Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 16, 2017
Helpful, pleasant welcoming Staff.
Delay with computers at pick-up point.
9.0
July 15, 2017
Helpful staff
Poor signage to rental centre upon returning car!!
7.2
LeoJuly 15, 2017
The friendliness of the europe car staff at both ends
Additional costs over and above initial quote
8.0
RobJuly 11, 2017
Reversing screen excellent pity there were no warning indicators on front of the car
Car underpowered, seemed to miss a lot when driving had to change to first gear to get up a steep hill could not maintain speed when on the slightest rise
7.8
July 10, 2017
Very new car in excellent condition
Long wait to pick up
6.2
July 10, 2017
Car GPS sat nav doesn't work
8.8
July 8, 2017
Helpful service
Location of pickup an dropoff
7.2
WilliamJuly 7, 2017
Staff were great; we needed a larger car due to luggage and they sorted everything out
Manual Nissan qashqai is probably the worst vehicle I've driven for many decades. Hopelessly mismatched gearbox, poor interior design. Bizarre functionality
6.8
GlennJuly 5, 2017
Upgrade at no cost.
8.0
July 2, 2017
Excellent car for the purpose
Pickup time
6.2
July 2, 2017
Car performed well but was somewhat dated and scratched.
First GOS did not work. Had to be replaced.
7.2
WilliamJune 29, 2017
Very comfortable car to drive . Diesel
Would have liked some guidance re road rules and speed limits
8.6
JamesJune 27, 2017
Loved the car but wouldn't like it again
Didn't like the automatic gears being on the steering wheel. Would have preferred less flashy car.
8.4
AndrewJune 26, 2017
Staff were friendly and attentive - both at pick up and drop off
Not applicable
8.2
RichardJune 24, 2017
We were able to get the car quite quickly. We ended up getting an upgrade to a Mercedes which was lovely and nearly new. Counter staff at Edinburgh who served us was lovely and helpful. Car drove beautifully.
we booked Ford Focus or similar. We got a small Mercedes with practically no boot.. we couldn't fit in our two suitcases, so ended up upgrading to larger Mercedes, that just fitted our luggage. When we dropped car off at Heathrow the attendant there was unhelpful, dismissive and almost rude. Very disappointing.
8.8
JoanneJune 23, 2017
The car drove well
Service from staff at the counter was poor it was raining and they gave no assistance didn't help us find car they said just take pictures of previous damage.
6.0
RyanJune 21, 2017
Unfortunately there was a long queue when I picked up the car. Apart from that it was spot on.
8.2
June 20, 2017
Very helpful and professional assistance by Solomon at the Edinburgh Europcar airport rental counter
Not fun to drive on the left side of the road!
8.6
NatashaJune 7, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to pickup and collect vehicle. Had a great range of new luxury cars
Difficult to contact staff regarding a mechanical issue/fault with the car
7.8
June 5, 2017
Car was great
Huge queue at europcar when collectinv car. Screens showed expected 8 mins wait, it was actually over 35 minutes
7.2
MichaelJune 4, 2017
Car I booked was the one I was given. Emma at Edinburgh Europcar was an excellent representative for your company
Drop off procedure at London City Airport not very clear
8.6
June 3, 2017
Very helpful at the desk. Car did a lot of miles to the gallon.
Long wait at airport.
8.0
June 2, 2017
It was a very busy morning and all staff were very efficient.
8.2
May 29, 2017
Very helpful counter staff
8.4
JacekMay 28, 2017
Vast offer of cars
Long waiting time, call to DVLA
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings