting to our destination.
6.4
June 19, 2016
Very economicle
Not much headroom in car for tall people!
7.2
June 1, 2016
Usual Europcar efficiency. Adequate power of vehicle and cheap to run diesel.
Slightly weird controls on vehicle (Peugeot 2008)
9.0
DouglasMay 29, 2016
Everything
Nothing
8.6
DavidMay 17, 2016
The fact that the car was petrol and proved expensive for the mileage travelled despite mostly motorway driving
8.0
May 12, 2016
The ease of online booking. The friendly, helpful staff in the office and when returning the car.
The car smelt of cigarette smoke, not strongly , but it was definitely there and I really don't like it.
7.8
AmandaMay 4, 2016
Europacar site being so close to the airport.
The difficulty in locating my car on the lot.
8.0
MukeshMay 4, 2016
The overall experience of driving the car was awesome. Thanks for your service.
9.2
May 2, 2016
Friendly staff. Took time to confirm insurance needs. No queue.
Offered paid upgrade before offering requested vehicle. In hindsight, woymukd have preferred smaller car.
8.6
April 27, 2016
Great service - very friendly and professional. Excellent car
Would have liked a coffee whilst waiting
8.2
RobertApril 25, 2016
Great car , good seevice
Car wasn't totally clean oytsude
8.8
WUNApril 16, 2016
Easy and no hassle.
8.6
April 15, 2016
Helpfulness of gentleman at checkin counter
Clumsy inbuilt Renault GPS difficult to use.
8.0
April 14, 2016
Great service, everything went according to plan
I only needed the car for 2 hours, it was a 90th birthday trip for my dad, arriving on a steam train at approx 2.00pm and leaving at approx 4.15pm.I called to see if I could get a discount or hourly rate but was only allowed the quoted the 24 hr rate... Bizarre !!
8.8
April 12, 2016
I liked the car.and that I could plug my ipod in.the car was clean espiecally on the inside.
seemed a little under staffed when picking the car up.
7.8
April 12, 2016
everything done in minutes from start to finish.
9.2
BrianApril 7, 2016
Excellent service very smooth
How u can take the money off my account straight away but takes 2-3 days for it to go back in. Should enquire with customer on journey and advise of nearest petrol station on the way back as I had to go back the way I came to fill up.
9.2
GEORGEApril 7, 2016
Price
Advise that upgrade would be better as car booked was very small however was suffice for our requirements
8.2
April 1, 2016
Heating did not stay at 22 degrees had to keep adjusting.
8.2
March 7, 2016
Very quick and uncomplicated dropp-off.
1. The car alarm went off all the time for no reason. 2. No 6th gear. 3. High fuel consumption.
6.2
March 2, 2016
The whole process was smooth!
8.8
CarolFebruary 11, 2016
Easy and convenient
8.2
December 31, 2015
- Friendly staff when picked up - Organised well from initial booking.
- Time taken to collect - No receipt issued and therefore final bill on credit card not clear
8.0
December 31, 2015
Fantastic customer service!
N/A
8.4
December 30, 2015
that it cost a lot more for aweek because it was christmas week! that I hired the car
8.2
December 29, 2015
Service at return
The depot I was supposed to return the car to was shut so I had to take it to Heathrow. Other depots were also shut.
8.2
MatthewDecember 29, 2015
Fast and good service from Europcar. Mature lady was very professional and helped us get a car seat when the booking information provided to theme appeared incomplete.Good price for car.
No car seat available despite request. Customer service from rental cars was not in line with expectations. The cost of the car seat seemed very expensive.
8.0
December 29, 2015
Friendliness of staff
8.4
November 21, 2015
We ended up with a Peugeot not a Ford. The first car we were given was a two door Citroen but as the seat mechanism didn't work we had to wait for an hour for the rep to get us one from the airport.
When the tyre inflation light came on and after we put air in the tyres no one (including the garage worker)knew (or had time )how to initialise it. Otherwise smooth riding. Trying to find the Europcar desk in the station. There were no signposts outside.
6.8
CliveNovember 5, 2015
Service and the vehicle
Nothing
9.0
caroleOctober 27, 2015
Staff friendly and effiecent
Nothing
9.6
FredrickOctober 25, 2015
Exllent staff
Return location was not where it said on internet
7.6
September 16, 2015
Lovely car, some helpful staff.
Confusion/ mix up of car cost which was pre booked & paid. Took a long time and 3 staff to sort, not what you need after a delayed flight too!
7.4
ChristopherSeptember 11, 2015
Good price, easy to book online. Service at Europcar from Alex was above and beyond what I would normally expect. Will happily recommend the site and the rental office to others.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Bristol
Excellent
8.24 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings