Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

First Car Rental logo - rentalcars.com

First Car Rental Reviews Cape Town Airport

Read customer reviews on First Car Rental at Cape Town Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelMay 21, 2017
Vehicle was clean, ready to go when we got there and a bonus for us was the integrated sat Nav in the vehicle.
The booking staff originally allocated a Ford Kuga that was far too small for our party but after letting them know exactly that, we were allocated the vehicle that I had ordered.
9.4
May 2, 2017
I had good service with complications from my side
When I ent on I thought I was getting a really good deals but with all the add ons I might go for a more upmarket provider without all the 'Ryanair' add ons.
7.8
BrianApril 21, 2017
Friendliness of staff
Delay in getting the car
7.8
April 19, 2017
Car was very clean and very economical on petrol
Only one staff member on the counter when I arrived so had quite a wait
7.8
April 17, 2017
very quick and easy drop-off of the car at the airport
In my view a Renault Duster cannot be considered a SUV of an equal category like the Nissan Qashqai, I had booked
8.2
April 14, 2017
All employees very attentive and helpful.
First two cars, Ford Figo not good with noises and first with water leaks. Third car was Renault Stepway, almost new, was satisfactory. However, hassle involved was not good.
7.4
April 11, 2017
Thank you
6.8
HesterApril 11, 2017
The car was ckean and comfortable.
The car had scratches all over. Make one scare that you mabe missed a scratch and will be charged afterwards.
6.8
JohannesApril 9, 2017
Staff were helpful. Price was reasonable.
8.0
GordonApril 4, 2017
The size if the boot Fuel economy The outside was clean but not the inside
The cleanliness of the interior the windows particularly the rear windows were in need of a good clean It needed a new windscreen wiper blade BUT WORST was the tyre pressures none were correct OSR was half of the manufactures rating
7.4
April 3, 2017
Very pleased with the car , A TOYOTA Corrola. Drove very well and was comfortable
The wait for collecting the car was far too long. There were staff milling around in the background not seeming to do much. there were only 2 people booking people in. By the time I left the office with my keys the queue was even longer
8.2
March 31, 2017
Apparently we were given an upgrade - but as the car (Datsun) given was only slightly bigger it was no better than a Chev Spark and we would have preferred the Chev Spark or a decent upgrade.
As soon as we drove off we noticed a note in the visor - it was a pink slip from the previous customer saying there was a slow leak in left front wheel, and right front wheel needed changing. Obviously this was not attended to as the tyre was almost flat on day 2 and we had to refill it. The radio was terrible and did not work. Windows were rubb
7.4
March 29, 2017
Nice and good car.
Left door behind didn't wasn't reacting on central doorlock. Costed me a pair of shoes, a bag and an original Panama hat. Costed your company a Tom Tom navigation set.
7.4
March 27, 2017
Staff helpful and friendly
8.2
IanMarch 27, 2017
Simple transfer from First Remtal to me
8.2
LynneMarch 25, 2017
could not find water for the windscreen wipers so had to contend with dirty windscreen
6.4
March 19, 2017
The car was clean and easy to drive. The two baby seats were great for my grandsons.
It took over 3 hours to pick up the car.Far too long.
6.4
ThomasMarch 18, 2017
Good all round service
Nothing
9.0
WilliamMarch 18, 2017
The staff at check in were excellent and were very friendly.
9.2
March 13, 2017
There was nothing to dislike.
9.0
March 12, 2017
The condition of the car was poor.
5.8
March 12, 2017
Very efficient at Cape Town Airport & dealt with swiftly. The car was excellent size & we had no problems at all with the car.
They took a payment which was not explained but we got it back when we got home. It would have been easier if someone had told us what the paymnet was for.
8.8
March 11, 2017
Good car
Getting my heavy cases to rental desk quite a distance with a hill
8.4
stefanoMarch 8, 2017
was very easy to drop off he car.
gearbox was stucked
7.0
March 4, 2017
Quick return procedures
Time to collect the car
8.2
SimonMarch 2, 2017
All was as good as was advertised . All very easy and would reccomend
8.6
February 28, 2017
Car was as expected and we managed to pick the car up a bit earlier.
Car was little under powered for the hills of South Africa. We definitely use the company again but would go for the larger engine optio.
8.2
DerekFebruary 27, 2017
The very helpful Gayle at Stellenbosh
8.6
KeithFebruary 21, 2017
easy car collection at CPT, drop off also straight forward
Car was a Suzuki Ertiga made in India as opposed to the Nissan that I had ordered. No great problem except tat this car was very underpowered.
8.2
SharonFebruary 20, 2017
No queues at the office, all very quick. Car was also ready and waiting.
Nothing to comment on
8.6
February 20, 2017
The cigarette lighter receptical was not working, which meant that the Garmin that we rented did not work after the battery expired.
8.2
CarmenFebruary 16, 2017
We didn't have to wait long to pick up the car we hired. The staff members were all friendly and willing to help. The drop off was easy to locate and the staff was professional. Our third vehicle replacement was an upgrade and a much safer drive.
We didn't get the car we wanted but were given a car in the same group. The first car had to be picked up due to a problem with the brakes. We took the replacement back as well as it too had a brake problem. The replacement for that was an upgrade.
7.0
February 15, 2017
Car was new so no damage, staff very helpful.
Auto gearbox was a bit primitive.
8.4
February 1, 2017
clean car they refueled the car up at no extra charge
long wait to collect the car. being charged for a full day when the car was returned 2 hours after the collection time.
6.8
AndrewJanuary 26, 2017
Clean relatively new car, helpfull staff.
Nothing
8.8
MeganJanuary 21, 2017
The fact that, though the car was within the grade, I was allowed to change to a different car, as did not like the car that had been initially allocated with no problems. The staff at First Car Rental were so obliging and helpful. Thank you.
The fact that though had just filled the car with fuel, was still charged a top-up for the distance from the fuel pump. Apart from that, the service was great.
8.4
DeanJanuary 20, 2017
Value for money of the vehicle
Took too long to pick-up vehicle. More staff should have been working - the que was standing out the door.
7.6
January 17, 2017
Left Passenger vehicle mechanism packed up on a new car
7.6
EamonJanuary 8, 2017
Excellent value, at the Christmas season.Ideal car with lots of luggage space
Nothing.
8.6
DianneJanuary 4, 2017
We had a great experience, car was slightly bigger than we had booked, all the changes I made to the booking (baby seat, extra day and change go drop off location were handled professionally and with excellent service.
Long wait at the airport, but this seemed to be caused by demanding and unreasonable customers rather than lack of staff.
8.4
VINCENTJanuary 3, 2017
HAS HANDED A BRAND NEW CAR - I LIKED THAT.
I SPEND 20 MINUTES LOOKING AN ATTENDENT TO COME LOCATE THE CAR. IT WASNT AT THE SPECIFIED PARKING BAY. I WAS ALSO A BIT WORRIED WHEN HANDING IN THE CAR BECAUSE THE GENTLEMEN RECIVING IT DID NOT HAVE ANY IDENTIFICATION.
7.4
December 23, 2016
Nice car, good value for money. Helpful guy at pick-up.
Long line to register for collection. First car offered had puncture.
7.2
HermanDecember 6, 2016
honest and clear reporting of condition of the car with all its small inperfections. helpful personnel.
signs on the airport where to drop off the car agian where not clearly visible. only after talking to an assistant i noticed the signs , and was instructed how to drive to this place.
7.8
December 1, 2016
The guy doing the drop off check was quick and charming.
Three counter staff were trying to resolve a problem at check in hence a long slow queue developed.
8.4
November 30, 2016
Throttle control very light, but otherwise car fine.
8.4
IanNovember 4, 2016
Friendliness & helpfulness of staff Decent spacious car at a competitive price
No issues of note
8.6
WillemOctober 13, 2016
Friendliness and the guy who explain all the problems on the car.
Nothing
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
First Car Rental Rating
Cape Town Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings