Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Stockholm Arlanda Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Stockholm Arlanda Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 14, 2017
The gentleman that gave us the car was helpful, the car was good, brand new only 200 kms on the car
Office was far from terminal, we get sold a lot of upgrades and given a bigger car and charged more.
8.4
October 13, 2016
Helpfulness of the avis staff
Difficult to find the rental company at the airport
8.4
TordMay 17, 2016
The man at the desk on the 13th of May at 2 o'clock gave the best service we gave got!
-
8.8
May 3, 2016
The car and service
nowone got the info on the damage. There was no accidents amd i m worried about this!! small scrach no noticed by pick up. hope for no damage payments.
8.4
April 7, 2016
the office so far from the airport
7.6
MEHMETFebruary 7, 2016
the staff were really friendly
During the return of the car nobody was present so either a drop of key or walk into office and return the key to rental office.
7.4
August 31, 2015
The ease of the representaives, happy to help and very relaxed
Having to get a bus
8.6
August 27, 2015
Friendliness and competence
8.8
ColinJune 30, 2015
Car as clean and efficiently picked up and dropped off. Overall a very good experience.
We ordered a large Hyundai Sonata (or similar) and got an Opel Mokka which felt a bit smaller. Although adequate it as a bit tight with all 5 adults in the car.
8.4
May 25, 2015
Very easy pick up and drop off
Car model was not a good choice
8.4
April 28, 2015
Wanted to have a VW Golf but got a Nisan. The same group but another car
8.8
March 31, 2015
Friendly and easy to use
car hire place was fairly new I think so was difficult to find on sat nav!
8.4
March 24, 2015
Efficiency of the staff
I've never received the exact car that I have booked for! It would also be nice if the staff informed us with any specifics of the car, apart from the type of fuel because it's already on the key ring. Eg: the fuel cap closes automatically when ignition is turned on after filling. I tried to close it in many different ways but resolved to leave it until I noticed it when I tried to start the car! Always assume that your customers do not know these things! Small but helpful hints make customers return.
8.8
JiriMarch 10, 2015
Missing petrol station at the drop off, quite surprising. There s a petrol station already next to the drop off, that I saw and wanted to use, however, it is used only by employees (one employee of Avis was there filling his car)and we had to rush to Statoil which was full of people nervous due to missing flights. I guess this should ot be a problém that already existing station can serve all customers and make not only Avis clients 100 % service
9.0
JensMarch 6, 2015
It went EXACTLY as it should when renting a car: quick, accurate service, nice upgrade in the car, easy and quick return. Super!
There is simply nothing to find!
9.6
SamNovember 3, 2014
all
nothing
9.777777777777779
September 1, 2014
had requested a VW Golf and were offered a Hyundai. We asked for a Golf and a different car was found for us but we should have been offered the car we had requested upfront rather than having to ask for it
9.11111111111111
August 24, 2014
Quality of car
Insurance was steep!
9.555555555555555
August 5, 2014
All good!
9.555555555555555
GaryJune 10, 2014
Staff were very attentive when I pointed out some damage on car when collecting.
When collecting, There was a dent on the front passenger door and a few other scratches on car in general which was not shown on the damage report, however when these were pointed out to the staff I was assured the damage was already on the car and Avis would take responsibility.
10.0
SabrinaMarch 17, 2014
Efficiency of staff at the Stockholm office. Easy to find and value for money.
I think that there should be a quick guide to basics in a rental car. Eg: petrol tank instructions(to open etc), how to use the cruise control. Most travelers that are travelling on business do not really have the time to go through the instructions booklet! It would certainly help if a staff came out with the client to show the basics! All cars are different!
8.666666666666666
UlfFebruary 26, 2014
Everything
N/A
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Stockholm Arlanda Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings