Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 30, 2017
Reasonably quick pick-up of car
Car was not entirely clean. It had been washed but had large mud sprays on it and windows not too clean
6.8
ColinOctober 30, 2017
Excellent service, no queues or messing around. Nice car.
9.6
October 29, 2017
Very quick and swift service from staff. Wide range of cars to select from. Easy to find and get to drop off.
8.8
AnthonyOctober 29, 2017
Nice car good service.
Extra insurance cost.
9.0
October 28, 2017
Price
Having a smaller car
7.4
October 26, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, quite quick turnaround of pick up and drop off
Not a massive problem but when I got to the car hire centre I couldn't see any signage for Interrent - it was only when I asked at one of the counters that they explained the office was through the centre and in the car park area. Not a massive issue but slightly confusing !!
8.8
October 25, 2017
Quick, easy, no fuss pick-up; no pressure to buy any extras or upgrade.
Nothing to mention.
10.0
IanOctober 25, 2017
Good suspension and pleanty of leg room
Change gear too often
7.2
RuthOctober 24, 2017
Overall experience of staff.
Nothing
7.0
October 24, 2017
Price condition of vehicle Helpful and friendly staff.
Lack of direction on how and where to collect vehicle.
7.2
ionaOctober 20, 2017
easy and friendly staff at pick up and drop off
8.0
October 18, 2017
Great service. Cheaper than the rest
Nothing
8.2
October 16, 2017
Price very competitive
Not very clear on booking that two forms of ID were required
6.6
SaraOctober 16, 2017
Everything ok
Be sure you read the small letter
7.8
PeterOctober 16, 2017
Ease of booking, collection and return and value for money. All previous scratches outlined on collection forms.
Nothing
8.8
AlanOctober 15, 2017
Fast, friendly and efficient staff.
7.0
JohnOctober 14, 2017
Friendly efficient reception when giving car back
Queueing at start of booking
8.0
October 14, 2017
The car was not what i was expecting. Immediately made us un-happy. We did get a car make that i totally dislike.
7.0
MichaelOctober 12, 2017
Great car, exactly what we hoped for.
Minor confusion regarding excess cover. We paid extra to wave the excess but the counter staff thought we hadn't. This was because we had booked through a broker. They realised, explained and all was well in the end.
8.8
October 9, 2017
Excellent as always
9.6
October 6, 2017
ease of preorganisng the car hire
car could have been cleaned better
7.8
October 2, 2017
An older car, not as clean as usual, and quite dented and marked
7.6
RobinOctober 1, 2017
Value and convenience
Charge for Valeting car if not returned in pristine condition.
9.2
AltheaSeptember 26, 2017
Nice nippy car. Perfect for us to visit family around Edinburgh and Fife.
Felt the insurance was a big unexpected cost for a couple on pension with 50 years of driving experience, with no points, on my license ever.
7.8
PaulSeptember 25, 2017
Very helpful staff
Prior to returning car to airport, stopped to refuel & had difficulty opening filler flap. Called number on keys - can't be used for issues, only breakdowns. Called the web contact number - tried to help, but unsuccessful. Transpired that a previous renter had damaged "pop out" function. Delayed me by 20 minutes. Reported issue to staff at airport
9.4
September 22, 2017
Everything really, nothing negative at all.
The only thing not very good is nothing to do with the rental companies but the fact there's not a fuel station any closer to the airport. I guess it would've been nice to be forewarned this when picking the vehicle up but not really a huge problem.
9.0
JanetSeptember 22, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff.
The car was noisy/rattled.
8.6
RitaSeptember 21, 2017
The man at the desk was very helpful.
8.4
TimothySeptember 19, 2017
Cost of hire and ease of pick up
Car could have been washed but overall it was ok
8.2
JohnSeptember 19, 2017
Ease of hire and return, price
7.8
September 18, 2017
Unduly long wait to collect car but in fairness much of the delay was due to people in front who had not read the requirements and were missing documentation or querying the policy to cover excess. It seemed that a number of people did not realise that if they took your policy, Interrent would still make them pay and they would claim on the policy.
8.8
September 16, 2017
Full coverage which we have upgradet at InterRent (afterwards) was very expensive.
6.8
PETERSeptember 15, 2017
I know you are the same company but it was so much better with inter rent compared to EuRopcar. The main thing was that I did not have to wait 45 minutes to pick up the car. The lady who served me was friendly and helpful. Well done inter rent I will definitely use you again.
ALL VERY GOOD
9.4
ZachariasSeptember 14, 2017
Friendly service Great car Easy drop off
Time to collect car lengthy process
8.6
September 13, 2017
Counter staff friendly and not too long a wait to collect our car.
Requests a Ford Fiesta ....given a VW polo which was far too small.
7.0
September 13, 2017
Rental cars are very near the terminal. This car was perfectly adequate for my requirements.
Although I did not exceed the mileage cap, i wont hire a car from yourselves if i know i need to travel more than 90 miles per day.
9.0
KirstieSeptember 11, 2017
The guy at the desk when I went for pick up was very helpful and pleasant.
9.6
September 9, 2017
Friendly staff. Return easy (Eurocar). Earlier opening hours. Fantastic chap called Cad at the Euro car desk, so helpful, above and beyond. Would use them again based only on his customer positive helpful attitude.
Limited mileage, 90 a day. length of wait to sort out the paperwork. The wait was not the fault of the representatives, who had the patience of a saint, it was the customers who had not read the rental agreement and took ages to go through each element of the rental.
8.2
AlexanderSeptember 7, 2017
Customer service was brilliant Price was brilliant Very happy See you again next week
10.0
AlastairSeptember 6, 2017
The car was quite new and in very good condition. Very clean, roomy and comfortable.
Long walk from main terminal at Edinburgh Airport to car rental area and not well signposted inside terminal.
7.2
StephenSeptember 5, 2017
Had some problems with paperwork
6.6
September 5, 2017
Good car. Great pickup location near airport with no shuttle bus required. Good cost-performance.
Not a major problem but took a while to get served. 3 staff on duty (at 3 PCs so maxed out) all busy with customers when we got there and three others in the queue.
8.0
KathrynSeptember 4, 2017
Easy to find, efficient and friendly, a winning combination.
8.8
September 4, 2017
car was exact make and model and in very good condition. Clean inside and out. Very nice girl received the car and checked it on my return. No complaints - everything very good thank you
8.8
September 1, 2017
Loved the fiat 500
7.8
September 1, 2017
I have hired cars several times from Interrent. Very efficient friendly staff. Cheap rates. Cars all excellent condition.
8.0
GeorgeAugust 31, 2017
Friendly, smiling, courteous staff (Karen)
I signed the paperwork at the desk before checking car for damage - is this normal? Thankfully, pre-existing damage was noted correctly. However, my wife has had very bad experience (with another rental agency) in the past, so I am always cautious.
8.2
August 30, 2017
Friendliness of staff. Cleanliness of car.
Large scratch down side of car was on paperwork but would have appreciated staff also informing us of the damage.
8.8
August 30, 2017
Friendly staff
Queue at pick up. We were lucky but others were waiting a long time for pick up.
7.2
August 27, 2017
Very decent, quick and friendly service, no hassle when returning car, all fine.
Refueling the car close to the airport is tricky, no petrol stations near, you get diverted and lose time. This has nothing to do with the car hire but maybe helpful advice, plan an extra 15 mins for refueling!
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations