Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Cape Town Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Cape Town Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RodFebruary 24, 2017
Easy pickup process and the car was perfect.
There was no damage report when we picked up the car but the car was ok.
8.8
February 23, 2017
Everything! Very smooth pleasant experience, Thank you very much!
9.6
henkFebruary 23, 2017
Excellent car, easy drop off
8.4
February 23, 2017
Have used Budget through your company for several years and no problems. Had no problem with car and they agreed there was no additional charges.
8.0
February 23, 2017
Queue to pick up
7.6
February 19, 2017
Quality of vehicle and ease of returning vehicle
Quite a long queue to go through administrative process before collecting vehicle.
8.8
ElaineFebruary 15, 2017
Efficient Service, respect for being a returning customer, upgrade at no extra cost.
8.2
JohnFebruary 15, 2017
Cost and clean; smooth return after they realised I'd been missed in queue.
Underpowered/poorly tuned, gears not smooth, steering loose - overall poor quality.
6.2
FritjofFebruary 14, 2017
When I brought it back, I was brought to the airport, very comfortable.
9.2
RichardFebruary 14, 2017
Getting the car I requested
Very difficult at pick up and return.
5.8
February 14, 2017
easy pick-up and return
air conditioning was not completely effective
8.2
February 13, 2017
Effective and friendly staff, price excellent.
Nobody inspected the vehicle with us prior us leaving
9.4
michaelFebruary 12, 2017
Efficiency of staff
Front mud flap dropped down on first day of hire
8.0
February 11, 2017
Ease of returning car and politeness and friendliness of staff
The quality of the sat navigation which we paid extra for was poor. Quite often didn't recognise destinations which the one rentEd by my son from another company did and did not tell you time to travel between destinations
8.0
ADAMFebruary 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. And extremely accommodating. We where going to get am i10 but it was too small so we got the a VW Polo Viva the same as the booking.
Sadly, a long wait time to pick up car.
8.8
BrettFebruary 10, 2017
Staff were friendly and car was fine.
It took almost an hour to even see a staff member. I understand that at that time of the year it was busy but it was ridiculous how long I had to wait.
8.4
DavidFebruary 9, 2017
The model car we had had a very poor engine which is not very practical when stationery in traffic in an up-hill road.
8.0
February 8, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
8.8
February 8, 2017
Usual service from Rental Cars - I use them several times a year and find them very good.
8.6
February 7, 2017
Very nice staff and a good orderly queue
8.8
February 6, 2017
Comfort and economy and low mileage.
Nothing.
9.0
February 2, 2017
Helpfulness of staff who retrieved and help load luggage into the car upon collection.
Very long wait to process reservation at the office. Lack of quick response to check and sign off the vehicle upon return.
8.0
February 1, 2017
Generally efficient service
There were stains on the seat, sand on the floor and the car was noisy in first gear as if there may have been a slight leak in the exhaust at the engine end of it.
6.4
TonyJanuary 30, 2017
Long queues at pick-up points
8.0
January 22, 2017
Friendly efficient staff and quality vehicles
Nothing
8.8
GregoryJanuary 22, 2017
Time taken to get the car. However I do understand the period was a very busy one. I further noticed that people were being trained at the time of collecting the vehicle.
8.6
January 17, 2017
good service
8.6
January 16, 2017
The price
No foot mats
8.2
January 16, 2017
The service was excellent
9.0
RonJanuary 11, 2017
Everything to be honest. When I had a tyre puncture the guys organised another vehicle for me rapidly which was really helpful
Nothing
9.4
January 9, 2017
Drop off quick and efficient.
Very long queue for such a big airport and the time of the year - took long to sort out.
7.0
AndreasJanuary 8, 2017
The car was an upgrade and relatively new. Overall happy with my rental.
The queue to collect your car at the airport is absolutely crazy and very unorganised. Was told that this queue was actually short! Other rental car companies had no queue. Drop off was similarly unorganised but the length of time to wait was much shorter. The radio in the car was terrible and barely worked.
6.2
DavidJanuary 8, 2017
professional handling and quality of car
waiting time for pick up of car
7.4
MrJanuary 5, 2017
Exactly the car I booked and it was the latest model C Class Mercedes
The very long wait to collect the car!
8.0
January 3, 2017
Gear stick was old and tired
7.6
January 2, 2017
The price, and convenience of the location.
The Toyota car, it was horrible to drive.
8.0
January 1, 2017
The price
8.6
JosinaDecember 29, 2016
was a good all rounder and very economical and easy to park.
9.0
December 28, 2016
long delay to collect car on arrival
6.2
December 26, 2016
The price and the ease of pick up and drop off
The large queue when picking up the vehicle
8.4
MarietjieDecember 14, 2016
Thank you
8.4
BobbyDecember 14, 2016
Absolute good,friendly service from the staff at the airport.
9.2
December 9, 2016
Good service by staff, car was upto standard
8.6
December 5, 2016
Brand new car
Would have been nice to have a map of Cape Town
9.0
December 2, 2016
Good quality car. Excellent condition. No pressure to change insurance cover or to upgrade.
No map of the area offered.
8.8
AlwynDecember 1, 2016
Thanks to the staff who always go out of their way to accommodate. Observation: at the time of dropping off the car the AVIS/Budget rental desk had a approx 33 people queuing while the other rental car businesses had one or two customers. You must be doing something right
10.2
HenryNovember 30, 2016
the car was very clean and ecomonical
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Cape Town Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings