Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews East Midlands Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at East Midlands Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 18, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff, apologised for delay (several customers at one time), explained insurances etc clearly, helped with luggage
Nothing really - my husband found it a long walk from the terminal
7.8
CHARLESAugust 1, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff Quick and efficient service
8.0
July 28, 2016
better location for pick up and return
very high cost of insurance, will not take it again
7.2
July 16, 2016
The car was fine for our needs as we were visiting Loughborough University and really did very little mileage.
Didn't experience any problems but a bit amazed when told our deposit would be back into our bank within a few weeks.
7.2
June 30, 2016
Distance between the airport terminal and the rental comp
8.2
JacquelineJune 6, 2016
I thought is was a top service all round, very satisfied
9.2
May 9, 2016
Very pleasant and efficient staff. Lovely clean car.
8.2
April 15, 2016
Ridiculous excesses and constant phone calls to confirm car would be returned when agreed.
7.6
March 20, 2016
Very easy to get car with clear instructions
9.2
March 9, 2016
Staff were really helpful
7.8
JamesFebruary 16, 2016
Excellent car, really good customer service, great price. Pick up delayed by computer problem but member of staff helpful and pleasant.
8.4
ANNDecember 10, 2015
The staff were very helpful, efficient and polite.
8.8
November 10, 2015
The level of personal service.
9.2
DAVIDAugust 13, 2015
speed and excellent service
8.6
CarolineJuly 27, 2015
always book through rental cars .com very easy to do
on this occasion I didn't get the car I was told so we had to pay extra for a bigger one which I was not happy with I always book through the same company and have never been disappointed before.
7.4
July 27, 2015
The overall process of booking was very straight forward and the value for money excellent. The Alamo Representative offered additional purchases but without any pressure to purchase same and their fuel policy was most acceptable. We experienced nothing less than a very courteous service.
8.6
RobertJuly 27, 2015
Service and car was good although it wasn't the car I was expecting.
Not the car I was expecting.
7.4
ColinJuly 23, 2015
Becky and Tom were efficient and customer friendly. On return we got stuck in traffic so were a little late but once again staff were very understanding of this.
n/a
8.2
July 15, 2015
Although we had to wait a while the staff were very helpful.
8.2
July 3, 2015
I could rent the car for another 2 weeks, which was sorted out over the phone without any hassle
9.0
PhilipDecember 29, 2014
Fantastic value car and exactly what we booked; outstanding price for a 2 week hire...
Location of car park not well marked at East Midlands; colleague on the desk not very friendly; pre-booked car seat wasn't ready or the correct model
6.8
AntonellaDecember 11, 2014
We had problems at the desk the evenining we arrived and we had to go back the next day to get the car we hired.We were very upset about it, but fortunately the next day the girl at the desk was very nice and everything went well.
7.0
RichardNovember 23, 2014
Your staff were courteous and efficient polite and professional and the car was great to drive. Thank you for making a stressful visit to the UK easier.
9.2
JENNIFERNovember 5, 2014
I always use Alamo when flying into East Midlands-I think that speaks for itself.Excellent value for top quality cars-Thankyou!
8.444444444444445
MichaelNovember 1, 2014
Easy to locate when collecting car and ease of drop off. Car very clean.
Vauxhall Mokko high revs at 70mph on motorway, not as fuel efficient as expected.
8.666666666666666
JohnOctober 24, 2014
Vehicle and price ideal
Lack of staff at pick up and return
8.222222222222221
NigelOctober 18, 2014
The staff at the drop off point were very helpful
9.777777777777779
veliaOctober 8, 2014
i was looking forward to the fiat 500,but given a panda upgrade,,panda is old stye
8.0
September 22, 2014
Poor signage at manchester. Drop off box was difficult to use with the paperwork I was suppose to post with the key.
6.444444444444445
AngelaSeptember 6, 2014
Friendliness of staff
Had to drop keys in main terminal as kiosk not open
8.222222222222221
AlexandraSeptember 4, 2014
Steve was particularly helpful and the car was perfect for what we needed
9.777777777777779
DAVIDSeptember 2, 2014
All went smoothly.
6.666666666666667
August 20, 2014
We had fiat 500 was a great car for me loved driving it but not so good for my 6ft 1 partner :))))
9.333333333333334
August 13, 2014
Very good car, quick efficient service
We had already taken out CDW excess cover with you. The Alamo rep tried to get us to buy this cover again.
9.555555555555555
August 5, 2014
Location of service desk, ease of locating service desk. Cleanliness of car, friendliness of staff.
Time taken to process the paper work given the fact I had stated my flight number and therefore when I would be there to pick the vehicle up.
6.888888888888889
AnneAugust 3, 2014
very easy to collect/drop off. this is important when you have had or about to fly
unfortunately the car engine was a little noisy. clanking sounds
8.0
July 28, 2014
ease of pick up and drop off. Overall the service was very good perhaps a better description on the size of car would have been useful
Car was smaller than I expected - hired 7 seater as have two small children, 4 suitcases and hand luggage to take to birmingham airport but was a very tight squeeze and not safe for the children travelling with all the luggage around them
7.333333333333333
MichaelJuly 27, 2014
I was charged twice for my car hire. Once by Rentalcars.com, and again by Alamo and am waiting to hear back from them with a refund. Using Alamo again will depend on how quickly they solve this problem.
8.444444444444445
July 26, 2014
Make and size of car. Overall good.
Distance of hire car from terminal, problem with barrier- had run out of tickets, and lack of help from guy in the shed at drop off to access park - wasn't his problem!
7.777777777777778
MelJuly 24, 2014
Staff were the nicest and most helpful car hire people I ever met. No over sell, just simple facts. I had no intention of getting roadside assist. But it was explained so well I was glad I got it.(I didn't need it) But it gave me peace of mind.
10.0
July 17, 2014
The efficiency and friendliness of the staff (e.g. due to a plane delay we arrived late and they proposed some water).
The car had no disk in the glove compartment which could have been quite useful. The windshield washer didn't work at the front.
9.333333333333334
helenJuly 12, 2014
Paul on the desk who made me laugh and gave me an upgrade free, general good service and speed of hire
No negatives except size of excess which is high at 1000 pounds
10.0
SharonJuly 8, 2014
The cost of the spare tyre for such a small car after I had a puncture.
8.222222222222221
June 18, 2014
The chap on the desk who served me at East Midlands was excellent absolute pleasure t find someone willing to help and provide such super service with great personal skills
I was in a queue of just one and in a rush if there were more people waiting to collect cars this would have been very challenging for myself
9.777777777777779
June 16, 2014
Paperwork took to long to pick the car up at arrivals. Almost 20 mins
9.333333333333334
June 14, 2014
Pleasant lady at desk
Booked Astra or focus and for the second time here give a postman pat fiat 500 L with no option. I do not like this car.
6.222222222222222
marilynJune 13, 2014
Car didn't have much power, but nice and easy to drive
9.333333333333334
June 10, 2014
The car was fine.
I was told that I would have to wait because of busyness but when I went to the car it wasn't cleaned inside and had the last renters remains of lunch present. It was grotty. I managed to tell a member of staff who just happened to be outside, but no note was made. I was concerned that it would appear to be my mess on return. Staff seemed under great pressure.
6.444444444444445
DeniseMay 18, 2014
The person who dealt with me at the airport was learning and he was very good. He took me to my vehicle and assisted me for my departure. A very charming gentleman. A big thank you to the assistant who made it easier for me.
I think you need to point out the excess payment of 250 pounds more clearly and also at the desk when collecting my vehicle there was not enough staff to deal with the customers waiting and therefore a long process.
7.111111111111111
April 2, 2014
Nice car
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
East Midlands Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings