Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Cape Town Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Cape Town Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
The treatment i got was good since i had no Credit Card bit they helped me.
Nothing for now
8.4
May 6, 2017
Car was reliable
Car had very high fuel consumption Boot opened often unintendedly Car had no park sensors
7.4
May 5, 2017
Staff were friendly, car performed well and return was hassle free
Car was previously used by a smoker and stale smell was evident, model of car bonnet has design fault which means it moves when you drive and appears open.
6.8
April 24, 2017
Speedy, easy and friendly service
Fuel tank was almost full. Member of staff claimed it was 3/4 but he'll do us a favour and will put 7/8...
9.2
April 20, 2017
Airconditioner did not work
7.4
AlexandreApril 10, 2017
Wipers was not functioning
8.8
March 31, 2017
Overall ease of the booking and hiring process.
8.8
RonaldMarch 13, 2017
The car went well and provided us with the best size option for the amount of luggage we had.
The upgrade for an additional day rent was quite expensive.
8.0
March 8, 2017
The model of the car was a few years old.
7.0
MichaelMarch 6, 2017
Quick efficient staff with big smiles to welcome us in hot weather after a 12 hour flight, really appreciated. We always use Thrifty for exactly that reason, not only in SA.
Nothing
8.4
March 1, 2017
Really good car and efficient counter and car park staff.
All good with this hire.
9.0
March 1, 2017
Easy to find the counter but it is a fair walk. Staff very good and very nice car.
Cape Town is a busy city and in some parts, with cars double parked, the roads are narrow!
8.8
February 27, 2017
The car was very comfortable and spacious for 4 passengers (Nissan X-Trail
Car was underpowered for 4 people plus luggage.
7.6
ALANFebruary 26, 2017
Thanks again for your business and management
I'm happy
9.0
February 25, 2017
ease of drop off process
Counter was a bit slow at pick-up of car but in fairness it was a very busy day for them
7.4
February 22, 2017
Car was good value and everything was included in the price, no added extras when we arrived.
Long queue to pick up car
8.6
January 31, 2017
Ease of pick-up, friendly service, good condition of car.
9.4
January 5, 2017
Everything was perfect, no problems
8.6
quintinJanuary 4, 2017
had engine problems with first car but was exchanged and drop-off in a hour.
7.2
January 4, 2017
GOOD SERVICE
IT WAS VERY BUSY AND SLOW TO PICK UP.
8.2
January 3, 2017
The long que and the long process to get the car. In addition before driving the car had to be inspected by a Thrifty representative but there were only two on duty and a large number of cars to be checked.
6.6
AndreasJanuary 3, 2017
Economical and user friendly
Seat belts at back were not working
8.4
MichaelDecember 8, 2016
The car was an old model, the interior was tired and the door seals were poor.
6.8
November 16, 2016
Fast and well priced..
Car needs to be more clean and less damaged..
6.6
GaryNovember 8, 2016
Ease to find company
Took too long to get car after a long flight. Should be easier and maybe more done before collection ie at time of booking
7.0
October 16, 2016
Staff are do friendly. We have used them many times and are always happy
Nothing to note
8.4
October 11, 2016
The car we had booked was not available so they upgraded us to a larger car.
We had a screw in the tire and the tire blew out the morning after we picked it up. The roadside assist numbers didnt work.
8.0
RobertOctober 2, 2016
Helpfulness in exchanging the vehicle supplied for one that was closer to our requirements.
Long walk to rentals
6.4
YINGHAOAugust 25, 2016
the car was exactly the same as i book it.
the car's engine is too week. cannot cope with mountain road.
8.4
July 24, 2016
Service was not bad.
It did not get the car I chose even though it was in the same group.
7.8
PatrickJune 28, 2016
Car was the fact one I requested
The car had a computer fault that I could not clear.
8.0
April 25, 2016
Friendly and Helpful staff and quick service Staff could not do enough for us on pick up and returning Thanks
none
9.0
BrianApril 11, 2016
Thrifty were quick to help when problems happened
I ended up going through 4 cars
6.0
March 31, 2016
Direction finder (GPS) not working.
7.4
JaneMarch 17, 2016
Staff very helpful and efficient
Just a suggestion, but I feel that your sign 'Thrifty' should be more pronounced in colour and size when returning the car with all the other signs, we felt it wasn't clear enough.....
9.0
MichaelMarch 14, 2016
Friendly staff at Cape Town
We wanted a Chevvy and got a nasty little Datsun
6.8
JulieMarch 9, 2016
Car was easy to drive but very low
I preferred the Nissan Livina this time received Toyota Corolla Quest
7.4
March 8, 2016
It was a super car to druve and very economical
The computer was "down"when we picked up the car so as a result we spent far too much time collecting the car.
7.2
March 7, 2016
The delays. However this was due to an extraordinary number of people at the airport for Argus.
8.0
March 1, 2016
Speed of service
the car was not working properly (gear would not engage properly) and we had to change the car halfway through the trip as it was getting worse.
7.2
February 23, 2016
We waited for over an hour in the queue to hire the car, and the lock mechanism did not work properly with the result that we could lock but not unlock the car. We asked to be contacted but no one bothered
6.4
WilhelminaFebruary 23, 2016
The Renault Sondero was very low on fuel
Not a nice car to drive as the petrol pedal was not smooth
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Cape Town Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings