Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Venice Marco Polo Airport

Read customer reviews on Locauto at Venice Marco Polo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 19, 2017
Speed of collection and drop off Cleanliness of car
8.2
ANTHONYSeptember 29, 2017
Very helpful
7.6
DavidSeptember 21, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.6
DanielSeptember 17, 2017
Ease of everything! Already told friends to use this website!
8.8
KeithSeptember 14, 2017
Received expected car. Good price.
Waiting time to collect car.
7.6
September 13, 2017
Car new perfect
Smell of smoke
7.8
PierluigiSeptember 6, 2017
Fast return
Slow delivery
7.0
September 4, 2017
I got a toyota yaris, I don't think this should be the same group as Clio. Plus it was an hybrid, it's good if you stay in town but all my driving was on a motorway. It should be an option or a choice. Nobody told me until I realise in the car.
6.4
September 2, 2017
new & clean car. lot of safety dev.
a short page of explanations how to start the car (need to push the Clatch) or open the baggage (pushing uo the W sign)
9.0
August 13, 2017
The Car
8.0
July 24, 2017
Car was fine.
Drop off took too long. The staff member was late arriving. Due to open at 8.00am but was 10 minutes late and then took time to set up. There was a queue although to be fair she got through it reasonably well but on a busy Saturday you need more staff, certainly first thing in the morning.
7.8
July 18, 2017
Easy exit and access from and to car rental area.
Poor signage in the airport arrivals terminal
6.6
F.W.A.July 15, 2017
Quick and correct service.
--
8.8
RamilJuly 15, 2017
There were not any claims though the car was a bit dusty after a trip in Toscana
8.8
July 14, 2017
They added on a lot of charges that I have no idea what they were for.
4.8
HannuJuly 10, 2017
Rather new car. No technical problems.
Difficult to find the rental desk. It took some time to get the "paper work" done. Not so good language skill (English).
6.4
July 3, 2017
other than the time to register and colect teh vehicle initally, all went very well
Too long cue and time to collect themachine at the airport counter
6.6
IOANNISJune 24, 2017
The staff in the desk was not helpful. There was a big queue and only one girl to assist all of us. All the people were complaining. Too slow.
6.6
June 23, 2017
procedure for getting and returnig the car were simple and fast.
expensive one way fee
10.0
June 21, 2017
Very cheerful lady when dropping off the car. All perfectly efficient.
8.0
June 11, 2017
No specific items
No specific items
7.2
May 17, 2017
Nice car, reasonable price
Sub standard signposting around airport, making it hard to find the way out of the carpark after dropping the car
6.8
May 16, 2017
Great service, great car, no issues at all
I wish I could have had a Fiat 500
9.8
May 15, 2017
service
9.4
AndrewMay 15, 2017
Brand new car.
No guarantee that you will get the car you want.
8.4
UgoApril 19, 2017
Everything was good without any problems
9.4
richardApril 2, 2017
Vehicle and customer service
8.8
UgoMarch 20, 2017
Everything was smooth and the car in good condition,helpful staff
8.8
March 6, 2017
Value for money! and good car!
8.2
February 25, 2017
Spacious car, good engine
Large car was not equipped with parking sensors, which is surprising as it comes as default for most cars. Those large cars should have it to avoid damages, especially in the car park in Marco Polo airport (very narrow turns!)
7.0
February 15, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.
Nothing
8.8
December 12, 2016
very convenient and close to airport
nil
8.8
JohnNovember 4, 2016
Wasbt shown features of carso first night we were out in dark didnt realise i waa driving without lights. In my car back home they come on automatically. It was a bit of a trek from terminal - my wife has mobility problems and found it a struggle. Had to walk thru a building site.felt very much self service throughout. Poor direction from dropoff
8.6
StephenOctober 24, 2016
Excellent service all round
While building work is being carried out finding the car hire section is quite difficult. More signs are needed
8.8
October 21, 2016
the car was o.k
Initially we were given a small car than to order .After some discussion exchanged a bigger car. Did not explain anything about the vehicle. I saw minor damage on the car. And the lady that gave me the vehicle said it is aware. Did not want to mark a sheet of paper or go see the car together. [Everything is filmed].I Return the car before opening
6.6
October 16, 2016
No comment
No comment
8.4
September 18, 2016
Helpful staff. They spoke good English.
Only one member of staff available, so it took a long time to pick up the car.
7.4
FranjoSeptember 13, 2016
The long waiting time (one hour)for pick - up the car was due to a client's problem with credit card. The only agent present was unable to handle the issue quickly. A second agent on a Saturday evening would definitely provide better customer service. Unclear indication for Rent-a-Car area at the airport. Not on the airport map!?
8.2
OlabodeSeptember 7, 2016
The staff were friendly warm and courteous. This was especially important as we had to drop the car off early and would have missed the flight had the lady not been so helpful and attentive.
7.8
EmilSeptember 5, 2016
The car was almost new, i've got a better car than the one i booked without extra charges.
8.6
August 27, 2016
No queue at the pick up desk.
7.4
UgoAugust 21, 2016
The car was excellent, they gave me a hybrid Toyota. The lady at the counter was very kind and helpful.
Car pick up is very slow
8.6
MichaelAugust 11, 2016
Cost of fuel refill.
7.0
MartialJuly 13, 2016
The free upgrade and the fact that I was able to extend the rental by 4 hours without additional cost (after few phone calls though).
The location of the rental desk. the airport is under development, therefore the rental centre is away from the terminal. Only 10 minutes walk but with minimum signage, with kids and luggages it make the journey to the rental centre a bit of more difficult. Hope the rental centre will be relocated somewhere more practical.
6.4
July 12, 2016
car was dirty , staff off locauto is not friendly
6.8
UgoJuly 9, 2016
Excellent brand new car
8.4
June 27, 2016
I do not understand why every transaction at a car rental takes 5-10 minutes, when more or less all information has been provided when the car is booked.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Venice Marco Polo Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings