Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 24, 2017
the upgrade
Inside of the car needed a vacum
8.6
March 22, 2017
Very comfortable car, easy to drive
GPS was terrible - sent us on roads that were not as good as the motorway.
8.6
March 1, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
9.8
JamesFebruary 2, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.Gabriel was excellent.
8.8
January 2, 2017
Great Condition of vehicle - good rental costs - excellent staff
9.2
IanDecember 23, 2016
Excellent.
Nothing
9.6
MarjoryDecember 12, 2016
Ease of booking, and picking up car. Girl at desk was very friendly and helpful. Car fine although I would have liked parking sensors.
Inside of windscreen was very smeared and this was a problem as soon as I left as it was dark. Also in winter sun this is an added danger. Attention to the inside glass needs to be improved. Also, please add stronger additive to windscreen washer fluid as weather was -2 and -4 much of the time.
9.0
JeffreyDecember 11, 2016
Very efficient and v friendly staff. Pick up was very quick and Holly was excellent when we brought the car back.
9.4
LindaDecember 10, 2016
Loved Soloman who was on the desk at Edinburgh. Couldn't be more helpful or friendly, talked us through the collection process and walked us out to the car in the cold wind, great service
8.4
PaulineDecember 7, 2016
Clean car Helpful staff
time taken to pick up car given that I had booked ahead and it was late at night and I was tired. Car located in dark car park late at night frozen windscreen.
7.4
November 27, 2016
Just very efficient
8.8
LorraineNovember 19, 2016
Ease of picking the car up
Trying to sell you add ons at the European desk
8.4
DavidNovember 18, 2016
Staff helpfulness and attitude. Documentation good.
Lack of instruction manual
8.4
November 8, 2016
The staff were extremely accommodating and very professional & friendly. Gabriel in particular.
I was not asked to check the car for scratches etc but in fairness it was dark. Upon return, I was informed that there was a scratch on the front right wheel trim. I could not confirm if this was me that caused this although I know that I never had any bumps etc.
8.8
November 7, 2016
Very helpful staff both at pick up and drop off
9.0
GlennNovember 5, 2016
GPS fantastic when you don't know the country
8.4
November 4, 2016
Very helpful desk attendant
8.2
November 2, 2016
long walk from arrivals to car hire office
8.0
October 25, 2016
The unexpected upgrade was a real bonus (possibly caused by their computer system crashing)
The lack of checking the car before we left was a big concern, as it was only when I went to return it that I spotted some serious scrapes and damage to the front bumper
7.4
sharynOctober 22, 2016
Thorough explanation from Europcar consultant about everything we needed to do including how to leave the airport & how to return to the airport for drop off.Also consultant was very friendly
N/a
8.4
JosephOctober 20, 2016
The ease of picking up the car after a long haul flight. The customer service officer Carol was very informative.
The vehicle cleanliness
8.0
GrahamOctober 16, 2016
Car was lovely & spacious. Staff at both ends friendly and professional.
Whilst we received an up grade we paid a lot for it. More than the original booking of the car. We were told of upgrade price but after 24 hours of flying and no sleep it didn't quite sink in.
8.4
October 15, 2016
Upgrade
Location of rental desk - a 5-10 minute walk from the airport arrival building, outside with all my luggage, and the same again in the rain after dropping off.
8.0
October 3, 2016
Assistance by staff
No built in navigation system in vehicle
8.0
MargaretOctober 3, 2016
Ease of whole process.
No basic instruction in car for eg. Opening petrol flap, increasing volume of GPS.
7.2
AndrewOctober 1, 2016
The staff were 10/10 - Super helpful. Perfect.
Nothing.
8.8
September 30, 2016
The staff recomended an upgrade as we were in the highlands which was the best advice ever.this car is perfect for all Scottish road conditions
The sat nav was not changed to English and the previous users route was still on it which proved a pain.We ended up using our own till there routecoincided with ours.
8.6
RobynSeptember 19, 2016
Personal attendants
8.2
CraigSeptember 15, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and nice car
8.0
September 8, 2016
the model of car was unknown to me but perfect for our needs.
8.4
JosephSeptember 8, 2016
Friendly and efficient
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings