Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Munich Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Munich Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Sat 21 Oct 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 24 Oct 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

7.3

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Munich Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Munich Airport
  • Avis at Munich Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis at Munich Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    5.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.8
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.6

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 11pm
Tuesday 7am - 11pm
Wednesday 7am - 11pm
Thursday 7am - 11pm
Friday 7am - 11pm
Saturday 7am - 11pm
Sunday 7am - 11pm
-

Avis counters near Munich Airport

Reviews of Avis at Munich Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Munich Airport 18 September 2017
the car was was same as I requested but with less options. I expected more options in the car, not a standard options. for example, leather seats, panorama roof. its an E class supposed to be luxury.
8.2
Anonymous Munich Airport 04 September 2017
excellent car very slow to collect the car, long queue
7.8
Anonymous Munich Airport 02 September 2017
The staff is friendly Avis did not sent me the invoice to my Email. Wifi device for the car was not available.
8.2
ROGER Munich Airport 29 August 2017
Waiting time at airport to pick up car - more than one hour.
7.2
Anonymous Munich Airport 28 August 2017
I liked the receiving car service at Geneva airport They were professional and kind people. This is special appreciation for them. Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Munich Airport 28 August 2017
upgrading
8.2
Alvaro Munich Airport 28 August 2017
We had to drop off the car in Berlin downtown but the office was closed and didn't show any clear indications on where to go for the drop-off
6.4
Anonymous Munich Airport 26 August 2017
New car Wating
6.4
Krassimir Munich Airport 23 August 2017
The service is as good as always To my wonder I had strange experience this time at Avis counter in Munich airport. I am a preferred Avis customer and I indicated my Avis preferred card to the counter. The guy sent me to the regular counter where I waited over 20 minutes. It was first time to be unable to use my status after hundred other rentals in Avis offices around the world
8.4
Anonymous Munich Airport 21 August 2017
Service and car rented N/A
7.8

Top companies at Munich Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 1491
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 1943
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 1743
4 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 1252
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 3670
See all companies at Munich Airport