Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Exeter Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Exeter Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AloysiusJune 7, 2017
Good person on the counter
8.8
May 24, 2017
Good car with usual accoutrements
Queuing for 50 minutes behind customers who had not reserved a car
7.2
BarryMay 23, 2017
Standard of car was superb along with performance and economy.
Although the car was very new it had been extensively affected by a smoker. With the hot weather conditions it meant the car was intensely disaffected by the pungent effects of nicotine. This was very unpleasant for us as life long non-smokers.
7.6
May 15, 2017
The fact that I had not printed off my booking and had taken photo of computer screen. The fact that my phone decided to play dead did not phase Curtis in the Rental Office in Exeter. He had all my details to hand and brought me through the various additions and conditions very clearly. Overall experience very good
Only a small comment which is really not Budget's problem but finding a petrol Station easily before returning the vehicle to the Airport proved a little difficult. Found one in the end. I have this problem all the time wherever I go.
8.6
RichardMay 4, 2017
New car
Slight walk to the car
8.8
March 28, 2017
Helpful staff, clean car.
Bit of a walk from the car park in the rain but not a huge problem
8.6
MartinFebruary 19, 2017
Excellant sales assistant
Que to pick up car. Could have done with a second person on duty at this busy time
8.4
PhilFebruary 15, 2017
Prompt and friendly service. Car in very good condition. Particularly appreciated being able to use my debit card as we don't have a credit card.
9.0
MaxineFebruary 1, 2017
Staff very helpful
8.0
HuguesNovember 20, 2016
Very smooth Nice staff Good car
Not getting the exact model I booked
8.8
November 7, 2016
easy to find the car. Friendly helpful staff. I had to alter the hire period at the last minute and staff were great
Picking up the car in the dark and not being able to adjust the steering column - a torch would have made it possible. I could not see the speedo in the motorway. In daylight adjustment was easy!
9.4
CarolineOctober 28, 2016
Speed and efficiency of Kurtis on picking up the car
Poor signage in the car park which meant I drove around five times before locating the exit barrier. Lack of information regarding the petrol door release....I specifically asked where it was on this car as I have had problems before. I was told it was either under the dash or necessary to push the door. This was wrong and I nearly missed my fligh
8.8
AndrewSeptember 17, 2016
The duty manager was exceptionally helpful.
8.4
August 17, 2016
Quick efficient service, excellent clean car.
9.4
July 29, 2016
Counter man was really friendly and helpful.
Everything was good
7.8
ThomasJuly 20, 2016
Hire was tied in to a flight & although flight was delayed for 1 hour car was still waiting for us.
Nothing.
8.6
July 5, 2016
Friendliness of checkin staff
Walk to car park where car was parked with young child.
8.4
June 27, 2016
Easy car to drive Economical Friendly staff
Nothing
9.0
May 21, 2016
Very good friendly service,would recommend.
8.8
April 27, 2016
New car very clean
Not the exact car. Although its the same category not quite as big and a different shape that didn't fit our needs aswell
8.0
April 18, 2016
Very helpful staff. Good pickup and handover experience. Time take to pick up and drop off only extended because people were ahead of me in both queues.
Not the fault of staff but a delayed plane meant my car *may* not have been saved. The flight number was unknown at the time of booking. It might be clearer that this is the purpose of stating the flight number so that I would have informed budget of it when I knew the details.
8.0
February 29, 2016
Very difficult to find filling station - a map should be given when you pick up the car.
8.8
RobertJanuary 14, 2016
customer service and value of car
Car not big enough and thought it was when choosing on internet site.
8.4
MichaelJanuary 7, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff. Also loved the little Fiat 500 that I rented.
Nothing
9.4
November 6, 2015
Very very clean car. Almost new..
Engine to small:p
9.4
RichardSeptember 25, 2015
Ease of access to counter at the airport and short walk to collection point
No representative available to check the car when I dropped it off
8.8
September 14, 2015
The fact that the car was a VW was helpful because that is the make of my own car.
No dislikes
8.4
RobertSeptember 10, 2015
Ease of sorting out the details and transaction I had booked without any fuss.
The walking distance from rental office to the car park including many pavement steps and bumps... No fun in the rain,but overall it was ok.
7.8
August 27, 2015
We could smell cigarette smoke in the car, only faintly but as non smokers it was evident.
7.6
August 15, 2015
How quick and easy it was to pick up
Even though it came with free insurance wasn't happy having to pay for extra insurance incase wing mirror was broken or broken windscreen etc
7.8
August 4, 2015
Everything was perfect with the Cristopher perfect sevice at the Exeter Sevice.
8.8
markAugust 4, 2015
felt like i was a good customer
nothing
9.2
LindaJuly 20, 2015
Everything was easy from booking to pick and return
There was nothing to dislike
9.0
June 16, 2015
Top ser ice
9.4
June 2, 2015
Comfortable clean car
Lack of instruction in basic controls. Other companies I use ensure someone in car park to go over car with you and help with any controls. The built in sat nav was programmed in German, took some time to figure out ourselves.
8.6
vincentMay 26, 2015
Very good service
directions to the car location
9.4
JamesMay 18, 2015
Speed of return. Good car. Politeness of staff.
I turned up 60 mins early, and the car wasn't ready/clean; shouldn't be that tight at such a quiet rental location.
7.6
GeorgeMay 13, 2015
The ease of driving.
Scared of the vehicle being hit.
9.2
April 20, 2015
Easy pick up and drop off
Given a voucher that didn't work to exit car park
9.8
JeanetteApril 18, 2015
At the car parking area it was not easy to find staff to pick up and return car. The member of staff was busy moving cars but he was very pleasant and helpful. Better signage for a pick up drop off point. Might help
8.4
February 6, 2015
Road signs around Exeter Airport (with the current diversions) are terrible. But that's not the fault of the rental car ;-)
7.8
January 24, 2015
Car damage was under reported. Had to return to desk to change damage report.
6.6
January 19, 2015
Excellent value for a great car. Easily found at rental car park. No fuss when booking in and leaving back.
9.0
CarolineJanuary 7, 2015
no hassle when returning the car brand new car
no clear instructions for returning the car
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Exeter Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings