Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Venice Marco Polo Airport

Read customer reviews on Locauto at Venice Marco Polo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 11, 2017
No specific items
No specific items
7.2
May 17, 2017
Nice car, reasonable price
Sub standard signposting around airport, making it hard to find the way out of the carpark after dropping the car
6.8
May 16, 2017
Great service, great car, no issues at all
I wish I could have had a Fiat 500
9.8
May 15, 2017
service
9.4
AndrewMay 15, 2017
Brand new car.
No guarantee that you will get the car you want.
8.4
UgoApril 19, 2017
Everything was good without any problems
9.4
richardApril 2, 2017
Vehicle and customer service
8.8
UgoMarch 20, 2017
Everything was smooth and the car in good condition,helpful staff
8.8
March 6, 2017
Value for money! and good car!
8.2
February 25, 2017
Spacious car, good engine
Large car was not equipped with parking sensors, which is surprising as it comes as default for most cars. Those large cars should have it to avoid damages, especially in the car park in Marco Polo airport (very narrow turns!)
7.0
February 15, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.
Nothing
8.8
December 12, 2016
very convenient and close to airport
nil
8.8
JohnNovember 4, 2016
Wasbt shown features of carso first night we were out in dark didnt realise i waa driving without lights. In my car back home they come on automatically. It was a bit of a trek from terminal - my wife has mobility problems and found it a struggle. Had to walk thru a building site.felt very much self service throughout. Poor direction from dropoff
8.6
StephenOctober 24, 2016
Excellent service all round
While building work is being carried out finding the car hire section is quite difficult. More signs are needed
8.8
October 21, 2016
the car was o.k
Initially we were given a small car than to order .After some discussion exchanged a bigger car. Did not explain anything about the vehicle. I saw minor damage on the car. And the lady that gave me the vehicle said it is aware. Did not want to mark a sheet of paper or go see the car together. [Everything is filmed].I Return the car before opening
6.6
October 16, 2016
No comment
No comment
8.4
September 18, 2016
Helpful staff. They spoke good English.
Only one member of staff available, so it took a long time to pick up the car.
7.4
FranjoSeptember 13, 2016
The long waiting time (one hour)for pick - up the car was due to a client's problem with credit card. The only agent present was unable to handle the issue quickly. A second agent on a Saturday evening would definitely provide better customer service. Unclear indication for Rent-a-Car area at the airport. Not on the airport map!?
8.2
OlabodeSeptember 7, 2016
The staff were friendly warm and courteous. This was especially important as we had to drop the car off early and would have missed the flight had the lady not been so helpful and attentive.
7.8
EmilSeptember 5, 2016
The car was almost new, i've got a better car than the one i booked without extra charges.
8.6
August 27, 2016
No queue at the pick up desk.
7.4
UgoAugust 21, 2016
The car was excellent, they gave me a hybrid Toyota. The lady at the counter was very kind and helpful.
Car pick up is very slow
8.6
MichaelAugust 11, 2016
Cost of fuel refill.
7.0
MartialJuly 13, 2016
The free upgrade and the fact that I was able to extend the rental by 4 hours without additional cost (after few phone calls though).
The location of the rental desk. the airport is under development, therefore the rental centre is away from the terminal. Only 10 minutes walk but with minimum signage, with kids and luggages it make the journey to the rental centre a bit of more difficult. Hope the rental centre will be relocated somewhere more practical.
6.4
July 12, 2016
car was dirty , staff off locauto is not friendly
6.8
UgoJuly 9, 2016
Excellent brand new car
8.4
June 27, 2016
I do not understand why every transaction at a car rental takes 5-10 minutes, when more or less all information has been provided when the car is booked.
7.8
June 24, 2016
not enough staff when dropping car off and tok to long
7.0
May 17, 2016
The of auto service was very good and the car was exactly as expected.
The car pick up was too far away from the airport terminal.
7.6
May 9, 2016
the car
the new area is very badly signposted
7.4
MalcolmMay 7, 2016
Staff helpful if a little austere. Car of excellent quality and information clear.
Access to car rental area at Venice Marco polo not good. Additional charge for roadside assistance.
8.4
GrahamMay 5, 2016
The car was perfect, your customer service before and after was excellent, The drop off service, considering the car had been damaged was quick and very helpful;
Bit of a wait at pick up but it was late evening? Snow tyres were requested and would have been good for peace of mind. However, there was no snow on our journey afterall
8.6
March 25, 2016
What ever we tried never managed to set the navigation put us on motorways! Maybe it was our mistake but would suggest ito be checked.
5.8
March 23, 2016
Overall service and the quality of the vehicle and chains were very good
Location of the rental office and vehicle is extremely inconvenient especially when travelling with a group. Also access with a large unfamiliar vehicle was not the easiest.
7.0
ILDARMarch 21, 2016
when booking the car is not specified on the additional payments that will have to be removed
7.4
SimonMarch 18, 2016
Price, age and quality of car
Why can't rental companies be honest about what cars they have, again I booked a nice car and get an MPV (touran) now this would be great if I had my family but I was visiting clients
9.0
February 24, 2016
the car was good
the location of the car hire. on the 3th floor on a parking garage. And wenn you arrive there you realy must look were the desk is. Not well organised
8.0
February 19, 2016
Car was brand new. Very easy to book, pick up car etc. Drop off was very efficient
Didn't get the car I booked but the replacement was fine
7.6
January 28, 2016
There is no problem about car or service But the new parking space is too far from terminals and takes too much time to take and return the car.
9.4
IanNovember 30, 2015
Need to have your wits about you to find the car hire desks at Marco Polo during the building work!
6.8
SophieSeptember 15, 2015
Car was nice and clean and ran well. Woman on counter was helpful and spoke good English.
Long que at the desk as there was only one member of staff. High price for under 25 driver, you should review this based on the drivers clean licence, my boyfriend is 24 and a very responsible driver.
7.6
RogerSeptember 13, 2015
Getting an Automatic was a real treat. Getting an Estate was good too. The pre-paid fuel deal was perfect.
8.8
August 11, 2015
Good & clean car (Audi A1).
Slow que at the pick up desk.
7.6
mattewAugust 10, 2015
Good reliable car.
The hidden additional charge for returning the car to a different location. This should be included within the original quote - which so happens to be more expensive than other quotes.
7.0
August 3, 2015
Only 1 person on the Locauto desk to service a very busy time - when returning the car there were 2/3 working. As each person suggests the time they will be picking up the car, surely some consideration as to the number of staff working could be taken to reduce the time taken to pick up a car at the start of a holiday.
7.6
July 28, 2015
Was a really good price; Car was in perfect condition.
I was looking forward to an Alfa Romao (being in Italy) but got a Golf. However car was good!
8.2
July 22, 2015
Parking place for the car was very near the airport
Signing for damages on the car without seeing the car itself (at pickup)
6.4
July 15, 2015
the car (almost new)
Compagny forgot seat (child)
7.0
YotamJuly 13, 2015
Great Car with exactly the right amenities, not too many and all that were necessary. New car in great condition
Pickup time too slow GPS data was out of date and a bit misleading at times
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Venice Marco Polo Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings