Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Lyon

Read customer reviews on Avis in Lyon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 24, 2016
It was a good car, went well. Plenty of boot space.
I couldn't work out how to use the brake until I googled it as the manual was in French. Also the woman at Avis just handed us a map of the airport and marked where Avis was but did not give us any instructions on how to get to it or where the petrol station was.
7.6
July 20, 2016
It was easy to change the reservation, date and local of return of the car. I got an upgrade of the car. It was very fast the return of the car at Paris madeleine.
It took more than an Hour to pick up the car at the Lyon AirPort.
7.2
ClaessensJune 24, 2016
Could give back car in Nice at 4:30 am even if closed.
9.6
June 8, 2016
Nice car in good condition and it gave no problems.
Noisy brake just before stopping. Offsite office reached by bus ride from terminal was a bit disappointing. Waiting for the bus, which was very crowded, and then queuing at the Avis desk was. not a good start
7.8
May 9, 2016
Efficient service, clean car, simple return.
The distance of all car rental at St Exupery Airport, a few extra busses to get there would be helpful if in a rush.
7.4
March 22, 2016
the staff was very nice and helpful with us the car was clean and we get a renault capture instead of a twingo! :)
8.4
February 29, 2016
The fact that you had to get a bus to the car hire place. Defeats the object of hiring a car.
7.6
MatthewFebruary 15, 2016
Brand new car, with all of the mod cons. Much better condition than I was expecting
Navigating Lyon Airport to find the AVIS car drop off point. Not very well sign posted
7.8
January 15, 2016
Very quick & efficient drop off service
Car had damage not specified on the sheet. So time wasted going back and having it updated. This was the same car I had already had to do the same thing with just before Christmas.
6.8
November 7, 2015
Efficient and reliable
Nithing
7.2
October 28, 2015
Friendly english speaking staff and well presented docunments (in english).
8.4
September 30, 2015
Fast and efficient servive
8.8
September 30, 2015
Car clean and tidy and comfortable
Airport very complicated to find avis on return signs not at all clear git lost locating the car hire Avis very stressed when we arrived.
7.4
September 6, 2015
The car was great and most of the staff was helpful. The wait time was a little long.
I did not like that I ordered a 4 door automatic, similar to a Golf VW and you tried to give me a 2 door automatic of another brand. But when I complained the manager listened and gave me the only other 4 door automatic available which happened to be a Mercedes C Class. It was excellent. I appreciated his help.
8.8
ANCHERIENAugust 3, 2015
Good customer service
9.2
PeterJuly 10, 2015
excellent service, fast and efficient
was not told it was not an automatic, but manual, not a big issue, but should have been told
8.8
July 3, 2015
The car was very economical and was automatic although I booked a manual
Inefficiency of the person when picking up the vehicle The fact that we had to go and get the vehicle from a parking lot a short walking distance from the avis office. this should have been brought to us at the spot The car was dented in various places It had no water for the wind screen so you either had to drive with a dirty wind screen or sort out the problem yourself
6.2
May 2, 2015
the staff was very professional
The car was supposed to be "as new" but had serious impacts on the hood which I had to claim/show before leaving the parking
8.8
February 8, 2015
We appreciated the friendly and competent staff and were glad to get an upgrade.
9.0
January 4, 2015
Very good service
8.6
PAULOMarch 21, 2014
Localization
The clutch was very low
6.222222222222222
March 17, 2014
All things were fine
Nothing
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Lyon
Very good
7.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings