Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Birmingham

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Birmingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 3, 2017
The customer service. Quality car.
N/A
8.4
September 2, 2017
online booking. fast service car ready to collect easy dropoff
walk from airport to carpark in open ( o cover from elements( raining )
9.6
KarenAugust 29, 2017
Great staff - made our day amazing
7.8
AndreaAugust 25, 2017
Europcar employees
The interior of the car has not been cleaned
7.8
LindsayAugust 21, 2017
finally got put into a Astra the car was very good
Try to put me in a micro car to start with saying that is what I ordered
8.0
NormanAugust 18, 2017
Everything was perfect
8.8
August 17, 2017
All went very well. Very smooth process at airport, upgraded car to automatic. Very impressed. This was just one of 3 cars I booked with you during my recent holiday - well done.
9.4
SaschaJuly 26, 2017
Our front counter person who gave us the car was awesome! So friendly and extremely helpful!
8.2
July 17, 2017
I realise that I had booked my car for2pm but was not sure how long it would take me to get out of customs at airport and the car I booked was not available at 1pm
8.8
July 13, 2017
Great to be able to pick up the car so late in tbe evening
The car had no power going up hills, with air con on
5.0
JamesJuly 2, 2017
New vehicle Vauxhall Mokka
8.8
June 25, 2017
Rentalcars.com rates were excellent value and the team available to answer queries during booking process.
Europcar rep spent 30 minutes trying to get us to upgrade the car at a cost more than the original hire price.
7.4
June 25, 2017
When it was found the incorrect size car was reserved a replacement was sourced and sent to me Staff were excellent
Wrong size car was waiting although corrected as soon as was possible
7.4
June 20, 2017
Got a gps after the fact and kept loosing signal. Map needs to be updated.
7.6
SueJune 16, 2017
I loved our jeep and the fact that it used diesel .
7.4
June 9, 2017
Everything was good
Nothing
8.8
June 4, 2017
Nice clean easy to drive motor friendly staff
How small the boot was after being told on the phone it would be big enough for 6 peoples luggage.
6.0
vishaganMay 27, 2017
great
7.8
May 21, 2017
Very helpful staff at drop off who called a cab
The guy at pick up said there were petrol stations right by the drop off location, but we couldn't find them and had to go back out of the airport to get petrol before we dropped off the car
6.4
May 16, 2017
That fact there was no-one to talk to about the car once you picked it up. The sat Nav was not up to date.
5.8
May 13, 2017
Tim at the Europcar desk was terrific. Mark at the pick-up was really helpful, providing a Tom Tom Nav, because there was no SD card in the one in the car. Also, I'd made an unintended duplicate booking which was instantly resolved by rentalcars.
Nothing. We've used Rentalcars and rented from Europcar in Birmingham many times before and they remain very customer focussed and good to deal with.
8.8
April 29, 2017
Counter staff very helpful
Fuel tank was not full when pick up, but required to be full when returned.
8.2
DavidApril 19, 2017
The Renault GPS data was inaccurate for the U.K. And needs to be updated. There is a high level of road noise at 70 MPH.
7.6
April 17, 2017
Helpful staff, easy process. Tried to get me a better car.
Long wait whilst car being cleaned. Car 3 years old & 46,000 on clock,stained seats, very basic. Need map of nearest petrol station at pick up point - think it would be helpful when returning car.
7.0
March 21, 2017
Speed of pick up and drop off
There should be a guide as to the nearest petrol stations to the airport, full to full policy with no guide can leave you hunting around an un known area with no guaranteed find
9.0
February 27, 2017
Friendly and efficient.
8.8
January 14, 2017
The counter staff member was most helpful and fetched the car for me, settling me into it in the 'drop off' carpark. I am not a good walker and had missed the shuttle bus.
The car was less than The tank was less than full - probably one-sixth less than full - but I knew I would have to return the car with a full tank.
8.8
January 7, 2017
Very helpful. I left a camera in the car and it was waiting for me at the service centre. Great service.
8.4
November 16, 2016
customer service approach,helpfulness and personality.
8.8
DavidNovember 9, 2016
Drop off was easy.
Hold up when picking up car at airport desk, after travelling for over 24 hours we just wanted to get the keys to the vehicle we had chosen and go.
7.4
November 2, 2016
That you take the money for the car out off the back before we got the car . Was not pleased
6.4
PaulOctober 22, 2016
Excellent value, brand new spotless vehicle.
Couldn't find way in to feul station to top up tank at Birmingham airport so had to pay extra for you guys to top it up.
8.8
October 22, 2016
The car was excellent and the service provided by the staff was superb.
The walk from the airport concourse to the office. It was very difficult to take luggage over rough and uneven ground. The drop off was at Leeds Bradford airport and the location was far more user friendly.
8.6
ColinOctober 11, 2016
Good service friendly staff
None
8.4
MichaelOctober 6, 2016
Staff helpfulness,and car upgrade
Time it took to pick up car,considering we had completed all options required to ensure a quick pick as other people in front had clearly not prepared themselves ,causing a frustrating blockage in the process,a fast track process as you can get with the online airport booking process would be a improvement.
7.4
AndrewOctober 2, 2016
Good Value - low mileage car
Took a long time to initially get the car - even though there was no one else waiting. Car stunk of cigarette smoke -
6.0
sheilaSeptember 27, 2016
Great service. Brand new car v good
9.4
PenelopeSeptember 21, 2016
I liked how easy it was to pick up my hire car and that it was available for me at your branch.
Coming from overseas, I would have liked a copy of the Highway Code in the car. This would have been especially useful for speed restrictions on motorways, dual carriageways etc as these aren't signed on the roads - it seems everyone is just supposed to know! Perhaps just a summary could be provided on a sheet of paper.
9.0
JohnSeptember 18, 2016
Choice of cars and value
Nobody available on car return so unable to have car checked in my presence in case of any issues
8.4
September 17, 2016
No hassle, straight in straight out.
No problems.
9.0
DavidSeptember 16, 2016
Loved getting the upgrade to the new Fiat 500x and it suited us perfectly.
Nothing
8.8
ASeptember 14, 2016
I got the feeling when picking up the car that he was trying hard to push us into upgrading and then into adding insurance we didn't need.
8.4
September 10, 2016
Europcar employees were swearing and argueing loudly in the yard when I dropped the car off at plymouth. Not such a great finish to the trip.
7.8
SusanSeptember 4, 2016
Nice Jeep, very new. Good staff at pick up point
Being kept waiting for ages while one of the 2 staff chatted to a customer at the pick up .
8.2
LindsayAugust 23, 2016
Difficult customers ahead that made every body wait Drop off very slow to acknowledge you and get the car checked over
7.6
GrantJuly 23, 2016
Can only describe the service as first class and very helpful.
8.8
AlejandroJuly 12, 2016
everything was perfect
everything was perfect
8.2
July 9, 2016
The car was booked on Sunday evening and was available Monday morning
It would have been better if I had received the car I selected ie the Hyundai
7.8
June 26, 2016
Difficulty in locating nearest petrol station to fill up on returning the vehicle.
9.0
PhilipJune 20, 2016
The size, model, and cleanliness of the vehicle. The friendly staff
Being a Europcar member but not being issued with my Privillage members card. Also going to pick up the vehicle and once there being asked to go back to the Europcar higher desk at the arrivals as they could not find my reservation
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Birmingham
Excellent
8.03333 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings