Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Dublin

Find great prices with Avis in Dublin, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sat 1 Apr 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Tue 4 Apr 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.25

Why use Avis?

  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Dublin

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.5

Avis locations in Dublin

Opening hours

  • Dublin Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 5am - 11pm
    Tuesday 5am - 11pm
    Wednesday 5am - 11pm
    Thursday 5am - 11pm
    Friday 5am - 11pm
    Saturday 5am - 11pm
    Sunday 5am - 11pm
  • Dublin Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 5pm
    Tuesday 9am - 5pm
    Wednesday 9am - 5pm
    Thursday 9am - 5pm
    Friday 9am - 5pm
    Saturday 9am - 2pm
    Sunday 9am - 2pm

Reviews of Avis in Dublin

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

David Dublin Airport 14 January 2017
Vehicle Pickup at the Dublin airport depot was easy. Fuel station is located just outside the depot for refueling prior to return.
9.2
Ronan Dublin Airport 27 December 2016
Good comfortable and clean car. Car was not what I ordered. It had no a/c. Rear window wiper was not good. No liquid in the water for the windscreen which in the current climate is very helpful.
8.2
Vladimir Dublin Airport 24 December 2016
while picking up the car i did not take "full tank" option, but nevertheless was charged for it. my fault - did not pay enough attention while singing the contract, but still the counter lady did not ask about it at all.
8.0
Anonymous Dublin Airport 22 November 2016
Very efficient A lot of extra payments for things such as second driver, sat nav which made hiring much more expensive than it looked on-line.
6.8
Shaun Dublin Airport 20 October 2016
Fast,efficient,and great service. Upon pickup,The car didn't have much oil,the tires were low on pressure,and no wiper fluid. The car wasn't very clean.
6.6
Ellen Dublin Airport 10 October 2016
On pick up,I had made a mistake and booked a day later, Meghan did not make an issue,kind , courteous, extremely helpful. I highly recommend her ,she was a pleasure . I made the mistake of booking 0n the wrong date So the mistake is mine,there wasn't the car I requested in "stock" I got an older Skoda car that served its purpose. I will be back, Thank you
9.2
Anonymous Dublin Airport 07 October 2016
Low tire sensor was faulty
8.2
William Dublin Airport 30 September 2016
Staff were very helpful
9.2
Anonymous Dublin Airport 27 September 2016
Drop off was quick Air conditioning in the car is not working
6.4
Samuel Dublin Airport 16 September 2016
Staff were very friendly and efficient when picking up.
9.0

Top companies in Dublin

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.26667 Ratings: 2630
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.25 Ratings: 2802
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.85 Ratings: 5578
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.85 Ratings: 885
5 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.625 Ratings: 4737
See all companies in Dublin