Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Venice Marco Polo Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Venice Marco Polo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PaulOctober 9, 2017
Friendly and efficient service. Quick and easy pick up.
9.2
September 30, 2017
value for money
wait a while for the pick up at the airport
9.2
cliveSeptember 23, 2017
Good service
Not enough staff when people are checking in, and you are bringing your hire car back waiting for your lift back to the airport.
6.2
September 14, 2017
Pick up was easy. No hard sell of extras at the desk. Return was easy. Being off-airport it was easy to drive away without the hustle of airport traffic.
Cleanliness of car wasn't good, especially inside. Tyre pressure warning light came on shortly into journey. On inspection rear tyre had been recently repaired and didn't look very good. Was it leaking? Was it safe? No what you want to have to worry about in a foreign country.
6.2
September 11, 2017
Easy pick up from airport and location
How I was picked up 1st and had to wait last to check in for car . 2 other couples went in front . Car was fairly damaged this time. There are 2 Regular staff who are are lovely , neither of them were there on return. I have used firefly a few times over the last few months .
6.2
September 8, 2017
The information that Firefly is not located at the airport was not obvious. I was looking Marco Polo Airport services not services out of airport. No other major complaints.
6.2
July 27, 2017
The helpfulness of the staff andvthe upgrade of car for sat nav
The price was a little more expensive on talking to other people who used different companies
7.6
July 17, 2017
All good
Fuel economy is not great when using the airconditioning
8.4
July 6, 2017
quick service
The firefly base was not on airport ground( non of the hire companies were) which could have made for a delay but infact collection to go to the collection depot was were efficient.
7.0
SimonJuly 4, 2017
Easy transfer friendly staff. Quick and efficient. No hard sell for extra insurance.
Nothing.
8.2
June 19, 2017
No problems
Nothing really
7.2
June 12, 2017
Helpful and courteous staff
9.0
May 30, 2017
Helpful staff - no hassle inspection of car. We took bus from Venice to pick up car. Firefly correctly gave us bus and stop info and picked us up within minutes. Car probably was an upgrade as it was a Cmax auto.
7.8
BrianMay 22, 2017
The pick up and drop was quick.
Nothing to comment about.
7.4
GaryMay 16, 2017
Friendly staff
Finding pickup srea at airport
7.2
PascalApril 20, 2017
quality - price ok
we did not know where to pick up the car - no marks/signs of direction of shuttle pick up
6.0
DavidFebruary 26, 2017
Good price, easy to find on return
No winter tyre availability Ordered a Mondeo Estate & got a Volvo V60? instead which is quite a bit smaller for luggage which is the whole point of ordering a big estate.
6.6
February 23, 2017
Value for money
Difficult to locate Firefly when returning the car
7.2
CatherineFebruary 23, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff.
9.0
January 7, 2017
Good person skills.
State of car hired. It didn't breakdown though.
7.4
November 10, 2016
Price and a car itself. it was small, but pretty comfortable
That it takes rather long to unfreeze money from the credit card.
8.6
November 2, 2016
No One way charge, which is a great advantage
Not well cleaned before delivering
7.4
GavinOctober 25, 2016
I have read really bad reviews about Firefly but our experience was far from it. People complained about picking up from Venice airport. Well it took us less then 10mins. I rang the number given and a member of staff was there in 2 mins. And it's only 5 mins drive to location! All went smoothly. Car was nice & clean. No issues at all.
9.0
September 26, 2016
The car was mechanically in excellent condition. Lovely to drive.
It wasn't very straightforward to find where we had to wait for the shuttle to pick us up, etc. Maybe better give some clearer instructions in bold when the car is being booked.
7.4
September 19, 2016
The staff was gracious and kind--spoke excellent English! Helped me with the GPS, gave me additional directions. A very pleasant experience.
9.2
GrahamAugust 20, 2016
New child seat, helpfil staff
The car supplied was a lot smaller than booked, and was very tight for luggage. Also high mileage, tatty and dirty
5.4
GuillermoAugust 4, 2016
I have already checked in and all the details were with the company, so everything was almost ready when I arrived at the desk
That I had to call the company to pick me up. I didn't have a mobile phone and had to ask another person to call for me. A regular shuttle should fix that.
6.4
JamesJuly 26, 2016
Price efficient staff
pick up point rather in the middle of nowhere but I guess to save money
8.4
StephenJune 20, 2016
Polite, courteous and helpful staff.
Nothing !
8.8
June 11, 2016
Very Stressfree, Very efficient and helpful staff and great value.
No negative comments at all. Very satisfied customer.
8.2
francisMay 27, 2016
very good car
nothing to dislike
8.6
May 9, 2016
The free upgrade to a diesel. Car generally was a nice car to drive.
Location of depot.
6.2
GARRYApril 10, 2016
wrongly assumed collection point was where all the hire cars were . Collection was easy after I realised this and was picked up by minibus to pickup point . Moral of story check
Didn't find out pickup point until too late . Not clear on booking assumed wrongly . Overall happy with service .
7.8
March 2, 2016
Excellent price!
Not located at the airport. I had to wait 20 minutes to be picked up and taken to Firefly. After that, everything went quickly.
7.6
MarkFebruary 22, 2016
Very Helpful staff and they gave us an upgrade from an estate car to a Small Mini Bus which was excellent as we were skiing and had to transport ski equipment for a family of 5 daily. Thanks
8.8
January 28, 2016
Somebody smoked in the car
9.2
November 22, 2015
friendly, helpful crew.
Need to call for shuttle - picking up + no signs on arrival where to go...
7.4
PedroNovember 18, 2015
fantastic! these prices made the trip possible, and proved lower prices do not mean lesser quality, quite on the contrary, all the best
the pickup system and phone requirement could be clearer, but overall it is still 5 stars!
8.2
October 20, 2015
the car drove well and the pick up/drop down were efficient
The car was scratched on just about every single panel; although the pick-up person noted down some of the scratches, I was concerned throughout my trip that there would be an issue at the end, with me being blamed for some of them. I did take copious pictures before setting off but I felt there was likely to be some wrangling at the end.
7.8
DarrenOctober 20, 2015
Good price.
Some tips on the Italian toll booth procedure would have helped, and provision of a Sat Nav.
7.2
KnutSeptember 20, 2015
Efficient service
9.0
August 26, 2015
the water sprayer didn't work
7.2
SimonJuly 18, 2015
Efficient, friendly staff who were multi-lingual and didn't push you to upgrade or take other options.
Nothing
8.6
June 16, 2015
very friendly and efficient great value for money
8.8
DOMINICJune 13, 2015
Once we were able to make contact it was fi e. No desk in terminal but okay as phone answered quickly.
Still took a credit card value of £1500 against any damage despite us taking extra cover with rental car.com. This is a grey area and made me feel uncomfortable. Might make me use another company next time
6.6
March 10, 2015
the car and the kindness of the staff
the meeting point of the shuttle
7.6
BrianJanuary 25, 2015
Very efficient
8.0
November 1, 2014
Excellent service, quick and easy!
10.0
October 20, 2014
Excellent friendly staff, car ready when I arrived. All good.
8.88888888888889
September 15, 2014
The value is great - but felt like we were only picked up at airport because we called - otherwise "van" would never have picked us up. The staff was very nice.
It was an off site location.
5.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Venice Marco Polo Airport
Very good
7.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings