Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Belfast

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Belfast and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 20, 2017
The easy access to and from the pick up point. Your staff were very helpful
The condition of the cars exterior
6.4
May 19, 2017
It was a bit of a squash to put anyone in the pull down seats in the rear as we were a party of six adults and no children
8.6
May 15, 2017
All great
Nothing, all great
9.4
May 15, 2017
The fact that the prices are sensible and that there are not lots of extra charges to add.
Outside of the car wasn't clean - it had been washed but not dried. Dried on cow muck all around the bottom of the car.
6.2
WilliamMay 15, 2017
Very efficient staff at the check in desk at Belfast International Airport who were professional in their attitude and kindness and answered all questions regarding the Car Hire in a pleasant manner plus the Drop Off was excellent and smooth
Nothing at all perfect
8.0
May 14, 2017
great service very quick and helpful
nothing
8.8
May 8, 2017
Car was clean on the inside but the outside was not. I ended up washing it myself when i got home. Looked like it had been washed in a hurry.
Car was 14km and well used with scrapes.
8.6
AnthonyMay 1, 2017
Proximity to the terminal
8.6
JohnMay 1, 2017
Always great friendly service
9.0
April 27, 2017
Speedy pick up and helpful staff
Outside of the car was not well cleaned - door windows were quite grubby and sun was shining and impacted on visibility. Otherwise all good.
7.6
April 24, 2017
very friendly Hertz staff. Car was excellent for our trip
8.6
DavidApril 19, 2017
Easy checkin and pickup
Car speedo was only in Kph when Northern Ireland is mph which made life a little difficult.
8.4
EileenApril 17, 2017
Up graded car, hertz staff very friendly and efficient
Nothing
8.2
April 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff - also convenient drop off pickup within minutes of baggage hall
9.0
April 14, 2017
Quite good fuel economy
Small moan, I didn't get the car I expected and I had difficulty using my sat nav because the carrier wouldn't fit on the car air vent which it would have if I'd had a focus and the built in sat nav was faulty
7.8
April 13, 2017
Ease of booking
The cost of fuel and the level of excess
6.4
April 11, 2017
Everything was well explained & the car was just as we had expected
8.6
April 9, 2017
Very friendly service, good car, quick collection and drop off
The deposit was high but really no issues
8.4
March 28, 2017
Excellent service overall.
9.6
March 27, 2017
No pushing to take extra insurances
No issue here
9.6
March 25, 2017
Desk staff
Dropping off staff
9.0
KENMarch 20, 2017
Speed of picking up the car and friendless and helpfulness of check in staff
9.4
March 14, 2017
Quick and easy
Was meant to be an automatic but no great problem
8.0
BarbaraMarch 10, 2017
Staff were polite and helpful.
Cleanliness of car, outside was good but not wing mirrors or interior of windscreen.
8.2
February 27, 2017
Proximity of rental pick-up from airport. Very efficient drop-off
Nothing !
9.4
February 19, 2017
Good value and service. Car was excellent drive given it was a low budget option
7.6
JonFebruary 13, 2017
Really helpful staff. Told me about local roadworks that would be an issue with where we were going.
Nothing
8.2
February 12, 2017
Straight forward pick up from car park close to airport
Left to collect alone so unable to ask questions eg. How to use unfamiliar push button handbrake. Had to Google it as no manual/explanation in car.
8.0
February 6, 2017
Great team and convenient
9.0
February 2, 2017
Price
Nothing
9.0
LeeJanuary 23, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful
The car was an automatic which I don't like driving and it was a bit dented and looked a bit tired.
8.0
January 17, 2017
Picking up a car when it's really dark outside- lack of lighting, no way you can check the car over. The area where it was had no lighting
8.4
January 16, 2017
econemy of the car
two door.seat belts long way from front passengers.doors a danger to others in general car too small
6.2
January 14, 2017
speed of collecting the car
8.4
PadraigJanuary 12, 2017
this was a short notice trip to an important funeral - Hertz and Rental cars service was seamless and made a difficult emotional trip to and back on the same day stress free. Thank you.
8.6
January 10, 2017
Counter at the airport was easy to find and lady at counter was very helpful explaining receipt.
there was a small dent on rear wing which i found myself, although it was visible on photo. i think you should be notified about any damage when picking car up.
8.8
January 4, 2017
all was fine
n/a
8.6
January 4, 2017
Easy to find desk and car. Helpful staff. Car upgrade offered to bigger car which was better in the end as we're a family of 4.
Nothing really - it was all clear and fine from beginning to end
6.6
DominicJanuary 3, 2017
When we arrived at Belfast, given it was New Years Eve and Hertz must have known how many customers they were expecting with bookings, there was one person working on the Hertz desk compared to a minimum of 2 on the neighbouring company desks. As a consequence we had to queue for the best part of 30 mins.
7.4
MICHAELJanuary 3, 2017
Great front counter lady. Nice clean car well prepared. Easy to drop back even though New Year's day.
Dublin plated so speed in kilometres was difficult to work out to MPH. (Minor comment only).
8.8
December 18, 2016
very slow picking up -small queue but took a long time
8.8
BrendanDecember 12, 2016
Speed and efficiency of lady on desk
Nil
9.8
KATHRYNDecember 7, 2016
The service on arrival at the airport, the girls were friendly and efficient
nothing
9.0
December 6, 2016
I didn't receive the Vauxhall corsa and the fiesta had seen better days
9.2
GerardDecember 1, 2016
The "grace period" for viewing my licence is, apparently over - this was the first time I'd been asked for that. The gov website was down, so I had to verbally declare that I had no endorsements. It would be really useful if rental cars stressed this on the booking website.
9.2
LeslieNovember 30, 2016
Clearer instruction needed about going into the Hertz terminal first instead of walking past it out to the car park.
9.4
November 18, 2016
The staff are really friendly and very quick. There is also never a long queue like some of the other companies at Belfast International as they deal with each customer very efficiently.
9.8
PaulNovember 7, 2016
I parked in the wrong area and was running late for my flight. The Hertz rep assured me it was no problem and offered to drive the car to the correct area. Very helpful staff during whole experience.
8.4
RyanNovember 7, 2016
very easy excellent service
9.2
JamesNovember 5, 2016
Near entrance to airport, so convenient
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Belfast
Excellent
8.275 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations