Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews East Midlands Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at East Midlands Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IanOctober 3, 2017
Upgrade and free fuel because we had to wait for half an hour. Staff friendly and helpful.
Pick up point not clearly signed.
8.2
DAVIDSeptember 19, 2017
Car was clean
Infrequent bus service to the rental desk. Now moved further from the terminal building.
6.8
PETERSeptember 16, 2017
Staff very helpful. Car was excellent
bus to car hire village not very clear instructions
8.6
JanetSeptember 5, 2017
Raj, the agent was friendly and provided excellent customer service.
The recent relocation of rental car offices to a car park made it a little difficult to find. Google maps incorrectly directed me to a car park where I had to pay £3 to get out after a minute!
8.8
September 2, 2017
Everything. Both gentleman that helped me during my pickup and drop off were very helpful, I don't usually say it but they definitely "went the extra mile"
N/A
9.8
JohnAugust 31, 2017
efficient
9.2
August 30, 2017
Manny and Tom were super helpful, and on return of the car they even had someone drop us off close the the departure terminal. First class service.
Didn't like the fact the counter within the terminal wasn't staffed, we found it difficult to establish exactly where we had to go.
9.2
JohnAugust 29, 2017
Nice car , good service.
7.8
JohnJuly 31, 2017
Friendly staff.
Staff were over helpful and too pushy to sell excess insurance even though I explained three times that I had separate cover.
8.8
July 3, 2017
I booked a manual and ended up with an automatic. No real issue but I prefer a manual gearbox
9.4
April 21, 2017
Friendliness of staff
the walk to the service office
9.4
April 12, 2017
staff were helpful, car was ready
the comfort in the hyundai was not as good as the seat
9.0
CarolineMarch 28, 2017
Staff: Emma, Tom and Sam/Ben(?) all really professional and friendly. I also liked the car they gave me (boy-racer style Ford Fiesta!)
The 10 minute walk from Arrivals to the hut in the car park. Badly signposted. Also, car had 2 faults. Tyre pressure warning light came on one night. Not fun for solo female. Next a.m. checked pressures - all were correct. And battery was flat on morning of departure. I got it sorted and caught flight on time.
7.8
September 18, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff, apologised for delay (several customers at one time), explained insurances etc clearly, helped with luggage
Nothing really - my husband found it a long walk from the terminal
7.8
CHARLESAugust 1, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff Quick and efficient service
8.0
July 28, 2016
better location for pick up and return
very high cost of insurance, will not take it again
7.2
July 16, 2016
The car was fine for our needs as we were visiting Loughborough University and really did very little mileage.
Didn't experience any problems but a bit amazed when told our deposit would be back into our bank within a few weeks.
7.2
June 30, 2016
Distance between the airport terminal and the rental comp
8.2
JacquelineJune 6, 2016
I thought is was a top service all round, very satisfied
9.2
May 9, 2016
Very pleasant and efficient staff. Lovely clean car.
8.2
April 15, 2016
Ridiculous excesses and constant phone calls to confirm car would be returned when agreed.
7.6
March 20, 2016
Very easy to get car with clear instructions
9.2
March 9, 2016
Staff were really helpful
7.8
JamesFebruary 16, 2016
Excellent car, really good customer service, great price. Pick up delayed by computer problem but member of staff helpful and pleasant.
8.4
ANNDecember 10, 2015
The staff were very helpful, efficient and polite.
8.8
November 10, 2015
The level of personal service.
9.2
DAVIDAugust 13, 2015
speed and excellent service
8.6
CarolineJuly 27, 2015
always book through rental cars .com very easy to do
on this occasion I didn't get the car I was told so we had to pay extra for a bigger one which I was not happy with I always book through the same company and have never been disappointed before.
7.4
July 27, 2015
The overall process of booking was very straight forward and the value for money excellent. The Alamo Representative offered additional purchases but without any pressure to purchase same and their fuel policy was most acceptable. We experienced nothing less than a very courteous service.
8.6
RobertJuly 27, 2015
Service and car was good although it wasn't the car I was expecting.
Not the car I was expecting.
7.4
ColinJuly 23, 2015
Becky and Tom were efficient and customer friendly. On return we got stuck in traffic so were a little late but once again staff were very understanding of this.
n/a
8.2
July 15, 2015
Although we had to wait a while the staff were very helpful.
8.2
July 3, 2015
I could rent the car for another 2 weeks, which was sorted out over the phone without any hassle
9.0
PhilipDecember 29, 2014
Fantastic value car and exactly what we booked; outstanding price for a 2 week hire...
Location of car park not well marked at East Midlands; colleague on the desk not very friendly; pre-booked car seat wasn't ready or the correct model
6.8
AntonellaDecember 11, 2014
We had problems at the desk the evenining we arrived and we had to go back the next day to get the car we hired.We were very upset about it, but fortunately the next day the girl at the desk was very nice and everything went well.
7.0
RichardNovember 23, 2014
Your staff were courteous and efficient polite and professional and the car was great to drive. Thank you for making a stressful visit to the UK easier.
9.2
JENNIFERNovember 5, 2014
I always use Alamo when flying into East Midlands-I think that speaks for itself.Excellent value for top quality cars-Thankyou!
8.444444444444445
MichaelNovember 1, 2014
Easy to locate when collecting car and ease of drop off. Car very clean.
Vauxhall Mokko high revs at 70mph on motorway, not as fuel efficient as expected.
8.666666666666666
JohnOctober 24, 2014
Vehicle and price ideal
Lack of staff at pick up and return
8.222222222222221
NigelOctober 18, 2014
The staff at the drop off point were very helpful
9.777777777777779
veliaOctober 8, 2014
i was looking forward to the fiat 500,but given a panda upgrade,,panda is old stye
8.0
September 22, 2014
Poor signage at manchester. Drop off box was difficult to use with the paperwork I was suppose to post with the key.
6.444444444444445
AngelaSeptember 6, 2014
Friendliness of staff
Had to drop keys in main terminal as kiosk not open
8.222222222222221
AlexandraSeptember 4, 2014
Steve was particularly helpful and the car was perfect for what we needed
9.777777777777779
DAVIDSeptember 2, 2014
All went smoothly.
6.666666666666667
August 20, 2014
We had fiat 500 was a great car for me loved driving it but not so good for my 6ft 1 partner :))))
9.333333333333334
August 13, 2014
Very good car, quick efficient service
We had already taken out CDW excess cover with you. The Alamo rep tried to get us to buy this cover again.
9.555555555555555
August 5, 2014
Location of service desk, ease of locating service desk. Cleanliness of car, friendliness of staff.
Time taken to process the paper work given the fact I had stated my flight number and therefore when I would be there to pick the vehicle up.
6.888888888888889
AnneAugust 3, 2014
very easy to collect/drop off. this is important when you have had or about to fly
unfortunately the car engine was a little noisy. clanking sounds
8.0
July 28, 2014
ease of pick up and drop off. Overall the service was very good perhaps a better description on the size of car would have been useful
Car was smaller than I expected - hired 7 seater as have two small children, 4 suitcases and hand luggage to take to birmingham airport but was a very tight squeeze and not safe for the children travelling with all the luggage around them
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
East Midlands Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations