Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo -

Firefly Reviews Birmingham

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Birmingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 13, 2018
Good service.
February 19, 2018
Helpful staff
Scratch on bodywork not notified before picking up vehicle. Less than full tank of fuel at pick up
February 16, 2018
in the car it had apple CarPlay and this made the trip a lot easier (due to being able to use live maps from my phone to the headunit)
February 14, 2018
Helpfulness of staff. Staff member to receive and check car on return.
Lack of a printed sheet in car with annotated visual of the basic controls.
February 11, 2018
Becky at the desk was very helpful
GregoryJanuary 22, 2018
One of the best companies I have used so far. Great customer service and efficient.
January 7, 2018
Staff very helpful
How long it took to get the car
JohnJanuary 2, 2018
Helpful staff
Paying to drop off at different airport
BobDecember 30, 2017
Easy to find, quick service, Car was clean and tidy.
As always at B’ham walk to car pick up, no fault of Firefly, car had quite a lot of superficial damage.
December 5, 2017
the petrol station in Birmingham is hell to find did not arrive on the right road spent 30 min to find another one in the outskirt of the airport total 60 min lost
AndrewNovember 28, 2017
The ease in getting the car. Immediate ans efficient service from both the office staff and car park staff
DavidNovember 6, 2017
Customer service is top class.
November 6, 2017
Fast return close to airport
Long queue on collection only one person on desk Car also had damage very difficult to see in the dark
andrewNovember 6, 2017
great service
not a thing
TimothyOctober 30, 2017
Nice people both at pick up and drop off.
Nothing. All good.
October 17, 2017
Very reasonable
It was very unclear on the paperwork that Firefly was part of Hertz
October 16, 2017
Car supllied was very good
September 24, 2017
The location of the hire vehicle company was easy to get to, and the staff were friendly.
My hire car kept on reminding me that the oil was due to be changed very soon. This came up on the dashboard instrumentation regularly. Also when I picked up the hire car the vehicle Interior wasn’t very clean.
PaulSeptember 19, 2017
Very impressed with car. First hire car to offer built n Sat Nav which was a real help in locating our hotel. This should become the norm for all hire cars. Prevents accidents and gives peace of mind to the hirer.
Would like to have automatic gear box. Prices need to be lowered to give automatic car drivers chance to hire an automatic vehicle.
September 18, 2017
Excellent service
September 17, 2017
Everything; good service, friendly staff, no complaints
ROBERTSeptember 14, 2017
Firefly/Hertz staff friendly and efficient. I booked a Jetta, got a Kia Optima - wasn't sure about having a diesel, but this is a lovely car, smooth and powerful and very comfy. A Jetta is still nicer to drive, but I had lots of luggage, so Kia was more convenient. I used 3 rental firms on this trip, Hertz was the best, GreenMotion the worst.
August 31, 2017
Convenient location
Petrol tank having to be full on return when there isn't an easy to reach petrol station on the way to drop off. It would be better if the car had a quarter tank on pick up and drop off.
PeterAugust 21, 2017
Quick service and on airport.
August 14, 2017
Very quick pick up and drop off. Easy walk from the terminal and staff friendly.
Some serious damage on the side of the car. This was noted and not an issue when we returned - but we had rented the car to drive a few people to my son's wedding and I was not really happy turning up in a car with dents and scratches down the side.
RobertAugust 14, 2017
Ease of booking in and getting the car. Much quicker than others I've been to.
ChristopherAugust 13, 2017
desk staff were very helpful
August 10, 2017
Car smelt like bad feet/mould in warm weather
August 8, 2017
Excellent.. George on the the hertz office was very pleasant and helpful
There's nothing I could complain about
August 4, 2017
It was easy to collect everything went smoothly and the staff were extremely helpful
WilliamAugust 2, 2017
I liked the upgrade to automatic.
Everything was good.
August 2, 2017
Everything was excellent and weare going to hire again next week nearer to where we are staying
July 18, 2017
Good service and staff
Only one person at the desk to see to customers in the airport.
July 15, 2017
Exc value for money
July 8, 2017
New car and friendly staff
GregJuly 4, 2017
Quick, clean, good car.
July 3, 2017
The customer service! The quality of the vehicle and the location! Straight onto motorway!!
We struggled to identify which car hire kaosk to go to within the airport!
July 2, 2017
car I was to get was not available so was getting upgrade. on arrival at the car lot, this did not suit, but staff easily swapped to a smaller car that had just become available.
June 26, 2017
Ease of renting.
nevilleJune 23, 2017
Staff at pick up and drop off were very curious and professional. Car was an upgrade and very good.
StevenJune 20, 2017
The upgraded car I got.
Nothing really
AndrewJune 17, 2017
The whole experience was very professionally managed by friendly and helpful staff. The upgrade was a very pleasant surprise and the car itself was great
GrahamJune 15, 2017
The lady at the counter, wonderful communication skills. Man at the drop off exceptional.
The traffic. But the car got me through it.
RoyJune 11, 2017
Definitely will be using again
StuartJune 4, 2017
Genuinely friendly staff.
DenisMay 18, 2017
Easy to find desk. Car was ready at the Hertz car park. The car was very clean and access to and from the pick up was only a short walk.
The car was to be full of petrol when I got it but when I refuelled it on return it took a lot more than I would have used for the 90 miles I drove it. The touch screen which is so important was in German and was a big loss to us for navigation , radio etc
May 10, 2017
Great service as always :)
KevinApril 25, 2017
I got a 3 car upgrade, excellent!!
danielApril 17, 2017
Excellent! No problems!
AndrewApril 6, 2017
Very efficient
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
8.9 / 10
250+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.