Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Palermo Airport

Read customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Palermo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ThomasAugust 29, 2017
Worth paying for "Queue jump", because car rental desks in Italy are the slowest on Earth! Got exactly the model I wanted (Mercedes CLA) and for a great price. Will use these guys again!
Car could have been a bit cleaner when I picked it up. I had to clean the inside of the windscreen. But Sicily is a dusty place
8.0
ColetteAugust 27, 2017
Back of seats too high, no visibility. No pick up,Sicily has a lot of mountains, you need cars with more power. You need to let your customers know that.
5.6
SimonAugust 26, 2017
very happy overall with whole service. Everything worked well
very cramped parking conditions at Palermo car rental area!
7.4
August 4, 2017
Ease of drop off
Time for collection
6.8
gilbertJuly 19, 2017
The staff very helpful A reasonable price
6.6
July 17, 2017
Very near to pick up the car outside the rental desk. Very easy procedure to leave the car and keys to external box, due to being very early in the morning.
Overall cleanliness of the car. Although the car was the same group as the one booked, it was very basic in optionals and accessories.
6.6
July 16, 2017
Fantastic customer service at the pick up counter!
8.2
June 26, 2017
I do not want to wait more then 10 minutes. I waited more than 1 hour for the administration.
6.2
June 24, 2017
Thanks to the Thursday 22 employee(lady) I was able to reach the wedding ceremony in Trapani on time.
Not the case
7.4
June 19, 2017
Easy to find service desk and no nonsense approach to customer service
nothing
8.8
JohnJune 4, 2017
Desk near arrivals gate and short walk to car
They like the car returned clean inside This would be much easier if there were floor mats for rack passenger which could be taken out and cleaned
6.4
LoganMay 22, 2017
i am still awaiting my invoice for the usage and my deposit.
8.0
DeepaMay 3, 2017
I booked an Automatic Diesel car. First they assigned me a manual car and when requested they changed to automatic and it was not Diesel which we discovered only later. Requested a change of car and they said no availability and will call back next day. There was no call back. I was busy with my trip and was unable to go behind it. So used the car.
5.6
KathleenApril 19, 2017
The clerk at the Palermo airport was very friendly and helpful. We received a car that was "almost" new, quite a difference from our last car hire.
Catania airport - signage is too small to easily find the specific car return area.
9.0
February 5, 2017
Fast, efficient pick up and drop off. Friendly staff.
Signs to airport drop off at Catania were not clear.
8.4
December 11, 2016
Condition of the car. There was damage that the rental company had not noted which we had to identify for them.
7.0
MilanOctober 27, 2016
Car was fantastic. Process was relatively simple at pick up. Excellent at drop off. Price was very satisfactory.
The queue waiting to pick up a car late at night was long meaning we waited for over an hour to get the car and meant we got to our B&B after midnight.
8.2
GrahamOctober 24, 2016
The car and the price
8.8
October 21, 2016
Process was simple for puck up and drop off. Staff were nice.
7.0
October 17, 2016
Good but would be better if somebody comes with us to show us the car instead to let us find it in the dark
7.0
ThomasSeptember 30, 2016
Well located hire desk Friendly staff Efficient staff Ease of return of rental car
Car was not clean on collection
8.4
LucaAugust 21, 2016
Friendliness of the staff, location of desk and pick up/ drop off location and procedures, all in all a very good experience
9.2
July 5, 2016
very smooth
8.0
June 19, 2016
Orginal car booking company did not accept american express so we had to call and change booking . Wasnt not happy about this .
8.0
June 13, 2016
Pragmatic approach
nothing
6.8
May 1, 2016
Picking up was quite easy
Dropping off in Catania was difficult due to poor signposting and the initial counter staff were not very friendly
6.6
January 4, 2016
Staff wasn't too bothered about the car being dirty and was friendly and helpful
Car had some damage, despite initial claims that it hadn't - felt like I had to have that documented properly to prevent hassle later on.
7.4
December 29, 2015
n/a
the car wasn't very clean
7.8
November 30, 2015
Ease
Shuttle bus
8.4
October 27, 2015
No free second driver. or allowed to pay for second driver for 3 days.
7.0
SalvatoreSeptember 28, 2015
Fantastic Company to deal with Car was clean and overall experience Excellent
8.8
September 20, 2015
the Car drop was very efficient and quick.
We waited nearly 60 minutes at the counter to register and pick up the car keys!
7.2
HenrySeptember 17, 2015
Undue delay when collecting the car....considering the car had been paid for and the insurance organized.
7.0
September 15, 2015
Hospitality, kindness, efficency
Nothing to mention
9.4
BrianAugust 30, 2015
Good value, no issues with the car
Extremely slow queue to get the car. I'd booked a Smart ForTwo (or similar) as I was keen to try out the Smart. But not available - a Fiat Panda instead. I'd entered all my details on the RentalCars site 'to save time at the airport' but they all seemed to have to be entered again, adding to the delay.
6.8
August 29, 2015
Value for money
Time it took to pick up and drop off car
6.8
GiovannaAugust 4, 2015
Not being accompanied to the car as it was late at night. There were some marks on the car not shown on the paperwork but these could not be easily seen in the dark.
7.4
July 20, 2015
overall good vehicle to drive; very spaceous
very slow uphill; they marked the wrong amount of petrol on pick up and had to pay some euros extra on drop off
6.0
PhilipJuly 17, 2015
Great value- will use again
Time queuing at Palermo pick up
7.2
July 10, 2015
wait so long to pick up the car
7.4
July 8, 2015
Coveience and price
Small boot
7.0
EdwardJuly 2, 2015
The car was good on mpg
The car wasn't clean when I picked it up inside or outside When I booked the car on line I booked it fully comprehensive insurance and when I picked up the car I had to pay the excess of 800€ and I was told if any damage was done to de car I would be charged for it and then I would have to clam it back off the company I booked with
6.0
CiaranJune 26, 2015
The car was brand new, very clean. We had requested a 5 door but this car was only a 3 door, as we were carrying a bike with our luggage, but it turned out not to be a problem as it was big enough to fit everything in with ease. Picking up the car was quite slow due to the number of people there but dropping it off was simple and the man was very helpful, will definitely use again.
8.6
June 22, 2015
dear sir or madam, this is a tiny recommendation. when dropping off the car, many customers were upset they had to follow the queue twice, as of course the car had to be checked before finishing the paper work; a simple but easy note ( 1. have the car checked by an assistent 2. then proceed to the counter) could eliminatie lots of nuissance and be pleasant for your helpful personeel..
see next
8.2
June 15, 2015
The only thing I can suggest is to have more staff working at the counters at least two people.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Palermo Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings