Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Bristol Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent at Bristol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RMarch 24, 2017
No clarity on use of "handbrake" - very different from having a normal lever brake.
8.4
March 24, 2017
Drop off very easy
Supplying same info again, selling of upgrades including car type, insurance, car washing.......
9.0
March 16, 2017
Easy drop off
90 mile/day mileage limit
8.4
March 10, 2017
Helpfulness of Interrent person at airport and value for money.
car had quite a few scrapes.
8.8
March 7, 2017
Very easy to find friendly staff
Car was dirty and not very easy to find
8.0
MichaelMarch 1, 2017
Ease of booking and quick efficient service.... Good quality car...
It was particularly wet when we picked up/dropped off the car and underfoot it was dirty/ muddy.... A layer of tar would help!!!
9.2
LawrenceFebruary 23, 2017
Service was excellent.
Wanted a small car as booked but there were none available so had to take a larger more expensive to run car. Also this was larger and a squeeze into my mam's small parking space. These were the man reasons I'd asked for this size car.
8.2
February 17, 2017
Value and good car.
Inefficeint pick up, staff helpful but system appeared to confuse a little.
9.2
February 12, 2017
helpful cheery staff on reception
not clear where to find car ..... had to wander round the car park for a while. another couple picking up a car were having the same problem !!! It was not explained that when we returned the car we had to do so a europcar so we went to interent only to be told to go all the way back to europcar ...
6.6
MaryFebruary 5, 2017
Was a nice car very spaciouse and high up.
The radio and dash,satnav was in Spanish ! Also the radio arieal was not connected so the radio did not work properly.
9.4
February 4, 2017
appearance and comfort of car and fuel economy
lack of power lack of scraper as it was v frosty!
9.8
AilsaJanuary 16, 2017
Ease of location
I asked for and paid for sat nav. I was given a car with an integral system but site staff unable to reset from Spanish as used by previous occupant.
6.6
JosefJanuary 11, 2017
Trying to get out the car par park.
8.2
GeorgeJanuary 5, 2017
Convienient location to the air port
On collecting the car I noticed one of the wheels was badly scuffed I didnt notice anything else damaged. I saw a staff member who signed my collection note to verify the wheel damage (why was this not spotted by their own staff) On taking the car back a scratch was noticed on the bumper but I didnt notice it before I collected the car (it was dark
8.6
PaulaDecember 30, 2016
Quick, efficient service. Great price and lovely little Fiat 500.
9.0
KarimDecember 27, 2016
Time it took to pick your car up, about 50 minutes.
5.8
JasonDecember 24, 2016
Fast friendly service.
Daily mileage limit (90 miles), is not obviously stated when booking. £5 per day extra for unlimited mileage seems petty.
8.0
CarolDecember 22, 2016
Pick up nice and close to the airport
I was told to take the car back to the middle area but I didn't know to Europcar. Had to ask.
9.6
MichaelDecember 21, 2016
Parking there is terrible. Unsafe ground conditions and poorly lit. Paying for unlimited miles.
9.6
JohnNovember 27, 2016
Quick counter staff at collection. No trying to "Upgrade me" or offer me additional insurance.
Car described as having no damage when getting picked up. Upon inspection had some damage to one alloy wheel. Had to get someone to witness damage before taking car.
7.6
November 27, 2016
car ok
lack of power
8.8
JonathanNovember 22, 2016
Had a Peugeot 3008 which was nice to drive and was comfortable for all.
Had a Peugeot 3008 and didn't like the Radio.
8.0
November 11, 2016
The hire car itself
I was told the car was undamaged but when I picked it there was a few scratches on it
7.2
October 29, 2016
The staff member on the desk when picking up the car was aggressively trying to sell us insurance that we did not want. An unpleasant experience.
8.4
October 21, 2016
It wasn't clear where I should return the car to and after waiting in a queue I was told to take it to a different place.
8.8
NicolasOctober 16, 2016
The man on the desk was clearly not familiar with the system, and had to check with his supervisor. In the time it took me to get my car booked out, the other guy processed 2 customers!!
8.4
AndrewOctober 12, 2016
Easy to pick up and drop off
The cost of the insurance to remove excess. The excess should be much smaller in the first place. This felt very poor value for money as it cost considerably more than the car hire. Balance is wrong and needs to be sorted.
8.0
IainOctober 3, 2016
Could not contact desk at airport to extend and amend my booking, no one answered phone.
8.4
AlanSeptember 28, 2016
Value for money and ease of ordering and collecting/dropping off.
9.4
BrianSeptember 21, 2016
Car was comfortable.
car seemed quite flat on hills had to change down often and perhaps sometimes it would be nice if someone showed you the controls etc as every model is different especially if you have not driven a card key before.
7.8
HelenSeptember 20, 2016
The ease of the car being at the airport.
Having to persuade the person at the desk in the carpark that there was a substantial scratch on the drivers door, he said it was just dirt, I had to argue with him and eventually when he tried several times to rub the dirt off, realised that in fact it was a scratch!
8.6
August 27, 2016
Ease of picking and dropping off car
Nothing I didn't like
9.2
August 1, 2016
The car I ended up with was excellent but was not the car I had ordered - had to pay extra to upgrade as "similar car" offered was tiny.
Found it difficult to find where to drop off the car - signs for car rental drop off could be clearer.
7.6
July 29, 2016
The member of staff spoke english with a very heavy eastern european accent, and it wasn't easy asking her to repeat etc. I wasn't told where the car was and was in the end helped by a member of a different car hire firm.
8.0
GeorgeJuly 29, 2016
Good value for money
Had to wait nearly an hour for a car. No clean car available on arrival my car had "Slashed tyre" so given an upgrade after 45 minutes wait.
6.8
HelenJuly 25, 2016
Always friendly.
The car was not cleaned well. It had sweet wrappers in the drivers door pocket and when I came to clean the windscreen, as on the motorway there were many flies, it could have been very dangerous as there was NO liquid in the windscreen wash tank, so it smeared the screen with flies. I had to pull over and clean with my bottle of water.
7.2
July 21, 2016
Nobody to show me where to find the car when picking it up in the car park Long walk from arrivals lounge with luggage No hand book in car
7.6
AlfJuly 13, 2016
Price with no extras.
Collecting car from europcar was a disaster. Had to wait for over 90 mins to get served, europcar dealt with their customers first. A woman with two children was before me also had to wait.
7.2
July 6, 2016
The car, once e found out how to work a keyless car was brilliant.
The satnav, although absolutely great to follow the road on it, was in Spanish. Not knowing the Spanish for settings it was a problem
8.4
July 2, 2016
nice car
slow pick up,only one person at the desk
7.8
June 29, 2016
The car was new.
The chap in the office was nice but slow and did not stop talking. The fact that you have a limit of 90 miles per day was not on the certificate but hidden in the small print - please put it on the voucher for collection as we, and other hirers were very surprised.
7.2
June 28, 2016
The service was excellent.
The GPS in the car would not let me type in Bristol airport as a location or the post code of Bristol airport so I did find it hard to get back to the airport.
9.0
IreneJune 27, 2016
Quick, easy, friendly, efficient.
The rain!!!!(Not your fault).
8.8
DENISEJune 22, 2016
good value for money
waiting time for collection
8.6
June 20, 2016
the price and the service
no dislikes
8.8
June 20, 2016
Clean inside.
Upgrade not needed, car too large. Document said vw golf but given skoda rapid which was automatic transmission and staff at reception did not inform before arriving at car. Having not driven an automatic in UK found driving initially challenging.
7.4
FrancisJune 20, 2016
Driving a very comfortable new car.
8.8
June 20, 2016
Upgrade to a better car which had very useful features like satnav. Quick return.
Long walk with bags to get car. Could not find petrol station in the vicinity and would have liked the option to pay for the tank of petrol given the area we were in. Relatively expensive add on insurance.
7.2
June 15, 2016
Trying to find the car in the carpark
7.0
June 13, 2016
The car and staff
Bit of a wait at the counter.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Bristol Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations