Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Megadrive logo - rentalcars.com

Megadrive Reviews Budapest Airport

Read customer reviews on Megadrive at Budapest Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NathanAugust 15, 2017
The car had a vignette included in the rental. All marks on the car were displayed on the rental paper work clearly.
Didn't like waiting for the car. Was told it would be 15 minutes, every 15 minutes for two hours.
6.2
GaryAugust 14, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff. The rep did not "over sell" the extra insurance but I took it anyway. Good job I did,as I made some small damage to the rear of the car when parking.
Nothing. All good.
9.2
PeterAugust 6, 2017
Great service as always.
8.4
IanJuly 25, 2017
The quickness and friendliness of the counter staff. Very efficient. Normally takes 5 mins to pick up the car but unfortunarely there was a queue this time.
I booked the Opel Astra but got a Dacia Sandero. The Sandero was definitely - I feel - a downgrade! The build quality and driving experience does not match the Astra. That said, it was ok in as much as it didn't let me down.
8.4
ThomasJuly 17, 2017
Car wasn't checked for full tank or damage after I had returned it - I know there wasn't any issues but it gives peace of mind to have the car signed off in front of you.
9.4
July 10, 2017
Staff helpful
damage to car not clearly shown on the third carbon copy, which leads to disputes at drop off
8.8
July 5, 2017
Opel Astra or similar ment Dacia Logan. Not quite same century in comfort although car was quite new and had good space
5.4
July 3, 2017
Kind staff. Very gracious upgrade.
Maybe because of the timing. There were a quite few number of people in the line to the desk. It took almost half an hour to talk to a staff in the desk.
7.8
BalazsJune 26, 2017
The staff at the counter is extremely friendly, and nice. It is always a pleasure to talk to them. Their car fleet is excellent, all the cars are in good condition, and new models. Not to mention the decent price. Would definitely use them again.
9.0
MonikaJune 8, 2017
Very professional. Great client service.
8.0
June 3, 2017
Great satnav - paid extra
6.0
StephenMay 29, 2017
This was my first time using rentalcars.com &checked me out and the one who checked me in were Awesome. They were professional, courteous, and both made me smile. I appreciated their humor and frankness. This was best rental car experience I've ever had outside the United States. Thank you, MegaDrive and RentalCars.com.
Everything was great!
8.2
DIDIERMay 28, 2017
all was correct
nothing
8.6
May 24, 2017
Good value vs price
9.6
May 13, 2017
closed at 3 am. I rode about an hour inside the airport and finally parked the car in the wrong place and received a fine.
6.0
March 28, 2017
Quick and helpful staff, good condition of the car.
9.0
TamasMarch 1, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, My upgrade
9.4
PaulFebruary 18, 2017
quick and efficient
Telling me which petrol station to use when refilling the car.
10.0
February 13, 2017
Easy way to pick up the car
None
8.8
January 26, 2017
car drove great with enough room
no cruise control. I was told the car would be full of gas and it was an 8th of a tank low when I pocked it up. person renting me the car spoke in English but in sentences without enough words for some exact understanding from me. Ihad to ask simple questions to clarify exact meanings.
7.0
RogerDecember 22, 2016
Car in excellent condition and a good upgrade for us.
Took a long time to check in and get the vehicle.
8.8
TerryOctober 29, 2016
Ease of collection and proximity of the office and car to the terminal building.
Nothing to dislike
8.6
July 29, 2016
Very knowledgeable and helpful staff at pick up.Very easy to find car and exit airport.
8.2
June 27, 2016
Good economical easy to drive car, friendly staff, easy in and out
8.2
June 14, 2016
automatic car and it was easy to drive
Sun screen/ cover was missing!!
7.8
May 14, 2016
Very good nice car
8.4
AlexMay 10, 2016
Everything else
The car is a base model with very few extras
8.8
February 24, 2016
Please, i cannot say this more take the liability insurance directly at the counter. Don't take it with the rental agent. You'll end up paying for it twice.
8.8
RadoslawJanuary 28, 2016
I was charged extra for things which were included in the offer
6.8
December 14, 2015
Fast and friendly
8.8
ZoltanNovember 11, 2015
New car
Always basic model
8.2
KumaraguruparanNovember 1, 2015
Try to provide same car requested
6.8
October 15, 2015
They noted a lot of really small scratching on the car (<5 mm), so we had to inspect it carefully and more same size skratching. However, no one noted them on accepting the car back.
8.6
BarrySeptember 30, 2015
The car drop off was very good and efficient
The counter staff seemed to be doing many things, other than concentrating on the one thing, hence took time to collect the car. Didn't explain how to return the car fully had to work it out for ourselves.
7.8
September 25, 2015
Nice personal
9.6
September 23, 2015
1. I've got an upgrade 2. Dizel
1. The air in wheeles was down the norm 2. GPS was not updated and didn't find some places. For example, Godolo 3. There wasn't a map of Hungary
5.0
LESLEYSeptember 21, 2015
Especially that we got the exact car that I booked. The staff at collection, and drop off were extremely courteous, and helpful
Nothing
9.4
September 17, 2015
Very nice
7.6
August 30, 2015
The ease of booking and picking up the car. The car itself was very good.
There was nothing I did not like.
8.6
July 29, 2015
The car drove very well and was very good on gas.
The car had damage on the right rear wheel well and a small scrape under the front bumper which was noted on the contract but I did not really like driving a car with damage.
8.8
LulaJuly 16, 2015
Upgraded to diesel automatic
7.8
June 20, 2015
Great service
Additional insurance what was not showed on the website
10.2
ANDRASJune 16, 2015
Service was quick,
I did not like because I hired a skoda octavia and I received an skoda roomster I do not think is the same categori it might be the same size but not the same comfort. I felt like I am sailing. Also the car has a winter tyres which make a big noise during the renting times.
8.0
June 5, 2015
Drop off quick
The time it took to complete the pick up due to queue of customers
9.0
AndrewMay 31, 2015
Good value.
Booked Opal Astra, got a different brand, not as good quality car. Had to wait for the car as someone was filling it with Petrol.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Megadrive Rating
Budapest Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations