Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Aberdeen

Read customer reviews on Firefly in Aberdeen and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 20, 2017
Service
8.6
August 22, 2017
The car
N/A
8.0
RachelAugust 10, 2017
Second Time using Firefly, very happy with the service, value and excellent vehicle. I had a Toyota C-HR. I have to say one of the best cars I've ever driven. Highly recommend this rental company.
8.8
August 9, 2017
Easy and just as I wanted. No problems or issues.
Nothing
9.0
July 9, 2017
Very easy to hire car. Great service from rental cars and firefly.
Previous hire - car wasn't checked properly by firefly and showed car with no damage. But there was. Flagged it with firefly and they amended quickly. Proper checks should be done by firefly in the first place. Else everything was fine.
7.0
June 27, 2017
I left my iPAD in car and have arranged pick-up of same :-)
8.6
DavidJune 21, 2017
Price, car, ease of pickup and dropoff
NA
9.6
June 13, 2017
Easy and quick
The car was quite damaged in many places, I was worried that I would be charged for some of the damage as it wasn't too clear on the diagram how many bumps and scrapes there were.
6.8
June 9, 2017
Help full
8.6
June 4, 2017
Easy pick up. Helpful staff
Car was awful. Car wash;t checked for damages - we had to point it out. Return took ages and the damage had not been accounted for. Luckily i called the Hetrx/firefly desk at Aberdeen airport and informed the staff there of the damage. They recorded it bit upon return, th return staff had no record of it. Only sorted when we got the the desk.
5.8
JohnMay 22, 2017
All good
Nil
8.0
RachelMay 22, 2017
Easy and simple, no hard sell of extra insurance. Everything went perfect.
Was given an upgrade and the car was much bigger than the car I usually drive so took a bit of getting used to!
7.2
April 4, 2017
Good new car, easy pick up and drop off
all was ok
9.2
andrewMarch 30, 2017
excellent counter staff. Very efficient & professional. Superb drop-off at Hertz Manchester - Rafaell was exceptionally helpfull
Invoicing could be a lot clearer...its a little confusing & not as good as most!
8.4
CamillaMarch 22, 2017
It was my first time of renting a car, but I found it really comfortable and easy that I will rent a car again in my future trips
8.8
ScottMarch 9, 2017
Ease of collection and return. Found this much easier than a competitor recently also used as spend over 30 minutes to collect.
N/A
8.8
February 22, 2017
Prompt and friendly at pick up.
The car wasn't checked on return to airport. Whilst there was no damage and I know this, it leaves an uncertainty
9.2
November 25, 2016
Service was helpful. I was given an upgrade.
The Car hire point was further away from the terminal than I'd been led to believe. The website implied that it was inside the terminal. The upgrade I was given was to a large, chunky, 4 wheel drive Ford which I found somewhat hard to maneouver. Too big, too high, for my needs.
7.2
June 29, 2016
Helpful attitude of the staff.
Lack of signposting to Firefly desk.
7.2
February 20, 2016
working the electronic hand brake took a bit of learning.
8.6
January 4, 2016
Ford Fiesta great for a single user.
9.4
MarionNovember 26, 2015
The comfort of the car and the road handling as we were driving in 3 inches of snow with snow still falling heavily. Having a GPS was really handy as we travelled to Ellon, Insch, Aberdeen, Inverbervie and Aboyne. Thank you.
no comment.
9.0
March 4, 2015
car was great
The plane got in 20 mins early but we could, but we then had to wait as the member of staff was not available for about 1/2 an hour.
7.6
DeniseNovember 22, 2014
All of the above
9.0
WilliamNovember 4, 2014
All good
No negative comments
8.666666666666666
November 3, 2014
The person on the collection counter was very helpful--I inadvertently forgot my driving licence but because I had hired from Firefly before she sorted it out very efficiently.
6.666666666666667
October 27, 2014
Thanks for your help.
8.0
ChristopherOctober 13, 2014
Staff pleasant
There was no sign for Firefly, I had to ask at another desk, only the drivers door opened from the outside, the others had to be opened from inside, a complete pain.
6.888888888888889
ElizabethSeptember 6, 2014
Efficient service not much waiting around . Friendly staff at both desks .would certainly reccommend and use again .
N/A
9.11111111111111
MartinJuly 2, 2014
Didn't know that Firefly is part of Hertz so had to ask where to go.
8.0
SteveJune 28, 2014
On arrival the main office computer system was down. I needed to go to the car park office to register. This took quite a while to get organised as a number of others where queuing ahead of me. Overal a reasonably difficult situation was dealt with by the Firefly staff.
8.444444444444445
June 27, 2014
price and efficiency of staff at airport
no problems at all
10.0
June 27, 2014
Good price and good
The email gave the phone number and not the actual branch outlet that I was looking for at the airport. Had to call to find it.
9.11111111111111
IciarJune 27, 2014
The car stunk of cigarret smoke. Disgusting!
8.444444444444445
JackJune 24, 2014
Staff very helpful at the Hertz Desk.
Didn't see a sign for your company
9.555555555555555
April 29, 2014
Easy, good price ,friendly staff, nice car for driving. And would use again
Car had a few bumps around bumpers so the self park would have added another one if I had trusted it, but otherwise an enjoyable drive.
9.555555555555555
April 16, 2014
significantly cheaper than major car rental firms for a last minute hire.
8.0
DouglasApril 15, 2014
Everything was easy and straightforward.
10.0
ColinApril 4, 2014
Wasn't sure where to collect car from once I reached the car rental site.
8.0
March 27, 2014
The size of the car
The condition of the car, far too many scratches and bumps for the price paid
5.111111111111111
GarethMarch 24, 2014
Quick efficient service and nice clean car.
N/A
9.777777777777779
March 10, 2014
Returning the car was very easy as was the booking process
It was difficult to find where Firefly was, I didn't realise they were connected to Hertz so was looking for a sign with their name.
8.0
February 28, 2014
Great value for money, brand new car, clean as a whistle - what's not to like!
9.333333333333334
February 26, 2014
Liked the new arrangements at the airport
Would prefer it if the vehicle was checked on return. I would not like to be made responsible for any damage after I have parked the vehicle and given in the keys. All renters are keen to show damage when picking up the vehicle
10.0
February 21, 2014
readiness car
8.222222222222221
February 10, 2014
The car I received was very clean, a good size and value for money.
Firefly are associated with Hertz, I did not know this & it was not clearly advertised when I went to collect the car. The person behind the counter was rather abrupt towards me, and when I went to find the car her instructions had not been clear so I wandered around the parking area for some time, in the cold & rain, before having to ask someone else to assist me in finding the car. Perhaps a little map of the parking area for customers would be more beneficial.
7.555555555555555
January 28, 2014
There was no Driver;'s manual in the car, or any kind of instructions to explain the dashboard. It too me 20+ minutes to work it all out with the help of the staff. Its imperative that a driver can work the lights! Fortumately I had time to spare but this would have been annoying if I had been in a rush. As it was I just got stuck in rush hour traffic.
10.0
January 26, 2014
Firefly sign difficult to see.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Aberdeen
Excellent
8.3 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations