Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Newquay Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz at Newquay Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidOctober 3, 2017
Excellent service and value for money.
7.2
MarkOctober 2, 2017
Great service from very friendly team at Hertz. Thank you.
Type of fuel needed not on any of the paperwork of on the car.
9.2
AnnSeptember 28, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpfull
It would have been helpful to know the location of the nearest petrol station to drop off point.
7.6
September 24, 2017
Flexibility to add second driver later during hire period and for certain days only
8.8
GrahamSeptember 24, 2017
The friendliness of the staff
8.8
September 24, 2017
Counter staff got through a queue of people efficiently
Attitude of counter staff. Not as helpful as they could have been
6.6
September 21, 2017
Efficient pleasant staff
Na
7.2
September 18, 2017
Everything was very smooth running, car excellent, service excellent.
9.0
September 17, 2017
Helpful staff, comfortable car.
No mats in the car (Skoda Octavia) and no car manual. It would have been useful to know in advance whether the car had Satnav. If it did, I couldn't find it.
7.8
September 15, 2017
Great customer service
Nil
9.4
September 5, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
Nothing really
8.8
September 3, 2017
Friendliness of the Hertz staff.
Only two staff issuing cars when our flight arrived it wasn't there fault people in front took nearly 45 minutes to produce correct documentation when I finally got to the front of the queue it took 10 minutes to get my car.people should take the correct paperwork it makes it a lot easier for the Hertz staff.
6.8
August 27, 2017
The convenience of collecting from airport full of petrol ready to go
That I had no idea where the functions of the car was as never driven a Toyota before. Returning the car was a nightmare the queue at the kiosk was we wanted to return ours and needed to book in at the departure desk and were running out of time. I found a lovely guy called Matt in the car wash area who was great thank you Matt you're a star x
7.0
RICHARDAugust 27, 2017
everything was good and on time,no problems were experienced
when i returned the car the hertz representative took the keys at the hertz desk, asked me how the car was(i said good and no problems)But he did not go and check the condition of the car(albeit was in same condition as pick up) and just informed they would credit my holding deposit within 2 hours
9.4
August 26, 2017
easy to find the car as everything was on a smaller scale.
there was no shelter from a rain shower which did occur,the footway was a bit narrow although well marked.
8.6
AnnAugust 22, 2017
Car had a great spec and extras that my own car doesn't have!
8.2
August 14, 2017
Helpful staff though she was busy she was very efficient
everything was ok
8.2
August 13, 2017
The car I got upgraded to was epic. The team at Newquay hire were excellent.
8.6
August 9, 2017
The telesales staff were brilliant, especially the ones in the call centre in Europe
7.8
August 6, 2017
The staff were fantastic
8.0
August 4, 2017
Great service. Especially desk agent on pick up day . Amazing service.
Nothing.
9.0
JuhaAugust 2, 2017
No spare tire
7.4
August 1, 2017
Upgrade which we did not request - nice surprise!
All good- no complaints!
8.6
MarkJuly 26, 2017
Fantastic service
An upgrade from a Captur to a Nissan XTrail was too big a car for a couple and parking in Plymouth was difficult!!!
9.0
MartynJuly 25, 2017
Time to pick up car
6.8
JohnJuly 24, 2017
Car was very comfortable and economical
Huge queues for pick up. Staff under pressure and they failed to mark several existing scratches/paint chips on documentation necessitating a return to the office to point this out.
8.2
July 18, 2017
The car was great
n/a
8.0
July 18, 2017
Convenience to arrivals
Could have done with 2 people on duty at pick-up time
7.2
July 18, 2017
The fact we could collect car very close to the terminal.
Did take quite a while to process the collection and not given any receipt on drop-off.
7.8
July 11, 2017
Clean car - very comfortable- excellent service from collection and drop off team ( especially drop off them at Heathrow)
8.2
DominicJuly 8, 2017
Well equipped car
Time waiting to collect car
7.4
ChristineJuly 5, 2017
The staff are always very helpful, I have always been given the car I asked for or an upgrade, it's very convenient and makes it easier to get to my destination. Thank you.
No comments I didn't have any problems.
9.6
AndrewJuly 3, 2017
Brand new car. Spotlessly clean.
Only one member of staff on duty so a bit of a queue formed.
9.2
July 3, 2017
The long queue to collect the car - for nearly an hour there was just one person on the desk. They must have known how many people were collecting cars at the same time so maybe they should have had more desks open .
7.4
June 30, 2017
Really effective service.
9.4
June 28, 2017
Very nice car
Time it takes for deposit return
7.6
DawnJune 28, 2017
The staff are very polite and efficient.
Maybe the car was a little too expensive.
9.2
June 21, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful, Hertz is right there at airport.
No warning on booking form that Hertz require NI number.
9.2
JanessaJune 20, 2017
Ease and efficiency of hire
N/a
8.6
StewartJune 18, 2017
Nice and comfortable to drive.
Bit wide on the narrow roads.
8.8
June 17, 2017
Very helpful counter staff - explained how to use the 'key' and automatic handbrake.
I thought I would be getting a small car but was given a Nissan Qashqai. This was much bigger and had an automatic handbrake which I was unused to and found challenging.
8.4
June 11, 2017
the queue to pick up the car was too long. Only 1 Hertz employee and many customers.
7.0
June 11, 2017
Dear raiser Boot space
Lack of visibilty
7.2
June 11, 2017
Car was a far better model than the one ordered.
Because we had an upgrade,I was not familiar with the car.It had many automatic features which it would have been helpful to have had some instruction.
8.8
DavidJune 10, 2017
Simplicity
It had to end.
10.2
DonalJune 5, 2017
The upgrade!!
Still awaiting my final account.
8.8
ClareJune 5, 2017
Superb! Well done!
None.
9.0
June 3, 2017
I liked the car to drive!
Even though the car park was small nobody accompanied me to the car. I had to walk up and down several times with luggage to find it.
6.4
June 1, 2017
The staff,the ease of hiring and returning
Nothing
9.2
May 31, 2017
Small car suitable for small roads.
Time to pick up car
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Newquay Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings