Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Port Elizabeth

Find great prices with Avis in Port Elizabeth, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 26 Mar 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 29 Mar 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support



Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Port Elizabeth is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Port Elizabeth is easy to find
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Port Elizabeth

Ratings for Avis in Port Elizabeth


  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

  • Overall condition of the vehicle

  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative


Avis locations in Port Elizabeth

Opening hours

  • Port Elizabeth Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 6am - 9pm
    Tuesday 6am - 9pm
    Wednesday 6am - 9pm
    Thursday 6am - 9pm
    Friday 6am - 9pm
    Saturday 7am - 9pm
    Sunday 7am - 9pm
  • Port Elizabeth Downtown - Greenacres
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 5pm
    Tuesday 8am - 5pm
    Wednesday 8am - 5pm
    Thursday 8am - 5pm
    Friday 8am - 5pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm
    Sunday closed

Reviews of Avis in Port Elizabeth

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Devron Port Elizabeth Airport 12 March 2018
Thanks to the Mananger of the branch and the staff for helping me with a problem I had and they did there best to solved it. you are all stars at AVIS.
John Port Elizabeth Airport 17 February 2018
Everything as expected Nothing
Anonymous Port Elizabeth Airport 22 November 2017
the waiting period when collecting the car
Loyiso Port Elizabeth Airport 30 October 2017
your service was excellent
David Port Elizabeth Airport 29 October 2017
Great car for the purpose. Nice car to drive. Good hire thank you No problems at all
Anonymous Port Elizabeth Airport 24 October 2017
Efficient friendly service both at collection and drop off
Cornell Port Elizabeth Airport 25 September 2017
I was very impressed with how quickly we were able to pick up the car and get on the road. The car was in excellent condition and was very efficient on petrol.
Khanyisa Port Elizabeth Airport 18 September 2017
I enjoyed the 2nd I had to choose, comfortable. Everything excellent with your service. That I had to opt for a Hyundai I20 2017 even though it's quiet a nice.
Ian Port Elizabeth Airport 08 September 2017
Very friendly counter staff, slight queue and somewhat cramped location - everyone had luggage on trolleys having just arrived from flights with extremely limited space to negotiate fixed chairs and/or leave trolley to one side Surprised that the vehicle hired - 2.8 diesel Toyota Foretuner didn't have an inbuilt Sat Nav system but I guess with straight roads between major cities perhaps not too much call for them. A locally purchased SIM card provided sufficient access to Google Maps.
H Port Elizabeth Airport 01 September 2017
Staff, all very friendly and helpful :) Only a cleaner car but that's not too serious.

Top companies in Port Elizabeth

Avis is in the top 5

1 Bidvest car hire - 8.4 Ratings: 893
2 Budget car hire - 8.4 Ratings: 250
3 Avis car hire - 8.3 Ratings: 330
4 Europcar car hire - 8.0 Ratings: 314
5 Thrifty car hire - 7.8 Ratings: 292
See all companies in Port Elizabeth


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.