Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Newquay Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz at Newquay Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DonalJune 5, 2017
The upgrade!!
Still awaiting my final account.
8.8
ClareJune 5, 2017
Superb! Well done!
None.
9.0
June 3, 2017
I liked the car to drive!
Even though the car park was small nobody accompanied me to the car. I had to walk up and down several times with luggage to find it.
6.4
June 1, 2017
The staff,the ease of hiring and returning
Nothing
9.2
May 31, 2017
Small car suitable for small roads.
Time to pick up car
7.2
OrlaMay 30, 2017
The staff were very helpful even though they were under a lot of pressure because people just wanted to collect their cars and carry on with their journey.
That there was a very long waiting time.There was people who were on flights that where in over an hour before mine were still waiting for their cars.mostly no one seemed to get the car that they had asked for. There was such a delay that the cars were not properly checked before they were given out. I had to go back in and report a few scratches
6.0
YenovkMay 28, 2017
I wish there was a bigger Van, Having 6 people and six luggages it was too tight till we got into destination.
Ford galaxy was small
7.2
May 28, 2017
The lady who served me was excellent
I liked everything about it
8.8
HelenMay 26, 2017
very helpful staff. Very nice vehicle, clean. Excellent value for hire fee.
The area I was visiting had very, very narrow streets. I probably would have preferred a smaller car for negotiating these. However, the car I was allocated was, indeed, excellent in all other respects.
9.0
May 25, 2017
Staff Location
Car had an issue with the gears
6.8
PeterMay 24, 2017
The Renault was not my choice of car, so a bit unhappy that my choice was not available
7.8
May 23, 2017
Ease of pickup and drop off of vehicle.m
Disappointed not to have the original Skoda motor car. The "similar" vehicle a Toyota C HR had poor rear view vision which made reversing tricky at times.
8.2
May 21, 2017
Excellent car made our holiday
7.4
May 20, 2017
The car was ideal and bigger than the one I booked
Nothing, it was all very good
8.8
ElizabethMay 14, 2017
Excellent staff at Newquay. Could not have been kinder or more helpful when we picked up the car.
9.2
May 14, 2017
The car was excellent, brand new in fact.
Counter staff on arrival was a bit brusque and could have given me a bit more information.
9.2
May 6, 2017
Given a bigger car than booked. Was a little nervous driving the bigger one. Would have preferred a small hatch.
7.4
May 4, 2017
Pleasant helpful staff
8.6
May 2, 2017
The car was lovely - really clean, in good condition and easy to drive. The man manning the counter was friendly and helpful.
The added fee for young drivers. I drive for a living, yet they couldn't waive this!
9.8
April 27, 2017
It was easy and as expected.
There was nothing difficult or unpleasant to be dealt with.
9.0
April 26, 2017
Booked a diesel and only car available was a petrol
8.4
RoryApril 25, 2017
Great car. Friendly efficient staff.
Nothing
8.4
KimApril 25, 2017
Nice car, easy to drive. Easy location of office.
The car was very dirty and it wasn't easy to see any marks/scratches before i drove it away. I didn't think that I would have to ask an employee to come and check the car over when i brought it back to confirm that i was not going to get charged for any damages. He just wanted to take the keys from me at the desk.
6.6
DavidJanuary 25, 2017
All staff members were very helpful and lovely to deal with. Will definitely book with you again
10.0
DonaldJanuary 16, 2017
Everything, especially the welcome and service and the upgrade thank you.
Nothing. All good.
8.4
December 2, 2016
Quick service. Friendly people
Quite a few little scratches/dents that were not reported on sheet so had to get someone to come and verify before leaving
9.0
November 17, 2016
Friendly service.
Did not find a parking space with hertz sign all full. Lady in front fussing about her insurance when I was in a hurry as only in Cornwall for the day for an appointment.
8.2
October 31, 2016
friendly efficient staff , ease of collecting car, condition of car and overall value for money.
Nothing
8.8
October 31, 2016
Friendly and efficient service.
Slight delay but could not be helped as there was a queue.
8.8
October 12, 2016
Great rate, great car and fantastic website
Long queue for picking up the car
9.0
October 10, 2016
Car was exactly what we needed. The right size and meet our needs
Inside of the windscreen was very dirty with ring marks where sat navs have been placed. The out side of the car looked like someone had made a very poor attempted at cleaning it. I will say the seats and carpets had been cleaned well.
7.4
October 8, 2016
Friendly staff,cease of booking
8.8
October 3, 2016
Lovely car, easy to drive. Friendly staff.
Having to wait for other customers to be served when they had not pre booked. It took an age.
8.6
September 27, 2016
Overall hire experience was really good and staff very helpful and pleasant.
More detailed instructions to get from airport to main trunk road and provision of a better road map would have been helpful.
8.6
September 16, 2016
Ease of picking up car,paperwork etc.
nothing
9.2
SamuelSeptember 13, 2016
Liked the care that was supplied to us as it had plenty of room and was comfortable for travelling about in.
The only down side was that the tyre pressue kept coming on although I checked the tyres at a local garage and they seemed to be OK
8.4
September 10, 2016
The car was ready when we arrived
Could have had more than one rep on as there was quite a queue waiting to collect cars
8.0
September 6, 2016
Power,comfort,economy of fuel
Handbrake situated nearer passenger seat than most cars
8.2
GrahamSeptember 2, 2016
Location of Hertz office adjacent to airport terminal. Fast, friendly completion of paperwork at the Hertz desk. Car was perfect, clean and ready to drive away within 10 mins of leaving airport terminal.
9.0
August 28, 2016
All was fine car very good
Nothing
8.8
JaniceAugust 27, 2016
Fab service. Quick and easy,
Nothing
9.8
AlanAugust 24, 2016
No satnav
9.2
August 22, 2016
Got a very nice diesel fiat 500x with very necessary satnav. Well equipped and clean and only 400miles on the clock.
8.8
francisAugust 16, 2016
the office was easy to find,the car was clean and had no problem with it
had quite a long wait to pick car up,utter chaos dropping car off, my wife is disabled there was nowhere to park on our return, we had a plane to catch but not a single member of staff to help us,in the end I had to park in front of one the cleaning bays then somone came along pretty sharpish.
6.4
July 24, 2016
The staff were so different here - the place is so small there's a local feeling so the staff did there job & got you on the road - there was no big sell which was such a refreshing & welcome difference to other carhire experiences I've had with Hertz. I had an issue & the 2 guys in Newquay sorted it, they were great!
8.4
July 23, 2016
Car wasn't clean when we collected car so had to ask for it to be washed which took time. Also car could have done to have been vacuumed inside, but this was' t offered.
7.0
AngelaJuly 17, 2016
Staff were wonderful. Really pleased with the car, new model, interior spotless & a great drive. First time hiring a car & was very impressed. FYI, you only need a credit card if hiring a car abroad, a debit card is ok if hiring in the UK.
No problems.
9.6
July 15, 2016
Nice car, economic
Rental office a bit makeshift, long wait to be served when picking up, difficulties with the computers on dropping off
6.4
July 11, 2016
Convient.friendly & efficient
8.4
July 10, 2016
The car suited our needs for our trip to Cornwall.
The only problem was with the fuel mileage monitor which fluctuated up and down.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Newquay Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings