Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JanetJanuary 18, 2017
Good service at a very good price.
A lack of signs from the main car rental area to the Interent office
9.2
DerekJanuary 18, 2017
I use Rental Cars to source the cheapest on airport car hire, generally it's InterRent & as usual the car, service and staff are excellent. No issues at all in recommending both companies
10.0
TuomasJanuary 17, 2017
Worked just fine!
9.6
JohnJanuary 14, 2017
The efficiency and helpfulness of the staff.
All good
9.4
JAMESJanuary 1, 2017
This is 1st time with InterRent and I appreciated dealing with a human instead of a monitor (during pick up)which I have had before with another firm. Clear instructions regarding return
I was unable to find the office initially within the car rental office area but found it easily when I looked outside within the car park.
8.4
December 26, 2016
Very happy with the service. Staff were very helpful. Will definitely use again in the future.
8.2
ElisabethDecember 24, 2016
No hidden fees or unwanted upgrades, friendly and helpful staff.
Driving a RHD Fiat 500 through snow and heavy storms :-)
8.8
JohnDecember 17, 2016
The Car was spotless
finding a garage to refuel
8.6
PamelaDecember 17, 2016
Very polite and helpful staff at both Inter rent and also Europacar on return.
Nothing
9.4
December 16, 2016
That i had to drive to glasgow airport to change the car because of an electrical fault
9.6
December 9, 2016
Good GPS Diesel Price
Distance of rental office from airport
9.2
December 6, 2016
The guy on the front desk was spot on.
7.8
December 5, 2016
The helpfulness of the staff top notch
8.8
November 28, 2016
Very fast service
8.6
LaurelNovember 27, 2016
Ease of dealing with counter staff
Nothing, all was good
9.4
GlynisNovember 27, 2016
We love Michael! Very friendly and helpful.
8.8
November 23, 2016
We had no problems at all. Happy with the service.
8.2
DavidNovember 23, 2016
Great price
Car was underpowered Would have liked a reminder/link to do the driving licence check
8.2
November 22, 2016
Friendliest office in town! Consistently cheapest rates
The cars could be a bit cleaner especially the windscreens. So many smears inside it makes it difficult to see in the winter sun. Don't get me wrong - they are not dirty, just not cleaned very well.
9.0
November 18, 2016
ease of collection and quality of car for price
nothing
8.8
JosinusNovember 16, 2016
Good rental
Lost a golden ring. Maybe in the car... Manual shift
7.4
DNovember 14, 2016
Right size car. Great gas mileage. Bringing car back full of gas.
All the charges were not included on the front end. I prefer straight up honesty with cost.
7.2
DerekNovember 9, 2016
great value for money, easy access to airport terminal
10.0
November 8, 2016
Straightforward car rental
Lots of extra restrictions on hire
8.2
RichardNovember 8, 2016
Good pricing and handy location
Poor condition mechanically of vehicle. Untidy inside and mileage cap not explained at time of booking
8.6
November 7, 2016
Cheap and easy!
Nothing
8.8
MichaelNovember 5, 2016
Great value and helpful staff
8.8
November 4, 2016
friendly welcoming helpful staff who, when i told them the car was not cleaned very well, immediately offered me a replacement. i declined as i wanted to get on but it was good to be offered one.
car was not very clean. just hadn't been cleaned thoroughly. no instruction book in the car. i'm a bit of a techno idiot and appreciate a manual just in case.
8.4
October 22, 2016
Was given the number of a space to collect the car but having hiked all the way there with luggage , found the space empty . Had to hike all the way back to find that the cars had been incorrectly parked by some staff ( another couple complaining as well )
7.4
TonyOctober 19, 2016
Efficient service made easier by using the app.
Upgraded presumably due to the lack of availability of the car that I had booked. The replacement was a people carrier which less pleasant to drive and more costly in terms of fuel consumption
8.2
October 18, 2016
The ease of the transaction of hiring the car from InterRent.
Changed car to a bigger model but was slightly disappointed it was only 3 doors as opposed to 5 as I was expected to buy an item and I thought it would be difficult to get in the car. However I would be happy to have the same model again.
9.0
October 17, 2016
delay at office at car pick up in airport
8.4
dennisOctober 13, 2016
The overall service and the staff at pick up and drop off at the airport were very friendly and efficient. Scottish service at its best. A great advert for Scotland. Thank you.Dennis
Nothing really.
9.0
DennisOctober 7, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off. Value for money. Helpful staff.
I hadn't read about the need for a code to verify I had no points - my fault, but it did slow things down. Could have done with the map showing nearest refuelling station before we dropped off.
8.4
DAVIDOctober 5, 2016
Staff attitude at both ends - delightful and helpful
That there was a 90 mile day limit on use on the car - that's what makes it less than very good value
9.4
October 4, 2016
Good value, quick service and friendly staff.
The cost of hiring a car seat was quite expensive - two thirds of the cost of hiring the car. Would have been useful to have been shown how to fit the car seat.
8.6
October 2, 2016
Friendly efficient staff
9.2
September 30, 2016
Would have liked to have had more mileage allowance. Wasn't made aware if I could have had more, when I collected the vehicle.
8.2
StuartSeptember 30, 2016
Very smooth and quick procedure for collecting the car - thank you.
9.4
September 28, 2016
I wasn't impressed with the cleanliness of the car this time
7.6
AlisonSeptember 28, 2016
Excellent price. Very good car. Very spacious. Nice staff. Staff waiting for me upon return.
9.4
September 25, 2016
really nice car. drop off staff very friendly
6.4
LeslieSeptember 20, 2016
Smooth booking process and collection/drop off was simple
9.0
September 17, 2016
The Fiat 500x was I suppose an upgrade to the Hyundai booked but it was an excellent all round vehicle.
9.4
VictorSeptember 15, 2016
Very good car
Nil
9.0
TerenceSeptember 9, 2016
Speed of turnaround.
Nothing
8.2
DavidSeptember 8, 2016
Quick, efficient, easy , good car , competitive price
The 90 miles per day in the small print which I didn't see was a major inconvenience. I've never had a limit on any hire argeement in the past. This alone would be the one reason I'd go elsewhere in the future. Also very high excess
9.2
MarkSeptember 7, 2016
Ease and swiftness of pick up. Drop off even better!
It was raining when we arrived:(
8.8
AntoineSeptember 6, 2016
the size of the car adapted to my usage.
the tinted glass. I hope next time it will be possible when I will rent the car on the webside to ask for normal glass.
8.0
FrancesAugust 18, 2016
Great little car in great condition.
Phone charge of twenty pounds to the DVLA because I had over-looked this point. Please highlight this for new users. High-light the point of return key at airport.Need notice at Eurocar Box/office when closed.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations