Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Cape Town Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Cape Town Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AmrJuly 15, 2017
The car was in good conditions and new
The Budget desk representative was not very hospitable and she was not able to show me how to use the GPS properly. The car had very limited options.
6.0
July 9, 2017
Our gps didn't work well, so, we were somehow prejudicated. I haven't booked the gps with the car but then We thought it would be good because We didn't know the city We were going to and if We knew , we wouldn't have taken it. The rest was good.
5.8
AshleyJuly 8, 2017
Size both space and engine, was perfect and performed well
GPS system, I have used better.
9.4
July 8, 2017
Car was ready n waiting
No navigation and backup cameras in a late model mercedes
7.4
WesleyJuly 6, 2017
Excellent service
8.6
June 27, 2017
All went well
8.8
SpreiterJune 21, 2017
Everything was perfekt
9.0
June 19, 2017
Marissa was amazing and we would love to use budget again. she is fantastic, Thank you
almost no difference between class a and b...
8.8
AnkiaJune 19, 2017
Clean car. Fast and efficient service.
Vehicle tyres were underinflated.
9.2
June 17, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.6
June 15, 2017
Simple process to book online
I would have preferred to book flights, accomodation and car hire from one site. Could only do accomodation and car hire.
9.6
June 13, 2017
Great fast and efficient service
8.2
CraigJune 12, 2017
Great service
9.4
BernardJune 9, 2017
All went well and I'd use both Rentalcars.com and Avis/ Budget again
9.2
May 30, 2017
Rentalcars very effective way of booking my rentals
You rarely get the car you booked, you have to ask for it and most of the times it is not available and you have to get a different model.
9.4
May 29, 2017
Easy to drive
-
5.6
RichardMay 27, 2017
There was no one at the BI Plett drop off point. Dropped keys through key hole but would like to get confirmation that they actually received the car!?An email in this regards would be nice!
All good
8.2
May 18, 2017
Excellent car performance was good and lots of luggage space.
Starting was a problem due to security features, it took some time to get used to it. The car would not start unless the clutch was depressed, this was not explained at the time of pick up, this was a problem when drivers switched and the second drive was not in the habit of depressing the clutch to start the car.
8.6
May 17, 2017
Lovely staff
All good
8.8
May 17, 2017
Ease of location of car.
Time it took to queue to get the car
8.8
May 12, 2017
Fantastic value and excellent car.
Nothing, the rental met my expectations 100%.
8.8
May 11, 2017
Nice friendly staff
All was fine
9.0
AbdulMay 11, 2017
Excellent
Had better prices from other comany
7.8
May 8, 2017
Car in excellent condition and no hidden extras
None
7.4
LishjeMay 6, 2017
The helpfulness and kindness of the staff were remarkable. The upgrade was FANTASTIC!
We liked everything
7.4
TomsenMay 5, 2017
The service excellent and would greatly recommend it to my friends back home
Nothing to blame or dislike
7.8
May 2, 2017
Ease of pickup and convenience.
No satnav, bump on car not put on forms at first, was added when we requested. Paperwork was quite onerous
7.6
ANDREAMay 2, 2017
Good conditions of the car. Unlimited km
The car was a Hyundai I20, other thing than a Polo!
7.6
DumisaniApril 26, 2017
I was happy with the service I received from the counter staff. he was friendly and helpful.
none
8.4
ClemensApril 20, 2017
fast pickup, good car
no comments
7.6
April 19, 2017
directions to parking of return cars of budget are not available
9.0
AlanApril 10, 2017
Car was ideal for two of us plus luggage.
I am used to larger and more powerful cars so found the Polo a bit lacking in performance on long hills, but it was perfectly reasonable for the size of engine.
7.6
April 6, 2017
Boot too small for our needsite because a baby requires more luggage like car seat and a stroller
8.2
April 4, 2017
Ease of whole process
no comments
9.0
MosesMarch 29, 2017
Staff friendliness
10.2
March 27, 2017
They hade disconnected the GPS and phoneintegration in the cars media system. The GPS I can understand but the phone integration just caused some problems since you were not able to use the build in usb to charge the phone at the same time
8.4
TerryMarch 24, 2017
Arrived to find a big queue. The Argus cycle tour weekend! And I thought a long wait. But we were taken very quickly to an office out the back and everything happened very quickly by some very efficient and pleasant staff members and we were soon on our way. Same story on return. Great staff. Thankyou
Leaving Cape Town to return to London
9.0
JaneMarch 22, 2017
The car was fine, but after 4 days the key-fob button to lock the car failed. I phoned Budget and they replaced the car without quibble, giving me a Ford Fiesta, which was very satisfactory.
See "What did you like?": the Polo I was issued in the first place was very basic, and the key-fob failed.
8.8
March 19, 2017
First class service
None
8.4
DannyMarch 15, 2017
Big trunk, managed to store 4 suitcases
Could clean the windscreen on the inside. There was some sticky product spayed.
6.6
PATRICKMarch 15, 2017
Excellent service and courtesy from start to finish
9.4
March 12, 2017
Stupid locking system on car! Collection took longer than usual due to computer printer failure - support should be in place.
7.6
March 11, 2017
The whole experience. All went smoothly.
Nothing to report
9.2
March 9, 2017
Thanks for including you Excess Insurance. Very comprehensive and good price. Service from you - as usual VERY GOOD
Couldn't get my favourite car - Toyota Etios
6.4
RaymondMarch 8, 2017
Excellent value, car was exactly what we ordered. Easy return policy, no waiting, plenty of staff to deal with returns.
Lengthy waiting time to book the car out.
9.0
March 8, 2017
The service wad on point
Standing in the queue for mire than an hour
8.2
March 8, 2017
The hire car was excellent and very new. However, we then had to hire another Polo for the last few days of our trip and this Polo was much older and so wasn't as good.
Very long queues to pick up the car but not surprisingly considering Budget are doing the best deals on hire cars!
8.8
March 7, 2017
Efficiency
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Cape Town Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings