Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Inverness Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Inverness Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 1, 2017
Friendliness of staff, ease of pickup, helpful advise. Both pickup and return of vehicle was quick and hassle free. Will use company again.
9.0
TrevorMarch 31, 2017
The friendliness from the staff.
8.8
March 30, 2017
Staff.
Car was uncomfortable and ride was bumpy.
7.0
PhilipJanuary 25, 2017
The guy who dealt with my hire was exceptional. Helpful, engaging and a credit to the company
I had a most satidsfactory experience so nothing to report here
9.0
JohnDecember 14, 2016
Really helpful staff who helped extend hire without fuss
9.4
LauraDecember 2, 2016
The welcome was nice, pick up and drop off point clear and the price was good
8.6
BrianNovember 28, 2016
Seamless transaction. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
No complaints!
9.6
PAULOctober 31, 2016
Outstanding service throughout and easy to extend by two days. First class.
Nothing.
9.2
ShaneOctober 25, 2016
Great service , made it all very easy with good communication throughout.
9.2
October 6, 2016
Staff very friendly
8.4
davidJuly 12, 2016
It went well but boring!
I asked for a Toyota Ago but got a boring Vauxhall would not do that again
6.6
May 1, 2016
Car nearly new, clean and smooth running.
The cost of adding a driver was disproportionately expensive so one person did all the driving.
8.2
LawrenceApril 23, 2016
Good modern car with on board Tomtom. Busy but pleasant staff
Smelly exhaust. I was rented a Garmin when the car already had onboard navigation system that worked well.
7.4
April 2, 2016
Car condition was poor. It was over three years old. I do not expect that sort of age of car as a short term hire. Issues with car bonnet connection which meant we had to turn off and on to clear.
6.4
JohnApril 2, 2016
Very friendly staff.
N/A
9.0
February 18, 2016
Really great staff at the Enterprise office. Friendly and welcoming. Excellent customer service.
9.4
January 19, 2016
Friendly service and quick booking in procedure.
I requested a GPS unit as an extra, unaware that the car actually had an in-built GPS. I only discovered this part way during my journey but on my return the staff member refunded the cost of the extra GPS. Perhaps staff need to be slightly more aware of the car specs.
8.6
DeborahDecember 31, 2015
Our representative, Taz Mohammed, was a real star, made the whole process really easy. His customer service was excellent .
Surprised to find that we were actually renting from Enterprise, not Alamo as they have no presence at the airport.
8.0
November 1, 2015
Good customer service
As always when renting a car, the paperwork at pick-up always seems to take ages, even when you've submitted most of your personal details in advance.
8.4
charlotteAugust 18, 2015
Really good customer service both at drop off and pick up. Thank you.
9.4
August 8, 2015
Couldn't find pickup point
8.6
July 22, 2015
Quick service once picking up the car at the desk with all details of the hire explain.
The flight landed early and the original time for collection passed. When trying to call the hire company I discovered telephone given was incorrect.
7.4
JohnDecember 3, 2014
Having to find a petrol station to fill up close to the airport on returning. Alamo might consider providing customers with a map indicating locations and opening times of the most convenient petrol stations. Fortunately we had our own sat nab phone app which gave us the locations. Others might not be so lucky.
8.8
November 17, 2014
Our flight was redirected to Edinburgh. Finally arriving in to Inverness by coach at 1:45am but the staff were still there to assist.
8.444444444444445
FraserNovember 11, 2014
Car ready in bay clean and tidy
On return had to wait long time for the car to be checked in had I been going for a plane I wuold have been to late
8.666666666666666
maryNovember 7, 2014
Ease to collect car
Counter was busy and slow
9.555555555555555
GaryNovember 2, 2014
Very easy to locate desk took around 3 mins to do paperwork for car and around two mins to drop off excellent service will used again when back in Inverness next time
10.0
November 1, 2014
The age of the car, the style of the car. The ability to hire children's safety seats instead of bringing our own.
7.333333333333333
MarkNovember 1, 2014
The staff were polite and helpful. We had two vehicles booked and they dealt with both at the same time.
return vehicle sign needs to be bigger and maybe advance sign too as approach airport.
9.333333333333334
ChristopherOctober 19, 2014
trying to sell you more insurance when you are paid up on line
8.666666666666666
October 14, 2014
Vehicle excellent for our requirements. Collection and return easy and convenient.
9.333333333333334
chrisOctober 13, 2014
Explanation of hire was good & concise. No hard sell with extra insurance. Courteous staff
I would have liked the handbook left in the car so as to familiar myself with some of the controls etc.
9.777777777777779
September 21, 2014
Choice of car provided
The long wait to collect the vehicle and the lack of any seating so we had to stand for nearly an hour
8.444444444444445
BryanSeptember 19, 2014
Cost effective hire rate
Time to drop off vehicle
8.0
September 11, 2014
you recognized me as a previous customer and paid particular attention to my request for a large boot
10.0
August 25, 2014
Ease of returning the vehicle. Vehicle was also good despite aesthetic damage which was of no worry.
Mat in the car was dirty when we entered the car.
8.0
August 18, 2014
Staff were helpful.
Ordered a 4door, 2 door was allocated. No handbook.
5.111111111111111
August 18, 2014
Friendly and very helpful staff at check in and also at return point the car was perfect for our partys needs
9.777777777777779
August 13, 2014
Such a high excess. It could be built into the charging structure at much lower cost
8.444444444444445
MarnieAugust 11, 2014
the staff were lovely, helpful and informed.
9.777777777777779
BarryAugust 10, 2014
closeness of car to terminal
Car wasn't ready when we arrived and had to wait about 20 mins
5.555555555555555
michaelAugust 9, 2014
Good reliable ,fuel efficient car
No vehicle handbook in car
7.555555555555555
August 7, 2014
Staff were helpfull and preliminaries brief
It would have been useful to have a member of staff,check the condition of the car and fuel level on return to the airport.
8.0
August 4, 2014
Friendly staff and drop off is always very efficient?1
I wanted a small car and ended up with the next size up. Not a huge problem but I like to drive a smaller car. Possibly unavoidable but the queue can be quick to build when a flight comes in and rather slow moving - possibly due to selling extra insurance?? The Avis desk never seems to have this problem.
8.88888888888889
RobertJuly 16, 2014
Very economical car and would certainly use your company again can not fault any thing.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Inverness Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations