Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo -

Budget Reviews Exeter Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Exeter Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 2, 2018
The model of car.
The cost of the GPS rental.
MartynFebruary 12, 2018
Quick pickup
January 29, 2018
Great starff, really helpful and friendly.
December 23, 2017
Lovely easy collection, and friendly helpful staff.
Not easy to find the office,although its close to the terminal its quite hidden.
November 27, 2017
Full process was simple, from pick up to drop off, desk staff were excellent and professional.
November 7, 2017
Friendly service
Still waiting for final settlement invoice
October 9, 2017
Easy of picking up and dropping off
MarkOctober 3, 2017
Service from the staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful.
I would have preferred a similar car to that booked, ie a small cross over not a standard 5 door hatchback.
RobertSeptember 20, 2017
Helpful & friendly staff
Car was grimy inside, particularly the windscreen
September 4, 2017
Problem finding a parking space when returning car on Sunday!!!
August 23, 2017
Upgraded to a Golf as we were travelling with a lot of stuff. Overall car was great, no problems and made very easy by having Rentalcars account.
The wait to pick it up was a little long, plenty of people using the same company and ended up hanging around for about 15 minutes!
August 15, 2017
being provided with ready printed damage condition report and then finding other slight damage not listed. Better to be able to check physical condition of vehicle with staff member on pick up.
August 11, 2017
I liked the man on the desk when i collected the car. He was very friendly but efficient. The car was great. Very cheap to run.
AntoinetteAugust 7, 2017
August 1, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff at Avis
Low power of vehicle...probably fault of our own choice
July 26, 2017
July 21, 2017
Very easy. And quick
Car vision was not good. Couldn't see clearly to reverse and couldn't see the bonnet end. Hence very difficult to park.
JoyceJuly 6, 2017
The staff were very helpful. The car was just what we needed.
I can't think of anything.
DuncanJune 27, 2017
Ease of hire
AdrianJune 11, 2017
Friendliness and courtesy of the desk staff. The vehicles always seem to be Renault Capture or Vauxhall Mokka X in that group which I like for the boot space.
Wish you could drop off the key in the departures building or in the car park. Having to take baggage to the depot on the way back is an unnecessary inconvenience, especially if running a bit late.
AloysiusJune 7, 2017
Good person on the counter
May 24, 2017
Good car with usual accoutrements
Queuing for 50 minutes behind customers who had not reserved a car
BarryMay 23, 2017
Standard of car was superb along with performance and economy.
Although the car was very new it had been extensively affected by a smoker. With the hot weather conditions it meant the car was intensely disaffected by the pungent effects of nicotine. This was very unpleasant for us as life long non-smokers.
May 15, 2017
The fact that I had not printed off my booking and had taken photo of computer screen. The fact that my phone decided to play dead did not phase Curtis in the Rental Office in Exeter. He had all my details to hand and brought me through the various additions and conditions very clearly. Overall experience very good
Only a small comment which is really not Budget's problem but finding a petrol Station easily before returning the vehicle to the Airport proved a little difficult. Found one in the end. I have this problem all the time wherever I go.
RichardMay 4, 2017
New car
Slight walk to the car
March 28, 2017
Helpful staff, clean car.
Bit of a walk from the car park in the rain but not a huge problem
MartinFebruary 19, 2017
Excellant sales assistant
Que to pick up car. Could have done with a second person on duty at this busy time
PhilFebruary 15, 2017
Prompt and friendly service. Car in very good condition. Particularly appreciated being able to use my debit card as we don't have a credit card.
MaxineFebruary 1, 2017
Staff very helpful
HuguesNovember 20, 2016
Very smooth Nice staff Good car
Not getting the exact model I booked
November 7, 2016
easy to find the car. Friendly helpful staff. I had to alter the hire period at the last minute and staff were great
Picking up the car in the dark and not being able to adjust the steering column - a torch would have made it possible. I could not see the speedo in the motorway. In daylight adjustment was easy!
CarolineOctober 28, 2016
Speed and efficiency of Kurtis on picking up the car
Poor signage in the car park which meant I drove around five times before locating the exit barrier. Lack of information regarding the petrol door release....I specifically asked where it was on this car as I have had problems before. I was told it was either under the dash or necessary to push the door. This was wrong and I nearly missed my fligh
AndrewSeptember 17, 2016
The duty manager was exceptionally helpful.
August 17, 2016
Quick efficient service, excellent clean car.
July 29, 2016
Counter man was really friendly and helpful.
Everything was good
ThomasJuly 20, 2016
Hire was tied in to a flight & although flight was delayed for 1 hour car was still waiting for us.
July 5, 2016
Friendliness of checkin staff
Walk to car park where car was parked with young child.
June 27, 2016
Easy car to drive Economical Friendly staff
May 21, 2016
Very good friendly service,would recommend.
April 27, 2016
New car very clean
Not the exact car. Although its the same category not quite as big and a different shape that didn't fit our needs aswell
April 18, 2016
Very helpful staff. Good pickup and handover experience. Time take to pick up and drop off only extended because people were ahead of me in both queues.
Not the fault of staff but a delayed plane meant my car *may* not have been saved. The flight number was unknown at the time of booking. It might be clearer that this is the purpose of stating the flight number so that I would have informed budget of it when I knew the details.
February 29, 2016
Very difficult to find filling station - a map should be given when you pick up the car.
RobertJanuary 14, 2016
customer service and value of car
Car not big enough and thought it was when choosing on internet site.
MichaelJanuary 7, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff. Also loved the little Fiat 500 that I rented.
November 6, 2015
Very very clean car. Almost new..
Engine to small:p
RichardSeptember 25, 2015
Ease of access to counter at the airport and short walk to collection point
No representative available to check the car when I dropped it off
September 14, 2015
The fact that the car was a VW was helpful because that is the make of my own car.
No dislikes
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Exeter Airport
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.