Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Palermo Airport

Read customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Palermo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 5, 2017
Fast, efficient pick up and drop off. Friendly staff.
Signs to airport drop off at Catania were not clear.
8.4
December 11, 2016
Condition of the car. There was damage that the rental company had not noted which we had to identify for them.
7.0
MilanOctober 27, 2016
Car was fantastic. Process was relatively simple at pick up. Excellent at drop off. Price was very satisfactory.
The queue waiting to pick up a car late at night was long meaning we waited for over an hour to get the car and meant we got to our B&B after midnight.
8.2
GrahamOctober 24, 2016
The car and the price
8.8
October 21, 2016
Process was simple for puck up and drop off. Staff were nice.
7.0
October 17, 2016
Good but would be better if somebody comes with us to show us the car instead to let us find it in the dark
7.0
ThomasSeptember 30, 2016
Well located hire desk Friendly staff Efficient staff Ease of return of rental car
Car was not clean on collection
8.4
LucaAugust 21, 2016
Friendliness of the staff, location of desk and pick up/ drop off location and procedures, all in all a very good experience
9.2
July 5, 2016
very smooth
8.0
June 19, 2016
Orginal car booking company did not accept american express so we had to call and change booking . Wasnt not happy about this .
8.0
June 13, 2016
Pragmatic approach
nothing
6.8
May 1, 2016
Picking up was quite easy
Dropping off in Catania was difficult due to poor signposting and the initial counter staff were not very friendly
6.6
January 4, 2016
Staff wasn't too bothered about the car being dirty and was friendly and helpful
Car had some damage, despite initial claims that it hadn't - felt like I had to have that documented properly to prevent hassle later on.
7.4
December 29, 2015
n/a
the car wasn't very clean
7.8
November 30, 2015
Ease
Shuttle bus
8.4
October 27, 2015
No free second driver. or allowed to pay for second driver for 3 days.
7.0
SalvatoreSeptember 28, 2015
Fantastic Company to deal with Car was clean and overall experience Excellent
8.8
September 20, 2015
the Car drop was very efficient and quick.
We waited nearly 60 minutes at the counter to register and pick up the car keys!
7.2
HenrySeptember 17, 2015
Undue delay when collecting the car....considering the car had been paid for and the insurance organized.
7.0
September 15, 2015
Hospitality, kindness, efficency
Nothing to mention
9.4
BrianAugust 30, 2015
Good value, no issues with the car
Extremely slow queue to get the car. I'd booked a Smart ForTwo (or similar) as I was keen to try out the Smart. But not available - a Fiat Panda instead. I'd entered all my details on the RentalCars site 'to save time at the airport' but they all seemed to have to be entered again, adding to the delay.
6.8
August 29, 2015
Value for money
Time it took to pick up and drop off car
6.8
GiovannaAugust 4, 2015
Not being accompanied to the car as it was late at night. There were some marks on the car not shown on the paperwork but these could not be easily seen in the dark.
7.4
July 20, 2015
overall good vehicle to drive; very spaceous
very slow uphill; they marked the wrong amount of petrol on pick up and had to pay some euros extra on drop off
6.0
PhilipJuly 17, 2015
Great value- will use again
Time queuing at Palermo pick up
7.2
July 10, 2015
wait so long to pick up the car
7.4
July 8, 2015
Coveience and price
Small boot
7.0
EdwardJuly 2, 2015
The car was good on mpg
The car wasn't clean when I picked it up inside or outside When I booked the car on line I booked it fully comprehensive insurance and when I picked up the car I had to pay the excess of 800€ and I was told if any damage was done to de car I would be charged for it and then I would have to clam it back off the company I booked with
6.0
CiaranJune 26, 2015
The car was brand new, very clean. We had requested a 5 door but this car was only a 3 door, as we were carrying a bike with our luggage, but it turned out not to be a problem as it was big enough to fit everything in with ease. Picking up the car was quite slow due to the number of people there but dropping it off was simple and the man was very helpful, will definitely use again.
8.6
June 22, 2015
dear sir or madam, this is a tiny recommendation. when dropping off the car, many customers were upset they had to follow the queue twice, as of course the car had to be checked before finishing the paper work; a simple but easy note ( 1. have the car checked by an assistent 2. then proceed to the counter) could eliminatie lots of nuissance and be pleasant for your helpful personeel..
see next
8.2
June 15, 2015
The only thing I can suggest is to have more staff working at the counters at least two people.
8.6
May 27, 2015
Long wait by desk because personal was bust. More damages before than pre signed.
5.2
AvrilMay 24, 2015
Staff very efficient and the car was excellent
Was given an upgrade, so the bigger car was great on the open roads, but a real disadvantage when driving in Sicilian towns, with very narrow streets.
7.4
DanielMay 20, 2015
good friendly staff.
Car was an automatic, and it seemed to take a while to get all the information from me when I was at the desk. Also the evoucher was a pain because I had to email it to them rather than just show it.
8.4
GARICMay 20, 2015
S by C staff were all helpful and friendly and obviously very busy.
The time it took to collect and drop off the vehicle.
7.0
ColinMay 13, 2015
Internet hire much cheaper than concierge service was recommending.
single click, no way back upgrade.
9.0
JozeMay 3, 2015
Friendly staff, good prices.
7.8
April 8, 2015
Given new car, map, no hidden charges
Although nothing was wrong, the return inspection was very thorough
8.6
April 2, 2015
It toolks. really long time and we had to give lot of informations to pick up the car. Also even of the upgrade was nice the reason we had choose a small car was to can park everywhere and with that one was a bit more complicate
5.8
February 2, 2015
We were given a nearly new Peugeot 308 in fabulous condition. Being diesel it was great for negotiating mountain roads. the staff at Sicily By Car were extremely helpful and we would not hesitate to deal with them again.
9.0
January 17, 2015
I like condition of the car
8.4
AnnaJanuary 12, 2015
I don't like that you have to pay such a big premium for an automatic car. But this is the same threw out all the operators.
8.0
January 2, 2015
efficenza e cortesia
8.0
MollieOctober 31, 2014
First time we have had the car we requested - a VW Golf which was perfect, enough power to make the country road challenges easy. Enough boot room to put two large and two rucksacks easily.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Palermo Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings