Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlanNovember 14, 2017
The staff were very helpful in the morning when I picked the car up Thank you
Giving the car back it was great to drive Never driven a mercedes Benz
9.8
BruceOctober 17, 2017
Fantastic location.
The Vehicle was presented to me in a dirty condition, as this was a premium Vehicle I would have expected it to be clean upon collection.
7.8
September 30, 2017
Although I did not get the car I requested, I was offered a good alternative.
Bit slow picking up.
9.2
MichaelSeptember 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful and no rubbish.
NIL
8.6
September 25, 2017
Nice staff. Nice rental. Apparently good company willing to provide a service to customers.
9.0
SallySeptember 25, 2017
The choice available from the pick up point we selected was excellent. Edinburgh is a small airport so everything was within a close proximity and very easy to locate.
It took a long time to collect the car as there was only one desk open and an obvious 'issue' ahead of us. However, we weren't in a hurry so was ok on this occasion. The man at the desk was great but must speak slower when talking through the jargon, it may be familiar to him but it isn't to everyone.
7.8
EugeneSeptember 10, 2017
Staff excellent and friendly
Nothing
9.2
AllisonSeptember 10, 2017
VALUE FOR MONEY
CAR WAS PRE DAMAGED NOTICABLY IN THE FRONT.
8.0
TiborAugust 30, 2017
Easy process
nothing. everything was fine
8.6
August 30, 2017
Bad smell of smoking in the car
6.4
August 29, 2017
Very helpful staff. Had a problem with the initial car and they changed it without any problems
7.4
August 28, 2017
The information about which gas to use and to use only caused an immense time of inconvenience and took too much time to follow. I wish I would have been given better information on this. It was a real drag to find gas stations in the Highlands with ultimate unleaded fuel.
7.4
August 28, 2017
Good family car with GPS on board. Clean and comfortable.
The fact that we left the car very early in the morning (5.00am), and there was nobody at the rental office, no one could asses that there was no damage to the car. What if after we left, someone parked their car and bumped or scratched our rental. You wouldn't know and charge us for the damage.
8.4
PerAugust 27, 2017
The car was clean, but larger than I ordered. In Scotland highlands the road are narrow and turns are plenty but a straight road is quite few. I know that, so I wanted a small car, with manuell shift. I got an automatic instead, my car was not yet awailable??
The service was good. Apart for the fact that I did not get the car I ordered.
6.2
MargaretAugust 27, 2017
The distance I had to walk to get to the car rental centre.
9.0
August 19, 2017
The garmin sat nav device did not charge at all in the cigarette lighter charge. Very dissappointing as we had paid for this as part of our rental agreement. Also we had to use our phones and this drew heavily on our phone batteries for the rest of the days of travelling.
8.8
August 18, 2017
But lovely clean car very friendly staff
Bit pricey
7.8
August 16, 2017
Car was exactly what I rented, not similar. Good as new
Charges for not gassing up. Is a real rip off.
8.2
August 9, 2017
Very helpful and polite
I liked everything
7.4
August 9, 2017
Dropping car off was quick and easy
One person as a representative. It was very long time of waiting
6.8
August 6, 2017
The car
Nil
8.0
GARYAugust 3, 2017
Helpful staff, professional and courteous especially as our car needed to be changed immediately. The booked car was damaged so an upgrade was presented.
Lengthy and drawn out process to get a refund to my credit card for dame gen caused to the car by a hit and run driver in the middle of the night. I still haven't got my refund payment.
7.6
manfredJuly 30, 2017
everything
8.4
MarilynJuly 29, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff both on collection and return.
Difficulty in finding space to park returned car - grumpy Enterprise attendant!
8.8
JeremyJuly 24, 2017
Budget staff at rental desk, pick up point and drop off were all friendly, helpful and efficient.
8.8
July 24, 2017
Drop off was very quick, smooth and easy
Budget counter was closed, everyone used the Avis counter so that the queue to pick the car up was very long
7.6
July 18, 2017
Good service throughout.
The staff need to do a better check of the cars for damage. I was told no damage, but upon inspection there was damage to the hub caps and scratches. I checked beforehand and notified the staff, but it was so obvious that it should have been on my car documents.
8.6
July 10, 2017
Ease of finding both the pick up and drop off at the airport was fabulous. Made everything quick and easy. The gentleman who helped us with the pick up was fabulous and so helpful.
Nothing - everything was great -thank you.
8.6
July 4, 2017
Price
7.4
July 1, 2017
Stefano on the desk was very helpful
Although booked a Peugeot 3008, it was explained I would possibly be able to have a free upgrade to a Mercedes C class which was excellent news. In reality I ended up with a golf , I believe the Peugeot would have been a better option.
7.8
June 27, 2017
Speed of collection - you were the fastest of the 5 or so companies I have used at Edinburgh airport
9.6
June 12, 2017
Very helpful rental desk representatives.
time it takes to pick up car.
8.6
marioJune 8, 2017
Friendly staff and an FOC upgrade
Halfway through a warning to add 1L oil at the next refueling appeared I did it and the oil costs were refunded which is good But you don't expect to have to deal with any maintenance issues when renting a car particularly a 1 yo Mercedes Probably the oil level was low before departure and should have been checked by Budget staff in advance
6.8
May 31, 2017
Very happy with the car provided.
Pickup took a while as there was only one attendant, but this not a major.
8.4
May 29, 2017
I found the wholexercise very acceptable
No dislikes
8.0
SARAHMay 26, 2017
They didn't have the small car we booked so they upgraded us to a small SUV at no extra cost (and it included SatNav which came in handy). Staff at Budget were very friendly and helpful.
8.8
PaulMay 24, 2017
I've always found budget very user friendly
8.4
DerekMay 18, 2017
generally an excellent service, first time I've used budget. I always just go for the cheapest onsite deal available through yoursite
10.0
DavidMay 13, 2017
Stefano at the desk was extremely helpful.
10.0
GastonMay 10, 2017
easy to go to the rental desk and return well indicated
8.6
May 9, 2017
Car was great
Long delay in pickup, only one person on desk on a Sunday at start of tourist season
8.4
April 17, 2017
They have provided me with other offers and opportunities for potential upgrade. Very fast drop off service.
The car needed service and after 400 miles I got an alarm for service requirement,which interfere with the overall electronics of the car. I was also getting an alarm every 5 mins that I had XXX amount of Km left before the car would stop. I have called the agency and they have sent AA and added urea in the car. Despite this, the alarm did not stop
7.2
SusanApril 4, 2017
The Budget representative on the pick up desk who was called Mikey was extremely efficient and friendly. Was impressed by his customer service and friendly interaction.
Not applicable.
9.2
MarjoryMarch 29, 2017
That it was within the car rental centre and serbpvice was quick and straightforward
The upgrade didn't have cruise control, parking sensors or any steering wheel buttons. I found that a bit strange. The car I booked would have had all these features, o it wasn't a true upgrade. It was bigger but not necesssaily better. Also inside of the front and rear windscreen were very smeared and in winter sun that is dangerous.
9.0
February 3, 2017
Helpfulness of car rental staff
Long walk from terminal building
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations