Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JonathanJuly 18, 2017
Car in new condition
Very long wait to pick car up from airport, Took ages Didn't understand how the comprehensive excess worked
6.4
July 14, 2017
Really liked the built in Waze in the Hyundai i20
Why does it take so long to process the customers at BG Airport? Car was brand new but terrible on hills around Jerusalem due to the automatic not changing down a gear when going up hills.
8.0
ThomasJune 26, 2017
I had to drive a few times from TLV to Beer Sheva and it went well.
6.6
June 8, 2017
As expected
Service very slow at returns at Ben Gurion - then we still needed to wait for transfer driver to Terminal 3 - who was an awful driver!
8.4
RenatoMay 30, 2017
Very helpful staff at the airport counter, user-friendly return process.
8.8
ADINAMarch 24, 2017
loved the Kia i got
8.0
SharonMarch 14, 2017
Customer service was very good, both in person and on the phone.
It was hard to find the drop off location in Jerusalem, since it is not actually the office on King David St.
8.4
PauloMarch 6, 2017
Brand new car.
Completely dirty fron glass.
6.4
February 12, 2017
Car was completely new and not expensive. Even though we had some delays, all turned out perfect and we had a great time.
8.0
February 12, 2017
Best price at the airport.
9.6
February 12, 2017
At arrival we realized we booked the wrong car class. Even though the office at the airport did not have the one we were in need of, somehow the nice lady arranged the right vehicle to arrive quickly and we set to an amazing vacation. Thank you so much!
8.4
January 22, 2017
Very helpful friendly girl at desk when we collected car
Car was dirty hadn't been hovered
6.4
December 7, 2016
Helpful staff, quick and easy
8.6
JohnNovember 13, 2016
The staff at the reception desk and car collection point were very friendly & effective. At the car return the operator receiving the car was very good and efficient, the operator at the return desk was initially reluctant to provide me with a paper confirming the return.
7.8
September 28, 2016
Comfortable pick up and drop off. We were attended very quickly.
8.4
OrlySeptember 25, 2016
Great experience. Car was brand new and very clean.
Was a bit difficult to find the stand in the airport, other than that all was perfect.
9.0
guySeptember 21, 2016
Even though the late hour, the staff were extremely helpful and polite. Car was in good condition and very clean.
Nothing in particular
9.4
September 20, 2016
Everything went smoothly and easily. Car was clean and almost new.
9.4
August 25, 2016
Car itself was very disappointing. Engine underpowered, and gearbox function very poor.
7.0
danielleJune 19, 2016
Took to long till I got papers done at desk
7.8
May 4, 2016
The car was brand new! it was a plus!
no complaints
9.2
January 26, 2016
Good, easy to drive car.
Car had de ts, scratches, missing hub caps.
7.8
December 29, 2015
You should inform us at the pick up that there is a petrol station nearby the drop off location to save time for us.
8.6
December 2, 2015
the car was really to small for group of people
7.8
November 26, 2015
Low mileage,clean & comfortable.
No GPS,no camera,no mobile telephone holder so as use the waze. Require more security features.
7.6
November 22, 2015
Good car
waiting time at the pick up
7.0
KonstantinOctober 26, 2015
I got upgrade of bigger car type.
The car was scratched from each side and had very inaccurate outlook.
6.2
October 25, 2015
Car was very weak engine (even compared to other same class).
7.4
HectorOctober 23, 2015
Very safe and economical
Low torque
8.2
SimonAugust 31, 2015
Car had electronics sensor but had no idea what is was and how it operated and it was rather disconcerting to have flashing symbols and electronic noises until I sussed out what it was. It would have been very helpful yo have been made aware when picking up the car
9.4
August 30, 2015
I received a pretty new car.
I did not receive good instructions about driving the car. I was shocked at how much I had to pay when I returned the car. It almost doubled the original rental quote.Further, When I needed help, the Sixt office in Mamilla was hard to find and get to.
7.2
July 29, 2015
The car was new small but strong enough to carry 5 people at a time
driving on the HWY was very noisy because the car is not sealed enough for noises.
7.4
July 26, 2015
They told me it was a non smoking car, and there was an ashtray full of cigarette butts. Incorrectly billing me after the car was returned. Still have not resolved the problem, had to notify credit card company to not pay Sixt.
7.4
GaryJuly 22, 2015
easy to book
Airport fees were a surprise and not mentioned when booking
6.6
July 15, 2015
Car was good.
Counter staff rude.
7.4
SuzanneJuly 13, 2015
The fueltank was not completely full. When I returned the car in J'lem i couldn't park in front of the address I received to drop it (king david 8). Just by accident I found where to drop it. Than I returned to the hotel and realised that I forgot to return the navigator ( which wasn't updated and sent me the wrong direction by the dead sea). Nobody checked when returning the car and I wasted a lot of time to go and bring it to the office.
5.0
June 29, 2015
The excellent condition and service. The car was just wonderful. I enjoy it.
Idon't think there was something
8.8
June 16, 2015
No comment
No comment
6.6
May 26, 2015
Shuttle servise from drop off to the airport terminal
Long waiting time at the rental desk plus additional waiting time in the garage for the car delivery. Lack of positive energy from the staff.
5.4
May 22, 2015
Car return location is awful. Clients must have bern warned about location. Because car pick up and dropp off locations are totally different. We lost almost one hour to find it after 3 attempt
6.0
JOHNMay 21, 2015
When I arrived in Israel they told me I would have to pay for an extra day, due to the time I would be returning it, but when I protested a very nice young lady sorted it out, in a friendly professional way.
When I went to the car park to collect the car, the young man there was very offhand and did not explain anything about the car, nor that I would have to pay for a ticket to leave the airport. He left me and resumed talking to his colleague.
8.6
WilliamApril 23, 2015
Citroen Elysee - comfort and performance. GPS. Cost of car.
High cost of GPS even after discount. Some staff not fluent in English. It would have helped if they had shown me how to use the GPS and multimedia system.
7.8
AndriyApril 10, 2015
All information about car and services mostly in Hebrew. It took me some time to call support and understand how the car engine is started. Better to place some English instructions into the car to avoid such cases in the future
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport
Good
6.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings