Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Glasgow Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent at Glasgow Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 30, 2017
Apart from glass needing cleaning, all is well and rental experience is good
Once again I have found the windscreens and rear view mirror to be cloudy and requiring cleaning. Vision is impaired especially in low light conditions. I have experienced this on previous rentals with interrent.
8.0
RamonaOctober 29, 2017
The offer of an upgrade at no extra cost, the cleanliness and condition of the car, the use of a GPS as standard.
Difficult to locate the Europcar rental desk at Glasgow airport.
7.6
October 20, 2017
Car was ready when we arrived friendly helpful staff.
N/A
7.0
October 19, 2017
Price was good
Only one person at rental desk..luck of the draw therefore re waiting time
7.6
DavidOctober 17, 2017
Value for money and very "customer friendly" staff.
Length of time for the pick up
9.0
October 12, 2017
No pressure to buy extras. Courteous and helpful member of staff
7.2
IreneOctober 11, 2017
Had a fiat 500 very comfortable and zippy as was only local driving and me on the car. Pleasant staff who worked at a fast pace
On both occasions there was only one very busy person at the desk tho luckily the queue was small. Could do with two.
8.4
October 9, 2017
Cost was really good, counter staff once located very good, car was new and very good.
No signage to pick up location, had to go to the main hire car building only to be told I had a further ten minute walk to a separate building just outside the airport, with two suitcases and hand luggage and it was raining was not very convenient .
7.4
October 8, 2017
Close to termial
7.8
DavidOctober 2, 2017
The car.
The time it took to drop off car.3 or 4 people returning at the same time and only one person on desk at 5 in the afternoon (I like to be present when it's checked over)
7.4
AllisonOctober 2, 2017
Fast service, car was clean and tidy
Not very clear to the pick up point
7.6
AliceSeptember 30, 2017
Great staff. Very accommodating. Sorry the guy that helped us pick up had to stay late.
8.8
September 29, 2017
Car I received was similar to car booked.
Car was filthy on the bottom of doors outside with oil, several dents and scratches, large stains inside none of this was recorded. I had to get all of this noted on the documentation which was time consuming having to go round the car and make sure every bit of damage had been noted/photographed. Long wait to pick up one person serving.
4.8
JackSeptember 29, 2017
I liked cost of renting. Quick service at completing paperwork at begining and end.
a bit of a problem finding the office both before and after.
8.8
ElsieSeptember 29, 2017
car was comfortable and in very good condition.
Nothing. Everything was perfect.
8.6
September 29, 2017
Speed at check in and counter staff courtesy
Vehicle had slight damages which I had to return to report as not on initial check sheet, although it was not a problem as just added to original document.
8.8
September 28, 2017
The low cost of the car to hire. The car that I hired, the friendly staff.
wasn't aware of the location of the InterRent - no sign posts and assumed it was in the main car rental building as stated on the rental agreement. The fact that the office staff was on his own made the length of time for picking my car up longer than necessary. but he remained friendly through-out.
8.6
JohnSeptember 27, 2017
Value for money, newish car, no hard sell
Difficult to find as no desk at rental space on arrival. It should have told us to go to eurocar and also indicated the best way to go under the roofed walkway
7.6
DavidSeptember 26, 2017
Getting back to drop off once at airport. Did not like the electronic break.
7.4
September 24, 2017
Price to hire
Distance from airport terminal
6.4
ElizabethSeptember 21, 2017
The member of staff during drop off was very helpful, polite and professional
With the change in the roads the signs need to improve. Too much time was spent trying to find the way to the drop off
6.2
SimonSeptember 11, 2017
Really helpfull and friendly staff. Efficient and knowledgable
8.4
September 6, 2017
Overall very helpful people
8.2
RobertSeptember 4, 2017
Pleasant, cheery man at the desk. Clean car.
Expectation to have to pay £15 to have car cleaned on return. I see the outrageous condition was commented on in a national newspaper recently and would certainly deter us from renting from you again. One expects the car rental price to include normal cleaning between customers.
6.2
IanSeptember 3, 2017
Well located rental office. Efficient staff.
Nothing to not like.
9.0
RobertSeptember 2, 2017
First time renting from you, will definitely be back.
Car was not as clean inside and outside as I would have expected. But have been in worse.
6.4
August 31, 2017
No instructions for an electric brake car. Never used one before. Too much invisible bodywork from driver position. Therefore, unfortunately, a scratched front bumper. I have the impression these days a car designer never sits at the wheel!
8.2
August 30, 2017
Very busy bank holiday hence throng wait for the car
6.8
August 30, 2017
Good value for money,nice staff
Because I got a car similar the boot was to small
8.8
August 28, 2017
Almost new car, excellent condition and diesel
8.4
August 24, 2017
Quick and easy
Nothing!
6.8
DavidAugust 21, 2017
Having used InterRent before found pick up and drop off straightforward but advise newcomers to check terminal location in advance of rental
8.2
RoisinAugust 20, 2017
Staff were so friendly and helpful. Car was beautiful. Will def use again
7.2
August 9, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. The car was clean and nice to drive.
The car used up a lot of petrol. I always hire cars and drive long distance but this one ran out of petrol very quickly.
7.4
StephenAugust 2, 2017
The price
Trying to find drop off point with sat nav.
8.2
August 1, 2017
That I was expected to clean the car at the end of my trip - the first time ever I've been asked to do this.
8.8
KevinAugust 1, 2017
Staff. Polite, efficient and very aware of customer care.
Lack of information concerning location of the site.
7.2
CampbellJuly 31, 2017
Friendly staff
Time in took between customers
8.4
July 29, 2017
Large boot for class of car Fiat Tipo. Very close to terminal building.
Poor signage to Inter Rent office. (Away from main car tank office).
7.0
July 29, 2017
Staff very friendly and professional
Desk not with other car rental suppliers. Short walk to Interent Desk behind Holiday Inn
8.6
July 25, 2017
Lovely polite guy on return of vehicle, cleanliness of car.
Time taken at counter on collection, waiting for 3 cars to be moved to get mine, not being shown anything about car which I have never used before as very different from chosen vehicle.
7.2
July 22, 2017
Was not clear that there was a cleaning fee on returning the car.
6.8
SuzanneJuly 22, 2017
Friendly staff
Limited miles
8.2
MohammedJuly 17, 2017
Polite and friendly staf
Long time to gett the depositum back.
7.8
GeorgeJuly 17, 2017
Nice car condition
No clear info about how to return the car outside business hours.
7.2
JanetJuly 14, 2017
The size of the car as we had a lot of suitcases and the boot size was excellent.
Expensive on gas
8.4
MaryJuly 9, 2017
Great, car did not have that horrible automatic locking system nor did it have that annoying bleeping system when parking - wonderful
Car's computer was a bit tempremental
9.4
GeraldJuly 7, 2017
Friendly easy to use location and staff.
I would have preferred a choice of cars within a size group.
8.2
July 6, 2017
Nice new Car
Getting to collection / drop off location. Interent pickup procedure very slow
8.2
June 14, 2017
Rental easy to find and fair price.
Time it took to book out the car (new staff)
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Glasgow Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations