Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Nice

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Nice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndreaJune 6, 2017
Elody the woman who helped us. Very pleasant and patient
Drop off car was difficult to find. No Avis signs outside
8.0
LeeJune 4, 2017
Upgrade of car
Being told the car we booked wasn't available. The trip over to terminal 2 to get the car. The wait to get the car was over 1 hour. Way too long to wait.
7.4
May 25, 2017
Nice car in good condition, now I know, where find them in aeroport.
I have to compare prise+insurance with another companies.
8.8
May 22, 2017
It was a nice car.
Hardly any explanation how to use the car. The language was in russian. The representative did not know how to change language from russian into english..!! She was not very good in her work.
6.4
AdrianFebruary 14, 2017
I choose to take the car From terminal 1 but Avis desk was closed so i need to go to terminal 2 to take it.
8.8
November 7, 2016
Windows, including the inside of the windscreen and sides, were very dirty - even dangerously so.
7.8
PaulNovember 7, 2016
The car rental facility was within close proximity to the airport checkin area and arrivals area so it was quick to pick up and drop off the car.
The parking facility where the car was situated had very narrow lanes and tight corners so it was hard to drive away especially in a car you are not very familiar with.
8.6
September 19, 2016
I like helpful colleague in the airport, fastness of drop of the car.
8.8
September 16, 2016
The first car was missing the driver's visor. Avis changed it immediately and upgraded but it shouldn't have happened.
8.0
GarySeptember 1, 2016
Very helpful and efficient staff, one of the team came and spent 5 minutes helping us to reset the sat-nav into English.
The " Or Similar " in the booking process; the car you actually get feels a bit like a lottery!!
8.4
RickyAugust 4, 2016
Good Car and great counter staff
The location of the rental desk vis-a-vis Terminal 1. But that is not the company's fault, all rental companies are located in the same complex
6.6
NicholasJuly 17, 2016
Easy to locate the desk in Nice - office was a little busy, but got the car within 20 minutes.
8.0
July 10, 2016
Personable staff
Car had quirky features and badly adjusted headlights
8.2
July 7, 2016
Excellent condition of car. The staff is very helpful and easy on the damages we found.
Had to check the vehicle ourselves, finding many unlisted damages.
8.6
GlynJuly 3, 2016
Staff courtesy
Mayhem at drop off point
8.8
June 30, 2016
Nothing to add to ratings
The trudge to the rental car location and the long walk to departures after drop off. Very difficult for older people with heavy luggage.
8.0
June 24, 2016
The car
Waiting to collect car. If you are prepaid then a separate queue should be available
8.2
BRIANJune 21, 2016
I had a problem picking up the car at Terminal 1, as booked.Initially I was told it was parked at Terminal 2, a bus ride away.After a delay of 30 minutes it was delivered to Terminal 1. The point of specifying Terminal 1 was to save time, as my plane arrived and departed from Terminal 1.
7.2
June 19, 2016
Good reception staff, but queued in terminal at Avis desk for 20 minutes only to be told it was the wrong location and had to go from terminal 1 to T2
Drop off procedure wasn't clear
8.2
ValdisMay 27, 2016
Avis rental desk representative was kind and did maximum to explain the conditions of the rental. We got an upgrade Peugeot 3008 - very practical and comfortable car! There was couple of questions regarding the payments - these were professionally taken by Kelly from Avis customers center!
Slightly more time for picking the car up (it took us 20 minutes).
8.2
GordonMay 8, 2016
Speed of pick-up & drop off Counter staff and collection staff
Counter staff try to sell additional products/upgrade
8.6
February 29, 2016
the car was ok.
I did't like that I had to move with my luggage from Terminal 1 to Terminal 2 to pick up the car and from 2 to 1 when dropping.
7.2
TertiusJanuary 5, 2016
The whole experience and value for money
Nothing
8.8
December 21, 2015
Overall ok.
Waiting to pick up.
8.6
October 9, 2015
Excellent service by the Avis staff
The particular car I hired had a problem with the automatic gear box which made it difficult to drive
7.8
PaulOctober 3, 2015
Car, its size, the staff
It did not have full tank bur Avis gave a small refund at the end of the hire. The car rental centre is not easy to get to in Nice.
7.8
ShazrilOctober 3, 2015
Time efficiency to pick and drop off the car
None. All was good
8.4
September 14, 2015
Staff at pick up was trying to sell additional services and upgrades that was not considered as good deals. Unnecessary selling efforts.
6.8
September 9, 2015
Car hire desk in Nice airport is very inefficient. Despite having booking on phone app and paper formalities took approx 15 minutes per person as staff try to upsell insurance, enter personal details etc. Would prefer to complete all details online with rentalcars.com and simply show ID to pick up the car on arrival. Car body work was damaged and not correctly indicated on hire contract.
6.0
JonathanSeptember 4, 2015
I thought the cost of €160 for the hire of 2 child seats was excessive..
8.0
PAULAugust 16, 2015
Pick up location
Vw Polo
9.6
August 7, 2015
Quick and efficient service
The condition state of the car
7.6
August 4, 2015
Changed the first car without hesitation!
Slow pick up; the first car was defective. The second was good but although almost new had minor defects - faulty fuel gauge and no dust caps etc.
7.0
CraigAugust 2, 2015
Only train station name given in Paris - no exact location of where to drop the car off. Drove around for an hour. Eventually found an Avis office and we dropped the car off at a different location nearby.
7.8
CharlJuly 20, 2015
Everything was good accept the one dislike noted under dislikes
We travelled by train to Nice, it was difficult to find Avis from the station building with no signage. The drop-off at Vichy station was on a public holiday. Again it was difficult to locate Avis with no signage at the station. Suggest that street address be provided and signage be added at stations.
7.0
SimonJuly 18, 2015
Cheap- but all very standard.
Lack of information regarding the difficulties of arriving at one terminal and having to transfer to another terminal where the cure hire was.
7.6
paulJuly 17, 2015
great staff. efficient.
cigarette lighter did not work and therefore I could not use my Garmin Navigation system. Made it difficult driving in the montains of Southern France.
9.0
ISMAILJuly 15, 2015
Waiting time to pick up the car is to long.
6.8
July 13, 2015
A lot of people in line on the check desk during the pick up of the car.
7.4
July 13, 2015
Not enough counter staff. Unacceptably long wait in queue to get served. Next time I would book eurocar
5.6
DavidJuly 9, 2015
Ease of drop of
Uncertainty regarding insurance policy wording and inclusions / excesses.
7.6
richardJuly 4, 2015
Car was v.clean-collection and hand over efficient. Full marks
As it is Nice the cost of hire is very high
9.0
June 30, 2015
Great car and very great staff. No problems!
9.4
June 28, 2015
close to centre of nice
couldnt find rental desk as there was building work at the railway station. had to queue for a while to get keys. when returning the car could not find the car park entrance for ages
7.8
TomJune 23, 2015
Exit /entrance to upper floor of car park very tight for larger car. Maybe car should be delivered to ground floor for collection.
9.0
AngelJune 22, 2015
The overall experience is as expected. And the value and the quality are reasonable. Location for pick up is convenient and Avis staff was very helpful.
I prefer to get the car that is exactly I booked. And I spent sometime to find the drop off point at CDG airport, the signage isn't clear enough.
8.0
June 18, 2015
The one way fees make hiring a vehicle almost prohibitive.
9.0
June 13, 2015
The car had a very strange automatic gearbox that was very slow to change gear
8.6
June 12, 2015
Car supplied was upgraded as they did not have the size I booked.
8.8
rolandJune 1, 2015
decent car, good service
petrol car economy poor
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Nice
Very good
7.86 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings