Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Berlin

Read customer reviews on Avis in Berlin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

lazarosNovember 18, 2017
Waiting extremely long time for serving me, since was just one employee only
7.6
DAVIDOctober 23, 2017
Very nice car.
Navigation system was very difficult to program and operate.
8.0
October 11, 2017
It is easy to rent a car using Rentalcars.com
Avis is charging me for a scratch on one tire, but did not send me any invoice or proof of the amount and the reasons.
6.6
SwantjeOctober 3, 2017
The service was excellent, the Avis employee worked already for a couple of hours in a row, but was still friendly, of good service and even funny !
Nothing
8.6
September 21, 2017
new car, brilliant condition, upgrade, friendly and professional staff
9.2
IgorAugust 14, 2017
Everything been great!
8.6
MaciejJuly 14, 2017
The car was surprisingly comfortable to drive.
The container for windscreen washing liquid was empty.
7.2
July 4, 2017
The office staff are delightful and professional.
It's too bad, but there's quite a bit of road construction near the location
9.4
June 27, 2017
New car
7.0
June 21, 2017
All
Nothing
9.0
PolinaJune 20, 2017
It's always a pleasure. The staff was amazing and the car was great! Thank you!
8.0
June 14, 2017
The Avis agent was incredible! Jumping through hoops to fix my mistake on the booking dates and finding a car at the same price on a very busy weekend! Can't say enough about her!
8.8
PhilipJune 7, 2017
Friendly efficient service
Nothing
8.8
MikaelJune 5, 2017
The car was great (Audi a5)
8.6
May 29, 2017
Car return poor. Car park blocked. Took over 20 minutes.
8.0
January 3, 2017
Very helpfulness of the counter staff. Excellent services.
Engine oil level shown minimum. I have top-up 1 kg of engine oil but was not refunded by Avis.
8.0
ALANDecember 25, 2016
Ease of booking process and service and friendliness of Avis in Berlin
Car had five or six areas of damage to body panels.
8.6
November 15, 2016
car technically well equipped
no srcaper nor brush to clean ice/snow from the windows
9.6
September 27, 2016
i didnt got the car that i paid
7.0
August 31, 2016
There was not enough clearly marked the way where to drop off the car.
8.2
August 30, 2016
Nice car
Delay picking up car. Expensive add ons
7.0
MonikaJuly 29, 2016
The team at dropping off the car was very friendly. The car was brand new.
Difficulties to find the carpark while dropping (would be nice if Navi could locate it) and the traffic jam in the carpark itself - other rental providers were carelessly blocking the entry. I was a bit disappointed I did not get exactly the same make I booked, but the fact that the car was brand new compensated for this.
8.6
KrzysztofJuly 8, 2016
car was great and staff was super friendly, despite only one person available to handle small crowd, which could be expected ;-)
waiting time to pick up
8.4
June 25, 2016
Fantastic service at the counter by Avis employee
9.0
June 20, 2016
Good car. Good drop-off staff, helpfull desk personnel.
Didn't get manual like I ordered. The desk was operated with one man, so the pickup took 45 minutes, and only 3 people in front of me!!!
8.2
May 30, 2016
The reception is very impolite.
6.6
May 25, 2016
Jointly checked over the car at the end.
I was advised there was no damage on the car when I was given the keys, however, when I inspected the car before driving off, there was damage. I reported this and it was added to the car particulars.
7.6
December 29, 2015
thank you very much It is an excellent rental compnay
9.0
September 1, 2015
Nice vehicle, very clean and spacy
Like most travellers, it is always nice to get a make and model that is booked in advance. However, it seems that even at early morning hours, it is often impossible. Then an upgrade is offered, which is often questionable - in my case, VW Golf instead of A-Class Mercedes.
8.6
IvanJuly 29, 2015
Excellent counter staff member (Uwe). Easy to book, confirm and locate the car. Helpful guy to programme the GPS in English. Efficient hand back of car.
1) Told Mercedes Benz or similar. Had always wanted to drive a Mercedes in Germany so disappointed that I wasn't able to get the car as mentioned in the booking form. 2) Warning light appeared for 100Km regarding checking tyre pressure. Unable to clearly locate the number to call to report and seek advice. So didn't. Problem went away after car had been switched off for half an hour. 3) GPS was difficult to use. No clear sign as to where the confirm button was. Also, GPS worked for 10 minutes and then started to give confusing instructions and different maps during the trip. Finally, as I was unable to locate the confirm button and I found the roads without the GPS, stopped using it. 4) Felt it was a case of just being given the key and expected to understand where the lights were, how to programme the GPS and radio, adjust the seats etc. I was in a hurry with my family so wasn't that impressed by the lack of service.
7.8
July 22, 2015
integrated navigating system
crowded car return
7.6
June 10, 2015
Price
Did not receive the car that I booked and no warning was given that it was not available.
6.0
June 8, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff at both ends. Easy to locate offices - much appreciated especially when dropping off
9.0
May 7, 2015
I hope next time, I can get the exact car that I want.
8.0
richardJanuary 13, 2015
Great service very nice car.
Nothing.
8.6
AlesNovember 4, 2014
We liked the car and the staff at AVIS Rental cars.
That noone was available to check that we returned the car in good condition.
9.777777777777779
October 13, 2014
Choosing Avis again will solely depend on the price.
Passenger seats were a bit uncomfortable
9.11111111111111
August 13, 2014
I accidently left my GPS system in the car. But got it after one phone call. Thank you.
8.666666666666666
DavidJuly 1, 2014
Great car (VW Caravelle) for a big family!! Excellent friendly service. Thank you
9.777777777777779
June 16, 2014
Vehicle was virtually new - very clean and comfortable. They organised a car seat for our young passenger.
The hire car desk is very remote and quite difficult to find due to bad signage.
7.555555555555555
ChristopherMay 13, 2014
The car itself was very good, it also came with sat nav which was very good and a reversing camera. Smooth and easy to drive. The staff were friendly and gave me a receipt that said I didn't have any more to pay which much better than hertz as once they charged me for fuel when I left the car with a full tank!
I had ordered a Mercedes A-class. I know it also says 'or similar car'. To me though the ford focus estate is not a similar car to the Aclass, I chose the car because of what it was rather than because it was an automatic. Also, when I got in the car I tried to adjust the mirrors, the right one worked fine but the left one would not move. It looked ok so I set off. I drove over a bump and the mirror folded towards the door. I had to pull over and push the mirror open manually. I called Avis and told them about the problem, they made a note of it. The rest of the time with the car was good though.
6.888888888888889
April 24, 2014
We were upgraded as vehicle booked was not available. Vehicle was good for our needs, clean and in good condition. Return process was speedy and efficient.
We were given a 4X4 which was fine for most of the time, just sometimes a bit difficult to find a parking space. The petrol engine was perhaps a little underpowered.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Berlin
Very good
7.55 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings