Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Newcastle Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Newcastle Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 15, 2017
All quick & easy
I would have preferred a smaller car like the one I booked
8.4
July 14, 2017
Pick up location
Car return staff Limited mileage
7.6
ThomasJuly 8, 2017
The female member of staff at the Hertz desk on Saturday 1st July was excellent, friendly and reassuring as I was from Northern Ireland and the Swansea data base does not include NI driving licences.
9.0
raymondJune 22, 2017
The ease of picking up and dropping off.
9.0
MichaelJune 19, 2017
Great service.
None
8.6
June 11, 2017
The fact that you are given keys to an expensive item yet they take no time in showing you the controls of the car or what to do in case of a breakdown. Cars are the same but different!!
7.8
June 6, 2017
Excellent service
9.6
KevinJune 5, 2017
Full featured car with built in satnav. Very easy to book and collect the car.
.
8.6
June 4, 2017
Free upgrade as we were waiting along time. A brand new car too. Staff were very helpful and apologetic.
7.8
FionaJune 3, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off. Right next to airport.
Bit heavy on diesel. But lovely car
7.0
ShirleyMay 22, 2017
Very easy to pick up in airport and no delays at desk
9.6
PaulineMay 14, 2017
Lovely staff really helpful
Maybe I was lucky but this time 2st experience? Nothing
8.4
April 22, 2017
Close to terminal.
Tried to sell insurance again.
7.8
PeterApril 16, 2017
No manual for the car. As I am not used to electronic brake or push button starting, I was uncomfortable to start with. Difficult to understand buttons and their functions. Petrol cap release button is well hidden, so difficult to find the first time. I understand that manuals get stolen, but it would have been possible to have some explanations
7.8
March 28, 2017
Brilliant staff and service , thank you
9.8
March 24, 2017
Good friendly service when I found them
No spaces to drop car off correctly so had to leave it as close as possible as it was after hours.
6.8
March 20, 2017
Very good service and value for money
9.4
JohnMarch 11, 2017
Efficient
10.0
March 10, 2017
fast friendly well organised near terminal
nothing
8.8
henryFebruary 24, 2017
Everthing, ive hired 4 cars differnt companies this winter and by far firefly were way better than the rest, keep it up thanks
Nothing at all
8.6
January 22, 2017
Excellent service. Flexible, polite and accommodating. Car was very good. I will definitely use Firefly again.
9.8
November 9, 2016
Everything was very straightforward
Nothing
9.2
October 14, 2016
Danny..........he was very friendly but professional
Just putting the keys into a metal letter box, and no one to check the car over when I brought it back in at 8.00pm
8.8
JohnOctober 7, 2016
Same excellent staff at Avis
8.4
September 28, 2016
Cost
Limited milage
8.4
September 1, 2016
Firefly not identified at airport eventually after asking at several place it turned out to be Hertz. Plane delayed and staff very unwelcome lots of extra charges and deposits requested
7.6
August 29, 2016
There was no sign for Firefly Car Hire, we had to ask at another desk. We located it at the Hertz desk but there was no sign advertising Firefly.
8.0
August 16, 2016
I could not find a manual and therefore could not find the lights - maybe they were automatic
9.4
AndrewAugust 7, 2016
Almost new car which was just right for what we required and very reasonably priced. Friendly staff.
Newcastle Airport has confusing signs for car rental pointing you to the pick up location instead of the service desk. This meant we walked all the way to the pick up, then had to go back to the service desk and then back to the pick up once more. This is not Firefly's fault, however!
8.0
MargaretJuly 16, 2016
Friendly service and excellent condition of car
Nothing except that it was a short walk to depot and if weather had been poor I might not have been so happy
8.8
CristianJune 20, 2016
I was offered the extra insurance and I declined. Normally the sales staff overly pressurize you into buying it because I assume there is a commission. Here the staff were friendly and understood good customer service. - Thank you Firefly/Hertz.
Firefly is another name for Hertz, but the Hertz desk doesn't say this anywhere, you just have to know. That is the only bad thing to say, otherwise excellent experience and would use again.
8.8
June 3, 2016
Helpful staff both at pick up and drop off. Fantastic brand new car.
8.8
March 14, 2016
The upgrade because someone had taken the car booked
Problems waiting to pick up car , difficulty with fuel cap
8.2
DouglasMarch 11, 2016
The price and friendliness of the staff.
N/A
9.0
January 4, 2016
Fast counter service & friendly staff
I would not have known to go to the Herz counter unless I had already researched that as the counter isn't branded as Firefly. Other than this minor point the service was excellent.
9.2
July 4, 2015
friendly staff,no messing about
7.8
June 30, 2015
polite staff. Car functions explained by staff, clean car full of petrol.
couldnt locate desk as no signage up and had to ask several counters and airport staff. no customer information desk at newcastle airport either.
7.6
NeilJune 23, 2015
Ease of handover at end
Only one representative on the desk. Took nearly 30 minutes to deal with the one customer in front of me who had just flown in from New Zealand
9.0
JanetMay 18, 2015
Everything esp helpful staff
9.2
RoyApril 28, 2015
Collection was fast and hassle free by a very friendly member of staff , the car was an upgrade for no extra charge and on collection the car was spotless inside and out . The car (Renault kaptur)had a built in sat nav which proved very helpfull .the cost of hire was great value .overall I found my experience renting with firefly excellent
9.8
April 21, 2015
No instruction manual so I struggled with lights and wipers.
8.4
April 13, 2015
Excellent service well done
Firefly needs to have a small sign on the Hertz desk where they are located we had to ask other car hire agencies
8.6
October 27, 2014
the car was very clean
8.0
PeterSeptember 7, 2014
No fuss economic car hire with friendly and efficient staff at both ends of the rental.
8.222222222222221
sidneySeptember 5, 2014
vehicle rented not available but upgraded vehicle was excellent replacement. No hassle from start to finish.
none
9.777777777777779
DebraAugust 19, 2014
The car was excellent. The lady on service desk at Newcastle Airport was extremely helpful. A credit to the company in my opinion
The fact that Firefly was nowhere to be seen on any of Rental Car Service desks. We queued at several before finding right one WHY?
8.88888888888889
markAugust 19, 2014
The lack of a road atlas or navigator in the car. Arriving at Newcastle from Italy late in the evening and having to find our way to the heart of the Lake District became a long and frustrating task, not the perfect start to our holiday! This is my only complaint, but one which I feel should be brought to your attention, as a suggestion for perfecting your overall service. Thank you for your attention.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Newcastle Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings