Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Nice

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Nice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 18, 2017
very friendly support!
7.8
JohnNovember 11, 2017
Very nice and clean Volvo
Nothing
8.4
MartinOctober 13, 2017
new electronic system when collecting the car which showed no damage to the vehicle and this then had to be reported seperately to staff member on car park duty.
8.6
JamesOctober 10, 2017
Yet another trouble free hire with all going like clockwork. Very helpful staff .
9.2
September 27, 2017
The helpfulness and efficiency of the staff at pick up and drop off.
I would prefer to have the make of car I ordered, which now never seems to be the case. I choose a car for particular reasons and that is the car I want to rent. I have rented five cars over the past six weeks and none have been the car I ordered.
8.0
September 26, 2017
Excellent customer service from Soundi in Nice
8.0
StephenSeptember 16, 2017
Upsold wifi in car devise - first one didn't work. Replacement provided but this is a gimmick that was not worth the expense. It ran out of charge quickly - no instructions were provided. Car had Navigation but was an older version than my own 2015 Mercedes.
7.6
PaulSeptember 8, 2017
Everyone made it so easy.
Nothing
9.2
DeirdreSeptember 7, 2017
Benefits of British Airways Partnership. Free second driver.
Finding rental desk which was at another terminal and then queue for collection
5.4
September 7, 2017
would love to
understaffed
8.0
September 4, 2017
The car provided was not as good as the car requested.
5.2
RobertAugust 30, 2017
Very happy with the experience.
Extra cost for drop off at a different location.
7.8
August 28, 2017
Car
Waiting time at pickup
7.8
TarikAugust 28, 2017
Excellent service ni problem at all
Everything was alright
7.0
August 14, 2017
The car
GPS was not always accurate
7.4
LaylaAugust 11, 2017
Staff support
Took some time to locate the car
6.8
August 10, 2017
I like the way the staff deeling with the customers and the explanation the give about the car Thanks
Nothing at all
9.4
SamiAugust 10, 2017
The replacement car was very efficient and worked fine.
I had to return the car to Avis at Airport for a replacement after two days because of engine issue.
6.6
August 8, 2017
Brought water when waiting in long queue - so people started to chat to each other which helped pass the time
Very long queue!!!!!
7.6
MichielAugust 7, 2017
Interaction with british productmanager of Avis, gives good feeling about the company we are working with for car rentals.
Drop off car in Terminal 2, whilst flying from Terminal 1
8.4
July 24, 2017
Nice Airport
7.4
July 17, 2017
The staffs are helpful.
The staffs are very slow
8.2
July 16, 2017
Car is reliable & didn't have any mechanical defects
Queue for pick up was far too Long & moved very slowly as staff were negotiating with every customer to pay for upgrade.
5.2
July 12, 2017
The cars are new and recent models
When you book on line you are not being told that there are lots of extras to be paid this might create a problem when you are on a budget
7.0
July 11, 2017
Car was great.
The interior was very dirty and covered in dust, stains and couldn't use the cup holders without something sticking to our items.
6.0
KaareJuly 11, 2017
All very smoth and easy, helpfull staff at bothcounter and pick up
Nothing I can say!
7.8
kevinJuly 8, 2017
Man in Massena was excellent.Very helpful, friendly and competent.
Excess is very high.
8.6
June 13, 2017
Great staff. Brand new cars
Their computer system was down causing a slight delay
7.6
AndreaJune 6, 2017
Elody the woman who helped us. Very pleasant and patient
Drop off car was difficult to find. No Avis signs outside
8.0
LeeJune 4, 2017
Upgrade of car
Being told the car we booked wasn't available. The trip over to terminal 2 to get the car. The wait to get the car was over 1 hour. Way too long to wait.
7.4
May 25, 2017
Nice car in good condition, now I know, where find them in aeroport.
I have to compare prise+insurance with another companies.
8.8
May 22, 2017
It was a nice car.
Hardly any explanation how to use the car. The language was in russian. The representative did not know how to change language from russian into english..!! She was not very good in her work.
6.4
AdrianFebruary 14, 2017
I choose to take the car From terminal 1 but Avis desk was closed so i need to go to terminal 2 to take it.
8.8
November 7, 2016
Windows, including the inside of the windscreen and sides, were very dirty - even dangerously so.
7.8
PaulNovember 7, 2016
The car rental facility was within close proximity to the airport checkin area and arrivals area so it was quick to pick up and drop off the car.
The parking facility where the car was situated had very narrow lanes and tight corners so it was hard to drive away especially in a car you are not very familiar with.
8.6
September 19, 2016
I like helpful colleague in the airport, fastness of drop of the car.
8.8
September 16, 2016
The first car was missing the driver's visor. Avis changed it immediately and upgraded but it shouldn't have happened.
8.0
GarySeptember 1, 2016
Very helpful and efficient staff, one of the team came and spent 5 minutes helping us to reset the sat-nav into English.
The " Or Similar " in the booking process; the car you actually get feels a bit like a lottery!!
8.4
RickyAugust 4, 2016
Good Car and great counter staff
The location of the rental desk vis-a-vis Terminal 1. But that is not the company's fault, all rental companies are located in the same complex
6.6
NicholasJuly 17, 2016
Easy to locate the desk in Nice - office was a little busy, but got the car within 20 minutes.
8.0
July 10, 2016
Personable staff
Car had quirky features and badly adjusted headlights
8.2
July 7, 2016
Excellent condition of car. The staff is very helpful and easy on the damages we found.
Had to check the vehicle ourselves, finding many unlisted damages.
8.6
GlynJuly 3, 2016
Staff courtesy
Mayhem at drop off point
8.8
June 30, 2016
Nothing to add to ratings
The trudge to the rental car location and the long walk to departures after drop off. Very difficult for older people with heavy luggage.
8.0
June 24, 2016
The car
Waiting to collect car. If you are prepaid then a separate queue should be available
8.2
BRIANJune 21, 2016
I had a problem picking up the car at Terminal 1, as booked.Initially I was told it was parked at Terminal 2, a bus ride away.After a delay of 30 minutes it was delivered to Terminal 1. The point of specifying Terminal 1 was to save time, as my plane arrived and departed from Terminal 1.
7.2
June 19, 2016
Good reception staff, but queued in terminal at Avis desk for 20 minutes only to be told it was the wrong location and had to go from terminal 1 to T2
Drop off procedure wasn't clear
8.2
ValdisMay 27, 2016
Avis rental desk representative was kind and did maximum to explain the conditions of the rental. We got an upgrade Peugeot 3008 - very practical and comfortable car! There was couple of questions regarding the payments - these were professionally taken by Kelly from Avis customers center!
Slightly more time for picking the car up (it took us 20 minutes).
8.2
GordonMay 8, 2016
Speed of pick-up & drop off Counter staff and collection staff
Counter staff try to sell additional products/upgrade
8.6
February 29, 2016
the car was ok.
I did't like that I had to move with my luggage from Terminal 1 to Terminal 2 to pick up the car and from 2 to 1 when dropping.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Nice
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings