Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Pisa Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Pisa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 6, 2016
When we returned the car, the person who collected the key did not open the office. Ans she did not check the car.
7.2
JohnOctober 30, 2016
The car was excellent and the staff very polite and helpful.
9.0
October 14, 2016
Quick and easy
Vehicle
7.8
October 9, 2016
The car the simplicity and how quick it was to pick up the car
After one day the warning light showed that the tyre pressure were down!
9.0
September 25, 2016
very helpful staff at check in desk at airport
nothing
8.6
SamanthaSeptember 14, 2016
The Fiat 500 was great for Italy and there were no issues at all. Got a great price for the week so very happy.
8.6
August 17, 2016
I specifically wanted a fiat 500 as it was an Italian holiday and it's an iconic Italian car. I have been "up graded" to a fiat panda on a previous holiday which I found very uncomfortable. There was light damage to the car all of which was already indicated on the paper work I was given.
There was a bag of rubbish left in the trunk. The front screen could have been cleaned before we took the car.
7.8
JohnJuly 27, 2016
Got the exact car I booked
8.6
July 15, 2016
Excellent service
e arrived at a quiet time in the airport and yet it took some time to go through paper work etc, could be faster
7.8
LeeJune 27, 2016
Quick, friendly and efficient. All good. Tutto bene !!
Nothing
9.0
June 19, 2016
Good price.
The representative lost interest in us when we didn't want to add anything extra.
9.0
AlanJune 5, 2016
No sat nav
6.6
April 1, 2016
The car was totaly new ,very low cost on diesel,very good.
-
8.8
March 6, 2016
staff helpful good condition vehicle pleased
8.0
January 10, 2016
Excellent service!
N/A
8.4
ThomasOctober 28, 2015
It was hard to find the rental car agency, no "easy to see signs" in the arrival hall.
7.4
MARINAOctober 6, 2015
excellent job to all the employers!!!
9.2
October 3, 2015
Really sad and annoying to not easily locate where hertz was; no sign post at all.
7.6
August 27, 2015
Service with a smile
N/A
9.0
CHRISTOSAugust 17, 2015
stuff in drop in location very helpfull. i have to mention that it was a very friendly and assisting guy from bangladesh who dropped us to the departure gates due to a time problem. i think he helped us beyond his regullar duties. many thanks
some minor problems in picking up procedure.
7.0
August 16, 2015
That there was some damage on the car. I like to rent a crisp vehicle for my money.
7.2
GustavoAugust 12, 2015
Free upgrade. Courteous friendly service.
8.0
JohnAugust 9, 2015
Modern van
Damage to van that was not pointed out at time
7.2
August 3, 2015
I have never had a Hertz car in such poor condition! It was absolutely battered...every panel was damaged in some way.
5.6
ØyvindAugust 2, 2015
Long waiting time at pickup. The car was very dull as we orded Lancia Delta - that's was really a downgrade getting an Opel Zafira. We orded full protection insurens, but were told at pickup that we had none and was offered insurens for 400€.Very unplesant.
5.2
July 27, 2015
Price
7.2
francoJuly 17, 2015
staff were helpful and curtious. Not at all pushy regarding add-ons i.e. insurance etc.
A car was not available on our arrival. We were told the car needed to be cleaned, we had to wait 45 minutes in the scortching sun of July untill a member of staff decided to allocated us with another car.
5.8
StephenJuly 4, 2015
Rental car company's can be very hit and miss but the experience we had with hertz in Pisa was excellent. The collection & drop off ran very smoothly and the desk was relatively easy to find when you exit the terminal. My girlfriend left her iPhone in the car & only realised when we were about to board the flight. We called the phone & a hertz employee answered. A female member of staff brought it to security in the airport. We were so impressed with your staffs honesty & incredible assistance. The phone is expensive & had many photos of our holiday in Italy which would have been lost if we hadn't got it back. We would be very greatful if you would pass on our sincere thanks & gratitude.
8.4
June 19, 2015
The car was old model and needs maintance it is shaking at a speed of 80-100 kmh
6.6
DavidMay 18, 2015
Very new car in excellent and clean condition
I was provided with a Ford C max. I would have preferred any other car in the same group. I do not like the handling of the C max.
7.8
September 23, 2014
Reperasentive spoke good English
No dislikes
10.0
August 15, 2014
Price, service, efficiency
Better signage from the airport to the car hire desk
8.0
StuartAugust 11, 2014
Overall very happy with both the car and the service recieved from the Hertz representative. The only suggestion I can think of that would help improve the service - is the inclusion of a road map and maybe infomation on Italian road signs and the legal requirements for driving in Italy. This could be done with a A4 lamanated piece of paper placed in the vehicle.
Nothing
8.666666666666666
August 9, 2014
Excellent car and easy to communicate
Waited for more than one hour at pisa airport while car was washed and cleaned before we could pick up.
8.0
MarioAugust 2, 2014
Lovely friendly staff.
Trying to sell us insurance we already had
8.88888888888889
July 29, 2014
Very pleased with the hire.
None to comment on
8.444444444444445
July 25, 2014
Nothing wrong with Hertz, but Pisa airport cannot really handle the volume of traffic at peak-periods, so it a stresful experience.i
6.888888888888889
July 18, 2014
Friendly staff.Carsize
7.777777777777778
RobertJune 30, 2014
Rental desk staff was great. Giorgia was so welcoming and friendly. Explained everything clearly and made us feel very welcome.
The transport bus.
10.0
June 25, 2014
convenience and selection of cars
Paying extra for additional driver
10.0
June 21, 2014
Feiendly staff especially on the return of car.
Long wait for bus to hire centre ao we walked with luggage not a problem for us because we did not have much luggage. Buses should run more often.
7.111111111111111
wieslawJune 17, 2014
Everything was great .thank you
10.0
NicholasJune 11, 2014
All went very Smoothly
After sorting out everything at the desk walked to where the vehicle was located to find it had no ariel, but there was no staff around to tell them.
8.666666666666666
June 4, 2014
Friendly staff and very helpful ... excellent service
Nothing
10.0
RichardMay 30, 2014
Economical on fuel.Comfortable to drive.
Boot was smaller than the car I requested.Rear seat very uncomfortable.
8.444444444444445
April 28, 2014
Arrived at Pisa Airport at 11.55am to drop car off but desk was closed. I had been informed that I needed to be at the airport before 12.30pm to hand back car. I therefore arrived at the airport 2 hours earlier than I needed to.
8.444444444444445
April 14, 2014
fantastic experience and car was great. only criticism is that the only petrol stations nearby are self service and slightly confusing as well as only taking cash
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Pisa Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings