Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews East Midlands Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at East Midlands Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnMarch 6, 2017
The ease of the renting & the condition of the car,
Trying to find the car in the pick up area badly lit as we collected car at 11pm and there was nobody in the cabin.....
8.6
January 16, 2017
Excellent service from desk. Brand new car, will definitely use this company again.
9.4
BarryNovember 27, 2016
Everything was smooth and quick. excellent in every aspect!!!
No Comments!!
9.2
November 14, 2016
We had to call out the AA as the car we were given made an awful noise which got progressively worse. It turned out that the car’s front passenger wheel had three loose wheel nuts.
6.4
October 21, 2016
The upgrade, which was a big upgrade. The price was excellent.
The counter in the airport was closed. The tank wasn't full and wasn't as full as they said so I had to wait for it to be filled. The delay in the paper work caused by an unexplained block on the computer on the first car. This meant I had to complete a second set of paper work for another.
8.0
September 25, 2016
All good.
9.0
DenisMay 3, 2016
Your staff are excellent
The rental car carpark at East Midlands - quite a hike, cramped and confusing to get in and out of.
8.6
March 30, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff at collection and drop off. Very easy and hassle free . Praise to all :-)
Nothing.
8.8
MarionMarch 11, 2016
At pick up the guy on the counter was great, addressed me by my first name as I approached the desk - nice touch. He was very helpful and did the job very well.
When we dropped the car off the Customer care was rather lacking - when we went into the cabin your representative did not even address us let alone explain the drop off procedure. We didn't know whether we had to stay he just left the cabin without a word, presumably to check the car. So we just stood there wating and then when he returned he didn
7.8
DeirdreMarch 5, 2016
The lady (Clem)that checked us in was very helpful. The check in was very efficient. We found our car. Fantastic experience Thank you
8.6
BrianFebruary 23, 2016
car hire pick up is the opposite end of the airport form the hire desk 10 mins walk, would not be good to do in bad weather. lack of signs to the return point. (both are applicable to all hire companies and is down the EMA)
8.8
AnnetteNovember 14, 2015
Staff were friendly and polite car was immaculate. You need to top up the petrol when you bring it back and i forget. This wasnt a problem either. Brilliant
Nothing
10.2
AdrianOctober 15, 2015
Location of the collection point
6.4
June 16, 2015
Change of the pick up desk at the airport had changed to inside the terminal, however there was no new signage or directions. This resulted in me walking out to the old location and having to walk back to the building
8.4
June 7, 2015
Excellent value for money. Great car, bigger than I needed but no complaints. Thank you !
I wasn't sure of where to drop the car off when I was returning it. I thought it may have been at the pick up point but it wasn't so please could you ask your staff to check that the client knows where it is. I drove around the airport for a while! Not everyone has satnav. Other than that, perfect. Thank you.
8.4
May 20, 2015
Car was clean and in very good condition. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Would have prefered the Vauxhall that I had booked but this is only a very minor point. Also the office being offsite (beyond Budget / Avis Control due to Airport Work)again a very minor point.
8.4
JackApril 29, 2015
I always book from Budget the staff are always friendly and efficicient and go out of their way to make sure you are really satisfied with the vehicle and explain fully the cost. excellent
9.2
April 25, 2015
Hub cap missing d ifficulty in finding office
7.6
MandyApril 22, 2015
Speedy pick up to and from the airport
9.2
February 26, 2015
Extremely good and friendly service . Car suited our reqirements. Will use again.
Although we would rent from you again, we nearly didn't get a car as we did not realise we needed to take the paper part of the driving licence with us and had left it in Spain. Had the DVLA not been open for them to ring and verify we would have been left high and dry!
8.8
StellaJanuary 14, 2015
I liked the staff and their helpfulness.
The only down fall is the shuttle service on picking the car up on your arrival. You have to stand outside in the rain. There is no cover at the pick up point.
9.0
markDecember 15, 2014
The staff
The rain
8.6
WilliamNovember 3, 2014
Great co-operative staff who allowed me to drop my vehicle at the airport. Instead of the office as I was running late.
9.555555555555555
niallOctober 20, 2014
Very happy overall thanks
9.777777777777779
October 5, 2014
so easy so cheap
9.777777777777779
steveSeptember 9, 2014
best car hire we have had for a long time. Staff excellent at pick up drop off.
8.444444444444445
August 19, 2014
Excellent customer service. The car I received was a much higher spec than what I reserved for no extra cost. The rep offered the usual insurance upgrades but was not at all pushy as I have experienced elsewhere. Thank you budget EMA.
The off-airport pick up was a very minor downside. However not a big issue.
9.777777777777779
DarrenAugust 13, 2014
Very friendly efficient staff
Damage already on the car that has been charged to another customer should be repaired before reissuing the vehicle
9.777777777777779
ANTHONYAugust 9, 2014
as i have rented before from budget the staff have all ways been very help full.
i never have a problem but on my last hire there was a couple who said they had waited half hour to be picked up.I said i normally walked they said they wont because its what they pay for.
8.444444444444445
geoffreyAugust 6, 2014
The Girl On The budget desk was amazingly helpful
No office in the airport
7.555555555555555
August 4, 2014
Staff were excellent
A charge on my credit card on return to Ireland by mistake. This was refunded with one phone call.
9.11111111111111
barryJune 12, 2014
Fantastic response to flight delay of 7 hours. Desk closed at 10.45pm but Malcolm realised flight would not be arriving until middle of the night and phoned me many times even when I had phone off until he contacted me. Did all paperwork over the phone, then arranged to meet me when plane landed at 4am. I was so worried that myself and disabled daughter would have to sit in airport until desk opened in the morning. Had a 2 hour drive to take her home and got there at 6.30am instead of 11pm! Thanks so much Malcom, think it was above and beyond the call of duty. He even had to go through previous records for my phone no which was actually my home number, but messages were passed across. Great service! Barry Barker
Nothing
9.777777777777779
May 25, 2014
Off airport location.
9.11111111111111
BENMay 20, 2014
Was given a peugeot 207. Diesel. Best little car I have hired, small, but spacious, excellent fuel economy, well equipped and quite nippy. Staff friendly and efficient, (they told me to say that) joking. Thankyou
Though it isn't a massive problem, would prefer an on site office (east midlands airport)
8.444444444444445
MICHAELMay 17, 2014
Friendly and helpfull staff.I left my suit jacket and shoes on shuttle bus silly of me and i recieve them in the post within a week. Thankyou and i will use and recommend you to others again!
9.777777777777779
JamieApril 27, 2014
The car was upgraded at no extra cost
7.777777777777778
April 22, 2014
the car, the clear information how to find back
to find were the Budget cars are, because the sign is very small, and I saw no information inside the arrival, in adition at first no one answered to the call.
8.88888888888889
geoffreyApril 10, 2014
will use again coming over in aug
no dislike
8.444444444444445
JohnMarch 11, 2014
Very good experience, friendly efficient staff and excellent value for money
9.555555555555555
oonaghMarch 3, 2014
Overall very good, just difficult to find where to return the car. Could be signposted better
8.222222222222221
February 21, 2014
Once I was picked up everybody was very efficient and all business went very smoothly.
Trying to find the Budget desk at East Midlands airport (there isn't one) and then standing around outside on a bitterly cold morning waiting for a pick up
8.0
February 4, 2014
No real dislikes
Being off airport a bit confusing as the other hire desks were not prepared to assist ,offhand ,but the airport reception was great , although off airport and need pick up I would still use again
9.555555555555555
February 1, 2014
Brand new car
Having to catch a bus to budget office.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
East Midlands Airport
Superb
9.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings