Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 29, 2017
Sevice
Nothing
8.4
MichaelNovember 24, 2017
Excellent Drop off arrangements. Car was good.
There was existing damage to the front bodywork of the car.
7.8
November 19, 2017
good city car
Damage on a car was not pointed out, nor any staff inspected car prior renting. Damage was in the system so no problem with return.
7.0
October 29, 2017
Staff made everything easy, the car park was easy to navigate and the car was new and clean.
No faults
7.6
October 27, 2017
Given an almost new Kia Sportage SUV when booked car (Vauxhall Insignia) not available
Long walk to car rentals at Edinburgh airport. Dropped the car off at Europcar Heathrow mid afternoon when due. Shuttle only available to T2 & T3 not to our nearby hotel where we were still staying that night. Had to catch local bus back to hotel which the shuttle had past by!
8.0
ChristopherOctober 24, 2017
easy to book and collect, great value for money
car was a little dirty, have damage that wasn't recorded already
8.2
GARRYOctober 23, 2017
Everything worked as it should
8.4
PaulaOctober 22, 2017
Val who helped us at the desk on our arrival was excellent Very helpful, knowledgeable and got us into our car super fast
6.8
JohnOctober 21, 2017
upgraded car was a beautiful car.
higher price for the upgrade. limited instruction sheet. absence of a spare tyre.
6.8
AmyOctober 12, 2017
Lawson at the front desk in Edinburgh airportwas amazing. After a hard trip into Scotland his friendly and helpful attitude made the beginning of my trip so much better. Very helpful circling places on the map for me to visit and picking me the perfect car. Car was amazing. Best decision I made to hire a car and will definitely do it again.
Everything was amazing
9.4
October 9, 2017
The service
That I had to ask for the same model of car!
9.0
October 5, 2017
The customer rep think name was Jerry was excellent
everything was fine
9.2
LesleyOctober 4, 2017
Easy to return the car. Close proximity to the airport terminal
No help from staff when we picked the car up to work out the different functions of the car.
6.0
RogerOctober 1, 2017
Sat Nav was great once I worked out how to use it
Absence of any manuals for the car and sat nav not helpful. Car stalled a lot in first gear
8.0
September 29, 2017
Everything except -
The wait time to get to an agent - to complete the rental process paperwork at the start of the rental.
8.8
StephenSeptember 27, 2017
Friendly customer service
Didnt get car we asked for
6.6
KevinSeptember 25, 2017
Efficient
Nothing, all good
9.0
GlennSeptember 24, 2017
Counter service at Edinburgh was excellent, certainly better than my recent experiences with Hertz. The representative was the best I have encountered for any company in 15 years of renting cars in the UK.
No negative feedback at all
8.8
September 23, 2017
The counter Staff member Gerry was very helpful and friendly!!!
7.4
AlsharifSeptember 23, 2017
Staff were very helpfull and friendy .
Gps was 31 months out of date . Had to buy one to get around . Plz pay more attention to matters like this . Also the car was scratched and dented all arround and not clean
5.8
September 18, 2017
length of time waiting in queue at hire car desks
8.0
DavidSeptember 18, 2017
All good - great price and customer-friendly process and service.
8.6
September 17, 2017
Nice car upgrade
Nothing to dislike
8.2
RogerSeptember 16, 2017
The staff at Edinburgh airport
The tried to sell us some additional insurance
8.8
September 16, 2017
Great car, and friendly staff. The final check over was done whilst we were there and everything was transparent.
The Peugeot 3008 had no manual with it. The car has some halerious bugs in the computer software that drove you nuts. It has the same problem that all inbuilt satnavs have - the maps are outdated. I am really not a fan of "you ordered this but we will upgrade you to that for a small fee per day" before you even know what car you were meant to have
8.6
DavidSeptember 14, 2017
Car's navigation system.
Car frequently gave us warning notices (in Italian) which didn't seem to have any relevance.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.