Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Dublin Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Dublin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ArielOctober 10, 2017
Ease of service
7.8
RonaldOctober 4, 2017
Fast, friendly service. Thank you.
Due to an early morning, I had to return the car at 4:30. Upon arrival at the Avis "return lot" a sign stated that "before 5 AM cars should be returned to the Airport Parking Lot. If it hadn't been for a Flight Attendant returning her car and telling me the key drop box was on level 3, I would still be looking for it.
8.6
September 5, 2017
Staff were really nice and helpful
The waiting time at the office
7.4
August 29, 2017
long wait to pick up car. It was very busy. It was unclear what the different lines meant.
7.6
HannahAugust 23, 2017
We were so happy with everything concerning this rental, associates very friendly and professional, explained everything in detail to us. I will definitely use both rental.com and Avis again!
8.0
August 21, 2017
Avis
Rentalcars.com
4.4
FlavioAugust 16, 2017
Software to connect smartphone for music and navigation. Awful!!!
7.0
StephenAugust 16, 2017
The guy at the desk realised my mother in law was wheel chair bound and arrange for a car within the terminal and for us to return it to the terminal. He was extremely helpful which was very appreciated.
8.4
August 12, 2017
Excellent vehicle
Reverse difficult to find without instructions
8.0
August 8, 2017
Confusing arrangement as unclear where to leave car st 0500 at Shannon. We risked leaving in short term parking and not at designated site as too far away with luggage
8.4
August 6, 2017
Great car Audi A5 diesel very economical
Nothing
8.6
June 12, 2017
I changed very scratched car for better one
price including full insurance was drasticly high
7.2
June 12, 2017
Great service from the desk staff in Dublin airport- nothing was too much trouble!
8.2
RobertJune 12, 2017
NICE CLEAN NEW CAR VERY ECONOMNICAL
AIR CON WAS NOT CLIMATE CONTROL
9.0
June 10, 2017
Quick and easy.
Car pickup not at the terminal.
7.2
June 6, 2017
Car was comfortable
Prolonged wait to pick up car Poor instructions from desk how to exit Dublin airport Strong odor of car deodorizer- overwhelming Inability to drop off car in Westport
6.6
ShaneMay 30, 2017
Really good car and check in service
The shuttle service to the cars was a little slow
8.6
KevinMay 16, 2017
dependable car, plenty of room staff was very helpful and full of good local advice diesel mileage was excellent!
no inside switch to open the trunk - or at least that we could find
8.4
April 10, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful
Finding the place is too complex and I hate having to go into the airport mess.
7.6
DavidJanuary 14, 2017
Vehicle Pickup at the Dublin airport depot was easy. Fuel station is located just outside the depot for refueling prior to return.
9.2
RonanDecember 27, 2016
Good comfortable and clean car.
Car was not what I ordered. It had no a/c. Rear window wiper was not good. No liquid in the water for the windscreen which in the current climate is very helpful.
8.2
VladimirDecember 24, 2016
while picking up the car i did not take "full tank" option, but nevertheless was charged for it. my fault - did not pay enough attention while singing the contract, but still the counter lady did not ask about it at all.
8.0
November 22, 2016
Very efficient
A lot of extra payments for things such as second driver, sat nav which made hiring much more expensive than it looked on-line.
6.8
ShaunOctober 20, 2016
Fast,efficient,and great service.
Upon pickup,The car didn't have much oil,the tires were low on pressure,and no wiper fluid. The car wasn't very clean.
6.6
EllenOctober 10, 2016
On pick up,I had made a mistake and booked a day later, Meghan did not make an issue,kind , courteous, extremely helpful. I highly recommend her ,she was a pleasure .
I made the mistake of booking 0n the wrong date So the mistake is mine,there wasn't the car I requested in "stock" I got an older Skoda car that served its purpose. I will be back, Thank you
9.2
October 7, 2016
Low tire sensor was faulty
8.2
WilliamSeptember 30, 2016
Staff were very helpful
9.2
September 27, 2016
Drop off was quick
Air conditioning in the car is not working
6.4
SamuelSeptember 16, 2016
Staff were very friendly and efficient when picking up.
9.0
September 13, 2016
Waiting for over an hour. The car had dents all down the side which were not on the sheet and having to go back in and point this out,( worrying about these dents being blamed on me as the staff member did not have time to deal with it properly as they were so busy.)
5.8
timSeptember 11, 2016
car was not perfect so I did not have to worry about scratching
Insurance was expensive
5.8
August 27, 2016
The location of the car made exit from the airport very easy
The Avis counter in the airport was closed at midday on a Friday, and the office at the pickup was not adequate for the numbers of customers. The car booked was so damaged that the agent stated that it was very poor and offered an upgrade, that was accepted. But maybe this was the intention.
7.2
July 31, 2016
easy to book, very correct service and good location (shuttle !!)
no remarks
7.8
KennethJuly 10, 2016
Albeit it took a long time to collect vehicle, this was due to the time of day and the number of passengers requiring cars. Staff were helpful and friendly in their dealings with me.
8.6
CatherineJuly 6, 2016
All of the above. Good customer service and quality of car.
It would be really helpful if signage was clearer in Dublin Airport where to drop off the car after use. It's very hidden and at 4am, dropping off the car was a nightmare. No-one to ask, signage pathetic, there is nothing on your handout that explains anything about drop off. another guy I met there had the same problem.
8.6
DeniseJuly 6, 2016
The staff at the check in desk were very friendly and efficient. It was also very quick collecting the car thereafter.
When dropping off the car, there wasn't enough counter staff and there were very long ques. So if I were catching a flight back, it would have been very stressful - as I saw it was for other passengers.
6.8
June 27, 2016
good price
cleanliness of the car,staff attention to customer on pick-up the car.
5.8
BenJune 17, 2016
Very clean, car was only 8000 km old. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Wasnt a diesel as i had booked, form stated it had gps but did not.
8.0
May 16, 2016
Shuttle bus system was slow
8.6
May 9, 2016
Everything OK.
Nothing
8.6
michaelMay 8, 2016
nice little car,good on petrol.USB port.recognised ipod easily.Tidy gearbox.
interior noise too much to listen to music,only one power point and usb.
9.0
EdwardMay 6, 2016
The ease of booking
The upsell at the avis desk
7.6
RobertApril 23, 2016
Ended up buying full coverage insurance at the desk and it was really expensive. Definitely should buy in advance.
8.4
BrentApril 19, 2016
Initial paperwork took longer than planned due to misinformation from our insurance company. Thankfully we got it sorted and avoided an enormous fee for not using the insurance option.
8.6
April 19, 2016
15 minute wait to get the bus to the terminal
8.8
JosephApril 19, 2016
a good price upgrade, easy to work with staff
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Dublin Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations