Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Lisbon Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Lisbon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 11, 2016
Car in very good condition
7.6
SenNovember 10, 2016
Their Counter is most close to airport, not long Queue in waiting.
They asked me to put more insurance. The car is manual instead of automatic. If I asked to change, it needs to repeat all contract procedure, feel to take time.
9.2
October 20, 2016
-waiting in row -false level of fuel
7.0
ERICOctober 17, 2016
Recent car, easy to drive
Complicated explaining of supplements, which where not announced at booking
7.4
October 10, 2016
Very efficient drop off
Cost of Avis rental compared to other companies was significantly more
6.8
October 1, 2016
General condition of the car
No water or detergent in the reservoir for the windshield wipers!
7.2
September 17, 2016
Enjoyed the experience.
8.6
TomaszSeptember 15, 2016
Strong smell of cigarettes in the car
7.8
johnJuly 21, 2016
nice car KIA with only 2500 km on the teller
nothing
9.0
May 20, 2016
Nice car. Friendly and patient staff.
Long queue at the Avis desk.
8.2
andrewMay 15, 2016
All good very easy to collect /drop
Length of time at desk ...
8.6
JorgeApril 14, 2016
the receiving team were really efficient and expedient, well organized, process executed quickly, no fuss.
The length of the queue when collecting the vehicle, once served went very quickly.
9.2
FrederikusApril 13, 2016
simlicity
none
8.8
March 21, 2016
Efficiency and wuslity of the service and the vehicle
7.8
March 19, 2016
Good deal on a rental
Return was difficult and I was almost charged for a full tank of gas even though I returned it full.
8.0
March 9, 2016
Very good car Nice and friendly staff at Avis
Wi-fi device
8.2
March 2, 2016
no comments
9.4
VitalJanuary 30, 2016
clutch was good - feel like my personal every-day car; suspension was also good; i enjoyed avis diesel ford focus - it is in excellent condition really
not sure on full insurance policy price when you take car longer than one day rental
9.0
January 19, 2016
Car was clean and nice, but smelling a little bit to cigarettes. Return time was quick.
Too much time in the queue to pick up the car.
8.2
December 29, 2015
additional costs
6.4
CLAUDIODecember 13, 2015
Tutto ok
Tutto perfetto .
9.4
November 2, 2015
Despite having conveyed my Avis preferred status I had to go to the general desk.
Having to pay extra for an additional driver.
7.6
October 20, 2015
I ASK A DIESEL CAR, AND I GOT A GASOLINE CAR THE LUGGAGE WAS SMALL THE GAZOLINE TANK WAS ALSO VERY, VERY SMALL
6.6
October 19, 2015
quick and efficient
7.8
October 4, 2015
Great vfm, nice engine. Quick service.
Wasn't spotless and some noticeable damage, but already registered.
8.2
September 17, 2015
The wait to collect the car
7.8
September 15, 2015
Had to queue to go through paper work and then had to wait again for car to be washed and valeted from previous user.
7.2
September 10, 2015
Having a car
How slow it was
7.4
DietmarSeptember 9, 2015
Counter staff very friendly, patient and competent.
Waiting time at the pick-up counter was > 90 min
6.6
August 12, 2015
Tank was not completely full when we received the car.
6.8
August 6, 2015
Clean new car
Long que ton get the car at the airport
7.0
August 3, 2015
that avis people try to trick you into buying all sorts of extras.
7.4
July 31, 2015
Service in the collection & return areas in the car park
The queue at the registration desk. You need to do more to have the addons being sold at the desk to be handled pre-registration to reduce the queues.
6.8
LisaJuly 26, 2015
Dropping off out of hours was trouble free.
Despite checking in using the app and inputting all my driving licence details, the Avis service desk took them all again. There was a very long queue to pick the car up and only one Q regardless of whether you had pre-booked. I tried to contact the service desk during my holiday and despite more than 10 calls, couldn't get through to anyone.
6.8
LuisJuly 23, 2015
Very friendly Staff Service
8.6
MarkJuly 19, 2015
Perfect rental.
Yaris burns little fuel but little power for four people.
8.8
July 15, 2015
New to the airport. Not sure of directions to car return.
8.0
July 14, 2015
helpful and friendly staff, easy and quick solutions of my problems
toll fees in Portugal not transparent - no idea how much additional costs will be required at the end of hire
8.8
MarkJuly 7, 2015
Great Service very helpful staff ~ exceeded my expectations..... :)
A quite guide to the cars controls would be good ~ Avis UK supply these!
8.6
JoeJuly 1, 2015
First time hire a car - all went well
Long wait Avis desk considering we had booked on line and prepaid
7.8
June 22, 2015
Engine performance of diesel upgrade
Cost of upgrade
8.8
PeterMay 19, 2015
Everything except wait at pickup. it did not affect us and we were upgraded to compensate for our wait so not a problem for us.
A brief summary or instruction sheet on the dash board and other features of the car to familiarize the driver before taking to the road.
8.2
VasilikiMay 15, 2015
-friendly and helpful staff (miguel) -value for money
7.8
paulMay 11, 2015
car was new
Sold insurance i didnt need Took far too long to collect car Expensive
6.0
JamesMay 10, 2015
The slow pick up time was due to diverting aircraft from airports affected by strike action which put a strain on the Avis desk. This was explained to us and the young man who dealt with us was superb.
8.8
DavidApril 30, 2015
Mitsubishi S-S was superb - clean and just the right vehicle. Rep at point of delivery in Rental carpark was a real asset to Avis, both on delivery and on return - can't praise him enough
Nothing desperate. Maybe you need to make sure there is a note of where your desk is in the airport - can be tricky to find
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Lisbon Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings