Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Cape Town Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Cape Town Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 4, 2017
Just need to make the deposit refund qyicker
8.0
May 29, 2017
Booking process was good. Especially because I booked on very short notice. Good value for money
The time it took to get the car. The queue in front of me was not even long but it took very long
8.8
May 27, 2017
Friendliness of staff
No signs to indicate the drop off route from the BP garage where I filled the petrol tank. There was no signage of The location board of Hertz at the drop off point. Apparently it was damaged.
7.0
JohanMay 24, 2017
I ordered a polo with the idea of getting a good car. The Renault I got is just simply not in the same class. It felt like I was driving around in a tin can...
7.0
HelenaMay 23, 2017
The staff and assistance was brilliant. The car was super and the staff made a special effort to help us. You are the best car hire and i will recommend you to all my friends and collegues. As a bowling group we will always in future make use of your services.
To hand it back! It was a pleasure driving such a clean super car.
9.0
May 23, 2017
Toyota instead of VW
7.2
NICOMay 22, 2017
EVERYTHING EXCEPT WINDOWS
WINDOWS VERY VERY DIRTY. SOME KIND OF FATTY OR OILY SUBSTANCE WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO SEE IN THE DARK
7.6
May 21, 2017
Everything as above
Amount of the deposit was rather high compared to other rental companies
8.6
NicolaasMay 21, 2017
Friendliness of the staff
None
9.0
RichardMay 15, 2017
straightforward hire and ease of access to hire and return the car. The full protection cover meant no queries and ease of mind.
no adverse comments, all went well
8.8
HananMay 14, 2017
To high deposit
8.6
May 12, 2017
I had an issue with the insurance fromn rentalcars.com as I misunderstood the regulations. rentalcars.com immediately issued a refund and were incredibly helpful. Based on just that, I would use them for sure in the future.
I didn't get the car I thought I would and the difference between A and B is nothing really.
8.8
May 12, 2017
Speed of drop off
Seat belts in back of car didn't work.
7.4
ErikaMay 6, 2017
The issue of the deposit. Two different credit cards may not be used despite both belonging to the driver.
5.4
May 2, 2017
The neatness and setup of the Hertz office at Cpt International Airport and helpfulness and efficient staff of Hertz.
8.8
April 21, 2017
Perfect!
9.4
April 20, 2017
Overall impression is good
not getting the car i have booked and paid for.
7.2
April 18, 2017
Great price for a good quality car
nothing
8.6
April 17, 2017
Everything went smoothly both at collection and particularly return. Definitely book with Rentalcars.com and try to use Hertz again.
No negatives
9.2
April 12, 2017
Tyre and windscreet coverage not included!
9.2
March 16, 2017
The car was a good quality car and as always from Hertz
no comments to make
7.8
AngusFebruary 21, 2017
Everything ran smoothly.
I should receive a signed copy of the post inspection form when I return the car.
8.2
GregoryFebruary 21, 2017
Staff were knowledgeable and efficient.
8.4
GeoffreyFebruary 12, 2017
This year I was particularly impressed with you new service of taking you customers from the Return Car area, back to the departure point. This removes a great deal of inconvenience. Please ensure you keep this service in place for next year
There was nothing to complain about
9.2
ChrisJanuary 28, 2017
low mileage car clean and tidy
8.4
JohnJanuary 26, 2017
Courtesy of stAFF
nothing
8.6
January 15, 2017
Efficiency of pick up arrangements Condition of car
8.2
January 12, 2017
Everything was likeable
nothing
8.6
January 11, 2017
Employee who handed over the car could not explain the use of car key. E.g. we had to figure out ourselves how many times to klick on the key to open certain doors.
7.4
SoniaJanuary 11, 2017
The Hertz representative was very helpful and professional.
8.8
HermanusJanuary 11, 2017
Staff friendliness, condition of cars and professionalism.
NA
9.0
RaveshJanuary 10, 2017
The whole experience blended in with my holiday to be a pleasurable one.
no negatives
9.2
January 5, 2017
There was some minor damage to the bodywork that was not identified by Hertz when we collected the car and was not done by me. It was not an issue but I would hope that Hertz would not raise it with another renter
8.4
January 3, 2017
My car
No complains
8.6
TaniaJanuary 3, 2017
Speed of pickup and dropoff
Exact make not being available
8.4
December 24, 2016
Received better price and insurance coverage through rentalcars.com than I would have received directly from Hertz.
Took some time to pick up the vehicle
9.0
December 17, 2016
Easy to drive, good gas mileage
Fit our groups needs but was hard to park
8.6
November 16, 2016
In stead of a VW Polo we got a Ford Fiesta
7.0
October 31, 2016
Friendly staff at pick-up and drop-off.
Just received at the pick-up the papers and a comment that all damages are noticed. But there was no one in the pick-up area to do a re-check and the damages were not marked on my contract.
9.2
October 22, 2016
The time it took to pick up the car
7.6
MichelleOctober 21, 2016
Good deal, Friendly staff
GPS was a VERY important part of our rental. (Having a car in a place we had never been would have been useless without navigation.) However, they were short on GPS units. Took a while to get one that was working properly.
8.0
PholosoOctober 5, 2016
The 24 hour cycle of renting,.. I didn't drive much but the point was to see as much cape town attractions and i did just that, thanks
It was my first time renting a car and i had a couple of questions/concerns but the guy at the counter was impatient to my questions
7.4
October 3, 2016
A compulsory fuel top up fee even though the vehicle was filled.
7.2
WendyOctober 3, 2016
Everything except the wait to have the car checked for departure.
Waiting so long for someone to check the car so that we could get on our way.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Cape Town Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings