Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Lisbon Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Lisbon Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Sat 16 Dec 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 19 Dec 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

7.4

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Lisbon Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Lisbon Airport
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Lisbon Airport, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis at Lisbon Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    5.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.8

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 0am - 1am, 6am - 12am
Tuesday 0am - 1am, 6am - 12am
Wednesday 0am - 1am, 6am - 12am
Thursday 0am - 1am, 6am - 12am
Friday 0am - 1am, 6am - 12am
Saturday 0am - 1am, 6am - 12am
Sunday 0am - 1am, 6am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Lisbon Airport

Reviews of Avis at Lisbon Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Helen Lisbon Airport 13 October 2017
I have rented with gold car and Guerliain and europe car. Avis is the oneI would use in future.Good service
8.6
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 28 September 2017
Directions for finding return car hire cars is very poor especially when airport was busy.
5.6
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 21 September 2017
Car was ready on time The car was parked so close to another one that existing damage could not be easily seen. I needed to go back to Avis to update the damage diagram. The car was not the one booked and was bigger than wanted for driving on narrow roads.
5.2
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 20 September 2017
Really easy and quick drop off
7.6
Andrew Lisbon Airport 02 September 2017
Efficient staff at desk. Exit and entrance to lisbon car hire very tight. There is evidence of scrapes on the metal bollards!!
8.0
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 02 September 2017
Car drove well. No problems. Very fuel efficient. No reflective jackets supplied in the car. Fortunately we did not need them but the Portuguese police can be very strict with holidaymakers !!
6.8
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 15 August 2017
I liked the ticked system used at the pick up counter as it meant you were served in order even though the area was very busy. Good value, nice car. Helpful friendly staff. When collecting the car, the counter staff could have advised that the airport gets very busy and gridlocked to the point that it takes an hour to get across the airport and therefore to allow at least an extra hour when dropping the car off.
6.8
Luis Lisbon Airport 05 August 2017
Courteous staff, esse of car return Car was worn out, too many miles, deflated tires, could have been better cleaned
7.0
klaus Lisbon Airport 26 July 2017
The car was damedged. We had to tell the staff. When we returned the car there where ni staff ( 4 am). We have not yet heart from Avis Very long waiting time at the airport due to under staffing.
4.8
Gabriel Lisbon Airport 23 July 2017
Fuel supposed to be full, but I found out later it was about 3/4 only.
6.4

Top companies at Lisbon Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 3592
2 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 1683
3 Guerin car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 8429
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 977
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 2867
See all companies at Lisbon Airport