Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Glasgow Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent at Glasgow Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DonnaJanuary 17, 2017
Smooth pick up and drop off.very helpfull and curteous staff
8.2
January 13, 2017
Gentleman at the counter was very helpful and staff were generally friendly
First car I booked was a Fiat which was too small so had to upgrade. The vehicle I upgraded to had a warning light on for vehicle pressure and also sat-nav kept failing.
8.2
January 13, 2017
Excellent car and service
Nobody indicated that it was within europcar, that would have helped. It's no use having an 'inter rent' sign if it is on the floor in the office.
8.8
AlexanderJanuary 8, 2017
Very helpful staff, and half the price of everyone else. Would defiantly use again.
9.2
January 6, 2017
Quick. Helpful staff.
Daily mileage allowance slightly unusual these days in my experience.
8.6
January 6, 2017
The process was easy, in collection and drop off, the car was in good condition, apart from the points noted. Minor issues in an overall good experience. Access from and to airport easy as well. I would use InterRent again and in fact have recommended the company to some friends and work colleagues. Sat Nav, Bluetooth easy to use and connect.
Windscreen and side windows had been washed but not dried I had to stop and clean these as I could not see. During the rental the Oil warning light came on but I took it to a InterRent facility who topped it up, I feel this should have been checked and assessed prior to rental. Minor issues in an overall good experience.
9.0
January 2, 2017
Very helpful staff. Were not charged for the non-working satnav.
SatNav charger did not fit, therefore, Satnav was no good. I wasn't aware of the mileage per day limit.
8.0
December 24, 2016
Fiat 500 looks Nice but bad car to drive
8.2
IanDecember 16, 2016
Very good service
Finding car hire when I returned to Glasgow Airport I had never been before and it was dark
9.0
DavidDecember 16, 2016
Really helpful when I was running late on return. Everything ready to go when I arrived and the staff were really helpful and understanding
The internet desk is not well signposted
10.0
WilliamDecember 12, 2016
staff very friendly and helpfull
8.8
ReneDecember 8, 2016
Extremely nice guy who helped us
8.8
November 26, 2016
Very helpful staff
Nothing
9.2
November 22, 2016
Easy pick up
Noticed quite a few scrapes which weren't documented
7.6
MaxNovember 22, 2016
Cheap, fast, great staff and exactly what I booked.
What a faff getting to the rental office due to roadworks/building at Glasgow airport. A very long walk to go a very short distance and it was raining! No thought given to passengers once they leave the terminal.
9.2
JamesNovember 19, 2016
people very friendly and helpful
nothing
9.4
JonathanNovember 18, 2016
Friendly staff
Office was outside the airport building but not far away
9.6
NoeleenNovember 7, 2016
Just the overall friendly staff and very professional service
9.4
October 31, 2016
I found staff professional and very welcoming.
7.2
October 25, 2016
Insurance add-on was too high
6.6
AlexanderOctober 24, 2016
friendliness of staff, they listened to my needs as I was going to organise a funeral and provided me with the perfect car
I can find nothing negative to say as the service and product met or exceeded my expectations
9.0
IanOctober 17, 2016
No instructions regarding use of the car facilities: Radio, Electronic handbrake, Headlights etc.
7.4
BruceOctober 14, 2016
The GPS was a added convenience and the Astra was very frugal. Road holding also good. The GPS should be advertised up front....I would not have bought a Europe/Scotland chip for my Garmin!
As a stranger to GLA, had to search a bit for Europcar returns on arrival in GLA
8.4
AndrewOctober 11, 2016
Easy to book and helpful staff
8.2
October 11, 2016
Daily Mileage limit not clear enough in the booking process.
8.0
HarryOctober 6, 2016
Great value
9.8
JohnOctober 5, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy to get to.
7.8
GuidoOctober 5, 2016
My upgrade was fantastic! Instead of a Hyuhnday i10 I got an i30, which is much bigger and sportier. Felt really good to drive :-)
The guy at the counter was a bit moody and he thought my credit card wouldn't have worked while in fact it did.
8.8
October 2, 2016
Lovely car and no fuss with the paperwork etc
Rather crowded and so longer waiting times than anticipated
8.0
WilhelminaSeptember 30, 2016
Would do this again if goung up for more than a day trip
It takes so long for information to be put on computer and printing out contracts
8.0
September 28, 2016
the upgrade of the car
8.6
September 27, 2016
Asked to sign off the fact that there was no damage to the car before I saw the car
8.2
September 25, 2016
ease of booking and pick up
nothing
8.2
IanSeptember 21, 2016
Hassle free. Very cost effective and very convenient location on airport.
8.8
EmmaSeptember 20, 2016
Friendly staff, easy pick up and drop off
9.2
IainSeptember 20, 2016
Everyone was friendly and efficient
9.2
September 20, 2016
The car was very satisfactory
I did not know that I had only bought 90 miles and had to pay extra. Interrent were not easy to find at Glascow.
8.8
AliceSeptember 14, 2016
~We had a very difficult emergency situation at the airport which made it difficult to find the company representative as I could not find anyone on the phone who knew anything and the one rep was swamped at his new location, but when I did find him, he was great.
8.2
September 14, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff
Trying to find the office. Went where directed on the document but due to a gas leak it had been moved. When I went to where it was mov d to there were no signs stating which of the dozen receptionists was yours.
7.8
September 12, 2016
Helpfulness of the staff
Waiting time to pick up the car
6.8
JaniceSeptember 8, 2016
Lovely friendly staff!
8.8
IanSeptember 7, 2016
When I dropped the car the were very effeciant
When I picked up the car the counter staff told me to pick up the car '' around the corner'', no bay number,no specific directions.I had to ask some of the car cleaning staff to locate the car.This did not make me happy.
6.8
September 2, 2016
Upgraded car
Waited 50 mins to get the car, lack of staff, cap didn't know what he was doing, spent 20 per booking.
7.2
August 31, 2016
Quality car.
Took an age to be served despite there only being two other people ahead of me in the que. The other Eurocar desk had three persons behind it with no customers to serve!
6.8
SamAugust 30, 2016
No fuss
9.0
GEORGEAugust 29, 2016
Easy pick up and collection. Good staff
Car was I think at the end of its hire life. About 30k miles on the clock and seats etc stained and grubby. Exterior had number of scratches as had alloy wheels.
6.6
ColinAugust 26, 2016
Value for money Well organised, efficient, friendly staff at pick up and drop off Little pressure to buy unnecessary add-ons
8.4
August 25, 2016
Price
Time taken to collect hire car.
8.8
LechAugust 3, 2016
The upgrade was at an extra cost as the 4 door car I had booked was not available at the time.
6.0
HughAugust 2, 2016
Staff were very courteous and helpful. Everyone was knowledgeable about my rental and answered questions I had.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Glasgow Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations