Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews East Midlands Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz at East Midlands Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AnneJuly 18, 2017
Good service, got the car I asked for with no hassle. No 'hidden' or extra charges on my card from this Hertz office. Impressive. Also it was so easy to leave the car keys back at the office, it didn't delay us at all. Excellent
8.6
ChristopherJuly 13, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Car was not completely clean inside
6.8
July 10, 2017
Nice car Friendly and helpful staff at the car collection point
Rental desk in the airport was under manned and the woman at the desk seemed unsure of what was happening
7.2
July 9, 2017
Upgrade to estate car was very welcome
Hertz desk in terminal not manned
8.0
BarryJuly 8, 2017
Fairly easy to pick up & drop-off
Car, Renault was poor quality
6.0
StuartJune 29, 2017
very disappointed to not be told about changes to the drop off point. on return there was no Hertz cabin at all in the parking lot which meant I had to go to arrivals to return the keys
7.6
June 23, 2017
Nice car, nice and clean, friendly staff
Took far too long at desk, long walk to car luckily it wasn't raining
7.2
RoisinJune 19, 2017
when I returned car to Birmingham chap was amazing let my son aged 9 sit in a GTR while I organised the bags and the toddler .. Fantastic!!
Desk was closed at East Midlands so that was a bit stressful with two kids on my own to find the car hire cabins .. And the one way charge to different airport I felt was harsh
6.8
ElaineJune 7, 2017
Ease of booking collecting and delivering back.
Nothing
8.6
May 25, 2017
Price
Location and sign posts to office
7.0
May 19, 2017
I was given a choice of three different cars at pick up.
7.8
May 4, 2017
Good car and easy to book.
The distance from the booking kiosk to where we had to pick up the car. It was a hard journey with wheelchair and luggage.
9.0
March 22, 2017
Hertz staff were very good ....explained everything you need to know about hiring car ...ie the pitfalls etc
Long walk from arrivals with two children and a stacked trolley
8.4
AndrewMarch 2, 2017
great price and service
9.4
February 27, 2017
H at Hertz was really helpful
8.6
February 20, 2017
I liked the Fiat 500X very much easy to drive, economical, comfortable. With being an older driver the car was perfect for getting in and out, sitting, driving. No complaints on the make of car. would like this car every time.
desk was closed in airport had to use outside cabin and its a long walk to the rental car parking.
8.4
February 5, 2017
Comfortable car
Mileage less than expected Directions to return car very poor took us 20 minutes to find return of hire cars
8.0
MarcoJanuary 17, 2017
Service
Nothing
8.8
December 28, 2016
Dark when picking car up ....bad position of the "hut" ....badly lit path , not suitable for women on their own....signage to exit hire car park very poor ( in the dark )
7.4
AlanDecember 3, 2016
Ease of booking ,price, friendly and pleasant staff very pleasant car for a small family car. THANK YOU
The weather.
9.2
ColinNovember 30, 2016
Staff friendly , car and price good. Had hurt my leg and one of your staff insisted in driving me to departures. Very kind of him.
Nothing really .
8.0
November 30, 2016
Could not make contact with local office to report damage to car which was present on pickup
7.8
November 29, 2016
over all very good.
8.8
November 1, 2016
helpful staff at pickup good directions to car zone
office closed on Sunday morning nobody there to check over car
7.4
October 18, 2016
Great service from Hertz, easy booking with Rentalcars - overall very pleased with the service.
9.4
October 6, 2016
I booked to pick car up for 1pm.Flight late so it was 1.45 when I got to cabin and car was not ready and had to wait 10 mins.Not good enough.Had I been on time I would not want to wait 50mins for my pre-booked car.
7.2
September 30, 2016
Good service
8.2
JohnAugust 10, 2016
Car was a brand new Q3 with top spec
9.0
July 5, 2016
I have used Hertz car rental on more than one occasion and I have no problem with using your company again. I am very pleased with the service i have received so far.
The only thing I didn't like was that I had to walk around past departures to get the car.It was raining and I didn't bring my coat.
8.6
June 27, 2016
the staff
the walk to the car hire desk
7.4
KevinMay 17, 2016
very helpful
no problem
6.8
MauriceMay 5, 2016
the upgrade and helpfulness
Had to wait in a queue outside the cabin and it was cold, windy with rain threatening..ie no shelter!
8.2
AdrienneMay 3, 2016
As my drop off I never got to fill car but I only used 1/4 tank and waiting to see how much that will be
N/a
9.0
April 26, 2016
Simple process, friendly and efficient
Nothing
9.0
April 19, 2016
The lady who served me was excellent, in fact the whole service from the initial phone booking to returninfo the car was excellent.
Can't think of one single thing!
8.8
April 12, 2016
Helpful staff
Long walk at east Midlands to find car rental office. If it had been raining it would have been miserable
9.0
March 30, 2016
Price, speed of transaction, quality of vehicle
Excess charges and pressure to upgrade
9.2
BrianMarch 7, 2016
Hertz representative was very pleasant and helpful. The car (Ford Fiesta 1.0 Titanium) was brand new (10 miles only on clock) was spotless, and very comfortable, economical and pleasant to drive.
Absolutely nothing!
9.0
February 24, 2016
Car hire office far away from terminal and unmanned in terminal
8.0
michaelNovember 17, 2015
Easy to collect get on motorway leave back
The change at east midlands airport hard to find car hire centre
8.4
November 16, 2015
Upgrade
Half mile walk to car pickup point around a dirty car park.
6.6
November 12, 2015
staff were excellent. No hastle at all. No hidden charges. Lovely ford focus car
Very satisfactory overall
9.0
October 30, 2015
The walk from the building to find the car and access out the car park
9.2
DavidOctober 19, 2015
Friendliness and efficiency of Hertz staff, good clean car, just no problem, straight forward as one would hope it would be.
9.6
September 28, 2015
Had to drop keys into a drawer. Would have liked to handed keys to someone who could verify car was returned in same condition as received.
9.4
ShaunSeptember 15, 2015
Car rental pick-up point too far from terminal: particularly in bad weather.
8.6
September 9, 2015
Friendly, efficient staff. Very helpful. The Car was spotless inside and outside.
Nothing
9.0
September 7, 2015
Cost and selection of vehicles
8.4
ChrisSeptember 3, 2015
No way to leave any comments at airport. For example, car pulled sharply to right when braking and needs attention so I couldn't tell anyone.
9.0
August 26, 2015
Ease of the process
Walk to the office. It was raining at the time and we got quite wet
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
East Midlands Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings