Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Dublin

Find great prices with Avis in Dublin, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 22 Feb 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 25 Feb 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

7.65

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Dublin is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Dublin
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Dublin, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Dublin

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0

Avis locations in Dublin

Opening hours

  • Dublin Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 5am - 12am
    Tuesday 5am - 12am
    Wednesday 5am - 12am
    Thursday 5am - 12am
    Friday 5am - 12am
    Saturday 5am - 12am
    Sunday 5am - 12am
  • Dublin Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 5pm
    Tuesday 9am - 5pm
    Wednesday 9am - 5pm
    Thursday 9am - 5pm
    Friday 9am - 5pm
    Saturday 9am - 2pm
    Sunday 9am - 2pm
-

Reviews of Avis in Dublin

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Dublin Airport 12 February 2018
Good all round service. Nothing
8.0
Anonymous Dublin Airport 12 December 2017
Transfer bus arrived quickly and went straight to the car rental centre. Counter Staff helpful and efficient. Car was a bit old, in car rental terms, with nearly 80,000kms on the clock and had various dents, scratches and scrapes all over it, so many that I had to return to the office to report them.
8.4
Anonymous Dublin Airport 03 November 2017
Easy drop off. Nav system very helpful. Skoda Octavia very average with mediocre handling on narrow twisting roads.
6.0
Ariel Dublin Airport 10 October 2017
Ease of service
7.8
Ronald Dublin Airport 04 October 2017
Fast, friendly service. Thank you. Due to an early morning, I had to return the car at 4:30. Upon arrival at the Avis "return lot" a sign stated that "before 5 AM cars should be returned to the Airport Parking Lot. If it hadn't been for a Flight Attendant returning her car and telling me the key drop box was on level 3, I would still be looking for it.
8.6
Anonymous Dublin Airport 05 September 2017
Staff were really nice and helpful The waiting time at the office
7.4
Anonymous Dublin Airport 29 August 2017
long wait to pick up car. It was very busy. It was unclear what the different lines meant.
7.6
Hannah Dublin Airport 23 August 2017
We were so happy with everything concerning this rental, associates very friendly and professional, explained everything in detail to us. I will definitely use both rental.com and Avis again!
8.0
Anonymous Dublin Airport 21 August 2017
Avis Rentalcars.com
4.4
Flavio Dublin Airport 16 August 2017
Software to connect smartphone for music and navigation. Awful!!!
7.0

Top companies in Dublin

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 2789
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.95 Ratings: 1035
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.65 Ratings: 3042
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.56667 Ratings: 7057
5 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.475 Ratings: 5829
See all companies in Dublin

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.