Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Munich

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Munich and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndrewFebruary 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful
Cost of leaving car in different country
7.4
February 12, 2017
The Service
The Line in the Air Port
7.4
FrankFebruary 5, 2017
The easy drop off at Munich.
8.6
NataliaDecember 28, 2016
The car was in a good condition but with many signs of food inside.
8.2
ChristiaanDecember 20, 2016
As always, in my experience, nice staff @AVIS, MUC
I don't like to rent damaged Cars. I have to visit clients and a car could be part of your presentation.
7.4
JasonNovember 21, 2016
Close to the Hotel
Was a bit of a challenge leaving. Navigation system was not in English. Was dirty. Water not filled up. Leaves all over the windscreen.
7.2
November 20, 2016
The car was in excellent condition with good features. The staff were helpful and very efficient.
8.8
ObaidNovember 7, 2016
I never deal with any other car hiring company but Avis.
That toll charges would have been included as we are visitors to the countries or at least to be guided through them.
9.4
RichardOctober 15, 2016
Good car.
There was nobody at the office when I returned the car so I never got a receipt.
7.0
UmeshaSeptember 9, 2016
Excellent Service and New Car (upgraded)
Feel that price for 6 days was more expensive (it was more like a weekly charge) and should have been at least 15%-20% cheaper
9.6
September 8, 2016
Very comfortable car
n/a
7.8
September 7, 2016
A very brand new model
Not delivered same what was in my mind= picture shows MB S Class
7.4
JamesAugust 31, 2016
The car was in good condition and easy to find. The incredibly smooth drop off.
The communication at the counter and the fact that the car given to me was quite badly damaged along the underside.
6.8
August 30, 2016
The car was a new model unfamiliar to me but I received extensive explanations from staff.
8.2
August 23, 2016
Drop off very fast and professional
Far too long cue to pick up the car
8.0
August 18, 2016
Helpful staff
Skoda was not very powerful and gears were clunky compared with the Golf I hired recently
7.0
SamerAugust 18, 2016
The ladies that registered us were welcoming and helpfull. I would have preferred the Mercedes, Audi was well maintained and clean from the outside
Inside was not clean had some chocolate stains and smell.
6.8
simonAugust 1, 2016
Great and clean car excellent staff , no problems
9.0
July 26, 2016
The car was upgraded to a brand new BMW. Wonderfull car with very high comfort.
It was a bit difficult to locate the drop off area.
8.0
July 25, 2016
The staff on the counter were very helpful
I did not get the car I wanted ( book Mercedes E class but got a Volvo S40 estate ) The car was not really clean on pick-up day and no one to check the condition. On drop off day the staff said I have made a scratch on the car which is impossible to proof since no one has checked the car together with me before I used it.
6.0
EoinJuly 17, 2016
Munich = all positive
Dropping the car off at Cologne Train Station was an absolute nightmare. No signs in English and no go home option on the GPS. Had to park the car and run into the station to ask for help and what i received was a terribly drawn map - what i was hoping was for someone to come with me. Made my train with 1 min to spare...
7.2
DanielJuly 4, 2016
Staff very friendly especially station in Bogenhausen Value for Money
Munich airport statioon is not reachable by phone - my original flight got canceled so i had to do rearrangements
9.0
June 27, 2016
To many extra charges
7.6
June 5, 2016
Good company
8.4
GeorgeJune 4, 2016
Great car and location though it was little hard to find.
8.2
CliveMay 31, 2016
Great hassle free renting and good value.
9.2
NASSERMay 30, 2016
All
Nothing
8.4
May 29, 2016
Every thing was smooth
Nothing
7.8
SimonasMay 20, 2016
Car was good, clean.
It was difficult to find AVIS because it was in the other side of the airport. It took some time while I can get my car because there were only three girls at the desk and one of them were not working.
8.0
MartinMay 15, 2016
Audi A4 with only 7,000km packed full with all features. Very good diesel engine eccelarating up to 230km/h in no time.
First car they offered, also A4, had a broken windscreen. Not the first time thst happened in Munich airport. On e they gave me a car with Summer Tyres in heavy snow in December.
9.0
KhalidMay 2, 2016
I got an upgrade, the lady on the counter was very helpful
The car kept giving me an alarm that was in German
8.4
April 5, 2016
Ski rack doesn't hold snowboards. No roof rack option.
7.0
April 4, 2016
Treatable company, smooth operation
Car was small ,not too convenient
8.6
FranciscoMarch 31, 2016
Time it took to pick up and time it took to drop out the car. Fast! Time Enough to feel safe of problems.
The car alarm: "maintenance" necessary due to excess of kilometers.
7.8
March 29, 2016
Got the Cato ordered
Long waiting time at pick up - not enough staff!!! Car was not clean!!
7.0
March 22, 2016
I am not sure skoda is similar car to VW golf. I prefer golf much more.
8.2
RobertFebruary 19, 2016
Car was brand new. When getting booking it was very easy and lots cheaper than other times we have booked cars through the companies direct. Returning the car was easy at Munich Airport. The Avis rep met us and went over the vehicle and checking for scratches or Damage. Also he took the receipt for the fuel which was for a hold on a bond for fuel.
Gps sd card was not installed. and we didn't find it until we reached our destination. It was in the car's manual and not installed into the radio/gps unit.
8.6
February 15, 2016
All except indid not get the model of car i booked
I got a skoda instead of a renault capture
7.6
February 11, 2016
I got asked a bunch of weird questions - how many people will be in the car, how much luggage do we have, how much do we intend to drive, and a few others that felt awkward. We were renting a luxury-class car, not a truck.
9.2
January 4, 2016
Staff helpful and car upgrade.
Massive queue at pick up and time it takes per customer at Avis Munich. Seemed the busiest company on the day.
7.6
December 21, 2015
no rep to show us operations and features of the car , it took us a while how to use things like GPS
6.0
EmadDecember 15, 2015
The car was new and the staff was great
7.6
October 26, 2015
Muy eficaces y rápidos a la hora de entregar el coche. El vehículo era muy nuevo y estaba en perfectas condiciones.
Habíamos reservado un mercedes clase a y nos dieron como "equivalente" un ford focus sport.
8.0
October 4, 2015
Quick when I finally made it to counter to pick up.
No rep there when returning car. Had to wait.
7.8
September 14, 2015
Staff was not friendly in the manner that I was accustomed. No smiles, small talk, or friendliness.
7.8
September 8, 2015
Car was good
5.8
AhmedSeptember 6, 2015
The car was new.
My booked car was with GPS, but I got Audi A3 without GPS.
8.0
August 31, 2015
Everything was very good
6.6
SAADAugust 27, 2015
nothang
nothang
7.8
August 23, 2015
Helpful customer service
Delay drop off and did not receive the same car I had chosen
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Munich
Excellent
8.15714 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings