Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Pisa Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto at Pisa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StephenJuly 10, 2017
better service than other rental companies at same airport
car was dented
7.6
PaulJuly 10, 2017
Excellent service - couldn't fault it. Were a great help when our flight was diverted to Milan and arranged another car for the next day without any fuss.
8.8
JoJuly 8, 2017
All on line and very easy
8.8
July 7, 2017
Easy procedure to collect car Free second driver included in the deal
The deal was full tank to full tank Ours was 3/4 full but we didn't notice until we left the airport Staff should have alerted us
7.8
peterJuly 4, 2017
offered the choice of two cars quick refund of the deposit
nothing
8.6
June 17, 2017
Customer service was excellent and the price very competitive.
We should have gone for a larger engine to cope with the very steep hills of Tuscany.
9.2
JohnJune 8, 2017
Location efficient service as usual. No aggressive up selling.
9.6
June 6, 2017
Helpful, efficient counter staff. Cleanliness of car.
The space in the drop off location was minimal.
7.4
VijayJune 5, 2017
Nearly new car.
The electronic parking aids in the Jeep did not work. Similarly there was no way to tell the outside temperature from the dash board.
6.0
FrancescoMay 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
8.4
AndrewMay 29, 2017
Friendly staff, no pressure to up sell extras.liked it so much we have already booked a car for our next visit
8.8
May 20, 2017
great staff really precise
pick up of cars is a bit out of the terminal not so intuitive to find it
7.4
perMay 4, 2017
brand new car very nice
drop off was a little difficult outside hours
8.6
May 2, 2017
good value for the Money OK car
Extra incurance Chaos in the Airport dorop zone
6.4
April 24, 2017
professional service and new car
8.4
AndrewApril 18, 2017
Absolutely lovely counter staff at Locauto - helpful friendly efficient. Also very efficient in the car park , checking thoroughly.
8.8
April 18, 2017
Great car pleasant and helpful staff
9.0
MichaelApril 16, 2017
Very helpful staff at Pisa, car exactly as ordered and almost new.
I was unfamiliar with the starting mechanism of the Audi (quickly resolved)
9.0
April 7, 2017
the price
7.0
March 26, 2017
The service I received was very good, clean car & lovely to drive
Hard to find office, no signs in airport.
8.6
March 3, 2017
THE CAR AS EXCELLENT AND THE PEOPLE IN THE AIRPORT VERY HELPFULL
I HAD A BREAKDOWN AND THE URGENT SERVISES CAME ON TIME BUT THEY JUST LEFT US IN A TOWN 50 MILES AWAY FROM THE PLACE THAT WE WERE STAYING AND THEY TOLD ME IF I WOULD LIKE A NEW CAR I SHOULD HAVE GONE TO PISA AIRPORT WHICH IT WAS NOT CONVEINCED FOR US WITH 2 CHILDREN WITH US.
8.4
PriscillaDecember 11, 2016
Very helpful staff, good car
Being asked to bring the car back early. In the end it was ok as I bought a car, so could return it, but it was quite disconcerting.
9.0
November 9, 2016
no problems; one minor issue with tyre pressure indicator.
8.4
ChristianNovember 6, 2016
the car and the rental cost
to long waiting for the pick-up of the car
7.0
October 23, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. We always try to use locauto at Pisa
8.4
October 16, 2016
Offered choice of cars in the group chosen
The fact they only accept credit cards or try to charge extra for using a debit card
7.2
October 15, 2016
Nice car
The waiting time for the counter was unacceptable. There was one slow person on the desk and at least 6 people waiting. It really delayed us.
8.2
October 9, 2016
Recent car
Low tyre pressure when picking up the car
8.0
October 4, 2016
CDW insurance
8.4
October 2, 2016
I wanted a estate car, but I received a hatchback. It didn't have the luggage carrying capacity of an estate car.
7.8
RobertSeptember 28, 2016
Staff friendly & helpful,explained reason for extra's offered,explained workings of vehicle.Perfect start to a perfect holiday. Thank you.
Nothing
8.8
September 25, 2016
rental is located very close to the main roads so easy to get out and on our journey
very slow process for getting the car. The minibus from the airport needs to be bigger / more frequent
7.8
September 25, 2016
Reliability
8.6
September 23, 2016
Very quick and easy
Had to wait for a shuttle bus to collect the car - but that was the fault of the layout of the airport rather than the company, and applies to all cars rented out of Pisa.
9.4
September 21, 2016
Very happy with the service and helpfulness of the staff
Nothing
9.2
PawelSeptember 19, 2016
Golf as requested. Golf SV was a bonus - extra space for passengers.
Breakdown cover required extra payment Car had two significant bumper scratches
8.6
September 19, 2016
Staff all good and helpfull
not enough staff at busy times Only one person at the desk on check in Only one person checking car on returns no queuing system for car returns, bit of a free for all. Very difficult to get that right and to tie in with the number of flights.
8.2
MichaelSeptember 18, 2016
Getting the exact car we booked.
The long queue to pick up the car. There were not enough staff at the desk.
8.4
EoinSeptember 15, 2016
Reasonable price to upgrade to a diesel similar car. Friendly and very helpful staff
Car was disgustingly dirty inside. Not exactly clean on the outside either! Seats, doors and windows all filthy. Difficult to see out the windscreen as there was so much dirt smeared on the inside of the window
7.0
September 15, 2016
Pick up and drop off was on site at the airport
The charge to drop off at a different airport was fairly high but with the added tax it was very high!
8.8
September 11, 2016
Helpful staff, good English language spoken. Their cars are located right opposite the rental desk.
None really. The car was about 7 months old with 27000 km on the clock but still in a good condition for a rental car.
8.0
September 10, 2016
The pick up counter was very busy, they needed more staff and complicated cases needed to be dealt with elsewhere.
7.4
MICHELLESeptember 8, 2016
The speed of the desk staff. The fact they did not put pressure on us to buy their excess insurance.They were pleasant and clear about the process of getting the car. The clarity of the staff showing you around the car and taking pictures of any damage with us to clarify before we set off in it.The fact we got upgraded at no extra cost.
No clarity about where the hire place was from the inside of Pisa airport when we arrived. Waited along time arriving and departing for the shuttle bus that took us to the car hire desk. Advertised as within the airport terminal, it isn't. Its at the back of the airport as are all the others.
8.0
September 5, 2016
We have used Locauto for three years now and have no complaints. No trouble picking up or dropping off car.
8.8
SimonSeptember 1, 2016
Locauto staff very friendly and helpful. All paperwork very efficient with copies emailed to you immediately.
At Pisa Airport all the car rentals are located together in a building a short bus ride from the terminal.This took time to establish and clearer instructions on finding transfer bus would have been helpful.
8.4
August 29, 2016
The overall form filling and queueing to pick up the car. Whoever it's with it's a pain. It's the 21st century....we should be doing better than this.
7.2
August 24, 2016
Staff were very efficient. Car was nearly new. Car hire location very convenient.
Nothing
9.0
August 23, 2016
English speaking staff
Original paperwork/internet booking page said Fiat 500 or similar. At the desk representative said Locauto don't do Fiat 500! I would have particularly liked to have one.
8.2
BjørnAugust 22, 2016
I got the car I wanted
The car was dirty It had a very small engine
5.6
IanAugust 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff on pick up,once having waited 40 minutes to be served,only 2 customers ahead of me.very pleasant staff on drop off,
No obvious directions to find vehicle pick up location in airport or car hire documents.Useful to have satnav but has didn't specify,I will know better next time.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Pisa Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations