Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Birmingham

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Birmingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 21, 2017
Speed of pick up and drop off
There should be a guide as to the nearest petrol stations to the airport, full to full policy with no guide can leave you hunting around an un known area with no guaranteed find
9.0
February 27, 2017
Friendly and efficient.
8.8
January 14, 2017
The counter staff member was most helpful and fetched the car for me, settling me into it in the 'drop off' carpark. I am not a good walker and had missed the shuttle bus.
The car was less than The tank was less than full - probably one-sixth less than full - but I knew I would have to return the car with a full tank.
8.8
January 7, 2017
Very helpful. I left a camera in the car and it was waiting for me at the service centre. Great service.
8.4
November 16, 2016
customer service approach,helpfulness and personality.
8.8
DavidNovember 9, 2016
Drop off was easy.
Hold up when picking up car at airport desk, after travelling for over 24 hours we just wanted to get the keys to the vehicle we had chosen and go.
7.4
November 2, 2016
That you take the money for the car out off the back before we got the car . Was not pleased
6.4
PaulOctober 22, 2016
Excellent value, brand new spotless vehicle.
Couldn't find way in to feul station to top up tank at Birmingham airport so had to pay extra for you guys to top it up.
8.8
October 22, 2016
The car was excellent and the service provided by the staff was superb.
The walk from the airport concourse to the office. It was very difficult to take luggage over rough and uneven ground. The drop off was at Leeds Bradford airport and the location was far more user friendly.
8.6
ColinOctober 11, 2016
Good service friendly staff
None
8.4
MichaelOctober 6, 2016
Staff helpfulness,and car upgrade
Time it took to pick up car,considering we had completed all options required to ensure a quick pick as other people in front had clearly not prepared themselves ,causing a frustrating blockage in the process,a fast track process as you can get with the online airport booking process would be a improvement.
7.4
AndrewOctober 2, 2016
Good Value - low mileage car
Took a long time to initially get the car - even though there was no one else waiting. Car stunk of cigarette smoke -
6.0
sheilaSeptember 27, 2016
Great service. Brand new car v good
9.4
PenelopeSeptember 21, 2016
I liked how easy it was to pick up my hire car and that it was available for me at your branch.
Coming from overseas, I would have liked a copy of the Highway Code in the car. This would have been especially useful for speed restrictions on motorways, dual carriageways etc as these aren't signed on the roads - it seems everyone is just supposed to know! Perhaps just a summary could be provided on a sheet of paper.
9.0
JohnSeptember 18, 2016
Choice of cars and value
Nobody available on car return so unable to have car checked in my presence in case of any issues
8.4
September 17, 2016
No hassle, straight in straight out.
No problems.
9.0
DavidSeptember 16, 2016
Loved getting the upgrade to the new Fiat 500x and it suited us perfectly.
Nothing
8.8
ASeptember 14, 2016
I got the feeling when picking up the car that he was trying hard to push us into upgrading and then into adding insurance we didn't need.
8.4
September 10, 2016
Europcar employees were swearing and argueing loudly in the yard when I dropped the car off at plymouth. Not such a great finish to the trip.
7.8
SusanSeptember 4, 2016
Nice Jeep, very new. Good staff at pick up point
Being kept waiting for ages while one of the 2 staff chatted to a customer at the pick up .
8.2
LindsayAugust 23, 2016
Difficult customers ahead that made every body wait Drop off very slow to acknowledge you and get the car checked over
7.6
GrantJuly 23, 2016
Can only describe the service as first class and very helpful.
8.8
AlejandroJuly 12, 2016
everything was perfect
everything was perfect
8.2
July 9, 2016
The car was booked on Sunday evening and was available Monday morning
It would have been better if I had received the car I selected ie the Hyundai
7.8
June 26, 2016
Difficulty in locating nearest petrol station to fill up on returning the vehicle.
9.0
PhilipJune 20, 2016
The size, model, and cleanliness of the vehicle. The friendly staff
Being a Europcar member but not being issued with my Privillage members card. Also going to pick up the vehicle and once there being asked to go back to the Europcar higher desk at the arrivals as they could not find my reservation
8.2
May 22, 2016
No instruction Manuel in glovebox - had difficulty getting satnav to work and could not increase the volume of instuctor which made it difficult to follow directions.
7.4
May 16, 2016
Car almost new - excellent condition Desk staff very friendly
8.4
LindsayMay 5, 2016
Handling
Lack of boot space a lot of room wasted
8.0
markApril 25, 2016
Fuel policy clearly explained
Distance of pick up and drop off from terminal. No sheltered walkway.
9.0
April 20, 2016
New car, nice staff
Poor engine in car
9.0
April 11, 2016
Availability and condition of car. Provision of assistance with luggage. Attitude of staff on counter and in yard at check-in
Only one person on counter dealing with check-out and check-in. Stairs between counter and car pick-up & drop-off area Lack of handbook or explanation of car controls.
7.8
ALBERTMarch 30, 2016
The ease of booking and price for selected car
9.0
March 28, 2016
Got alot of choices for similar car.
Taking too much for car deposit
8.4
LoxleyMarch 27, 2016
I was very pleased with how helpful the staff were. I was also very satisfied with the ease of hire, companies like enterprise make it far difficult with things like, you MUST pay with a credit card... I don't have a credit card.
I have no downsides to report of. EVERYTHING was to my satisfaction.
9.2
February 13, 2016
car was a Vauxhall Mokka. Technically the same class as a Skoda Octavia as promised but with a much smaller boot. I had to put luggage on the rear seats! Had there been more people in my group rather than just me it would have been a problem!
9.0
February 8, 2016
The ease of the whole process during pick up and drop off
9.4
January 24, 2016
The staff at Birmingham Airport and Bristol were very helpful to me.
The car windscreen wipers were faulty on pickup. The next day I called customer service (CS) who told me I needed to call First Response who told me I need to call RAC who told me I need to call AA - are you getting my frustration? AA man came out and made a temporary fix - I'm out of room - if you want the rest of the story email me.
6.8
DavidJanuary 3, 2016
Car was filthy. With an apology note, exactly the same as this time last year! last year the excuse was car wash was frozen, but no excuse this year!!
5.2
January 3, 2016
Car was dirty
7.6
normanJanuary 1, 2016
Ease of collection and return Reasonable rate
The time it takes to get going...speed up procedure The counter staff trying to sell extra cover even though I had already bought this cover.
7.0
RobertDecember 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful personel
9.2
keithDecember 22, 2015
Excellent service. Excellent staff. All round top hire firm from the front entrance door to the back exit gates.
9.0
December 19, 2015
We couldn't find the petrol station on the way back to the airport. Your staff were very helpful in directing us to the station but we found the experience stressful.
8.0
MichaelNovember 24, 2015
Great service and thoroughly recommended.
8.8
GrahamNovember 11, 2015
That the car does not include a manual on how to use the navigator in it. We also rented a jeep and it was the same. There is also nothing to say how to open the fuel cap. A simple laminated page with these and the address of airport and fuel close to airport would be good
7.2
November 8, 2015
The car was clean, but had a very strong smell of tobacco.
7.2
October 18, 2015
The vehicle we had booked was inadvertently given to someone else! They wanted to charge us extra for the larger car but when I pointed out that it was their mistake, they waived the additional which was fair enough.
7.8
BarryOctober 12, 2015
The speed and efficiency of a female team member in your Birmingham Airport branch
Nothing.
8.8
BridgetOctober 10, 2015
excellent car, very happy thanks
I knew there would be a surcharge for filling the tank by your staff but I was a bit taken aback to know it was double the cost. It would be better to have known that the surcharge was as hefty as it was. I missed the signs off the motorway to fill up and didn't then have time to drive to the local station, it was offered. Otherwise, no probs
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Birmingham
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings