Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Bristol Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Bristol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChristianJanuary 4, 2017
Guy who picked up and checked in the car was very helpful and friendly . Really good service !!
8.8
RobertJanuary 1, 2017
We were offered the option to upgrade to a car with an automatic transmission. Turned out to be worthwhile as I didn't have to worry about shifting at the same time I was worrying about staying on the correct side of the road. Also a plus that the car was a diesel.
The car (a Mercedes B Class) had a tendency to hesitate if I tried to accelerate to quickly - for example, when trying to take advantage of a break in traffic.
8.4
JohnNovember 4, 2016
The helfulness and efficiency of the man at the desk. He was very patient when there were difficulties with my credit card.
I was not familiar with the electronic key and short explanation would have helped - but this was my fault and is not a comnplaint.
8.8
JamesOctober 30, 2016
The staff at Hertz are brilliant send very helpful. Will definitely use them again.
No public toilets at the centre, which is a pain when you have small child! Fortunately the Hertz staff allowed the use of their staff toilet for us. Like I said before. Staff there are brilliant.
8.6
JohnOctober 19, 2016
Same complaint for years & years : car washed, clean inside, un-smelly either of dirt or of cleaner chemicals, BUT they forget to wipe the winf mirrors, often encrusted with hard water drops. Don't worry, 9/10 cars are like this, really clean except for this practical detail. I have become used to it !
8.4
October 15, 2016
we didn´t get the car we ordered
7.6
September 20, 2016
issue with fuel gage both at start of the trip and at the end. this may be a car fault but not clear.
7.6
August 26, 2016
Usually quick and easy as we always use Hertz. The cars are always new and clean.
8.8
July 27, 2016
It was very easy and quick to pick up and return the car.
8.0
July 13, 2016
Very friendly reception and dispatch to begin with. Helpful.
Confusion at drop off. Accused of cuts on tire on right rear. Turns out the system had identified the problem with the previous client and i was shown this on the screen. Therefore not my fault.
7.4
July 11, 2016
Ease of getting away from airport
Rental car park very crowded.
9.0
July 2, 2016
Excellent service and value for money through car rentals.com I would use Hertz again
8.8
RaymondJune 22, 2016
Good motor no problems
7.8
JonathanJune 21, 2016
everything was fine
car wasnt very good
8.2
June 20, 2016
Fair price and easy people to deal with.
8.6
May 16, 2016
Was very impressed at ease much better than at gatwick
nothing
9.2
GeoffreyMay 10, 2016
Ease of booking and return at Bristol airport. A good Ford Fiesta ECO car which returned a good 45mpg.
Nothing
8.2
May 5, 2016
Nice car Friendly staff at drop off Great value for money
I accidentally booked later than when we arrived. There was no flexibility to pick up the car earlier, so had to wait 7 hours! No floor mats in car, so difficult to keep clean
7.8
AlbertMay 4, 2016
staff very professional and made everything easy.
nothing to dislike.
8.8
April 27, 2016
The car was in perfect condition, almost brand new. Easy to drive and economical.
All the added insurance cost for this and that.
7.6
April 6, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
8.8
MoiraApril 4, 2016
Ease of booking on the web site
I would like the exact car that was shown to me on the original booking
7.6
April 3, 2016
excelent but a bit expesinve for a familly travel
8.6
April 1, 2016
Very friendly staff both when picking up and when returning the car.
9.0
March 27, 2016
Cost and convenience
9.0
March 15, 2016
Thank you. Very good all round service
8.8
March 14, 2016
Easy to find,hassle free. The car had a few marks already on it but hertz advised me of this prior to taking the car. They also offered me another 2 choices of cars as well.
I have only used enterprise & north gate before for hiring a car however I felt Hertz offer a lot more t&c's like extra cover for this & that.
9.2
March 8, 2016
Excellent service, they even phoned home to say I'd left my mobile phone in the car, and are going to send it to me.
8.8
March 1, 2016
Friendly, willing to help staff
Didn´t have any idea about turning off the front airbag (I enquired if it was possible, they didn´t understand, know or know where to look - but they came to car to help me find out)
7.8
January 5, 2016
The counter staff were very helpful and prompt. They even saw me struggling with my luggage and my baby son so offered to bring the car from the otheside of the car park to the office.
Not terribly clean upon collection inside the vehicle.
8.2
VaughanJanuary 4, 2016
Nothing to not like
Clutch was very high....but okay.
7.2
SharonJanuary 3, 2016
Very comfortable and economic car
8.6
December 23, 2015
No water in the window washer. Very difficult to get the petrol cap off,luckily i had asked a friend before I filled up, and no manual in the car to explain how to do it,could unlock but when unscrewed would not come off, not good !
8.6
AndrewDecember 3, 2015
Great staff both at pick up and drop off.
Car Park at Bristol Airport needs better signage, a bit of nightmare to get out.
8.8
November 30, 2015
Perfect
9.0
MarkNovember 23, 2015
Price. The counter staff.
8.6
November 23, 2015
Excellent service. Very good car.
I would have liked clearer instructions about returning the car.
9.2
November 16, 2015
A very friendly and helpful young woman on the desk at Bristol airport.
8.8
TimothyNovember 3, 2015
Just very, very good service -what more can you say!!
9.6
MathiasNovember 1, 2015
As french I do like the automatic
/
8.6
PaulOctober 28, 2015
The ease with which the counter staff dealt with paperwork and the rental car was close to the Hertz office
9.0
KennethOctober 24, 2015
Pick up close to terminal easy to find
9.0
ianSeptember 25, 2015
We joyed the car. Low on fuel and good performance.
Nothing
8.6
September 9, 2015
I tend to avoid these sorts of surveys. Probably more out of laziness than anything else. However, such was my experience that I would like to comment that it could not have been better. The person arranging my higher could not have been any more warm and engaging. The return was extremely easy. I would certainly be using you again.
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Bristol Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings