Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Munich

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Munich and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnNovember 7, 2017
The Avis staff member (a French lady) was chatty, informative, helpful and very efficient. She knew the capacity of the car I had booked, and recommended an upgrade - which proved to be extremely useful. Returning the car was the fastest, most efficient process I have experienced anywhere in the world!
9.6
October 27, 2017
Courteous, helpful and professional staff.
None.
7.8
October 24, 2017
windows and front glasses were very small and the distance between rooftop and seats also very small so that car could be driven fastly but i just wanted to enjoy the Alps view and it wasn't that comfortable.
8.8
MatsOctober 21, 2017
Very nice car overall.
Dirty windshield on the inside.
6.6
October 18, 2017
Very helpful staff
7.2
October 11, 2017
The check in agent was fantastic. Drop off was quick easy and friendly too.
We didn't get the car we wanted - a VW golf (given that we were in Germany!)
7.4
October 9, 2017
1/Hoping for a Volkswagen car 2/We handed our car back in Milan the signage of AVIS is awful, almost nonexistent and if there is one you can see it only at the very last minute (it can be seen only from one side not even from the closest intersection 15m away!). We looked on google, useless, we had to ask a few people. we lost an hour!
7.0
October 4, 2017
The conditions of the car
Nothing
8.0
October 3, 2017
The fact that no matter how many times I rent a car the experience in Europe always feels like it was my first time. No data transfer, ease of knowing who i am etc. Painful and Time consuming.
6.4
September 18, 2017
the car was was same as I requested but with less options.
I expected more options in the car, not a standard options. for example, leather seats, panorama roof. its an E class supposed to be luxury.
8.2
September 7, 2017
Car clean
They requested documents not mentioned in reservation check list EX passport so I had to returned back to the hotel to get it. -office closed before the time mentioned
7.6
September 4, 2017
excellent car
very slow to collect the car, long queue
7.8
September 2, 2017
The staff is friendly
Avis did not sent me the invoice to my Email. Wifi device for the car was not available.
8.2
RoyAugust 30, 2017
The car was brilliant, very easy to drive and economical.
The inside of the car wasn't very appealing on the passenger side as the dash was full of smudges.
6.2
August 30, 2017
Great GPS. Reasonable comfort. More power than I had expected.
Not car I wanted. I asked for a Golf and got a Kia. Push button hand break is a real bummer. Sometimes hard to release and having to ride the clutch when hill starting isn't to my liking.
7.6
ROGERAugust 29, 2017
Waiting time at airport to pick up car - more than one hour.
7.2
August 28, 2017
I liked the receiving car service at Geneva airport They were professional and kind people. This is special appreciation for them.
Nothing
8.6
August 28, 2017
upgrading
8.2
AlvaroAugust 28, 2017
We had to drop off the car in Berlin downtown but the office was closed and didn't show any clear indications on where to go for the drop-off
6.4
August 26, 2017
New car
Wating
6.4
KrassimirAugust 23, 2017
The service is as good as always
To my wonder I had strange experience this time at Avis counter in Munich airport. I am a preferred Avis customer and I indicated my Avis preferred card to the counter. The guy sent me to the regular counter where I waited over 20 minutes. It was first time to be unable to use my status after hundred other rentals in Avis offices around the world
8.4
August 21, 2017
Service and car rented
N/A
7.8
August 20, 2017
Friendly counter staff. Great car.
Nothing. All good.
8.6
August 15, 2017
Easy and straight forward
There was a charge made to my credit card that was not clarified until it was dine
7.8
RichardAugust 14, 2017
A good car, although would have preferred the American way of choosing from a selection of cars rather than being presented with one at the desk
A fairly long walk from the desk to the car, especially if you have to return to the desk with a list of marks on the car to ensure you are not presented with a costly repair bill which is not your fault
7.0
PaulAugust 4, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
Would have been nice to have been given advice about necessity to purchase car stickers if traveling on certain european toll roads eg for Austria and Slovenia
8.8
August 1, 2017
Nothing
Nothing
8.0
July 29, 2017
GPS + CONDITION OF THE CAR
THEY DID NOT GIVE ME THE SAME CAR
7.6
July 25, 2017
great car citroen picasso. great company Avis.
6.8
StephenJuly 20, 2017
Very clean, reliable, quick return,
The car booked was a Mercedes Benz C Class with GPS we received a Volvo v60 and although a very comfortable car and was to a high spec. It is more of a family car and not the style of motor I had ordered.
7.8
JorgeJuly 18, 2017
Service in front desk
Long line to reach front desk representative
7.0
July 18, 2017
Car cleaner, car condition, employee handle
I took the vehicle breakdown service on the road and it cost me 5 Euros per day to rent, and try to make sure the service is there and no one responds to the call
6.2
RayanJuly 14, 2017
the GPS was not in English and i suffer alot until i found someone to change it to english
8.2
July 8, 2017
friendliness of staff
the very long waiting line by pick up!
6.2
JustinJune 28, 2017
Clean and spacious
Gps was in German with no instructions how to change to English
7.0
June 27, 2017
we received the biggest car in the requested Category. It was changed to a 'Normal' Size Disel car.
The time to get the car including a wrong location.
7.2
June 25, 2017
Got exact car booked
9.0
June 7, 2017
Very nice staff, great quality car, overall very happy.
Nothing.
9.2
YasirJune 4, 2017
All
Nothing
7.6
WilliMay 15, 2017
cleanliness of the car
wait time at the pickup long kews
7.2
May 14, 2017
Car was nice and generally ran well. Had plenty of room and nice modern features.
There was very little oil in the car. The oil light came after about an hour of driving.
7.2
April 22, 2017
Cleanliness of the car is so poor. The car is so old model.
6.0
April 21, 2017
How quick we got another vehicle and the help revived when the car we hired broke down
Vehicle broke down
8.4
April 7, 2017
Friendly stuff Easy to find counter
Wait 2 minutes when return. (Just 2 minutes but usually no need to wait!)
9.2
AndrewFebruary 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful
Cost of leaving car in different country
7.4
February 12, 2017
The Service
The Line in the Air Port
7.4
FrankFebruary 5, 2017
The easy drop off at Munich.
8.6
NataliaDecember 28, 2016
The car was in a good condition but with many signs of food inside.
8.2
ChristiaanDecember 20, 2016
As always, in my experience, nice staff @AVIS, MUC
I don't like to rent damaged Cars. I have to visit clients and a car could be part of your presentation.
7.4
JasonNovember 21, 2016
Close to the Hotel
Was a bit of a challenge leaving. Navigation system was not in English. Was dirty. Water not filled up. Leaves all over the windscreen.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Munich
Very good
7.91667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings