Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Glasgow Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent at Glasgow Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CatherineMay 29, 2017
Staff were very nice and not too pushy. Ok about letting me witness the post hire inspection which I wanted to do because I have been caught out by Enterprise before
Tricky to find. Both puck up and returning the car
7.0
May 25, 2017
The office is on the airport site, so no lift required to pick up / drop off. It's just a shame that changes in the airport layout mean it takes a bit longer to get to the office.
I HATE the Smart car - it's an underpowered car with a strange seating position - the floor is really high.
8.2
DonaMay 23, 2017
The staff were very flexible
waiting time, wrong directions to pick up, couldn't use my own sat nav ( apparently to old) and only given 90 miles per day, there car sat nav took me 50miles out of my way and that cost me!
6.8
May 22, 2017
Very competitive day rates. Car in excellent condition.
Car collection point not easy to find. Having to pay for the car to be cleaned when it was not dirty. Cleaning costs should be incorporated into the day rates.
7.2
May 7, 2017
Directions to hire company at Airport :(
7.0
April 24, 2017
Very good value. Quick service. Car had a few bumps and scrapes but drove very well. No queues. Would use again in Glasgow airport
Quite a few bumps scrapes to check on car and pick up not in usual place but if this is trade off for value then I'm happy with that
7.0
LindaApril 22, 2017
Staff great!don't think I'd recommend as too difficult to find.
Customers need map to find rental place as airport having extensive building work and upheaval with walkways &footpaths closed. Took me nearly an hour to find it and in the end another rental company gave me a lift.
8.6
April 22, 2017
The walk from the terminal, but you cannot have everything
9.0
April 21, 2017
Car was excellent and very clean.staff were very friendly. Will Def use this company again.
9.4
FrancisApril 18, 2017
Staff helpful
Cars dirty more on th glass!
6.2
April 16, 2017
the car was new only9 miles on the clock, so looked really good .
it would have been nice to have known how far from the airport the pick up was as my wife is disabled and cannot walk very far or fast.I probably would have picked one closer.
8.4
April 15, 2017
Excellent customer service - staff were very helpful.
Car did not run well and I had hoped for a better quality car for the rental price paid.
7.0
GarryApril 15, 2017
Nice car - just as booked - at a great price. Was easily able to extend another day when plans changed.
Very tricky to find the office with all the roadworks in the area. Thankfully another helpful airport staff member helped point us in the right direction. Had trouble returning for the same reason. Suggest clear instructions are sent until these are completed.
8.6
April 11, 2017
easy pick up and drop off
no signs to show the way to Interent
7.0
MichaelApril 2, 2017
Quick service
Road works at airport but no diversion signs for Inter rent. Had to ask for directions
9.4
April 2, 2017
Good quality of car with sat nav etc.
Office clearer directions
9.0
March 29, 2017
Bad signage as couldnt find office
8.4
BarrieMarch 16, 2017
Spacious roomy car, not a fiesta but a suitable alternative. Friendly staff at reception, picking up and dropping off. Hassle free to be honest. Reverse opening doors to the rear were really useful for an older relative.
The radio volume was on full when we turned it on so perhaps be mindful when checking over the vehicle pre hire. This caused us a real shock which could have caused a bigger problem for somebody.
9.0
March 15, 2017
Staff were excellent and very helpful, very easy to talk to and very knowledgeable.
8.6
gordonMarch 8, 2017
excellent thank you
maybe make more clear that the office is not with the other car hire companies .. not far tho!
9.0
March 5, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Value for money
Didn't go over car features.
8.6
SeanMarch 2, 2017
Staff very efficient
Inside windscreen of car was so filthy it impeded vision
8.4
February 27, 2017
the staff was very helpful and was very polite explained everything in great detail and all the instrustions that we asked about he took time to explain them with great detail and was spot on thank you very much for all help really great
8.4
DavidFebruary 26, 2017
Good car with high level of extras including sat nav.
Nothing
8.2
February 25, 2017
Quality of car.
Length of time staff took to check details on computer and finally bring car round- no other customers there.
7.8
February 25, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful without being pushy
9.4
February 23, 2017
Liked the car, although it was a different model to the one booked - equivalent model maybe rather than an upgrade/downgrade. No satnav so it was fortunate that I had printed directions to my destination.
Hard to locate rental office through the current building works. Wasn't given a thorough walk-round/inspection before being handed the keys.
5.8
February 22, 2017
Beautiful car.
Nothing
9.2
MaureenFebruary 19, 2017
Thank you very much for super efficient service and very friendly staff!
9.2
StephenFebruary 16, 2017
Everything....
9.0
February 10, 2017
Price of car rental
Nothing. It was great
9.4
February 9, 2017
Speed of pick up and drop off
No problems to report
8.4
GaryFebruary 9, 2017
Easy and quick
No negative comments
9.6
EileenFebruary 7, 2017
no directions in the airport for rental pickups, even airport staff did not know!!
9.0
January 30, 2017
Staff very efficient and extremely helpful
Nothing
9.0
DonnaJanuary 17, 2017
Smooth pick up and drop off.very helpfull and curteous staff
8.2
January 13, 2017
Gentleman at the counter was very helpful and staff were generally friendly
First car I booked was a Fiat which was too small so had to upgrade. The vehicle I upgraded to had a warning light on for vehicle pressure and also sat-nav kept failing.
8.2
January 13, 2017
Excellent car and service
Nobody indicated that it was within europcar, that would have helped. It's no use having an 'inter rent' sign if it is on the floor in the office.
8.8
AlexanderJanuary 8, 2017
Very helpful staff, and half the price of everyone else. Would defiantly use again.
9.2
January 6, 2017
Quick. Helpful staff.
Daily mileage allowance slightly unusual these days in my experience.
8.6
January 6, 2017
The process was easy, in collection and drop off, the car was in good condition, apart from the points noted. Minor issues in an overall good experience. Access from and to airport easy as well. I would use InterRent again and in fact have recommended the company to some friends and work colleagues. Sat Nav, Bluetooth easy to use and connect.
Windscreen and side windows had been washed but not dried I had to stop and clean these as I could not see. During the rental the Oil warning light came on but I took it to a InterRent facility who topped it up, I feel this should have been checked and assessed prior to rental. Minor issues in an overall good experience.
9.0
January 2, 2017
Very helpful staff. Were not charged for the non-working satnav.
SatNav charger did not fit, therefore, Satnav was no good. I wasn't aware of the mileage per day limit.
8.0
December 24, 2016
Fiat 500 looks Nice but bad car to drive
8.2
IanDecember 16, 2016
Very good service
Finding car hire when I returned to Glasgow Airport I had never been before and it was dark
9.0
DavidDecember 16, 2016
Really helpful when I was running late on return. Everything ready to go when I arrived and the staff were really helpful and understanding
The internet desk is not well signposted
10.0
WilliamDecember 12, 2016
staff very friendly and helpfull
8.8
ReneDecember 8, 2016
Extremely nice guy who helped us
8.8
November 26, 2016
Very helpful staff
Nothing
9.2
November 22, 2016
Easy pick up
Noticed quite a few scrapes which weren't documented
7.6
MaxNovember 22, 2016
Cheap, fast, great staff and exactly what I booked.
What a faff getting to the rental office due to roadworks/building at Glasgow airport. A very long walk to go a very short distance and it was raining! No thought given to passengers once they leave the terminal.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Glasgow Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations