Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Trapani Airport

Read customer reviews on Locauto at Trapani Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterSeptember 30, 2017
Second person who finally served us spoke good English and gave us excellent service.
Arrived at counter at 8:00 (sign said that was when they opened), but girl asked us to wait until 8:30 when another girl arrived. No maps of Sicily were available, but we were directed to the information stand at the airport.
8.8
September 24, 2017
Good approach. Car was good.
6.8
August 9, 2017
Everything
8.8
July 25, 2017
The staff made extra effort to find us at the airport to return a toy that our child forgot in the car.
Child seat wasnot ready upon arrival and then the child seat supplied did not fit the car, so we had to change it. The staff at the car pickup point was not helpfull with the child seat, but when we returned the car, they made extra effort to find us at the airport to return a toy that our child forgot in the car.
8.0
IliaJune 27, 2017
As always it's about the people who give you the service! When we took the car, there was very good lady that was more then helpful.
9.2
JamesMay 28, 2017
Friendly staff very helpful
Nothing it was a a very good experience and the car was good to drive
7.4
May 3, 2017
Mr.who gave back car was catastophic...
7.0
April 30, 2017
The car had rear parking camera. Inside was very clean. Also car had low mileage.
The car was white color and on the hood and roof had many dirty lines which was hardly to clean. So it was not completely clean and looks like had many tiny scratches. Moreover fuel tank was not completely full.
7.6
April 17, 2017
All good!
8.8
ZigmasOctober 12, 2016
Location
7.6
helenJuly 27, 2016
lovely car - great price. staff at desk were helpful although it took quite a long time to get the car.
7.8
July 24, 2016
The rapidity and exactitude of the people to get the car.
7.6
June 7, 2016
Airco and GPS
Poor capacity of the motor
7.8
LievinApril 20, 2016
We got a new car - Toyota Yaris. First rental. It was so cool. When you go on reverse it shows you the road from the back, on the screen. Good car ! Kept it clean and delivered it hopefully as we got it ! Thank you :)
9.0
January 17, 2016
Overall booking price was very good.
I booked a VW Golf (compact class) but I got a downgrade to a Renault Clio (economic class). They told me that Clio was the same class of Golf. Not correct ! Too much time to tale the car. The fuel indicator doesn't work very well.
6.0
November 2, 2015
Convenient catch up a car.
Waiting time was to long, around 50min. and only 2 persons ahead in a queue.
7.0
July 9, 2015
I wanted Alfa Romeo, but as I understood they do not have such car to rent at all in Trapani! so why they promote such kind of car? lady at the desk did not apologise about that and show me writen SIMILAR.
5.8
June 30, 2015
Problems with credit card identification by personnel
7.8
June 30, 2015
I got a new car and haven’t any problem with him
everything more or less was good
6.8
June 23, 2015
Slow pickup ? new counter staff
7.6
June 16, 2015
Tidy nice car
Consumption
8.2
June 7, 2015
The car was almost new and in good condition
It took really long time to pick up the car
7.0
vincenzoJune 1, 2015
courtesy at the desk, collection and drop off, car brand new and upgrade
8.4
JanisMay 25, 2015
I was provided with a practically new car with low fuel consumption and built-in navigation
I was surprised that my payment card can not be used for security deposit purposes, car rental request is for credit card. I solved this with my wife's credit card, however, information about such points should be more visible during the booking.
7.4
May 4, 2015
Airport pickup and return.
Very long pickup time. Only one representative present and more than 15 clients waiting. We spend more than two hours in line.
7.6
JurisApril 23, 2015
Clean new car, good price
Time to wait. Row.
8.6
April 19, 2015
very friendly staff/ good car
the conditions of insurance specially concenrning the weaver where not clear
8.0
April 19, 2015
The car Staff when picking up the car.
Shortage of staff when delivering the car. If one car is damaged in de row in front of you, you can easily wait for half an hour.
8.2
EdgarApril 4, 2015
Brand new Car - Volvo
Limited legspace fro driver and very limited leg room for passenger behind driver
8.0
ThomasMarch 24, 2015
It was a great experience. The car was great, the staff was very friendly. Even though the counter agent didn't speak English and I don't speak Italian, we got through (with a little help from a neighbouring agent.) I'll be back to Sicily and I will most certainly rent again from you all. Well done.
I felt like the process of checking had me filling in forms that were redundant, but in the end it was fine.
9.4
DariusNovember 2, 2014
We had a navigation in the car, even thought we didn't order. Was very helpful driving in Sicily, specially in Palermo.
10.0
RadoslavOctober 16, 2014
Long paper work before collecting vehicle.
8.0
October 1, 2014
The car was really value for money. Good car
The freindlyness of the people at the desk at pick up and drop off
8.444444444444445
TamasSeptember 25, 2014
Everything went fast, the car was in a perfect condition.
I brought back the car to Catania airport and it was difficult to find where to drop off the vehicle. (Hint: It is next to Herz's parking lot.)
9.333333333333334
LyndaSeptember 13, 2014
Excellent English spoken by counter staff
40 minute wait for collection
10.0
August 11, 2014
Pick up and return was straightforward.
Had to pay quite a high fee for the return at the different location.
7.555555555555555
AudriusAugust 11, 2014
Got better car than expected, friendly staff.
During booking economy class there is no option for diesel and automatic gear.
9.333333333333334
July 17, 2014
kind person in office in Trapani airport
It take more then 1 hour to collect car in Trapani airport because of only 1 person in office
9.333333333333334
IJsbrandJune 24, 2014
got superior service and an excellent car
10.0
June 23, 2014
brand new car
for the price of renting child seats for two weeks i could buy these child seats + a crate of beer.
7.555555555555555
May 31, 2014
they charged my credit card on the arrival for 1100 euro, and they said its insurance. nevertheless I paid for insurance in advance online. it was not nice, because I did not read about it earlier and I had not enough money on my card. thanks god my friend had, otherwise we could not get my car for which I already paid for.
6.888888888888889
May 1, 2014
Car was really clean and nice - almost new.
Fuel tank was not full. We didn't check it during pick-up, and after all we had to return the car with full tank.
8.666666666666666
April 23, 2014
Excellent service picking up the car. Excellent condition
After dropping the car off in the car park and having it checked was told by the person who checked the car that we need to hand the contract to the desk clerk After 40 minutes and getting close to the time our gate was due to close we pushed our way to the front and was told that we should have just handed the paperwork over
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Trapani Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations