Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Birmingham

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Birmingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 21, 2017
Everything
Aircon didn't work and speedometer worked intermittently
9.4
MichaelMarch 13, 2017
Everything was easy
9.4
March 6, 2017
The petrol services are hard to find!!!! Riad signposts could help lots of people. I am never the only one struggling with that.
8.8
March 5, 2017
Friendly and efficient service. Location of desk within the terminal. Option to purchase fuel was not fixed at the time of pick up.
There is nothing that I didn't like
8.6
KennethMarch 3, 2017
price of rental
nothing really
8.2
BRIANMarch 2, 2017
picked the car up after dark, with ice on the car. No way could I check the condition of the car.When it was light and the car dry I tried to check it against the paperwork, very difficult. worried that there would be arguments when I returned it. In the end - no problem
7.0
February 28, 2017
As I am very small the size of the car was ideal
I hadn't driven a very new car and was a little confused with the modern elements - ie keyless entry etc
9.2
DavidFebruary 28, 2017
The price was excellent, the car was upgraded free of charge. Very professional, polite company to deal with.
9.6
February 26, 2017
That I was able to select a car that was smaller and more appropriate to my needs than the one that was originally allocated to me. I was very comfortable and confident driving the car that I selected. Good service!
Just felt that the cost of £0 excess bumped the price up too much.
8.6
JudithFebruary 24, 2017
Relatively smooth pick up and drop off
Not very clear during pick up on what was required
7.6
February 22, 2017
The staff were helpful and they gave us a bigger car because the one we had booked wasn't ready.
The car had no USB port so we couldn't use our iPod but that's only a minor quibble.
7.8
HilaryFebruary 21, 2017
Very easy to pick up car close to airport and simple to drop off too. Thank you...will definitely recommend to others.
Nothing
8.2
February 20, 2017
Loved the 4-door Smart car! Wish we could buy one in the States.
9.0
February 20, 2017
All very simpler and straightforward. Good quality car that drove well I think I was lucky on waiting time to collect the car - there was a long queue after I had completed
Cannot think of anything
8.2
February 20, 2017
Fast pickup and drop off
Typical hard sell with trying to get me to pay for an upgrade when they knew they would have to give it me for free anyway as they never have any cars of the smallest vehicle size.
8.0
CarolFebruary 19, 2017
Service staff very helpful. I am not used to POSH cars, so had to ask the poor chappie in the office 3 or 4 times to come and do something for me, move the seat, sort the satnav out etc, and he was very patient.
maybe a little more tuition before driving off.... where the light switches were, the handbrake button, etc. It took me two days of parking the car in gear before I noticed the parking button...that is prob just because I am used to driving an old banger.
8.2
February 9, 2017
Friendly Staff - good deal on the car
Although the car was the same class I really did not like the Toyota Auris Estate...to drive it was fine but the interior and exterior styling is awful.
9.6
DavidFebruary 6, 2017
Friendly helpful staff and proximity to terminal building.
No petrol station on the way into the airport. This led to a significant penalty charge on the fuel even though I was planning to fill it before drop off.
8.4
November 14, 2016
Staff
Keep up the good work.
8.2
KevinSeptember 28, 2016
Quick service once at the book in desk.
Long queue at desk before service.
7.4
September 19, 2016
Trying to find a fuel pump to return the car with fuel - the directions were not clear. A small large scale map would have been very useful that marked the fuel pumps, Hertz returns depot and the directions to/from the M42
8.6
September 6, 2016
everything was organised very well.thank you.
9.8
RAFAELJune 20, 2016
Full great Service
Nil
8.8
March 30, 2016
Got an upgrade after a cheeky comment from myself to the desk staff. Very pleased with the upgraded car.
8.0
GerardDecember 13, 2015
Very professional and business like
Nothing
9.2
KarenDecember 1, 2015
The whole experience.
8.0
September 3, 2015
Really helpful staff once I had found the place.
Car was a bit basic inside. And aircon wasn't ice cold.
7.2
December 3, 2014
Very good upgrade
Fuel tank only 75% full!
9.0
November 3, 2014
Very nice car to drive.
The car hadn't been cleaned inside very well in the back seats and I had tremendous trouble getting the windscreen clean. I tried vinegar water but the smears wouldn't go, making it extremely difficult driving in the dark. My sister used something that eventually got it clean in the end.
9.11111111111111
DavidOctober 28, 2014
Price, Car, ease of collection,and the way the petrol was paid for so no problems at all and so i will be using you again
bit drawn out over the phone for collection so really apart from that very goodx
9.555555555555555
October 8, 2014
Everything was good and peace of mind. Also it very cheap rental, I would like hire car again from firefly in the future. Thank you.
Having problem with staff which they communication break down which is not their first English language. That need to improve.
8.222222222222221
darnetteOctober 6, 2014
I like the car and price
I didn't like the webcam, talking to me it was too hard to understand them. The lady at the desk was well polite and patient. You need face to face contact
10.0
October 2, 2014
Economy of the Skoda was very good.
No fluid in the window wash container.Very easy to select reverse gear instead of first gear. Fairly long walk up hill to collect the car. An older or disabled person with luggage would struggle.
7.333333333333333
LesleySeptember 28, 2014
The whole process from start to finish was quick, simple and pleasant. The car I had was first class and every member of staff I met put my needs first.
10.0
SimonSeptember 19, 2014
Fair Price for rental
One of the Computer terminals was broken. Luckily, we were second in the Queue but we still had 30 minutes of waiting time for the process.
6.222222222222222
September 16, 2014
Video call with representative to get hire set up
8.0
FrancescaSeptember 8, 2014
My only complaint not used to driving a car without a stick handbrake
10.0
September 1, 2014
Great service and great advice
10.0
LucyAugust 25, 2014
Once I realised it was the hertz desk it was very quick to sort the rental, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the free upgrade to a bigger car was extra helpful although I was a little nervous at first as I had intentionally booked the smallest car possible
The instructions for the picking up the car I.e that it was the hertz desk at the airport then the directions from there to the car weren't that clear
9.11111111111111
WilliamAugust 12, 2014
Accomadated changes to booking quickly and without a fuss.
9.333333333333334
AnnetteAugust 12, 2014
very happy with service
10.0
AllanJuly 25, 2014
Fast, friendly and efficient service and I have already recommended you to a friend travelling to Birmingham in August
10.0
July 23, 2014
Best rental experience to date.
10.0
July 22, 2014
Short time to collect car once the check in had been established !?
Having to deal with someone over the phone to establish my particulars,when I had a Hertz employee standing alongside me.
8.222222222222221
gerardJuly 12, 2014
Because of lack of cars We got an upgrade for free to an audi a4. Spectacular wasn't the word. Thank you.
When we got the email confirmation it said the rental company were going to block off 550£ on our credit card for the duration of The rental. I didn't like this one bit as it took half our credit card limit.but when we got to the rental desk the nice guy told us it would only be about 200£.much easier to deal with. It's crazy to ask anyone for 550£ deposit at the start of their holiday.
9.11111111111111
July 10, 2014
Very efficient service and clean car
No road map in car.
7.555555555555555
July 9, 2014
The price, information from call centre agent,
Nothing in particular
7.777777777777778
July 6, 2014
Straight forward service without trying to up sell. I did upgrade to automatic and was very happy with the car and overall value for money was very good.
9.555555555555555
July 4, 2014
Hertz car and service good.
No Firefly reception at Birmingham airport. Had to ask and found a video phone. Car rented from Hertz as no vehicle available from Firefly even though booking had been made weeks earlier.
5.111111111111111
CeciliaJuly 1, 2014
Good clean high standard car. I liked the Fiat 500. Given fuel option ie full to full or to empty. Very helpful staff.
pick up point distant from airport, but not your fault!
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Birmingham
Excellent
8.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings