Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Birmingham Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Birmingham Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SaqibNovember 15, 2017
The ease and hassle free pick and drop of the car.
8.4
November 7, 2017
Good location in the airport
The counter staff are lovely, but always so slow to get through the queue. (This is the second year in a row I have had the same issue) I understand customer service is important, but sometimes you don't want to make small talk and you just want to get the keys to you car so you can go, especially when there is a line of people behind you!!
7.2
StevenNovember 4, 2017
Totally happy with the service
9.6
October 29, 2017
Wesley on the counter was very polite and helpful
the staff in the drop office could have been more polite however the man that checked my car back in was very polite and efficient.
9.6
NaheemOctober 24, 2017
How easy everthing was..
Nothing at all
9.0
LeonardOctober 12, 2017
WE like the person who we dealt with when we dropped the car off he was very polite friendly and a pleasure to deal with
When we picked the car up it was raining dark it took us over 20 minutes to find the car we knew the make no rego given and no assistance to find the vehicle
7.8
September 26, 2017
The car was very economical and spaceous
The vehicle had not been cleaned properly and the interior was dirty. The back seat still showed stains of either a spillage or someone being sick.
7.4
martinSeptember 10, 2017
great staff very helpful, got up grade as I hade to wait for car.
had to wait as they did not have any cars available at time of my arrival, had to wait.
8.8
September 2, 2017
online booking. fast service car ready to collect easy dropoff
walk from airport to carpark in open ( o cover from elements( raining )
9.6
KarenAugust 29, 2017
Great staff - made our day amazing
7.8
AndreaAugust 25, 2017
Europcar employees
The interior of the car has not been cleaned
7.8
LindsayAugust 21, 2017
finally got put into a Astra the car was very good
Try to put me in a micro car to start with saying that is what I ordered
8.0
August 17, 2017
All went very well. Very smooth process at airport, upgraded car to automatic. Very impressed. This was just one of 3 cars I booked with you during my recent holiday - well done.
9.4
SaschaJuly 26, 2017
Our front counter person who gave us the car was awesome! So friendly and extremely helpful!
8.2
July 17, 2017
I realise that I had booked my car for2pm but was not sure how long it would take me to get out of customs at airport and the car I booked was not available at 1pm
8.8
July 13, 2017
Great to be able to pick up the car so late in tbe evening
The car had no power going up hills, with air con on
5.0
JamesJuly 2, 2017
New vehicle Vauxhall Mokka
8.8
June 25, 2017
Rentalcars.com rates were excellent value and the team available to answer queries during booking process.
Europcar rep spent 30 minutes trying to get us to upgrade the car at a cost more than the original hire price.
7.4
June 25, 2017
When it was found the incorrect size car was reserved a replacement was sourced and sent to me Staff were excellent
Wrong size car was waiting although corrected as soon as was possible
7.4
June 20, 2017
Got a gps after the fact and kept loosing signal. Map needs to be updated.
7.6
SueJune 16, 2017
I loved our jeep and the fact that it used diesel .
7.4
June 9, 2017
Everything was good
Nothing
8.8
May 21, 2017
Very helpful staff at drop off who called a cab
The guy at pick up said there were petrol stations right by the drop off location, but we couldn't find them and had to go back out of the airport to get petrol before we dropped off the car
6.4
May 16, 2017
That fact there was no-one to talk to about the car once you picked it up. The sat Nav was not up to date.
5.8
May 13, 2017
Tim at the Europcar desk was terrific. Mark at the pick-up was really helpful, providing a Tom Tom Nav, because there was no SD card in the one in the car. Also, I'd made an unintended duplicate booking which was instantly resolved by rentalcars.
Nothing. We've used Rentalcars and rented from Europcar in Birmingham many times before and they remain very customer focussed and good to deal with.
8.8
April 29, 2017
Counter staff very helpful
Fuel tank was not full when pick up, but required to be full when returned.
8.2
DavidApril 19, 2017
The Renault GPS data was inaccurate for the U.K. And needs to be updated. There is a high level of road noise at 70 MPH.
7.6
April 17, 2017
Helpful staff, easy process. Tried to get me a better car.
Long wait whilst car being cleaned. Car 3 years old & 46,000 on clock,stained seats, very basic. Need map of nearest petrol station at pick up point - think it would be helpful when returning car.
7.0
March 21, 2017
Speed of pick up and drop off
There should be a guide as to the nearest petrol stations to the airport, full to full policy with no guide can leave you hunting around an un known area with no guaranteed find
9.0
February 27, 2017
Friendly and efficient.
8.8
January 14, 2017
The counter staff member was most helpful and fetched the car for me, settling me into it in the 'drop off' carpark. I am not a good walker and had missed the shuttle bus.
The car was less than The tank was less than full - probably one-sixth less than full - but I knew I would have to return the car with a full tank.
8.8
November 16, 2016
customer service approach,helpfulness and personality.
8.8
DavidNovember 9, 2016
Drop off was easy.
Hold up when picking up car at airport desk, after travelling for over 24 hours we just wanted to get the keys to the vehicle we had chosen and go.
7.4
November 2, 2016
That you take the money for the car out off the back before we got the car . Was not pleased
6.4
PaulOctober 22, 2016
Excellent value, brand new spotless vehicle.
Couldn't find way in to feul station to top up tank at Birmingham airport so had to pay extra for you guys to top it up.
8.8
October 22, 2016
The car was excellent and the service provided by the staff was superb.
The walk from the airport concourse to the office. It was very difficult to take luggage over rough and uneven ground. The drop off was at Leeds Bradford airport and the location was far more user friendly.
8.6
ColinOctober 11, 2016
Good service friendly staff
None
8.4
MichaelOctober 6, 2016
Staff helpfulness,and car upgrade
Time it took to pick up car,considering we had completed all options required to ensure a quick pick as other people in front had clearly not prepared themselves ,causing a frustrating blockage in the process,a fast track process as you can get with the online airport booking process would be a improvement.
7.4
AndrewOctober 2, 2016
Good Value - low mileage car
Took a long time to initially get the car - even though there was no one else waiting. Car stunk of cigarette smoke -
6.0
sheilaSeptember 27, 2016
Great service. Brand new car v good
9.4
JohnSeptember 18, 2016
Choice of cars and value
Nobody available on car return so unable to have car checked in my presence in case of any issues
8.4
September 17, 2016
No hassle, straight in straight out.
No problems.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Birmingham Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings