Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews East Midlands Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar at East Midlands Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PaulJuly 22, 2017
Service
7.6
AngelaJuly 2, 2017
The car was excellent,perfect for what I needed
On picking up the car the person in the office was abrupt and not helpful. On returning the car it was unclear as to where to drop off and leave the car. I therefore spent quite some time ascertaining where I should leave the vehicle and a very helpful workman explained what the situation was and suggested what I should do.
6.4
January 21, 2017
Helpful staff
Overcharged by one day and took several weeks to resolve including numerous emails and phone calls. No water in windscreen washer reservoir.
8.8
michaelDecember 14, 2016
overall a very good services
9.4
December 12, 2016
Easy to find the pick-up desk. Car was clean and tidy.
Heavy upgrade sales pitch - but then kiosk closed and difficult to find somewhere to drop off keys on return.
8.0
December 8, 2016
Excellent service
Nothing
8.6
October 16, 2016
The suggestion of an upgrade to diesel saved us a lot of money in fuel.
The car hire is a long walk at East Midlands with no easy drop off or pick up for physically challenged passengers.
8.6
RosemaryJuly 10, 2016
Car performed well , the instructioins when I did find them stuck behind the passenger side sun visa.
Did not get the Toyota I ordered . East Midland did not give me any instructions about the car, I had to phone them to find out about the hand brake as there was not a manual in the glove box and also I did not know how to lock the steering in place. I did not like the fact I was travelling around without a spare tyre.
6.6
June 24, 2016
In terminal location
Car had more damage on it than the form indicated
7.6
SpencerNovember 22, 2015
Nice car friendly and helpful staff
Rental cars.com app a waste of time had entered all information for a quick pick to find I had to do it all again with europcar will book direct next time
8.2
michaelOctober 26, 2015
I didn't know about the Dropbox to return the key until I read the sign on the cabin door. I found the box then fine but if I had not of read the sign I might have been delayed by not knowing how to return the key
8.2
October 12, 2015
Friendly staff
I reported damage to csr when I got to the car but it was not registered when I returned it. Also sign post for returns poor to see. Especially at night.
6.6
October 5, 2015
cost and locality
I had to use public transport to collect and return the car
8.2
September 14, 2015
Lack of signage to get into & out of the parking area.
9.4
August 13, 2015
Car was brand new.
9.4
July 20, 2015
Easy to pick up the keys
Long distance from arrivals to pick up point should it be raining Not clear where to drop your keys back
8.0
NigelJuly 16, 2015
The man in the office where I collected the keys was very helpful
Not very well signed as to where in the terminal the office is
8.6
DavidJuly 15, 2015
Even though I had to wait for a car to become available, the service was efficient and friendly. The car was practically new and drove like a dream. Will certainly recommend.
The walk from reception to pick up point.
8.0
MichaelJuly 10, 2015
Heathrow drop off.
Location of collection point
7.6
stephenJune 29, 2015
Staff were friendly and efficient
8.0
June 18, 2015
Good car well positioned.
The counter staff of one was overwhelmed by a single walk up sale. The car rental car park is 500 mts from arrival door.
8.4
June 3, 2015
Early morning drop-off arrangements involved parking near to Departures then having to walk to Arrivals, find the desk in the terminal and drop the keys in the out-of-hours box, then walk back to Departures. Why isn't there a drop box at the rental cars drop-off office?
8.0
RichardMay 31, 2015
It did seem to take a while to get through the paperwork - bearing in mind I have hired a car from you on numerous occasions. Also ( not a big thing) but the walk from the office to the car was a long way
7.8
RichardMay 26, 2015
The girl at the desk was brilliant .quick friendly helpful I rent cars every 2 to 3 weeks all over the world this was the best service by far
8.2
CoreyMay 22, 2015
I just want to say what excellent service I received, when I pick up the the car, I was so impressed with the friendly & efficiency of the counter staff, that I mentally took a note of the ladies name, Kay she really made my day, and went out of her way to make me feel like a valued customer, going as far as taking me to the car park and giving me directions, she is very much a credit to you, please would you pass on my compliment as good service should always be recognised.
9.2
CorinneMay 4, 2015
The team at EMA were super. Great team camaraderie and good work ethic. Nothing too much trouble. Congratulations Lynsey on your 18th birthday - you are obviously a valuable team member, together with Steve and Simon. Well done and see you again.
9.0
April 20, 2015
Easy to collect, car was great, staff friendly.
There was a full, opened can of cola in the bottle/drink holder.
9.4
April 10, 2015
Special thanks to Kam. Very friendly and helpful member of staff.
8.2
VictoriaMarch 29, 2015
Excellent service, staff was really friendly and helpful, and will always try to use their services from now on.
Everything was perfect
10.2
HilmarMarch 26, 2015
Helpful and professional staff
The car park is not clearly demarcated
9.0
ConnieMarch 21, 2015
Excellent service just very slow to refund money back into my account
9.0
MarianMarch 20, 2015
Car was very good
Long wait at the desk collecting the car, I was second in the queue. I was told the car was in bay 15, no car, no bay 15 as the sign had gone. Had to walk around the park pressing the key. The car park is lonely and dark at night Most frustrating when you want get on the road. Your staff tried hard to sell extra insurance when I had already purchased before my visit.
7.2
MichalMarch 17, 2015
upgrade of a car good rental rates
no available cars on arrival, 1.5h wait time
7.8
GeorgeMarch 10, 2015
The friendliness and professionalism of the staff
9.0
MaudMarch 10, 2015
Efficient Service
9.2
AlexanderMarch 9, 2015
On pick up, the counter staff were pleasant and efficient with a good sense of humour. On return, easy and efficient Both pick up and drop off Teams well done.
9.0
March 9, 2015
The ease of completing the paper work along with the friendly nature of the staff member
waiting for the counter to open due to a car delivery and the staff member being single manned
8.4
JamesMarch 7, 2015
Collection was efficient
Dropping off was appallingly disorganised.
8.2
February 25, 2015
Good service excellent car
Unclear where car was to be picked up and to find in darkness.
8.2
February 22, 2015
, staff very helpful and friendly. I was impressed by how I was treated,
Car had no washer fluid and broken glass under back seat, pity about condition of car. Not good car to drive, but that's fiat.
7.2
MichaelFebruary 1, 2015
Having to take the keys back to the arrivals area. The office in the collection area always appears to be closed!!!
7.8
January 31, 2015
The staff were amazing. Steve did all he could to get us a car asap as the transporter had broke down on route with their cars. On return we missed our flight. our fault entirely but steve still bent over backwards to make our lives as easy as possible
7.4
January 15, 2015
Having previously given all details online of my driver details for a quick pickup at the desk, the counter staff did not have the information, so I felt it was a waste of time my having gone to the trouble of filling in the online detail.
8.6
LeonJanuary 6, 2015
Thank you a very efficient service
10.2
LucyDecember 27, 2014
The staff member at the Europcar desk- whose name I unfortunately didn't get was extremely helpful, polite and understanding. Many thanks to him for all his help.
9.2
November 18, 2014
I am really pleased to deal with Europcar. I had the chance to experience an Audi A3 and it was such a nice car.
10.0
November 1, 2014
everything about europcar booking expierance was trouble free and easy thanks.
10.0
RussOctober 28, 2014
All of the above
Not being accompanied to check the vehicle on pick up and drop off
8.666666666666666
October 22, 2014
I was obviously upgraded with the style of car I was given for my rental - it was a lovely surprise. Thank you very much indeed. Hope to have the same luck next time I rent with your company.
9.333333333333334
IanSeptember 29, 2014
the replacement car
the car with a bang on it
6.222222222222222
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
East Midlands Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings