Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo - rentalcars.com

Buchbinder Reviews Salzburg

Read 50 customer reviews on Buchbinder in Salzburg and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 11, 2017
Speed both at pick up and especially drop off at the airport in Innsbruck.
7.0
NirAugust 26, 2017
Got brand new car.
The q line when received the car
7.6
August 18, 2017
I was given an automatic car. No instructions so had to get it going by trial and error - took ages. The luggage cover is rubbish as it didn't fit in the car if taken out for extra passengers. No instructions.
7.6
ErickAugust 17, 2017
- Babyseat not preinstalled under the statement of possible liability. - One seat was laying loosely in the van obstructing the loading area
7.0
JamesAugust 5, 2017
Very helpful member of staff speaking excellent English in comparison to my poor German!
15 min walk from rail station pulling our cases but now I know where it is I'ld have no problem finding it.
9.0
SimonAugust 4, 2017
The upgrade was great.
The desk can be hard to find if you don't know what your looking for.
5.8
July 30, 2017
Superb I
Nothing
8.6
July 27, 2017
Nice, quick and the staff was very helpful
9.4
July 27, 2017
Nice, quick and the staff was very helpful.
9.4
OmriJuly 19, 2017
Thank you very much!
I had problem at the begining to fill up the gasoline i was not aware that i was need to push the pipe deeper.
7.0
HoJuly 9, 2017
The GPS is not very good. Sometimes lost GPS signal.
8.6
July 7, 2017
Car pick up desk is close to the Terminal
The car had 55,000 miles on the clock so was showing it's age.
8.2
July 4, 2017
Car is clean and tidiness
Not exactly as the car model booked. A bite of less size car was rent
6.2
May 27, 2017
The car
Locating their offices while driving.
6.8
April 26, 2017
I asked for help putting up the third row of seats and it was quickly and politely given.
8.4
AugustoApril 19, 2017
O carro estava muito limpo e era novo. O local da recolha muito acessível na cidade. O rececionista muito simpático e esclareceu todas as dúvidas. A entrega do carro decorreu muito bem e confiaram totalmente na declaração de que o carro estava nas condições iniciais.
Nada. Tudo bom !
8.8
March 16, 2017
Clean new car
Longwinded pick up paperwork Not the car we asked for
7.0
February 15, 2017
I was upgraded to automatic car and we were able to drop our car outside of opening hours.
The car hire company was a bit of a walk from city centre.
8.2
January 3, 2017
very friendly staff
a bit difficult to find buchbinder in salzburg
7.8
CharalamposDecember 31, 2016
Helpful staff. Quick inmediate checkout (staff waiting in parking)
..
9.0
PeterSeptember 18, 2016
Buchbinder downtown helpful as was return
A bit difficult to locate Buchbinder at airport as it trades under several names but once in car park not to bad
8.6
JirapornJuly 28, 2016
Very fast service and car is so new.
The location is a little bit too far from train station to walk with heavy luggage (around 15 mins).
8.8
ZiyaJune 8, 2016
very good rates
lengthy procedures to complete
8.6
BrianMay 13, 2016
Superb
8.8
TaiMay 11, 2016
Staff is helpful and friendly. We booked for a VW Polo and was given a new Red Honda Fit. Would recommend everyone to take up the rental from Buchbinder.
GPS interface is quite difficult to use.
8.2
RobertMarch 10, 2016
helpful staff
8.4
January 11, 2016
skoda yeti is not equivalent to an A3
7.2
January 3, 2016
Ease of collection. English speaking representative.
7.8
RonJanuary 3, 2016
The pickup and return location was perfect and we had a brand new car.
-
8.4
December 29, 2015
we did not get the car we ordered, we had to upgrade when we arrived. it took sooooo long to get the car sorted
5.0
September 19, 2015
Car was good, service efficient
Staff were efficient but not exactly friendly (I took it as a personal challenge to get a smile out of the two people I dealt with)
7.4
September 7, 2015
Staff and convenience of pickup.
Not an equivalent car and also very small engine which is challenging in a country such as Austria with many hills/mountain roads.
7.8
July 25, 2015
Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Price was good.
Car was pretty disappointing. We wanted something small with reasonable power as we were travelling to the Alps. We ordered a polo and ended up with a Dacia Logan. Much bigger but absolutely no power, and we actually gave up on one of our drives on day because it could not handle the mountain roads. This is the second time this has happened to me when ordering with Buchbinder an it is frustrating.
7.0
GiorgosJuly 18, 2015
The car was brand new!
8.4
Hans-JoachimJuly 12, 2015
Easy dealing with the staff and adding damages, which were not marked on the rental contract.
Car Insider wasn't clean and some parts were damaged. Price is too high! Additional insurance cases had to be handled between bunch under and me, even I head full coverage.
7.2
July 2, 2015
We had a much larger car than ordered so parking a problem.
6.6
May 6, 2015
GPS was not working properly.
7.8
JackMarch 12, 2015
Friendly staff
Clean car but sounded like it was struggling, also not efficient on fuel at all compared to previous hires via yourself
8.0
March 11, 2015
Clean, new vehicle
Long que when picking up car, only 2 staff on desk
7.4
March 8, 2015
We got a car - Opel Zafira insise equipment for installing the skies.
Too much time to pick up the car.
8.2
February 15, 2015
Vehicle was quite badly scratched all round.
8.4
February 15, 2015
When we reached the rental desk the representative was very efficient.... The vehicle was fine
We had to queue for well over an hour to reach the rental desk ..... There were not enough staff to cope with the demand
7.4
JULIEFebruary 7, 2015
cheap car hire
travelling on a saturday
8.0
January 12, 2015
No owners manual in the car.
7.6
January 4, 2015
Friendly and helpful counter staff Easy drop off
Rear wheel drive in snowy conditions
6.8
November 21, 2014
Staff friendly and amenable
Only one person at the desk and both sets of customers in front of us had complications with their collection. The signage for buchbinder was not prominent.
7.6
DavidOctober 31, 2014
Excellent staff at the airport - realy friendly and helpful.
8.222222222222221
TimothyOctober 10, 2014
I really appreciated that I managed to get the date wrong on our one day car rental and the staff did not charge me, and were able to get us a car the day we had intended to use it. We had an amazing day driving through some of the most beautiful scenery we had ever seen. Thanks!
9.777777777777779
September 21, 2014
Did not get my chosen car
8.222222222222221
September 6, 2014
Downtown centre in a convenient location.
Fuel tank was not full on pick up.
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Salzburg
Very good
7.45 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations