Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews East Midlands Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent at East Midlands Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LynnAugust 16, 2017
Easy to find the desk. The car as just what we wanted. Staff friendly and helpful.
Walking in the rain from the bus stop.
8.6
DAVIDAugust 15, 2017
Relatively quick collection process
AN extra charge for cleaning the car
8.8
August 6, 2017
Most parts are straight forward except signage to InterRent counter, signage way too small walking up and down to look for it no good.
increase signage in size make it easy to look for.
8.4
July 20, 2017
Price
Only 90 miles a day. Had to clean car before return
6.8
DavidJuly 12, 2017
The upgraded car was very nice
The car I booked wasn't available. After settling on an upgrade We had to walk and search for the car with no assistance for nearly two kilometres. Bearing in mind we had luggage to carry. Dropping the car off was the same. We were left to find our own way to departures. A bit shabby in my mind.
6.8
July 11, 2017
New car, friendly staff
Incorrect signage at EMA. Crowded, infrequent buses to car hire village. Ok in good weather, doesn't auger well for cold or wet.
7.4
DavidJuly 6, 2017
very good vehicles and good customer service at airport
all ok
8.8
July 6, 2017
Helpful staff at collection desk
Car was too small, I booked a ford focus or similar and was given a a citron
6.8
JanetJuly 4, 2017
Didn't like the car - a smart car. No where to put clutch foot when not on clutch.
8.2
kevinJune 28, 2017
Efficiency and helpfulness of staff, very friendly
there was nothing we didnt like
9.0
June 26, 2017
When I dropped the car off one of the staff who saw me on Wednesday was there. He remembered why I was visiting and was genuine and polite.
7.8
May 24, 2017
Friendly staff, car great
Mileage limit
8.4
May 16, 2017
Helpful and courteous staff
Pick up area a very long and convoluted way from the arrivals hall.
7.0
May 9, 2017
good value
staff being commissioned to find damage really makes me very nervous - I had to take lots of photos on pick up and drop off in case someone tried to allege to I damaged the car.
7.0
April 20, 2017
The staff were very helpful
having to walk quite a distance from the main building
8.8
April 8, 2017
Wasn't clear that InterRent was part of Europcar but I soon figured it out.
8.8
April 7, 2017
Desk assistant very helpful and good booklet information on board about the car.
On my initial booking agreement I did not spot the limited mileage which was in very very small print. I would to see that in bold so its clear what your getting.
8.2
March 28, 2017
Free upgrade and a very clean car
Hard to locate the desk. It wasn't clear that Interrent use Europcar's desk. There was no signage. Long walk to collect the car
7.0
March 14, 2017
I liked the storage space in the car
I did not like the size of the car which was too big for my tastes
8.0
HughFebruary 28, 2017
friendly helpful staff
poor signage in car park
8.4
GraemeFebruary 27, 2017
The gentleman at checkout was an absolute legend gutted I didn't get his name but please if you can find out pass on my thanks he made the whole experience an absolute pleasure
Couldn't find the desk was sent outside for a 15 minute walk only to be sent back inside as we went to the wrong place. Also absolute nightmare getting out of the place and petrol station at airport was a let down wasn't opened so had to travel an extra 30 minutes to get petrol which almost made us miss out plane
8.0
DavidFebruary 27, 2017
Free upgrade
Delay at pickup. Car had multiple dents and scratches which were not declared on paperwork. I had to ring them in the next day. Car had warning light saying an engine oil change was overdue. There was a glove left in the car by previous occupant that had been overlooked by the cleaner.
7.2
MarkFebruary 25, 2017
Quick pu and drop off process.
Bit of a trek to car hire park. Early flight and so no staff to check over the car.
8.8
PaulFebruary 2, 2017
Very good service
Rather a long walk to pick up the car
9.0
January 18, 2017
The rental desk very efficient but needed more info on finding the car.
Finding the car & getting out of the rental compound. It was very dark & couldn't find an exit. Signs & or markings on the tarmac need to be done.
7.8
TraceyJanuary 12, 2017
your company is amazing, two children and a woman who has never rented a car before, I was a bit nervous but you made it so easy for me. I am so grateful, fabulous customer service from booking with Derek to drop off.
nothing you guys are wonderful
8.8
SueJanuary 10, 2017
I thought the member of staff was very friendly. I liked the car. It was close to where I got the keys from. It was good value
I went to departures to pick up car but no one at desk and it took me a while to fin where to pick car up from. I would have liked to leave car at Heathrow but had to bring it back to East Midllands.
7.8
RonaldJanuary 1, 2017
Easy pick up once found at back of airport
The rental parking moved to the wrong area
9.4
LindaDecember 1, 2016
How very helpful the young man at the pick up point was. Very impressed and much appreciated.
The long walk from the terminal to collect the car. Fortunately it wasn't raining.
8.4
KennethNovember 26, 2016
The friendliness of the staff.
8.8
October 28, 2016
Car park location. Arrived after 10pm long walk in the dark for a 74yr old lady alone. Better signs for returning cars.
9.4
October 25, 2016
Not very clear where interental desk is located Quite a trek when you have luggage
7.4
MichaelOctober 23, 2016
Good freindly staff a well presended car
8.8
PatriciaOctober 21, 2016
Desk in airport,quick paperwork. High quality car .speed of desk clerk
Didn't want larger car . Specifically asked for small car. Was told had a Fiat 500 , but when I had walked the whole length of airport to pick up discovered keys were for Hyundai. Paperwork said Fiat so had to walk all way back ....only to be told ...oh we had to change the car, so had to walk all way back.!
7.8
October 13, 2016
An efficient means of booking car hire online. The major selling point was it is the only collection point open on a Sunday.
I was given a Vauxhall Corsa, as an equivalent, it was obviously the wrong car for the 330 mile round trip. My plans did change during the hire period, so I returned the car early. I waited, as instructed, till the end of the original hire period, to request a refund. That was nearly a week ago, and no acknowledgement or reply has been received.
7.8
September 14, 2016
Long walk to pick up
8.4
EdwardSeptember 7, 2016
Very friendly staff
9.8
johnAugust 25, 2016
Good service no pressure.
9.0
michaelAugust 8, 2016
made a mistake and the counter staff was great very helpful can not complain.....
8.2
August 1, 2016
The condescending manner of the rental desk representative on arrival as our flight was late which made us an hour late checking in!
8.0
MAURICEJuly 6, 2016
I got a brand new car & the one I requested.
9.0
June 14, 2016
Long wait at the desk Long wait at the kiosk
8.0
June 10, 2016
When first enquiring not having clear visibility of how the extra cover works protecting the excess (which eurocar pointed out to me)and although not an issue this time there being a limited mileage
8.0
BrendanMay 3, 2016
easy to locate in terminal
walk to pick up car if raining
8.8
May 2, 2016
Price/vfm
Some admin issues and double charged on last hire which is still not resolved.
8.2
April 18, 2016
Brand new car at a great price
9.4
PaulApril 2, 2016
Very helpful at the counter
Location of car hire is now much further than before taking at least 10 - 15 minutes to walk with luggage. Walking path to pick up point not clear. If it was raining it would have not been a very pleasant experience. Car was much smaller than we expected and not as advertised - a small fiat 500 instead of an Hyundai.
6.8
VivianMarch 31, 2016
Brand new car.
Liked the car. It was perfect.
8.8
March 15, 2016
Once i had found the office the staff were great and efficient. The cost was first rate.
There were no instructions as to where the office was, the car lot is some distance. The hire car was damaged with no mention of the damage on the hire form. I had to ring to let them know the damage. The online form was impossible to find as the address given in the prerecorded message was incorrect.
8.8
December 14, 2015
All the staff was really helpful and professional
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
East Midlands Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations