Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Birmingham Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Birmingham Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 13, 2017
Great to be able to pick up the car so late in tbe evening
The car had no power going up hills, with air con on
5.0
JamesJuly 2, 2017
New vehicle Vauxhall Mokka
8.8
June 25, 2017
Rentalcars.com rates were excellent value and the team available to answer queries during booking process.
Europcar rep spent 30 minutes trying to get us to upgrade the car at a cost more than the original hire price.
7.4
June 25, 2017
When it was found the incorrect size car was reserved a replacement was sourced and sent to me Staff were excellent
Wrong size car was waiting although corrected as soon as was possible
7.4
June 20, 2017
Got a gps after the fact and kept loosing signal. Map needs to be updated.
7.6
SueJune 16, 2017
I loved our jeep and the fact that it used diesel .
7.4
June 9, 2017
Everything was good
Nothing
8.8
May 21, 2017
Very helpful staff at drop off who called a cab
The guy at pick up said there were petrol stations right by the drop off location, but we couldn't find them and had to go back out of the airport to get petrol before we dropped off the car
6.4
May 16, 2017
That fact there was no-one to talk to about the car once you picked it up. The sat Nav was not up to date.
5.8
May 13, 2017
Tim at the Europcar desk was terrific. Mark at the pick-up was really helpful, providing a Tom Tom Nav, because there was no SD card in the one in the car. Also, I'd made an unintended duplicate booking which was instantly resolved by rentalcars.
Nothing. We've used Rentalcars and rented from Europcar in Birmingham many times before and they remain very customer focussed and good to deal with.
8.8
April 29, 2017
Counter staff very helpful
Fuel tank was not full when pick up, but required to be full when returned.
8.2
DavidApril 19, 2017
The Renault GPS data was inaccurate for the U.K. And needs to be updated. There is a high level of road noise at 70 MPH.
7.6
April 17, 2017
Helpful staff, easy process. Tried to get me a better car.
Long wait whilst car being cleaned. Car 3 years old & 46,000 on clock,stained seats, very basic. Need map of nearest petrol station at pick up point - think it would be helpful when returning car.
7.0
March 21, 2017
Speed of pick up and drop off
There should be a guide as to the nearest petrol stations to the airport, full to full policy with no guide can leave you hunting around an un known area with no guaranteed find
9.0
February 27, 2017
Friendly and efficient.
8.8
January 14, 2017
The counter staff member was most helpful and fetched the car for me, settling me into it in the 'drop off' carpark. I am not a good walker and had missed the shuttle bus.
The car was less than The tank was less than full - probably one-sixth less than full - but I knew I would have to return the car with a full tank.
8.8
November 16, 2016
customer service approach,helpfulness and personality.
8.8
DavidNovember 9, 2016
Drop off was easy.
Hold up when picking up car at airport desk, after travelling for over 24 hours we just wanted to get the keys to the vehicle we had chosen and go.
7.4
November 2, 2016
That you take the money for the car out off the back before we got the car . Was not pleased
6.4
PaulOctober 22, 2016
Excellent value, brand new spotless vehicle.
Couldn't find way in to feul station to top up tank at Birmingham airport so had to pay extra for you guys to top it up.
8.8
October 22, 2016
The car was excellent and the service provided by the staff was superb.
The walk from the airport concourse to the office. It was very difficult to take luggage over rough and uneven ground. The drop off was at Leeds Bradford airport and the location was far more user friendly.
8.6
ColinOctober 11, 2016
Good service friendly staff
None
8.4
MichaelOctober 6, 2016
Staff helpfulness,and car upgrade
Time it took to pick up car,considering we had completed all options required to ensure a quick pick as other people in front had clearly not prepared themselves ,causing a frustrating blockage in the process,a fast track process as you can get with the online airport booking process would be a improvement.
7.4
AndrewOctober 2, 2016
Good Value - low mileage car
Took a long time to initially get the car - even though there was no one else waiting. Car stunk of cigarette smoke -
6.0
sheilaSeptember 27, 2016
Great service. Brand new car v good
9.4
JohnSeptember 18, 2016
Choice of cars and value
Nobody available on car return so unable to have car checked in my presence in case of any issues
8.4
September 17, 2016
No hassle, straight in straight out.
No problems.
9.0
ASeptember 14, 2016
I got the feeling when picking up the car that he was trying hard to push us into upgrading and then into adding insurance we didn't need.
8.4
September 10, 2016
Europcar employees were swearing and argueing loudly in the yard when I dropped the car off at plymouth. Not such a great finish to the trip.
7.8
SusanSeptember 4, 2016
Nice Jeep, very new. Good staff at pick up point
Being kept waiting for ages while one of the 2 staff chatted to a customer at the pick up .
8.2
LindsayAugust 23, 2016
Difficult customers ahead that made every body wait Drop off very slow to acknowledge you and get the car checked over
7.6
AlejandroJuly 12, 2016
everything was perfect
everything was perfect
8.2
June 26, 2016
Difficulty in locating nearest petrol station to fill up on returning the vehicle.
9.0
PhilipJune 20, 2016
The size, model, and cleanliness of the vehicle. The friendly staff
Being a Europcar member but not being issued with my Privillage members card. Also going to pick up the vehicle and once there being asked to go back to the Europcar higher desk at the arrivals as they could not find my reservation
8.2
May 22, 2016
No instruction Manuel in glovebox - had difficulty getting satnav to work and could not increase the volume of instuctor which made it difficult to follow directions.
7.4
May 16, 2016
Car almost new - excellent condition Desk staff very friendly
8.4
LindsayMay 5, 2016
Handling
Lack of boot space a lot of room wasted
8.0
markApril 25, 2016
Fuel policy clearly explained
Distance of pick up and drop off from terminal. No sheltered walkway.
9.0
April 20, 2016
New car, nice staff
Poor engine in car
9.0
ALBERTMarch 30, 2016
The ease of booking and price for selected car
9.0
March 28, 2016
Got alot of choices for similar car.
Taking too much for car deposit
8.4
LoxleyMarch 27, 2016
I was very pleased with how helpful the staff were. I was also very satisfied with the ease of hire, companies like enterprise make it far difficult with things like, you MUST pay with a credit card... I don't have a credit card.
I have no downsides to report of. EVERYTHING was to my satisfaction.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Birmingham Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings