Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Venice Marco Polo Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Venice Marco Polo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 30, 2017
Car was very good. Overall we were pleased
6.4
September 24, 2017
As always the info was good and the whole process was easy.
some other customers who do not know or do not inform themselves of all the details required and then keep others waiting in a queue.
8.6
August 29, 2017
Nothing to report
When I have noticed more scratch and small damages on the body of the car which they where not marked on my documents the response was that's okay do not worry. I have obtained photographs for my own safety.
6.4
simonAugust 24, 2017
We rented the car because the price of taxis was outweighed by the cost of a rental car we only needed it for transportation between hotels and to the airport but it made our trip a lot easier
8.2
RogherAugust 13, 2017
Fast and essy
Nothing
6.8
JanAugust 6, 2017
Nice new car as option. Good overview of detailed costs when something is damaged. Though we did not need it it makes things clear and open and trustworthy.
Signs at the parking Venice rental parking. Getting out of the parking.
6.2
alisterJune 27, 2017
Cleanliness of the car courtesy of the staff
No petrol available at drop off point To ensure tank was completely full
6.8
CornelisJune 27, 2017
Hassle free, excellent service. Very clean car
None
8.0
ThomasJune 19, 2017
Price, and convenience of checking in, although Venice have just moved the car rental counters so the description on the booking form was wrong. Return was very convenient. Price of different collect/return destination spoils the otherwise, excellent rental value.
cleanliness of the car and basic model, so no USB charger or decent media unit.
8.4
robertoJune 8, 2017
I got a good reception and a brand new car
I had an early flight and dropping off the car was not so easy, at 4:45 am there is nobody to receive you and there is not a drop off box where to live the keys, I finally decided to throw the key inside the office of sicily by car,
7.0
May 29, 2017
The counter staff was great at pick-up and drop-off! The car was just as expected (tiny and fuel-efficient).
6.8
RobertoMay 23, 2017
Courtesy at pick up and drop off. New car
Window dirty and no liquid in the tank to clean it.
8.4
May 22, 2017
clean car but not one I ordered
hard to put four bags into
8.6
May 19, 2017
Easy pick up. And drive off the lot.
New country and not sure the drop off process, and it wasn't explained to us. (But we forgot to ask as well)
9.0
May 16, 2017
Clean , new car
Extra day charge for 40 min delay
8.6
May 1, 2017
Actually got the car I tried to book not one I didn't want in the same class
Nothing
8.6
April 2, 2017
I think information should've been given regarding road tolls on freeways.
6.8
JanuszMarch 29, 2017
I liked the upgrade and the car I got was quite powerful.
The one way charge (when you drop-off at a different location) is quite steep.
8.6
March 6, 2017
I got a better car than expected. It was new and in good condition. Tip top!
The staff in Venice Marco Polo Airport needs to improve her work efficiency. We have waited more than 30minutes (there was only 1 customer before me) to pick up the car.
7.4
March 5, 2017
Finding the rental car point at Venice airport could have been better signed and same for the return to the terminal, I did note the work in progress!
8.0
February 27, 2017
We were lucky in that there was no queue when we arrived at the reception desk and we were dealt with promptly. Car was an equivalent model to what we ordered and suited us well. It was clean and in good condition. Snow chains and excess waiver included in the deal, price reasonable. Dropoff was easy, quick and efficient.
Whilst there was no queue when we arrived, one did build up behind us and there was only one member of staff available to deal with it. We used the snow chains on a mountain pass. Instructions were water damaged and illegible, would have been difficult to use if I hadn't had previous experience. Worked perfectly when fitted.
7.4
EvgenyJanuary 17, 2017
Dirty Old
7.4
NicholasDecember 24, 2016
I got the exact make and model of the vehicle which I had booked. The vehicle was in good "mechanical" condition.
The vehicle was not in good physical condition. There were lots of scratches and dents on the body of the vehicle AND one massive dent on the right passenger door.
7.2
September 11, 2016
Didn`t get the car as ordered. Excessive wait to pick the car up.
6.0
June 27, 2016
Only when i returned the car, i saw available a wifi device that you can rent, nobody offer me this and is very helpful.
8.0
May 3, 2016
Quick service and nice people
I wanted a nimble golf as I was driving in the mountains . Instead I got a fiat xl people mover.
7.0
April 20, 2016
Counter staff spoke good English, and had a helpful attitude. Free upgrade, condition of car excellent. Very good value.
Venice Marco Polo airport is a building site, and I wandered around for 1/2 hour before I found the complex of rental desks, on 3rd floor in a different building. Car gave a screen message about `reinitialising' tire pressures but with no instruction book, I could not do this, so I ignored it, having checked and inflated the tires.
7.8
OGUZApril 15, 2016
We get exact same model we chose.
The car was not cleaned before we pick up. It had more scratches than marked in the paper, we said that and marked that places too, (related person first said that it is dirty but we insist that it is a scratch, then he accepted). Windshield had some damages. When we drop off they said that damage belongs to us, we declined and roughlyconvinced him
6.6
caroleMarch 24, 2016
The pedestrian route from the airport not well signposted
8.2
March 23, 2016
Good sevice. New and good car. Diesel model. Low fuel consumption.
The pick up drop off st venice airport very inconvenient. But that goes for all the firms.
7.8
ToomasMarch 22, 2016
The car was not that I had ordered, but it was good.
Venice airport is under construction, therefore it is a long run to the rent-a-car offices.
7.6
ChristopherMarch 16, 2016
good rate, well maintained and clean car.
The location of the car hire has changed ant it is now on top of a multi storey car park. I hope that is a temporary home as it is a long walk with luggage and very tight corners in the ramps. I also like parking sensors if I am not familiar with the car, but there were none.
7.4
ANDRIYMarch 13, 2016
Easy procedure of car renting because of using rentalcars.com service. Employees were very fast and professional.
For this price my expectation was high. But I rented very tired car with technical defects, dirty seats and bad smell. Car had some defect of front left wheel. It had awful noise in turn.
8.0
MuhammedMarch 11, 2016
Good service 10/10 marks
9.0
February 28, 2016
the place of rental car parking lot
9.0
February 7, 2016
Florence drop off, rude staff in parking lot. Trying to find help where to find the front desk. But sicily by car staff were excellent!!
8.6
PeterJanuary 14, 2016
Wiper blades were old & didn't work properly entire trip.
6.6
January 13, 2016
staff friendly in drop off airport
The car had 55.000 Lighter used for chrging gps did not work windshield washer not working
5.8
January 6, 2016
The car was brand new , and clean .
There was a delay on the pick up due to less employees. A delay on the drop off, and I did not received yet the cancelation of the warranty charges . There was also a small problem with benzin meter and this cost us an additional amount to fill it up since in Italy the petrol stations are using prepaid gas stations .
7.0
January 1, 2016
Everything
Nothing
8.2
November 26, 2015
Teething problems ref relocation of their office else all great.
All good.
8.4
November 17, 2015
It was difficult to locate Car drop off point since there is no clear road signs. All car return road signs are asking us to building A but the actual location is in building B
7.2
ScottOctober 18, 2015
Good efficient service
Car was not very clean, inside and out.
7.4
LarsOctober 16, 2015
Easy drop off
The var had a lot more damages than were marked in the contract
6.8
October 6, 2015
The car was quite old. The drop out should have been at termini but it was in i different location. The location was in a 6 floor parking which was very inconvenient.
6.2
AdrienneSeptember 20, 2015
Cheap
Got bigger car than requested as we wanted GPS. But bigger car was not what we wanted to drive. Assistance in setting up the GPS for English and help in entering destination would have been nice. It was really difficult to find the drop off at Florence airport, as the GPs went in circles and signposting is poor.
6.2
BrianSeptember 2, 2015
Up grade was nice especially as we were touring which included driving around the Dolomites.
Wing mirrors and the inside of the windows were dirty. Car only had 4,000 km on the clock but there was quite a lot of transmission noise.
8.6
August 20, 2015
Ease and efficiency of staff when I returned.
Charged me for gas when they didn't deliver the car to me full, told me to return it at 7/8, and proceeded to mark full on the rental agreement. Had low stock of cars and it took a round of pushing against the agent to get a car suited to my trip.
6.8
August 20, 2015
Very nice staff, fast service and new clean car
Nothing
9.8
August 19, 2015
Counter desk very friendly. Gentleman that I dealt with upon returning the car was very friendly and efficient, I think his name was Enrique.
Upon collecting the car, the damage to the car was already marked up onto the sheet. When I asked the man at the pick up station to go over this with me, he spoke over me and refused to show me around the car and told me that the Damage was already marked. This is the first car hire I have had where I have not been shown around the car and made aware of any existing damage to the vehicle.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Venice Marco Polo Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings