Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Cape Town Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Cape Town Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EvahOctober 3, 2017
SERVICE AND VEHICLE ITSELF
NONE
8.4
DavidSeptember 28, 2017
Friendly staff from start to return of the car...
distance from the terminal to the car hire area...
8.8
AdriaanSeptember 26, 2017
Price and short time for dropping off the car.
Long wait before the car was ready
7.8
September 26, 2017
The vehicle is not older than 2 years, yet the car was badly scratched. The handbrake did not work, and I had to park uphill.
8.4
September 26, 2017
Exceptional service received
Not applicable
9.0
CliveSeptember 26, 2017
Ability to res pond to a difficultd situation I didnt have a Credit Card so they were able to compimise and I paid extra deposit to secure the Car
Not enough awareness and it is only in the small print is made on the internet that non credit cards like my Captec Debit card which is also a master card are not allowed. I belive non credit embossed credit card should be allowed
8.4
September 22, 2017
Service and vehicle
Nothing
9.2
JurieSeptember 22, 2017
Much bwtter than Avis!!!
No issues here.
8.6
September 12, 2017
Fuel economy
Car had a lot of scratches and small dent.
7.6
JohannSeptember 11, 2017
I've always had the best experience with your company. The car made it not so nice this time round.
Air conditioning on the Etios, did not work at all. Something like a plastic cover was loose at the right front wheel and the noise it made was very frustrating. First time I had such bad luck.
7.8
September 11, 2017
Friendly staff!
9.0
GodfreySeptember 11, 2017
Car space, light on petrol, the quick drop off and cleanliness.
Full insurance cover is too high, more expensive than the rental cost. I put all my personal details online that it should be sent to the car hire company so that I don't have to waste time on the counter but it wasn't like that, I had to re-fill there.
8.6
HeinrichSeptember 9, 2017
The car was very clean and in an excellent condition.
Nothing, everything was good.
8.4
August 29, 2017
less in fuel consumption
seats
7.8
August 28, 2017
It was a lovely car a bit big for what I needed.
The key did not open the passenger side door (It opened all the others). I banged my head on the boot a few times as it is especially low.
9.2
EBAugust 28, 2017
I was satisfied with everything
I liked everything
8.6
August 24, 2017
convenience and great staff
1st vehicle had a problem with thetyre. A very dangerous situation left unchecked. Please check that damaged vehicles do not get handed out and does not remain with your fleet. If I used your arrive and drive service, I would be stuck with a damaged vehicle.
6.6
MuathAugust 23, 2017
Good service
Alote of scratch on the car
5.8
August 22, 2017
Cleanliness - inside of windscreen cleaned with a dirty cloth which left residue. otherwise good.
8.6
ThaboAugust 21, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
7.2
August 21, 2017
All good
Nothing
8.6
August 19, 2017
Although a bit disappointed that I didn't get the specific car that I hired; the car I got was very good and economical. I will definitely consider re-booking the same car.
The process was embarrassingly slow.The guy who was completing the paperwork didn't seem to be sure of anything and kept asking for a colleague confirmation and this took for ever.
6.2
August 16, 2017
Friendly and fast.
7.8
PAAugust 15, 2017
The friendly and quick service. Great condition of the vehicles.
8.2
August 15, 2017
Whilst the booked car was a chevy spark, which is probably my most unlikely car, we received a Datsun Go. A very easy and pleasant car to drive. And so I say thank you, I was very happy.
8.6
MaritzaAugust 13, 2017
Excellent service
7.4
NcebakaziAugust 1, 2017
Staff is friendly
9.6
JudithJuly 20, 2017
It was a pleasant and easy experience hiring the car.
Nothing I didn't like. Putting a map of Cape Town in the car would help.
9.6
HilelJuly 8, 2017
Found office staff particularly friendly & very efficient. Regretfully I did not take the name of the official who helped me - I'm sure records will show - he deserves a commendation
the extremely high cost of insurance
7.6
OliverJune 27, 2017
Spacious and by and large met my requirements
the brakes were snatchy and I didn't like the hand brake. The big wing mirror made it hard to judge the position of the car when turning right. There were a lot of scratch marks and chips on what seemed a newish car. Perhaps a reality of driving in Cape Town
6.8
June 7, 2017
Casual, relaxed, helpful representative at mthatha airport
Bit slow and laborious picking up he car and the car was underpowered.
8.2
May 22, 2017
The treatment i got was good since i had no Credit Card bit they helped me.
Nothing for now
8.4
May 6, 2017
Car was reliable
Car had very high fuel consumption Boot opened often unintendedly Car had no park sensors
7.4
May 5, 2017
Staff were friendly, car performed well and return was hassle free
Car was previously used by a smoker and stale smell was evident, model of car bonnet has design fault which means it moves when you drive and appears open.
6.8
April 24, 2017
Speedy, easy and friendly service
Fuel tank was almost full. Member of staff claimed it was 3/4 but he'll do us a favour and will put 7/8...
9.2
April 20, 2017
Airconditioner did not work
7.4
AlexandreApril 10, 2017
Wipers was not functioning
8.8
March 31, 2017
Overall ease of the booking and hiring process.
8.8
RonaldMarch 13, 2017
The car went well and provided us with the best size option for the amount of luggage we had.
The upgrade for an additional day rent was quite expensive.
8.0
March 8, 2017
The model of the car was a few years old.
7.0
MichaelMarch 6, 2017
Quick efficient staff with big smiles to welcome us in hot weather after a 12 hour flight, really appreciated. We always use Thrifty for exactly that reason, not only in SA.
Nothing
8.4
March 1, 2017
Really good car and efficient counter and car park staff.
All good with this hire.
9.0
March 1, 2017
Easy to find the counter but it is a fair walk. Staff very good and very nice car.
Cape Town is a busy city and in some parts, with cars double parked, the roads are narrow!
8.8
February 27, 2017
The car was very comfortable and spacious for 4 passengers (Nissan X-Trail
Car was underpowered for 4 people plus luggage.
7.6
ALANFebruary 26, 2017
Thanks again for your business and management
I'm happy
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Cape Town Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings