Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo -

Alamo Reviews Birmingham Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Birmingham Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


PeterMarch 13, 2018
Friendly staff Easy administration Great car
I would have appreciated better directions from the airport to my destination
February 19, 2018
Staff extremely helpful
Windows of the car was marked and couldn't be cleared
February 6, 2018
Customer service great,
The car (make/model) was not good to drive. But not fault of hire company.
January 28, 2018
Extremely efficient young lady assistant. No faults with service.
January 22, 2018
Ease of pick-up, efficient staff.
Walk from airport to rental car park. If weather wet and you have luggage, not ideal.
January 21, 2018
great staff - very easy process
January 20, 2018
Quick process at the airport desk. Another desk seemed to be struggling but fortunately not mine
Birmingham weather!!
AnthonyJanuary 14, 2018
Excellent staff and great service
January 3, 2018
The car provided was clean, new and exactly what we needed.
Just location of the hire car car park. It could just do with being on the terminal car park.
DavidDecember 23, 2017
Staff- processing my request at the airport, speedy and accurate, out of the airport within 20 mins.
Dragging my suit case to the far end of the pick up area,
PeleDecember 18, 2017
Customer Service
AdrianNovember 20, 2017
Helpful staff
Difficult to see the Alamo sign anywhere
StuartNovember 9, 2017
Good cars at a reasonable price.
AnthonyOctober 17, 2017
Tam served us and he was charming informative helpful and a lovely man
October 13, 2017
Service very good staff very friendly and helpful and the car was in perfect condition.
I ordered an E class Merc and got a C class which would have been fine except there were 5 of us travelling and it was very tight in the back for 3 adults
StuartOctober 7, 2017
Car wasn't as clean as desired.
October 1, 2017
Very organised
Havingto go to main terminal then rushing back Long walk to collect vehicle
GlenysSeptember 29, 2017
I have absolutely no complaints about the car rental arrangements. The car I really like to drive was available, not washed but in a good enough state for such a short visit. Overall service excellent.
NEILSeptember 19, 2017
Staff were great car was clean and ready to go
Nothing all good
BrendaSeptember 1, 2017
When I went into the office everyone were very helpful, the girl I dealt with was called Sam and she was a great help and very polite.
August 21, 2017
Price was good
August 12, 2017
Not getting the car I booked
NigelAugust 7, 2017
Smell of smoke from previous renter
July 25, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful
JonathanJuly 24, 2017
helpful staff after initial difficulties with car provided
Booked a mondeo for 4 people with bags and a wheelchair and was presented with a qashqai which was apparently in the same group but has less space. Car was changed to an avensis estate which was fine
AndrewJuly 23, 2017
Very nice car. Very friendly and helpful staff at Europecar desk (handling Alamo in Birmingham)
CharlesJune 15, 2017
Assistant was great, faultless service, would definitely use for all future bookings.
VictorJune 7, 2017
Good counter service (Charlotte)far better than Europcar!!
StuartJune 4, 2017
Nice staff.
TimothyMay 27, 2017
Pleasant efficient staff
GlenysMay 27, 2017
I liked the very friendly reception at the desk and the rental office. Also I made a special request for a fully manual transmission small car as I was travelling alone. All completed my wishes. I was very happy with the car, easy to drive.
May 20, 2017
Clean car & helpful with the child seats. Gave us a lift cause of rain to close to terminal
Long walk with 2 small children to the rental cabin at 9pm & it is poorly signposted from the terminal.
May 15, 2017
Desk is in arrivals then you head up to the collection point which is a little way but not too far. Car was almost brand new and pretty much top of the range, great to drive. Staff very helpful and efficient.
Nothing, a very good hire all round.
March 27, 2017
Very good service
CraigMarch 23, 2017
I got a Seat Leon FR instead of the Ford Mondeo. I thought the Seat was a step down in terms of cars.
BenFebruary 23, 2017
Staff at counter were excellent and efficient. Car was okay but not the Ford Mondeo I booked(Vauxhall Insignia instead) so looked very nice but was poor to drive and was harsh and slow. Ease of use, speed of service, excellent staff.
The Vauxhall Insignia but it was same class and type of that booked. Being offered extra insurance and fuel payment policies. I have my own annual policy, and have to say no every time it is asked.
February 9, 2017
Prompt, helpful service. Competitive rates
JohnFebruary 4, 2017
Staff were very efficient and helpful.
No personnel in the terminal. It's a good walk to find anyone to speak too.
January 13, 2017
Friendliness of staff, professional manner
no radio in the car
MauriceDecember 12, 2016
No queues Good value
Walk to/from Car pick Up
PhilipNovember 6, 2016
The customer service Value for money Speed of pick up Ease of pick up Speed of drop off
No clear signage for Alamo, I had to ask another rental car company where you were. The first said they didn't know, the second did.
October 11, 2016
Friendly staff..
Cant think of anything..
September 11, 2016
Staff at Birmingham Airport are very organised and deliver a no fuss, slick service
No mats in the front - was doing some hill walking and was hard to keep carpet from getting totally muddy
August 15, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff at both in Airport position and at pick up point. The vehicle I had was brand new with only 17 miles on it. Good fuel options. Excellent
Alamo was not very well displayed - had to look in the airport (under Enterprise sign). Additional excess reductions and insurances should be more obvious from the online booking.
JohnAugust 14, 2016
pushing of extra insurance (exess) costing more than the hire of the vehicle, a hidden cost is never good
August 3, 2016
All ok
July 11, 2016
The friendly staff
Intructions on the paperwork where not very clear that it was Enterprise that was the vendor for Alamo
MichaelJune 21, 2016
Friendlyness of staff at airport desk and pick up point.
The weather at drop off.
June 6, 2016
Great value.
May 31, 2016
Easy to use excellent staff, very helpful
Didn't get the car I wanted and boot was too small, I deliberately picked a car I would be happy with and whilst car was theoretically same "group" was not right for the job.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Birmingham Airport
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.