Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Port Elizabeth Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Port Elizabeth Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StephenOctober 16, 2016
The service received from Charlie on the desk at PE Airport was excellent!
8.2
September 5, 2016
Friendly and helpfull staff
9.4
ThamsanqaJuly 12, 2016
The service generally was excellent
None
9.2
VincentMay 17, 2016
When my car had a problem. Avis fixed me up. I never felt like I did not have my car with me. I could do all my family business. Servive was excellent!! Keep it up.
8.4
GorataApril 15, 2016
I like avis rent a car especially at port elizabeth airport. Staff is very welcoming with a good smile
9.0
FrancoisMarch 28, 2016
Pleasant people
Waiting in long line to pick
7.8
DoraFebruary 15, 2016
Superb customer relations from your Port Elizabeth team
7.6
MarkFebruary 9, 2016
Friendly staff Cleanliness of vehicle Location Price
Length and queuing time Confusion over car seat for child, however the lad was training and we all have to learn
7.8
DavidFebruary 8, 2016
We had an unfortunate incident with a hidden water run off in the road in Lesotho which caused damage to the engine protector under the car. When we rang to let Avis know, they came and replaced the vehicle with great speed and efficiency. The concern was more for us and our safety than for the damage to the car. We were very impressed by the whole
Can't think of anything!
8.8
DavidJanuary 11, 2016
Excellent value for money and loved the car they upgraded me to. Dodge Explorer
Thank you Avis for making my holiday special on the Garden Route is such nice car.
8.6
TheoOctober 21, 2015
Prompt service Very pleased with quality of vehicle
Nothing
10.0
October 20, 2015
world class service
queue to pick up was long
8.6
ELISEJuly 15, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff
9.2
ChristopherMarch 27, 2015
Everybody were helpfull and very friendly.
Couldn't say anything bad.
9.6
TshepoMarch 9, 2015
Friendly staff
9.6
LieselFebruary 20, 2015
Easy to drive.
Didn't like the price for such a cheap small car.
8.8
WilmaFebruary 17, 2015
The friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Being able to make a choice of the same size and group of cars available. The Hyundai i10 was a great choice.
9.2
February 3, 2015
Not too old car.
To open windows should be automatic NOT Manuel
8.8
MichaelJanuary 17, 2015
Friendly service, efficient.
8.6
AnelleNovember 25, 2014
Ladies at the counter remained professional and friendly despite tempers flaring about the delay.
Picking up the car took 40 minutes as there was load shedding and the airport was affected. When the power came on again, all the computers took ages to restart. I suggest that a manual system is immediately available in the case of power failures.
8.8
November 9, 2014
There was a very nice lady with the name of carla that was assisting me she was so professional and everything she did a good job
N/A
8.444444444444445
DavidOctober 29, 2014
All good except for the fact that there was no water in the windscreen washer
9.333333333333334
WilliamSeptember 4, 2014
I am highly satisfied for professional service I have received
10.0
JohnJuly 29, 2014
Excellent little car, caused me to read-think my opinion of Ford
Two- stage clutch Major rattle LHS os dashboard
9.333333333333334
July 14, 2014
Fast, Clean and Good
Excess on insurance
10.0
May 14, 2014
efficient staff. friendly & kind to me.Vehicles of all sizes available. Motor in excellent condition and clean.
cannot think of anything
9.555555555555555
May 5, 2014
There was no one to check the car for any damage when we collected it. We had to go and look for someone. The fact that there was a R12 500 rand excess and that I had to take an extra R800 rand insurance out to cover it. This almost doubled my rental.
4.666666666666667
ZamaMay 2, 2014
the entire interaction with Avis was superb
They did not inspect the vehicle when i collected it but they inspected it when i dropped it
8.444444444444445
April 29, 2014
Lekka
6.888888888888889
April 24, 2014
Excellent and friendly service
Car was not clean on outside Hyundai I 20 car that was hired to me does not have an alarm to warn you that lights are on when car is switched off.
9.11111111111111
DigbyApril 14, 2014
Staff helpfulness
I asked for a VW polo or similar. I got a choice between Fiat 500 or a Chevy Spark - I regard these as smaller as requested. There was a newspaper left in the vehicle
7.555555555555555
April 3, 2014
I washed and vacuumed the car myself and filled it before returning it so they got it back as I received it. A very nice car to drive. I enjoyed my trip after the exchange and would not of done so if I did not change because we needed quite a lot of space which the Fiat did not have.
I booked VW Polo or similar. 4 door. They gave me a Fiat 500 that was to small I couldn't even fit my suitcase in the back, and I still needed to pick up 2 other people. I had to go back to airport to exchange. They told me that was similar to what I booked which I don't believe is similar to 4door Polo. They then gave me Hyundai i20 which I was happy with. Avis was my First choice why do you only get it right on second try. It should be right from the start. Car was clean but they did not empty the full ashtray cup. Other then that I was satisfied.
8.0
April 3, 2014
Friendly counter staff.
Signage from inside the airport to the Avis counter wasn't clear.
9.333333333333334
TheoApril 1, 2014
They did not ask any deposit or try to upsell me.
9.777777777777779
March 25, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nothing to mention
7.777777777777778
MarkMarch 24, 2014
everything
n/a
7.777777777777778
March 1, 2014
Quick and easy
6.888888888888889
February 16, 2014
I had an ledger up grade
7.333333333333333
February 10, 2014
given upgrade based on distance to be traveled/safety consideration. Customer service very good both collecting and dropping car.
9.555555555555555
January 30, 2014
Car was brand new; in immaculate condition.
Avis representative should be present when you collect the car to make sure that you know where all the controls and buttons are. Simple things: Lights, windscreen washer, seat adjustment, etc.
8.666666666666666
January 23, 2014
no comments , the car was fine and the trip went well .
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Port Elizabeth Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations