Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews East Midlands Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent at East Midlands Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 25, 2017
Very quick and effortless, no additional paperwork.
Bus service to the rental village was slowest part of our journey. Would be better with more frequent busses
8.2
November 5, 2017
Beautiful car. Lovely to drive, immaculate condition
Car park far away.
9.2
October 30, 2017
Very good value for money and very efficient service
Would have liked to speak to someone when we dropped the car back rather than just posting the keys in a box
8.6
October 18, 2017
Distance of carpark to terminal
Signposting to hire car carparks
7.4
October 16, 2017
No queues to collect the car.
No remote control for locking the doors. Being told there was no damage on the car when there was, so I had the inconvenience of having to ring and report it.
7.6
RobertOctober 12, 2017
Excellent service from start to finish.
Did not get offered an upgrade.
9.6
DanielOctober 6, 2017
Lovely counter staff - very friendly and helpful. Good value for money and all nice and straight forward
When I got to the car I found the parcel shelf was broken. I phoned the number on the paperwork, as there's no InterRent presence down at the car hire car park. Took ages to get through and then was told I had to phone back the next morning as customer services was shut. So that was all a bit of a faff to be honest and took longer than it should.
9.2
RobertSeptember 27, 2017
All the questions when you get to the counter that are not required because you have rented many times before with them.
7.4
September 27, 2017
Very helpful and nice staff.
9.8
ANNESeptember 25, 2017
Ease of booking process
Distance to actual car rental because of baggage but shuttle bus was handy
8.8
September 5, 2017
Excellent service
7.0
DamianAugust 30, 2017
The quality of the car and service was great
8.4
JessicaAugust 29, 2017
Car was easy to pick up. Think we had avoided the busy time! The two members of staff were also very helpful and pleasant. Thank you!
8.6
LynnAugust 16, 2017
Easy to find the desk. The car as just what we wanted. Staff friendly and helpful.
Walking in the rain from the bus stop.
8.6
DAVIDAugust 15, 2017
Relatively quick collection process
AN extra charge for cleaning the car
8.8
August 6, 2017
Most parts are straight forward except signage to InterRent counter, signage way too small walking up and down to look for it no good.
increase signage in size make it easy to look for.
8.4
July 20, 2017
Price
Only 90 miles a day. Had to clean car before return
6.8
DavidJuly 12, 2017
The upgraded car was very nice
The car I booked wasn't available. After settling on an upgrade We had to walk and search for the car with no assistance for nearly two kilometres. Bearing in mind we had luggage to carry. Dropping the car off was the same. We were left to find our own way to departures. A bit shabby in my mind.
6.8
July 11, 2017
New car, friendly staff
Incorrect signage at EMA. Crowded, infrequent buses to car hire village. Ok in good weather, doesn't auger well for cold or wet.
7.4
DavidJuly 6, 2017
very good vehicles and good customer service at airport
all ok
8.8
July 6, 2017
Helpful staff at collection desk
Car was too small, I booked a ford focus or similar and was given a a citron
6.8
JanetJuly 4, 2017
Didn't like the car - a smart car. No where to put clutch foot when not on clutch.
8.2
kevinJune 28, 2017
Efficiency and helpfulness of staff, very friendly
there was nothing we didnt like
9.0
June 26, 2017
When I dropped the car off one of the staff who saw me on Wednesday was there. He remembered why I was visiting and was genuine and polite.
7.8
May 24, 2017
Friendly staff, car great
Mileage limit
8.4
May 16, 2017
Helpful and courteous staff
Pick up area a very long and convoluted way from the arrivals hall.
7.0
May 9, 2017
good value
staff being commissioned to find damage really makes me very nervous - I had to take lots of photos on pick up and drop off in case someone tried to allege to I damaged the car.
7.0
April 20, 2017
The staff were very helpful
having to walk quite a distance from the main building
8.8
April 8, 2017
Wasn't clear that InterRent was part of Europcar but I soon figured it out.
8.8
April 7, 2017
Desk assistant very helpful and good booklet information on board about the car.
On my initial booking agreement I did not spot the limited mileage which was in very very small print. I would to see that in bold so its clear what your getting.
8.2
March 28, 2017
Free upgrade and a very clean car
Hard to locate the desk. It wasn't clear that Interrent use Europcar's desk. There was no signage. Long walk to collect the car
7.0
March 14, 2017
I liked the storage space in the car
I did not like the size of the car which was too big for my tastes
8.0
HughFebruary 28, 2017
friendly helpful staff
poor signage in car park
8.4
GraemeFebruary 27, 2017
The gentleman at checkout was an absolute legend gutted I didn't get his name but please if you can find out pass on my thanks he made the whole experience an absolute pleasure
Couldn't find the desk was sent outside for a 15 minute walk only to be sent back inside as we went to the wrong place. Also absolute nightmare getting out of the place and petrol station at airport was a let down wasn't opened so had to travel an extra 30 minutes to get petrol which almost made us miss out plane
8.0
DavidFebruary 27, 2017
Free upgrade
Delay at pickup. Car had multiple dents and scratches which were not declared on paperwork. I had to ring them in the next day. Car had warning light saying an engine oil change was overdue. There was a glove left in the car by previous occupant that had been overlooked by the cleaner.
7.2
MarkFebruary 25, 2017
Quick pu and drop off process.
Bit of a trek to car hire park. Early flight and so no staff to check over the car.
8.8
PaulFebruary 2, 2017
Very good service
Rather a long walk to pick up the car
9.0
January 18, 2017
The rental desk very efficient but needed more info on finding the car.
Finding the car & getting out of the rental compound. It was very dark & couldn't find an exit. Signs & or markings on the tarmac need to be done.
7.8
TraceyJanuary 12, 2017
your company is amazing, two children and a woman who has never rented a car before, I was a bit nervous but you made it so easy for me. I am so grateful, fabulous customer service from booking with Derek to drop off.
nothing you guys are wonderful
8.8
SueJanuary 10, 2017
I thought the member of staff was very friendly. I liked the car. It was close to where I got the keys from. It was good value
I went to departures to pick up car but no one at desk and it took me a while to fin where to pick car up from. I would have liked to leave car at Heathrow but had to bring it back to East Midllands.
7.8
RonaldJanuary 1, 2017
Easy pick up once found at back of airport
The rental parking moved to the wrong area
9.4
LindaDecember 1, 2016
How very helpful the young man at the pick up point was. Very impressed and much appreciated.
The long walk from the terminal to collect the car. Fortunately it wasn't raining.
8.4
KennethNovember 26, 2016
The friendliness of the staff.
8.8
October 28, 2016
Car park location. Arrived after 10pm long walk in the dark for a 74yr old lady alone. Better signs for returning cars.
9.4
October 25, 2016
Not very clear where interental desk is located Quite a trek when you have luggage
7.4
MichaelOctober 23, 2016
Good freindly staff a well presended car
8.8
PatriciaOctober 21, 2016
Desk in airport,quick paperwork. High quality car .speed of desk clerk
Didn't want larger car . Specifically asked for small car. Was told had a Fiat 500 , but when I had walked the whole length of airport to pick up discovered keys were for Hyundai. Paperwork said Fiat so had to walk all way back ....only to be told ...oh we had to change the car, so had to walk all way back.!
7.8
October 13, 2016
An efficient means of booking car hire online. The major selling point was it is the only collection point open on a Sunday.
I was given a Vauxhall Corsa, as an equivalent, it was obviously the wrong car for the 330 mile round trip. My plans did change during the hire period, so I returned the car early. I waited, as instructed, till the end of the original hire period, to request a refund. That was nearly a week ago, and no acknowledgement or reply has been received.
7.8
September 14, 2016
Long walk to pick up
8.4
EdwardSeptember 7, 2016
Very friendly staff
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
East Midlands Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.