Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

marioJune 8, 2017
Friendly staff and an FOC upgrade
Halfway through a warning to add 1L oil at the next refueling appeared I did it and the oil costs were refunded which is good But you don't expect to have to deal with any maintenance issues when renting a car particularly a 1 yo Mercedes Probably the oil level was low before departure and should have been checked by Budget staff in advance
6.8
May 31, 2017
Very happy with the car provided.
Pickup took a while as there was only one attendant, but this not a major.
8.4
May 29, 2017
I found the wholexercise very acceptable
No dislikes
8.0
SARAHMay 26, 2017
They didn't have the small car we booked so they upgraded us to a small SUV at no extra cost (and it included SatNav which came in handy). Staff at Budget were very friendly and helpful.
8.8
PaulMay 24, 2017
I've always found budget very user friendly
8.4
DerekMay 18, 2017
generally an excellent service, first time I've used budget. I always just go for the cheapest onsite deal available through yoursite
10.0
DavidMay 13, 2017
Stefano at the desk was extremely helpful.
10.0
GastonMay 10, 2017
easy to go to the rental desk and return well indicated
8.6
May 9, 2017
Car was great
Long delay in pickup, only one person on desk on a Sunday at start of tourist season
8.4
April 17, 2017
They have provided me with other offers and opportunities for potential upgrade. Very fast drop off service.
The car needed service and after 400 miles I got an alarm for service requirement,which interfere with the overall electronics of the car. I was also getting an alarm every 5 mins that I had XXX amount of Km left before the car would stop. I have called the agency and they have sent AA and added urea in the car. Despite this, the alarm did not stop
7.2
SusanApril 4, 2017
The Budget representative on the pick up desk who was called Mikey was extremely efficient and friendly. Was impressed by his customer service and friendly interaction.
Not applicable.
9.2
MarjoryMarch 29, 2017
That it was within the car rental centre and serbpvice was quick and straightforward
The upgrade didn't have cruise control, parking sensors or any steering wheel buttons. I found that a bit strange. The car I booked would have had all these features, o it wasn't a true upgrade. It was bigger but not necesssaily better. Also inside of the front and rear windscreen were very smeared and in winter sun that is dangerous.
9.0
February 3, 2017
Helpfulness of car rental staff
Long walk from terminal building
8.4
December 27, 2016
Fast,polite ,and efficient
8.8
November 12, 2016
Fast and easy, and because I have UK driving license there was less faffing around with forms and ID.
I had to return and swap the car within a couple of hours because warning light came on. But swap was hassle/cost free.
9.2
RichardOctober 25, 2016
Booking in person excellent
No overview of car features led to frustration as found it difficult to start or turn off person issuing vehicle unhelpful
8.0
PhilipOctober 19, 2016
competence of the Spanish? operative and her prompt attention. Fully explained the procedure and was very civil.
nothing
8.2
PatriciaSeptember 22, 2016
Girl at Avis desk was very professional and helpful.
The sign at the Budget desk directing you to the Avis desk is badly worded. It sounds more like a declaration that Avis and Budget are the same company, rather than a "please go to the Avis desk where we will be happy to serve Budget customers".
8.2
September 19, 2016
very HELPFUL COUNTER STAFF AT ARRIVAL AND DROPPING OFF
Car had a slightly broken wing mirror, which was explained to me but you expect a car in good condition
7.8
September 11, 2016
Good car good service so we had good holiday
8.4
September 11, 2016
Staff all very good
Had too wait too long collecting car. Service light flashing very disconcerting.
8.0
September 7, 2016
Everything was good.
9.0
BobAugust 23, 2016
About everything
Not much!!
9.6
August 1, 2016
Comfortable car well maintained
We were given little information about the car, it's features and how to operate them.
8.2
August 1, 2016
Nice clean car in good condition. Representative for my businesstrip.
8.6
July 16, 2016
Help to sort bill at end of lease
The car ..unusual safety feature . It judders on cats eyes. Horrible.
7.4
JohnJune 29, 2016
Friendliness and efficiency of staff
Distance from arrival hall to car rental booth
8.6
June 25, 2016
The Budget office was close on Sunday. We were serviced by Avis. Currently I has to complain about payments for rent a car. Your company and Avis charged me two times!!!
7.0
June 2, 2016
Time it took to pick the car up
7.0
June 1, 2016
Good size of car and very comfortable.
Petrol tank was not full on collection.
8.0
KarolMay 19, 2016
We were offered a fiesta, that we liked. Turvoed engine is fine for hill-roads in Northern Scotland.
8.8
May 16, 2016
Ease of collection and drop off. Given a larger car than booked.
8.4
May 14, 2016
Value for money, helpful staff, ease of collection as well as returning of vehicle
When I returned the car, receipt given to me was not for my car, and staff were unable to rectify the error due to system limitations.
8.6
April 24, 2016
The staff were very friendly. The Sat navigation was really useful
9.4
April 19, 2016
FRIENDLY SERVICE
CRAZY EXPENSIVE COST OF INSURANCE
9.0
April 19, 2016
Car
Traffic atcairport
7.8
JeanMarch 28, 2016
The Golf TSI is a very bad car, no comfort, no power.....
6.2
March 19, 2016
Car had been recently cleaned and still was very wet which made inspecting for damage on collection in the dark impossible. The water droplets looked like marks and chips.
8.6
March 16, 2016
Nice new car
9.0
February 22, 2016
Price, cleanliness of car and ease of drop off
Signing to car hire centre
8.0
February 18, 2016
Friendly and efficient
No one at desk when I arrived directed to another desk. Then taken back to original desk.
6.6
RaymondFebruary 6, 2016
Car only had a 3/4 full tank of petrol in it when I picked it up.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations