Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Bristol Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Bristol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 16, 2017
quality of the car. Well maintained.
Insurance costs too high and the clauses/coverage too complex.
6.6
JohnJuly 30, 2017
Easy to pick up either as arriving or next morning from airport hotel.
7.6
July 28, 2017
A short walk from the terminal to pick up the car.
A bit of confusion as to where we hired the car from. We followed the Hertz signs to be told this was a drop off point only. We were then pointed in the right direction. I think this portacabin/office must be used by all car hire companies?
8.0
StewartJuly 13, 2017
Drop off in Bath was no so pleasant. Maybe your man had troubles that day. Last impression was not good.
6.8
July 5, 2017
Almost new car.
7.4
ClareJuly 1, 2017
Free upgrade
Slow pick up and hidden charges from online booking
6.6
TrevorJune 21, 2017
Extremely happy with the service. Super friendly and helpful.
N/A
8.8
June 12, 2017
it was very easy and quick to pickup car
8.4
ROBERTJune 6, 2017
the car & overall service
had some trouble understanding representitives due to accents!
8.6
johnJune 5, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off.
7.4
kevinMay 26, 2017
Excellent service from Hertz, pick up and drop off was easy and convenient. The booking through Rentalcars was simple and good value.
8.8
AdeleMay 21, 2017
Had a super Toyota.
8.2
May 20, 2017
Very easy to find hertz z d very easy to use
9.8
AndrewMay 16, 2017
Car was almost brand new and worked well
No explanation of how thecar worked. So many options I hadn't seen before and no manual to help me.
8.8
May 15, 2017
The staff sending me with 4 bags from rental desk to drop off hut and then having to wander round carpark looking for car.
7.4
IvorMay 15, 2017
Friendly efficient staff. Excellent brand new model. Contacted by Hertz lost property after leaving my Sat Nav in the car. Excellent service.
9.2
AnneMay 10, 2017
Overall, can not fault Hertz for service. Only realised when picked car up that a debit card would have been accepted; had to add additional driver because we thought a credit card was required and this adds a lot to costs.
Would be very beneficial if all rental cars came with satnav built in at no extra cost. Too costly to add on and when using mobile phone for directions battery runs down too quick.
8.8
April 25, 2017
The car was upgraded from a ford Focus to a Mercedes C220. The Mercedes was the best hire car I've ever driven.
8.4
April 4, 2017
Everything!
9.0
JohnApril 3, 2017
Excellent condition and quality of the car. Helpful and efficient staff. Very good value and reliable service.
Nothing
8.8
March 30, 2017
Front windscreen smeared on interior not 100% clean.
9.4
March 28, 2017
We would have got very wet if it had been raining
9.0
DennisMarch 22, 2017
Every thing was quick easy and efficient.
The weather.
9.4
March 19, 2017
Staff on counter..ease of location..overall cost
Having to go back to reception on pick up to advise of paint bubble (missing paint on drivers door) took 15 mins in cold and wet weather No information about fuel on key fob (common to other companies)
9.6
March 16, 2017
Would have thought most of the paperwork could be done online.
7.2
March 6, 2017
Unlimited mileage
Nothing
7.8
February 28, 2017
Friendly helpful.
8.8
IanFebruary 6, 2017
How quickly we got the car no hassle or fuss very friendly staff
Got similar car not what I booked
9.0
January 14, 2017
Fuel option to return full or not Diesel engine very economic
Nothing
8.2
MartinJanuary 13, 2017
Everything went very smoothly.
8.2
ChristianJanuary 4, 2017
Guy who picked up and checked in the car was very helpful and friendly . Really good service !!
8.8
RobertJanuary 1, 2017
We were offered the option to upgrade to a car with an automatic transmission. Turned out to be worthwhile as I didn't have to worry about shifting at the same time I was worrying about staying on the correct side of the road. Also a plus that the car was a diesel.
The car (a Mercedes B Class) had a tendency to hesitate if I tried to accelerate to quickly - for example, when trying to take advantage of a break in traffic.
8.4
JohnNovember 4, 2016
The helfulness and efficiency of the man at the desk. He was very patient when there were difficulties with my credit card.
I was not familiar with the electronic key and short explanation would have helped - but this was my fault and is not a comnplaint.
8.8
JamesOctober 30, 2016
The staff at Hertz are brilliant send very helpful. Will definitely use them again.
No public toilets at the centre, which is a pain when you have small child! Fortunately the Hertz staff allowed the use of their staff toilet for us. Like I said before. Staff there are brilliant.
8.6
JohnOctober 19, 2016
Same complaint for years & years : car washed, clean inside, un-smelly either of dirt or of cleaner chemicals, BUT they forget to wipe the winf mirrors, often encrusted with hard water drops. Don't worry, 9/10 cars are like this, really clean except for this practical detail. I have become used to it !
8.4
October 15, 2016
we didn´t get the car we ordered
7.6
September 20, 2016
issue with fuel gage both at start of the trip and at the end. this may be a car fault but not clear.
7.6
August 26, 2016
Usually quick and easy as we always use Hertz. The cars are always new and clean.
8.8
July 27, 2016
It was very easy and quick to pick up and return the car.
8.0
July 13, 2016
Very friendly reception and dispatch to begin with. Helpful.
Confusion at drop off. Accused of cuts on tire on right rear. Turns out the system had identified the problem with the previous client and i was shown this on the screen. Therefore not my fault.
7.4
July 11, 2016
Ease of getting away from airport
Rental car park very crowded.
9.0
July 2, 2016
Excellent service and value for money through car rentals.com I would use Hertz again
8.8
RaymondJune 22, 2016
Good motor no problems
7.8
JonathanJune 21, 2016
everything was fine
car wasnt very good
8.2
June 20, 2016
Fair price and easy people to deal with.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Bristol Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings