Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Leeds Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Leeds Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

neilSeptember 5, 2017
it was very good i dont no why more people dont use you we dont need other companys there your was brill thanks again we had a nice honeymoon
the other companys at the airport parking in the way of your spaces
8.8
IvanJuly 26, 2017
Got the exact car I wanted
Nothing
9.6
RogerJuly 15, 2017
Cost
Distance from terminal
6.4
BRIANJune 6, 2017
Alamo are located within Enterprise
The location of all hire cars at Leeds airport are a bus ride away which is in keeping with this poor airport.
7.0
June 5, 2017
The staff were excellent, so helpful and friendly. Also the car was great value
9.0
June 5, 2017
Nissan Quanshi perfect for our trip.
Rental site @ Leeds Bradford very busy so s little difficult to park
7.8
MichaelMarch 24, 2017
Really helpful staff and the advice they were able to provide based on their experience. Excellent customer service!
8.6
steveMarch 13, 2017
Nice low price,
Did not have car in stock. Did a down grade to a Nissan Micra, Had to sit and wait as the systems was down when i went to pick it up,
8.2
seamusOctober 23, 2016
i liked the friendly Girl working on the desk thursday morning , she was very good at her job
the car was a bit under power , but it still got me where i needed to go so all is good
9.4
GordonSeptember 25, 2016
Amazing service - staff couldn't do enough, dealt very well with my complaint that the seats were not as clean as I would have liked. Some stains which couldn't be removed. Offered an alternative. Excellent.
9.0
August 1, 2016
Excellent customer service at the desk and car was in top condition.
9.0
ChristopherJuly 31, 2016
Ease of the rental. Quality of the car and value for money.
Not so much a dislike but would have liked a Mercedes as it was for a wedding. Just a trivial thing because the BMW was a quality car so not a problem.
9.2
May 2, 2016
Staff are friendly and helpful.
You do need to know Alamo is operated by another first time I used them I could not find the correct desk
9.2
MichaelFebruary 1, 2016
Very nice lady on desk. Very helpful and friendly and very professional.(she mentioned she had family from Letterkenny, Ireland!)Car was almost brand new.
No Alamo Desk in Leeds! Had to go to Enterprise desk, which I was never told. wandered a bit aimlessly for a while looking for Alamo desk!
8.6
GeorgeOctober 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, lovely car
Nothing
9.8
SarahOctober 10, 2015
The staff were so friendly and helpful.
9.4
AlanJanuary 6, 2015
Amazing...efficient customer service. Great car. Thank you
Everything was great.
9.4
January 4, 2015
Speed, efficiency and the offer of an upgrade to a wonderful car for just 20 pounds a day!
This isn't your fault, but I feel it is ridiculous that - in this digital age with all its security attached - one's driver's licence card isn't enough and that the paper part is required. It's time the DVLA caught up on this antiquated idea!
8.8
NickJanuary 1, 2015
New car - very clean and efficient
8.8
December 6, 2014
Difficult to find the car
8.4
November 12, 2014
The ease of booking online and picking up of the vehicle at the airport.
It seemed a long way back up to the airport from where we had to drop the car off as the path has an incline and my daughter who has Asthma found it very difficult to breathe so we had to stop a few times to get her breath.
9.555555555555555
IanNovember 8, 2014
Overall performance of the vehicle was excellent.
8.88888888888889
AmarOctober 27, 2014
Excellent Service from call centre staff and also check in staff at Alamo Eurocar, Gave some really good advice and also arranged an upgrade at a reasonable cost
Car which was left for me was a audi a4 estate, which did not suit my needs
8.666666666666666
PaulSeptember 28, 2014
The girls from the car hire place in leeds were fantastic couldn't help us enough I booked a car but was not big enough and the girls were fantastic in getting us the car we needed
The only thing was that a car of that size needed reversing sensors
9.333333333333334
HelenSeptember 13, 2014
The Europe car company at the airport were really efficient. Would probably go directly to them next time.
The billing system is appalling. No explanation of the charges. Had to take the billing email back to the staff and ask them to explain the charges. This is not good enough for an international co.
8.0
August 26, 2014
The efficiency and the fastness
The staff didn't go with much detail on what I should do when drop the vehicle
8.88888888888889
PaulAugust 25, 2014
Standard and quality of the car was awesome!
Wait at both pick up and drop off, due to other Customers (complaining) and only one member of staff on duty.
9.11111111111111
DamianAugust 25, 2014
As above
We specifically ordered a 5 door car on-line yet where given a 3 door. The reason for requesting a 5 door was due to us having a baby seat, the car we where given whilst nice was not at all practical.
7.333333333333333
DavidAugust 22, 2014
We were given a choice of 2 cars. Car was quite new and we were given a diesel as per our preference. Rental desk was easy to find.
They were short staffed on the day we collected, so there was a 15 min wait at the desk, and then the car we were given was not dry from the car wash. This made it impossible to inspect the bodywork. Not enough emphasis made on checking the car with us at collection and at return.
6.222222222222222
WilliamAugust 19, 2014
Good quality car, well maintained. Excellent quality for money. Drop off was especially easy. A little too easy. I would have liked an employee to have inspected the car and given me a reciept that it had been received and was damage free.
Check in staff was extremely friendly, but he was preoccupied by a complaint on the phone that stopped him from dealing with my request. Another member of staff may have helped. The desk was signed mainly as eurorental. The Alamo signage was small and unclear.
7.555555555555555
August 18, 2014
The closeness of the premises to my home. Efficient staff.
The fact that I had to return the car with a full tank of petrol even though it wasn't completely full when I picked it up (clock said 375 miles to re-fuel when I picked it up, when I gave it back there was well over 400 miles).
10.0
August 17, 2014
How easy it was to hire a car from yourselves. The person on the desk was polite he was able to go to d.v.l.a check instantly.(I hadnt' brought my full license). p.s. i payed for the hire my daughter victoria drove the car.
We ended up with a vw golf and not the car that was requested. Needed a larger car for 3 adults, 2 children and a luggage space large enough to take luggage on holiday for a week.
8.444444444444445
AlexAugust 13, 2014
The vehicle itself and the staff upon drop-off were exemplary! I got the vehicle I had booked, so I cannot fault that!
The counter staff had taken approx 30-35 minutes to work through a queue at their counter, resulting in having to turn away a few customers (holding reservations!) claiming they had no cars available and were waiting for more to be dropped off. They'd given out too many vehicles earlier and essentially hadn't kept enough on-hand for existing bookings. Fortunately the vehicle/stock issue hadn't impacted me directly.
6.666666666666667
August 7, 2014
Loved the little Red Fiat 500S!
I had asked for a 500 but was told none were available only find at least 3 ready to go in the rental car car park!
6.888888888888889
JohnAugust 7, 2014
The ease with which I was able to change cars at Alamo Swansea who provided A1 service (See what I didn't like for why I changed cars)
The car I picked up from Leeds airport was over an hour late, poorly cleaned and obviously not checked over because they were short of staff. Immediately I was alerted by the car's computer that it needed an oil change then a few days later I discovered the front tyres were bald. I would appreciate a written apology and consideration of a partial refund.
5.333333333333333
July 5, 2014
Car was good size and good condition
Rental office doesn't open until 8 am whereas the other car rental companies' offices were open - not good for business travellers wanting to make an early start to the day
6.888888888888889
June 25, 2014
great little car!
hard to find the Alamo desk at Leeds terminal - very small signage
8.444444444444445
June 10, 2014
The fact that I could change the drop off location with ease.
The counter staff at Leeds Bradford Airport where not the most pleasant to deal with. They threw a lot of information at me but didn't fully explain it. It was almost like I was expected to understand how everything worked without her telling me. I did ask a lot of questions.
9.11111111111111
NeilJune 5, 2014
Super
10.0
WilliamMay 25, 2014
The vehicle itself met my requirements
The money grabbing "extras" with which I was faced when collecting the vehicle. This sort of thing is very irritating and it will certainly influence my choice if I have to hire a car again
7.333333333333333
TheodorosMay 19, 2014
The bloke on the counter didnt want to come with me to inspect the vehicle so I signed the papers with out have a look at the car and it took me some time to find the car cos that was the first I time I hired a car, I was going from one car park to the other
7.111111111111111
May 19, 2014
All so easy
10.0
JacquelineApril 30, 2014
Easy and convenient. Good that info in car to have any future hire car delivered to my address to make even easier.
Booked through third party so confused over insurance as difficult to know what cover I had.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Leeds Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations