Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Arnold Clark logo - rentalcars.com

Arnold Clark Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read customer reviews on Arnold Clark at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EugenioAugust 12, 2017
Excellent and professional service. Impeccable car conditions.
Rental desk distant from the other car rental desks at the Edinburgh airport
8.4
May 7, 2017
Off-airport car hire slightly cheaper than the others
Fact that you have to take a bus to collect the car
9.6
May 6, 2017
Helpful staff. Wait time at airport wasn't long.
7.0
April 23, 2017
Helpfulness of the staff... Taking us to the tram station
Nothing. Very happy of the service
8.4
RitaApril 13, 2017
Brand new car, excellent, helpful, personal service.
Wasn't clear from my documents where I had to go to pick up mini bus to get to car hire office.
8.2
October 25, 2016
Upgraded car and free nav was an excellent touch. Very good quality of car.
8.2
NikolaosAugust 23, 2016
Friendly staff
Make it easier for customers to locate you. It took us 1 hours to reach Arnold clark's office
7.0
August 16, 2016
Counter staff cheery and friendly. Efficient. Good location. Car ckeN, good condition.
Time to pick up car - surely with all the info we gave to provide in advance, things could be faster? I had to point out front spoiler damage on initial inspection - should have been noted beforehand.
8.2
RogerAugust 15, 2016
Hard to find telephone in airport
8.6
RichardJune 22, 2016
Car was immaculate Staff were helpful and friendly Reasonable price for what I was after
Bit tricky to find the place from Edinburgh departures.
8.8
April 18, 2016
High quality van with great space for a golfing group. Although off site_ Arnold Clark is very easy to find on return
Heater didn't work. Location was hard to find on arrival
8.4
March 29, 2016
Quality of car. Pick up service.
Time it took to register and collect car. In this day and age, all the paper checks seem OTT. There must be a way of speeding up this process.
8.0
March 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
8.2
RobertMarch 17, 2016
spacy
view backwards
7.4
January 1, 2016
A new car and nice helpful and friendly staff
Courtesy phone in the arrivals area wasn't immediately obvious.
8.6
December 31, 2015
car was new and very clean
nothing
7.6
December 29, 2015
Wonderful car, very clean.
1000 £ to pay if I have an accident unless I don't pay 20£. To have payed 25 £ to leave the car in another place. Too much.
6.6
BarryDecember 29, 2015
Staff very efficient and friendly both at pickup and drop off. Excellent service.
I took a while to locate the courtesy phone at the domestic arrivals exit as we arrived on an international flight. It would be good to put a wee "phone location map" on the voucher/documents to be printed off to avoid any confusion. I asked a member of airport staff and they sent me to the normal car rental centre and thus delayed me.
8.2
October 25, 2015
Easy checkin with Arnold Clark, and very kind staff.
The car was a larger hatchback, and as we were only two people and didn't have any luggage it was larger than necessary.
7.6
October 17, 2015
Price is very good.
I get a parking ticket which caused by not display the ticket properly. I did not get any assistance from the company at all.
7.0
PSeptember 11, 2015
Being a European driver I very much liked the automatic; moreover the presence of the navigation system was a nice surprise.
8.6
September 1, 2015
I'd made a mistake and rented from Edinburgh where we actually flew into Glasgow! The staff at Arnold Clark, Glasgow were brilliant and sorted out my booking with no fuss!
8.8
SimonAugust 19, 2015
The car was very fit for purpose. The staff were friendly and helpful.
It took rather longer than liked to pick up the car. Also my wife did not like the make and colour of the car (it was not the same make and colour as advertised). But to change it there, we would have had to downsize. We were advised to go to another Arnold Clark branch, but we never did in the end.
8.0
August 14, 2015
Courteous staff-efficient service nice clean car.
waited for 15 mins for lift back to terminal -which wasn't issue this time but in future if I was running late would have been an issue.
9.6
July 27, 2015
I got an upgrade (this is pure luck I know but it was appreciated!). I find renting an automatic sometime risky in UK (at least with other company). AC have (I think) a decent supply of automatic car. Renting at the airport was relatively easy.
Actually not that much to complain. If I have to pick on something it will be the pick up time on Saturday morning was a bit slow as understaffed.
7.4
GerardJuly 25, 2015
The Car, speed of drop off
time it took to collect car
7.2
July 21, 2015
Good copmany, efficient service.
Would have preferred onsite at airport, waited a long time for a shuttle bus.
7.4
DavidJuly 20, 2015
Nil
Would have been good to actually get the car i booked
7.0
BrianJuly 20, 2015
Only 2 matters were less than very good (1) the time I had to wait for the shuttle bus at Edinburgh Airport pickup stop - I phoned the No provided but couldn't get through so left a message as requested that I was waiting. Although the AC message said I would be contacted, that didn't happen and so I had to phone again after 10 minutes and soon after on the the shuttle bus came. Once at the reception office, I was dealt with speedily and courteously. The second matter was that the car was dirty in a number of areas on the outside which caused me to point out what I thought was damage as we inspected the car. The receptionist with me was able to rub of patches of dirt to assure me that they were not dents scratches or the like. Other wise the whole arrangement was very good. The second
7.6
CatherineJuly 20, 2015
The service from the staff at Arnold Clark and their attention to detail and friendliness. Really good. I felt like a valued customer.
9.4
July 20, 2015
Staff and the car were all excellent. We were satisfied this service.
9.2
AravindJuly 20, 2015
directions for locating the rental shuttle bus could be better. the phone number listed in the directions to contact was also wrong
7.2
July 19, 2015
Lack of signage stating Arnold Clarks shuttle pick up walked from terminal to rental car centre and still no signage that we had to go and get a shuttle bus
7.4
July 19, 2015
The speed of the service.
that the insurance excess was not properly indicated at time of booking.
8.8
July 17, 2015
Excellent quality of vehicle.
Rental location required shuttle bus. Slow to pick up on arrival but good on return journey.
8.8
NatashaJune 4, 2015
Good price, getting the car we were after and ready when we arrived.
There was predicting damage to the vehicle that we didn't notice when picking up because the vehicle was wet. As soon as we noticed we took photos and emailed, however I missed one small dent. When dropping off it was picked up on the previous report. Instead of saying that the vehicle washing perfect condition all predicting damage should.have already been noted on our report. Felt like I was being held responsible for something I didn't do.
7.4
May 4, 2015
Only criticism is that the postcode on the confirmation for where Arnold Clark is (in order to return the car) was wrong. But when we called the office they gave perfect directions and were very helpful.
9.4
April 12, 2015
Very good customer service
Locating them with a UK cell phone was difficult but once contacted they were very efficient in picking us up and getting us away on a journey. Would recommended.
8.4
April 9, 2015
The car wasn't what I was expecting but it did the job. I would've prefer it not to a Hyundai but it was ok
The time to get to the rental centre, finding the pick up point was confusing. The car was brand new but it had dust inside the car, you would've thought they were sawing sand in there.
7.4
RussellApril 9, 2015
The car we were given was bigger than the Ford Focus that was originally booked
Having to wait for the courtesy bus to take us out to the office.
7.2
April 7, 2015
Quick and efficient
9.6
April 7, 2015
Saving time at pick up and drop off the car.
Limited mileage
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Arnold Clark Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings